Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Powerwing DLX

Razor Razor Powerwing DLX

Your child can cruise around the neighborhood in style with this impressive Razor Powerwing DLX Scooter. It features a bright two-toned design with sleek black accents. This Razor Powerwing scooter can accommodate taller and heavier riders. Your child can use it to master sideways drifting and 360-degree spinning. This caster scooter is lightweight and folds up for easy transporting to a park or other play area. It has an adjustable handlebar and an innovative 3-wheel design for added balance. Even beginning riders can feel safe on this deluxe model. Urethane wheels allow this scooter to glide smoothly on a variety of surfaces. The patent-pending brake system and loop-out stoppers of this sleek Razor Powerwing DLX Scooter also provide for enhanced control. No pushing is needed for your child to enjoy heart-pumping side-to-side motion capabilities. This Razor Powerwing scooter is made for children 5-years-old and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%66 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Son Loved This

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old son, at his request. We looked at the standard Powerwing but decided to go with the DLX model instead. We are very happy we made that decision. My son loves this scooter. It has a taller handle for bigger kids and that makes it easier for him to use. We even had grandma on it at Christmas! If you have an older/taller child, go for the DLX model you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Fun for all ages!

03/10/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried the Powerwing at a friend's house and loved it. Three wheels make the ride easy and stable for a 9 year old and a mom. I wish the handle bars could raise up a little more but they were perfect for my daughter. The brake works slowly but is a nice feature. Taking it out on a bike path is awesome and the only problem we have is sharing. This is a new twist on an old favorite and I recommend this product for the young at heart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Powerwings rock!!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year-old daughter got one of these for a birthday present. She thinks it's the coolest thing since 1Direction!!! She was a little apprehensive at first until she realized how to control it. Now I have a speed racer for a daughter. She is doing spin outs and racing with her little buddy who also has one. I would recommend it for any kids with plenty of concrete and blacktop around. It's also a good workout for her legs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor Powerwing DLX
09/15/2010
By ,
Temecula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and all kids love this scooter. Ages 9 through 16
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Great for kids who are big for there age !

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is fun fun fun !!! Bought for my son to help get exersize and I find myself riding on it . Gives a great workout. Looked all over Walmart has the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Awesome! Durability gets 4 stars

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome outdoor ride. Durability gets 4 stars due to a wing guard loosing a piece of plastic within the first 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Really works the way it shows on box!

12/27/2010
By ,
Tempe Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gift for kids, gives them lots of excercise and is fun to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor Powerwing DLX
10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black plastic edge covers fell off. Be sure to tighten screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor Powerwing DLX

super pu;rchase

09/20/2009
By ,
Buffalo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6th year birthday gift for grandson. Loves it! First on the block with this kind of scooter; envy of others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor Powerwing DLX
10/20/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I works great but was upset that it cost more for this model rather than the standard model just to have a taller handle bar, but the weight limit stays the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Fun for the whole family

02/15/2012
By ,
Cypress, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my 9 y/o son as a Christmas present. I too was a little bummed that I was paying twice the price for this model because of the height adjustment feature. But Walmart still had it cheaper than other stores and it was easy to assemble. My son loves it --and my 19y/o and 12y/o sons love it as well. I even get on it sometimes. Great exercise for everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor Powerwing DLX

MY KIDS LOVE IT

12/18/2013
By ,
New Orleans La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS 9TH BIRTHDAY, MY 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IS GOING TO GET ONE FOR CHRISTMAS BECAUSE SHE LOVES IT TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Great Toy

01/01/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 9 year old. It would be good for a child 7 and up though. He has played on it constantly. I managed to pry it out of his hands briefly and tried it out for myself. It was a lot of fun, easy to control, and make move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor Powerwing DLX

completely entertaining to 11 yr old boy

07/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son used his birthday money for this and absolutely loves it. Some of his friends have it as well, and it's pretty easy to ride, can support adult-sized people, and just is a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Quality product and lots of fun!

07/25/2011
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my seven year old. She loves it and uses it daily. It took her a few passes up and down the driveway to get uses to the back-and-forth motion required to move it forward as designed, but once she got it there was no stopping her. Turns are a little tricky too - the back end can swing around quickly, which makes it fun once you get used to it, but pads and helmet are a must while getting the hang of it. The product itself is very rugged and well put together. It's handled all the abuse dished out so far, including parents trying out the scooter - in the interest of safety, of course :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor Powerwing DLX

NICE

11/02/2010
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this razor for my 10 year old son. He really enjoys it. He got the hang of it pretty quick. Not bad at all. Wal-Mart had this product the cheapest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Absolutely recommend

12/08/2013
By ,
pocahontas ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 yr old is delighted with this Razor and it sure is durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor Powerwing DLX

son loves it

12/30/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 year old son loves this scooter. It is great for bigger kids. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor Powerwing DLX
08/08/2011
By ,
trumbull,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product made well, both my sons and my husband love this scooter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor Powerwing DLX

Not too happy!

01/06/2010
By ,
lafayette, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son has the smaller version which works much better then this one.He says this one is harder to make it go,I think the rear wheels are too far apart on this one. All the wheels are the same size as the smaller one too. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next