Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

The Garmin Nuvi 465T GPS Truck Navigator is designed for the over-the-road trucking industry and navigates routes based on your truck's type, load and physical restrictions. When navigating, the Garmin Nuvi 465T GPS Truck Navigator can display upcoming road conditions and warnings to make drivers aware of possible hazards along the route, such as sharp curves, steep grades and road narrows. The Garmin nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator is also the first GPS unit to link locations in the National Truck and Trailers Services/NTTS directory to truck relevant points of interest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%32 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Another Garmin Wonder

03/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this unit for 3 weeks now and am still getting surprised by what it can do. Not only will this route out around places your truck won't fit, but it warns you of sharp curves, steep hills, and weigh stations. I just used this unit to travel from Spokane, WA to Southern Chicago, it's wonderful being able to look for just trucker related items. I'm going to recommend these to my superiors to have placed on the other 11 of our trucks! And the price from walmart.com was the best I found.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

A great Product for Truck Drivers

03/30/2010
By ,
Paris, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 465T by Garmin is an absolute necessity for any trucker who has to drive on unfamiliar roads and streets.
I own two other Garmin Gps devices. They are both very good devices but they are intended for car owners. They very quickly can put you on car only routes which can cause you to get a ticket which happened to me about two years ago.
The 465T finds truck stops, rest areas, repair shops
and warns of upcoming weigh stations.
I have had it only about three weeks. I've wanted one for a year but held back from buying because of the high price. but the price is now under $350.
The final thing forcing me to buy was picking up a load in downtown Pittsburgh a month ago and trying to get into the shipper's location and once loaded finding my way back onto the main trucking routes.
I had my two autootive Garmin GPS units but I was not confident in them. I decided then to buy a 465T immediately. I didn't wait to get home. I ordered online from my truck from walmart.com.
I am very well pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

I'm impressed!

03/07/2010
By ,
Linwood, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gps does everything it says it will, I have had no problems and I do city pickup and deliveries. It is loud and clear and if you input the correct information, it does exactly what it says it will. I love it, and love the fact that Walmart.com sells this item for $142.99 less that other big retailers of the same product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

The best trucking gps period!!

08/15/2009
By ,
chicago illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been on the road for about 26yrs and have gone through all the gps units including the teletype what a bust that was! I am now in 7th heaven with this unit works well (not perfect) it has it's issues but as long as we report things they are corrected quickly and it already works pretty darn good! The other units I tried that were supposed to be for trucks were horrible sending you all kinds of crazy ways not good this unit rocks warns you of sharp curves,high cross winds and where the scales are it also includes lifetime traffic with automatic reroute if there are bad enough issues!! If you drive for a living this is a must!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+124points
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Truck driver review

07/19/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had one week. First trip out voice like Charlie Browns Mom. Emailed Garmin. Used Garmins website did firmware upgrade and additional voice software update .Problem was corrected unit now works great.Garmin tech support is very good. I emailed them and they responded in a day .This thing finds truck stops I love it! Of course being a new product I figured there may be some software issues.But Garmin is on it.
I had a nuvi 760 was able to transfer all of my favorites to 465t using free download. easygps. Garmin tech support will also tell you how to do it
just email them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Trucker's GPS from Garmin

07/05/2009
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The easy to use and reliable Garmin Nuvi, with special software and features especially designed for the commercial truck driver... What's not to like?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Worth the money by far

07/11/2010
By ,
Bowling Green/Toledo,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that this product has more than paid for it self.I don't leave home with out it. i started a new job trucking and i needed to know where i was going.i punched in the addresses and i was there,sure ther are some bugs to be worked out but i can say anything bad about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Pays for itself.

07/08/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering this is the first model that comes out, it works very good for tractor trailer, I have been using it for a month now, no problem with the unit itself so far but the map is not completely up to date with all the truck restrictions on the road, it has try to put me on truck restricted routes like on parkways in nyc, in residential areas in Baltimore MD, great unit overall. RECOMMENDED.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Missing the mark

08/22/2009
By ,
All over the USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my 4th Garmin GPS, and it rather falls short. Over all it appears to work quite well, though the major flaw is that it will turn itself OFF in some area's if u make a wrong turn. Rather like it get's confused and turns off to reset. I have had it do this 6 times in a row with out warning. It will start back up and sometime restart where u left off.
The unit I have now is the 2nd 465T, so it is a flaw with the software not the hardware.
I have called Garmin on this and all they say is that they are "aware" of the problem. They want to have me send mine back in to check the log, but offer nothing other than a new unit to replace the old which will have the same problem. Rather like being an unpaid tester for the company.
I hope they get this item resolved soon as it if frustating to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Worst Quality GPS

