Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

The Razor Powerwing Caster Scooter offers your child a wonderful riding experience through the town. It features a pair of rear castor wheels on a double-wing platform, which causes the Powerwing scooter to take off with a simple twist. These dual-inclined casters help to turn, drift, and accelerate with ease. The sturdy steel frame with the unique triangular design provides maximum stability to your child while riding. Your kid will learn riding while having fun with the Razor 3 wheeled scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%47 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Cool Engineering

08/05/2009
By ,
Samson, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this as a birthday present for our Grandson who had just turned five, and I was hesitant that he might be a little to young to handle the powerwing. Well, it took him all of about 10 minutes to get the hang of it, and after a couple of hours he was riding it like a pro. The powerwing really is a marvel of engineering in how the rocking motion propels it forward with ease. I wish they had scooters like this when I was a kid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 2 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Great for a little boy

05/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our grandson's 5th birthday. This is his favorite present. I think he likes it better than anything he has ever gotten. I really liked it because it has the 3 wheels..but it also has little pieces on the back that keeps him from flipping it backwards. Get idea!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Delivered to door with picture

12/09/2012
By ,
Houston, Rx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "Christmas present" was ruined since Walmart delivered in box with picture of scooter on outside of box. This was second Christmas present that arrived that way. Otherwise awesome, fun 'early' gift for my 6 year old
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

a Merry Christmas gift

01/02/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Powerwing for my 12 year old son since it's all he ever wanted for Christmas. I actually was going to buy it from several other stores (one of which was online) who didn't have the color he wanted and sold out of this product. Overall, this was a blessing in disguise because I got it cheaper at Wal-mart.com.
He loves the scooter and can't get enough of it. The only downside is that the handle bars don't extend like the basic Razor scooter he already has which I think is a design flaw. Also, one of the toy stores, I talked to was going to assemble it for me and I had to put it together which was not too hard, but it would be nice if Wal-mart.com offered some kind of service for assembly. Lastly, I wanted to comment on delivery. I got this extremely fast, just days before Christmas. I was able to easily have it delivered to an alternative address to keep the surprise under wraps and I tracked it every step of the way so I knew when it would arrive. I'm sure my son will be enjoying this scooter all year long!
FYI: The Razor Powerwing XLS is 4 inches taller, but one retailer advised me against it because he said it is minimally different from the Powerwing. He said the regular Powering withstands plenty of weight and the XLS isn't really worth the extra money and only comes in one color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Powerwing VS. Powerwing DLX?

02/19/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful idea for fun when outdoors. I bought one each for my daughters, but then returned them to get the Razor Powerwing DLX. The reason being, after some research, is that the DLX has a larger frame and adjustable handlebars. My girls are a little older and would have out grown the Powerwing. They love them, and so do the other children, and adults alike, from the neighborhood. I would definitely recommend them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Four year old loves it!

08/17/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the few toys my four year old son has not left in the dust. He continues to ride this every day. I was worried it would be too big for him to ride, but he hopped right on and could ride it immediately! It is very well constructed and easy to ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 7 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors
11/10/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome toy, I bought one for one of my grandsons age 6 and the 5 year old has been anxioulsy awaiting his! They are the cheapest here at wal mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

My 8 year old loves it

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is really cool. I wasn't sure about it at first because of the odd shape, but all of the reviews I read on it seemed positive. My son really enjoys riding it and my 13 year old does too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

A fun scooter

06/29/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 2 smart 12 year olds put it together, so I would say that it was pretty easy to assemble this scooter. My son is having fun with it. He weighs under 95 pounds and the scooter is just the right size for him. He likes pulling 360's in the driveway, but it's not a scooter with which you would want to travel very far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Cannot get taller!

12/27/2010
By ,
Tempe Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No way to make the handlebars go up as child grows! Not a good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Broken

07/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product 3 weeks ago. Already, the front is bent and broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Good product

12/10/2012
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at my son's request for Christmas. We'll see how it stands up to actual use. The price from Walmart could not be beat! No other company was anywhere close. Product was extremely easy to assemble. It took me maybe 15 minutes including removing it from the packaging. Once assembled, the product appears to be well made of good, solid materials, and appears engineered to take a beating from your average child's use. My complaint would be to the shipping department at Walmart. There was no tape on the box, so the contents could have spilled out during shipment. Considering the assembly manual and two allen wrenches were in a bag on the side, that could cause a problem for someone without a decent tool set. Fortunately, mine came with everything inside in spite of the box being open, though I do have allen wrenches, it was still convenient to have them in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Fun for the outdoors

06/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 10 years old and he loves this scooter. Even my 13 year old wants one of his own. They can make turn in circles and they design different tracks trying not to crash through the obstacles. I would recommend tightening all screws before using. Some already came loose on us and we lost one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Kids will love it!

07/29/2011
By ,
Fredericksburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is built sturdy and glides smooth on the driveway. My 9 year old makes time to go outside to ride this scooter instead of watching tv! Her older brother and sister sneak a ride too! Great gift that keeps on giving!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Great for kids

12/27/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made product and the kids love riding it. It's good exercise, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

A christmas gift gone bad

12/22/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the black and red scooter and shipped it with the one day shipping. I did not receive my order the day it was expected to arrive but received it the next day. When the package arrived the box was all torn up, and taped up (bad package handling). And when I opened the box up the color of the black and red scooter looked more like orange and black. Nasty looking to my eyes.
There was already a rip in the right handle bar grip. And a scrape in the left handle bar. I was very upset with the color and damage. This scooter was bought as a christmas gift for my son, and christmas is 4 days away so I was stuck giving my son a damaged and ugly scooter that also did not look brand new.
In order for me to appreciate the value of this scooter and give it to my son as a gift I would have to assemble the scooter and hope my son does not see the flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
A christmas gift gone bad ??? REALLY?? WOW!
Posted 11/24/2012
This review has nothing to do with the scooter. It has to do with shipping. When you write reviews, make sure it's about the product if you want others to take you serious. And, it's obviously orange & black. If you really didn't like it, then you should have returned it. I guarantee your son will love it. You are over analyzing it! Hope the scooter didn't really ruin your Christmas because I highly doubt it was "A Christmas gift gone bad"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Great scooter

05/13/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's sixth birthday, after he'd ridden one at a friend's house. He loves it. It was easy to put together and he can even ride it around the house. He rode it to another friend's birthday party that was in our neighborhood, and the kids all flocked around it, wanting to try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 18 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Fun scooter

01/20/2011
By ,
Owasso, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old son wanted this for his birthday. He loves it. It only took him a couple of minutes to learn how to ride it. It was just as described. Mom can even ride it! It is a lot of fun. The only cons are the price is too high for a scooter and it takes up a lot of space in our garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Razor Powerwing

09/21/2010
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product! My son used his friends Powerwing a few months ago and loved it, so we purchased one for his 8th birthday. He loves it. It's easy to ride and a great toy for all ages. Not hard to assemble either...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for price.

01/03/2013
By ,
york, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter was recommended to us by a friend, so we purchased it for our 10 year old son for Christmas. We assembled it in just a few minutes. It is made very well; quality and durabliity are there at such a great price. If you purchase the exact same scooter from Amazon or ToysRUs you will pay double the money. Our son loves it!! It is probably his favorite gift this year (yes, even above all the electronic stuff!) Our 4 year old daughter also jumped on and before long, she was riding it without difficulty, so a few days later, I ordered her the pink one just like it. I also have given it a spin myself since I meet the weight limit of 143 lbs. So I can honestly say from experience that it is very fun to ride!! Your child will love it and you won't regret buying it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next