Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. Consuming less energy than traditional TVs, the Vizio 37" Eco LCD HDTV exceeds current ENERGY STAR Guidelines by at least 15%. The full high-definition 1080P resolution and 15,000:1 contrast ratio of this Vizio model deliver crystal-clear, razor-sharp images for an amazing viewing experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 37" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(570 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
120
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation93%531 out of 570reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
120
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Vizio 37" Class Eco 1080p

03/24/2010
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV's easy to set up and use. My only dissatisfaction with it stems from its slow response time when turning it on and/or changing channels. The "VIZIO" on the front panel changes color when it's turned on, and that's how I know to wait. Changing channels has about a 3 - 5 second delay. Otherwise, I love the picture, sound (I don't have surround sound or anything, though), and the ease of remote use. We had a different Hi-Def TV before and I couldn't really see the difference in a channel with HD and one without. There's a major difference with the VIZIO! I'm quite content. I used walmart.com and saved over the in-store price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 142 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

I Can't Complain

06/01/2009
By ,
Maryland All Day
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is nice. The picture and sound are clear and sharp. My husband is very satisfied with his new toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 143 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

unsatisfactory

01/18/2010
By ,
fenton mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picture quality on this t.v. stinks....saw double images....we owned this t.v. for a week and returned it for a full refund, including the extended warranty...please read reviews and do your research before you buy a t.v. was not happy with the picture at all on this t.v. would not buy another vizio!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 144 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Vizio 37" Class Eco 1080p

12/20/2009
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this, I bought the panasonic, and the Dynex. The panasonic had a nice picture, but no rca outs, the Dynex had all the right attatchments, but pic quality wasnt that great. Looked and looked, this Vizio was the best, it had all the proper pluggins in the back, cause most of us have rca jacks for outputs, and the software was better than panasonics, and the picture wa deep and colorful. My wife and I were very happy, and we didnt have to buy a optical converter for sound to our surround sound. I highly recommend this tv, a little unhappy now cuase I see the price just dropped below what I paid.. ha ha..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 145 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Awesome tv, even better value

09/26/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my tv yesterday and could not wait to write this review. I actually got a great deal on the tv. I paid $497 online and had it shipped site to store saving me $100. GREAT! The tv arrived at the store a week ahead of the estimated time of delivery. As for the tv itself, the picture is beautiful and crystal clear. It fits perfectly in my entertainment center, and is a nice addition to my living room. The sound as many have stated is not the absolute best, but for the value of the tv, I'm willing to look beyond that. You could still get surround sound. Overall, I am in love with my tv, and highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 146 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Ok - but missing a few expected features

07/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture quality of the Vizio is awesome and the value pricing was excellent. This 37" is actually a bit too large for the bedroom. A 32" would have sufficed and been a better value. The only thing I am really missing is the wake up timer from my last TV. I was very surprised to find it missing. Make sure you buy the right HDMI cord before you leave the store. I had to make 3 trips to get the correct one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 147 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Wow!

04/20/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all i can say is wow! i was totally expecting to find something wrong with this tv but can't. im coming up on 90 days owning it and it is great. picture is great. i was wondering because its only a 60hz but i think its perfect! i bought a samsung 42inch plasma 720p. and took it back and got this one. and this is perfect. i do wish i had the extra $100 to get the 42 inch but this was perfect size for my condo. would recommend highly! its also rated consumer report best buy.buy it. you wont be disappointed. im going back to get the 2 year extended warranty. its only $30 on this tv. you cant beat that!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 148 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Make sure to buy a sound system.

10/04/2009
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this TV is great (especially for the price) all but the sound. The truth is, is that its just above substandard. Everything else however is stellar. Straight out of the box its very easy to set up. The Vizio. Picture quality with cable, video games, and movies, is near perfect. I haven't yet used any of the 3 hdmi ports but i have my 360 hooked up with component cables and it looks incredible. So my only advice is to make sure to buy a sound system. As a side not, make sure to buy walmart's extended warranty, its only $60 for two extra years past the manufacture's warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 149 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Great xmas gift

12/28/2009
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this vizio for my brother and his wife for the holidays. They love it. The only thing it is missing is the PIP feature but most cable providers have them standard on their cable boxes so it wasn't that bad. Once they upgrade to an HD box it will really show it's full potential, but for now it looks great even on the digital channels. Decent size and great specs for a great price. Sound quality is good but not no surround sound but that is understandable on any tv these days. Once you hook up some speakers to it, it takes it to another level. Great for moives, and gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 150 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Great value

06/05/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually didnt want to buy an hdtv yet, I had wanted to wait another year to save up to buy a really nice home theater system packege however my old school crt tv finaly gave out on me. I kinda had to buy a tv in a hurry and didnt have the money to spend on a really expensive one so i started doing some research on the net and finaly came the conclution after reading reviews from all over including pro reviews from tech sites to get this hdtv.
After bring it home, pluging it in and checking it out for the first time i thought to myself it was a nice looking set even though i had yet to upgrade to an hd reciever via my cable company so i knew i wasnt getting the full quality to really give a review on here. Fast forword a week later i switch to satalite and get an hd reciever and wow was i impressed...picture quality with light and dark colors are amazing, there is a brilliance to the picture that iv seen in way more expensive tv's on display at certain electronic stores. Even the audio sounds better and no, its not just in my head lol. After now being able to view it in all its glory i would say yes get this tv, great vlue, great pic (make sure you have HD programing :D) my one and only complaint is that non hd channels i think may look a lil worse but i have yet to calibrate my tv...while calibration is not really needed im just wanting to do it to get a custom screen for my lighting and set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 151 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Awesome Product!

