Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Play -N- Squeak Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Play -N- Squeak Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

The Play-N-Squeak Mouse Hunter helps satisfy your cat's natural hunting instinct. Give your cat an outlet for his pent-up energy with this squeaky mouse cat toy. An electronic sound module inside the toy makes realistic sounding mouse squeaks when your cat taps on it. The Play-N-Squeak cat toy entertains your cat, and helps him stay active and alert. He'll chase, stalk and pounce on this electronic mouse cat toy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%28 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Cat hates it

12/02/2012
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought it would be fun for the cat, but he hates it. Probably because he can't really squeeze it with his teeth given the huge soundbox inside the mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

The (almost) perfect cat toy!

04/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it ran & had a heart beat it would be the perfect cat toy. I used to live in a mobile home that had a teeny mouse infestation at night & my cat would LOVE chasing them down! (of course I didn't). This toy makes identical squeaks the real mice used to, so my cat instantly fell in love with the toy! She played with the toy for hours the first night I brought it home. My son loves to throw it around the apartment & watch her chase it too. Hehe. Something to keep both monsters busy. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Great EXERCISE for Overweight 10 y/o CAT!!!

10/22/2014
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cat is on a vet approved weight loss program and the "play and squeak" brand toys are the only ones i have found that get her up and moving A LOT MORE than any other brand. She jumps, runs, hides and pounces, etc. I would recommend this brand to anyone! My cat LOVES these. She is losing weight wonderfully & i believe these toys help. I own two now and will be shopping for a third one soon. At first i thought some of them were high priced, but the benefits outweigh the little extra i pay. I have had them only a few weeks, and so far, no problems with the toys coming apart, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

This toy looks and sounds like a real mouse!

11/21/2013
By ,
Upland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried at first because it seemed a little big, but when I pulled this toy out...my cat went CRAZY on it! It looks and sounds just like a real mouse and with the catnip in it my cat went wild. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a high strung, playful cat that enjoys to be kept occupied for long periods of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

squeeking mouse toy

05/08/2011
By ,
waymart,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this toy more than others..mainly
due to the mouse noise..makeit sound like a
real mouse...She plays for hours of stalking the
mouse. Thsi is a great invention..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Best cat toy EVER!

03/04/2012
By ,
Ham Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 cats, all fat and fairly inactive. I got them this toy and all 3 of them play with it everyday! It has been played with so much in the last 2 months that it barely has any fur left on it! but it still squeaks great! Going to buy 3 more of these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

it's a hit!

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my two cats love this toy. only problem is, my dog does too and he keeps stealing it from the cats! he is rough on toys so this won't last long. just wish it were a little less $$ so i could keep replacing them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

My cats love them.

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the play mice I bring home my cats like this squeaky brown mouse the best! The first time one of my cats had it in her mouth and came running toward me, I thought for a moment that it was real.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Her favorite toy

01/16/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing cheaper and equally as mesmerizing for a cat would be a brown paper bag. My cat absolutely loves this mouse. She runs through the apartment with the mouse clenched between her teeth like a lion transporting its kill. My cat could be sleeping or in hiding and as soon as she hears the squeak of the mouse she comes running. Unlike mice that do not make noise, this mouse keeps her occupied for ages. Often I will be watching TV and then hear the squeaking in the background which lets me know she is back to playing with mouse. Usually, I need to throw the mice that don't make noise in order to get her interested but she will start playing with this mouse on her own--no prompting needed. This is the best cat gift yet and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

good toy for cats

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the cats like to play with the mouse enough. But I prefer if we could replace the battery, it would be good (preferred) for the environment too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Makes realistic sounds,

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cat goes crazy playing with it. he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Gr8 toy! Every cat needs one

08/09/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 very active and demanding cats. I have bought 4 of these and have had to replace 2 of them. My cats play with these night and day. I don't even have to get involved. One cats drags around the house while the others chase after it. It is funny to watch, great fun to watch and guaranteed laughs. For the price, great buy. My cats play rough, if a toy lasts a few months, I am going to come back and replace the toy. Well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

My cats love it!

05/27/2012
By ,
Treasure Island, San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is their favorite toy next to an empty box or paper bag. Inexpensive. My male throws it way over his head and catches it again.
I don't know if it's related but a few months after getting this my 9 month-old cats brought live mice into the house. They knew how to catch them but not how to kill them. I took each of three away and put them out the dog door telling my cats I was NOT pleased. They stopped bringing them in. (So far.)
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

My cat loves it!

03/30/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This LOOKS like a large mouse. It squeaks/chirps in a tone that drives her crazy. She wants to play fetch. LOL Yes a cat that plays fetch. She brings it to me to throw so she can chase it. I had first bought a wand toy with the squeak, but she immediately bit apart the string. She prefers free play to wand toys, so this product is perfect for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Awesome cat toy

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cat already has one that is well loved. So I bought another as a back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Kitties love it!

03/21/2014
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very entertaining for my cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Kitty Heaven

01/03/2014
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats just love this squeaker!! It's a good thing I got one for each of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

jewles loves it

12/08/2013
By ,
weare nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only do both my cats love this but my dog loves it also, but I don't let her play with it because its too small for her. but they nhave been going wild on this lol too cute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

cat loves it

12/27/2013
By ,
Uniontown,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves this toy.It was worth getting for him
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter

Amazing toy for less than $4

12/05/2013
By ,
Cabot, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat instantly loved it and played with it for a long time. I would highly recommend this toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next