06/24/2009
By ,
Long Island, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have this GPS for only 3 day's. On the 3 day's the unit broke. The unit it's made from very cheap matterial. The Speaker it's not loud you berrly hear the direction. The 465t dosen't have audio output like other Gps 755t 765t 775t. The worst conection on the back of the unit. Like on USB conection after a while it's got loose. The unit perform reltive good on the map direction. But I will waith for the next generation Truck gps hope it will be a better quality not like the 465t .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

garmin truck gps

11/12/2010
By ,
merrimac, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had heard conflicting accounts of the performance of this unit, but based on my past experience with garmin gps units, i bought the 465t. i have learned with these gps devices, that if you don't know what you are doing, how to operate it, what means what, then you can encounter what appear to be issues/failures that are not actually real issues. i updated the operating system and mapping software before using the 465t to the latest available updates. it has been about 99% of what i need it to be so far. no problems really yet with the operating system, just the usual mapping discrepencies that occur when the mapping is just plain wrong about a location or street configuration. constantly evolving intersections and traffic patterns will still cause you some trouble, but the lane use function will set you up to be in the right place in plenty of time. some have criticized the volume output, but i am not operating mine at max volume, and its fine. roll the windows down some though and i think you will have trouble hearing its commands. i had been using a zumo 550, which i liked very much except it couldnt be loaded with the truck friendly software that i really wanted. the 465t operated slightly different from the zumo, but similar enough that i can work through it ok. i wish they provided a full printed users manual with the 465t, and the suction mount should be included, as should the case. the additional cost for the suction mount and case are not an issue for me, just the additional hassle of having to make a separate purchase, and not having those items when i purchased the 465t. none of the logical places that you would purchase a 465t sold any of the accesory items. thats a pain. overall, a really good unit, and i like it better than my zumo in the big truck. keep refining the software, garmin, and the keep up with the mapping corrections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Not sure if it is worth the time.

02/25/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very fine product, but there are flaws in its performance. The Garmin company needs to spend a little more time on details. If you are not computer savy then don't buy this. You have to go online and download lots of other things, including mapsource, which is confusing to use, the waypoints and via points make you stop. There is no way of just making your route without these things, which causes the Garmin to tell you to make a u-turn. This product needs some work. Hoping that there will be updated software soon, or my purchase will be in vain. This product was an investment and I have no other choice but to use it. It tries to send me down roads that aren't approved, and tries to keep me off roads that are approved. PLEASE Garmin, Make updates, for truckers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

a very good transportation tool

06/27/2009
By ,
menomonie wisc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for one week in my job as a truckdriver,and found it to be very accurate with addresses and roads. It did not put me on secondary roads like the other car navigation systems did. The only problem I had was garmin shutting down and restarting,emailed garmin about problem they said to update software which I did. Doesn,t come with suction cup mount,just a dash mount due to state requirements. this will be a very helpful tool to anybody in transportation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator review

10/31/2010
By ,
Issaquah, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this GPS, it has all the features we were expecting like that it says the street names and it is easy to enter an address and also to find known places like restaurants or shops. The only thing I don't like about this GPS is that when it indicates directions on the highways it does it wrong until a couple of seconds before it forks so many times you don't have time to take the right lane and if you don't know the place you could loose a lot of time. I think this happens because it only says the first part of the name of the highway for example "I-5 south/north" it would only say "I-5 South", so if you are going to the north, you have a problem because it will only announce the right lane to take 2/3 seconds before the highway forks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Overpriced but....

03/04/2010
By ,
RC,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying I love everything Garmin, and this is no exception. It's my third Garmin GPS purchased to assist my OTR truck driver husband and so far it's working wonderfully. The price is almost ridiculous but nothing on the market compares to the features you get with is model. I must say Walmart has the best price anywhere. Checked all the trucking websites, Garmin, and Ebay. I think a fairer price might be in the $275 range, but overall very pleased with this product and will definitely stick with Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Keep your trucker's atlas.

06/18/2010
By ,
Wichtia, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good product, but you cannot rely on it completely. I drove OTR for a short time and would hate to be without it, but you can't rely on it. It took me down some narrow roads with sharp turns that I couldn't make with a 53' trailer. It also tried to take me down some country roads that had weight limit restrictions on bridges even though I had the weight of my rig entered into it. One feature I really like is the speed limit indicator. It displays the current speed limit and changes as you hit the speed limit signs. Pretty cool. Don't rely on it and look at your atlas, but overall, it is very handy and a very useful tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Great for a Truck Driver

12/27/2011
By ,
Indianapolis Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hubby likes this GPS. He is a professional truck driver and so far has had no issues with not being able to get to locations. I did a lot of research prior to purchasing this product and this was my final choice. It was a little more expensive than other truck driver models out there but I didnt mind spending the money based on the consumer feedback. I spent another 25.00 for a friction mount since he drives local and switches trucks often and another $10 for a nice carrying case from Amazon. It would be nice if Wal-mart would set their website up better and suggest me buying these items when I purchased the navigation. Therefore; Amazon got that extra money I spent. It was hard to tell which accessories would work with the model I purchased so I turned to amazon because their website is easier to find items on. The price could be better but after all you are getting what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Not worth the $$$$$$

10/12/2010
By ,
knoxville tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my husband he is a trucker and we thought it would do better have not had it 3 weeks and it has quit already once just went off and stayed off for hours , dont know what happened not walmarts fault though we just purchased it here ,I see where they say Garmin 465T is the best trucker GPS i dont know about that .Garmin has some issues to work out on this. Shows weigh stations when it wants to, as well as other issues.......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Trucker Dad loves it!!!

07/07/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my dad for Father's Day. He drives an 18-wheeler truck & trailer. He needed something like this since he delivers cars state to state. After doing the research over several sites this was not only better for truckers but was also reasonably priced. He uses it all the time and constantly tells me how much he loves it! My Father & I recommend this for all commercial truckers. You won't be disappointed. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 465T 4.3" GPS Truck Navigator

Good for truckers

07/20/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a truck driver hauling hazmat loads. This Nuvi keeps him on safe roads to travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next