05/27/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first review on any product on any website and I am writing this review because this TV deserves recognition. I am a big SONY fan but decided to return my recently purchased 32" TV back to Walmart because the speakers pointed downward and the sound quality was poor. I then decided to pay a little extra and purchase this 37" 1080p Vizio TV and was blown away by its picture quality and sound. I watched some movies in 1080p and 720p and the picture clarity and use of the Dynamic Contrast Ratio technology is amazing. Buy this TV! There is no better deal out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 152 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Great value TV

06/27/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having this Vizio for nearly a month, I can say that this is a great TV. Being my first HDTV I tried to go into the buying process with as much knowledge as possible and due to some suggesting a Vizio and my price range, I decided on this one.
Incredibly easy setup and had it up and running with my 360 and TiVo in very short time. After finally getting HD through DirecTV, I'm even more happy with the television as I'm an avid TV watcher and can finally enjoy the awesomeness of HD.
Overall I'd highly recommend the TV. For the value and quality it's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 153 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Very pleased with this TV

11/02/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV last month and it is our first LCD flat screen and it was easy to set-up and it has been a pleasure to watch so far and we are looking forward to hooking up to one of the HDMI outlets for the best recommended connection but the picture is just beautiful and we can't imagine it being any better but we will see soon enough and the added bonus was the price which for us was affordable. We had never heard of Vizio and I was alittle concerned at first but it is a fine TV and we hope to enjoy many years ahead of viewing pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 154 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

no Dolby Digital

12/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if you were to connect a Blu-Ray, HD cable, and a X-Box 360 using HDMI cables. then connecting the optical output from the TV to a Dolby Digital Surround Sound receiver. You will not get Dolby Digital. you will get Dolby Pro-Logic. the TV converts the Dolby Digital coming from the source to an analog two channel signal. then converts it to digital stereo passing that threw the optical cable to the receiver giving you Dolby Pro-Logic. this was confirmed by Vizio customer support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 155 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Vizio 37" TV

05/29/2010
By ,
DFW
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, the product is acceptable. The TV remote is the major drawback for me. Very simple design and except for standard features like channel & sound up and down, it does not include 'one touch' buttons for other desirable features, i.e. sleep button, formatting, etc. like many other TVs seem to have. Had I seen the remote design, I may not have purchased this model so keep that in mind if you are considering this TV. The TV does have one feature I really like, BIG CHANNEL INDICATORS on the TV itself when you are changing a channel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 156 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Happy with purchase

06/23/2010
By ,
pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am satisfied with this tv for the purpose I'm using it for. I have it in my finished basement, which is pretty much the kid's domain. My primary TV is in my living room. A 40" "major brand", I have a standard def satellite tv service (the most recognizable one out there). I gave it 3 stars for picture quality because this tv is not as forgiving of the standard def signal as my living room tv which is much sharper. I also have an old dvd player without component ins/outs hooked up to the Vizio. The kids, all under 9 years don't care about picture quality as much. As long as they can watch their cartoons, watch an occasional dvd, and play the Wii - which looks pretty good by the way - they are happy, especially since the 10 year old Sanyo tube tv that died took me about 3 months to replace with the Vizio. I expect high def sources to play better on this tv. Even if I don't get any high def going to this tv I am still satisfied. Ive only had it for about a month but so far I've had none of the none of the problems some of the reviewers mentioned like bad inputs, bad pixels or blacked out screen. I have yet to test the HDMI connections. I agree with one of the reviewers that it takes a little long to power up, about 10 seconds (not minutes like one reviewer wrote). My other flat screen tv powers up in about 5 seconds.
Overall I'm happy with my purchase. i also feel a little more comfortable because I purchased a 2 year extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 157 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M
11/11/2009
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality is good with Directv and Svideo connector. DVD player with Componenct good as well. Exactly what I needed for bedroom. Sound quality is pretty bad. Sounds like headphone speakers turned all the way up. Not amplified or something. Can hear everything fine but just doesn't sound right. Had an old Sanyo in there before and sounded better than this. Tried adjusting different seetings, taking Surround helped some. Probably will get sound receiver or something but was planning to do that anyway. TV picture is perfect though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 158 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

Solid choice!

10/11/2010
By ,
Minnetonka, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did site to store shipping on the TV and that was effortless and quicker than I thought. Got it home and was a snap to set up. I am running DirecTV HD and the channels that come in 1080p look amazing. Sound was actually not that bad, I also have a Samsung plasma which is much tinnier. I hooked this Vizio up to my Bose Wave radio anyway and find myself watching more and more movies in my bedroom now than my basement. Overall this is a great TV, oh one other thing. The remote is really ugly and cheap feeling but not a show stopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 159 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M
01/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present.Bought on line and and used ship to store. Even with all the bad snow storms right before Christmas, it still came in plenty of time before Christmas eve. It was very easy for me to load and unload from the car. My husband was very surprised and could not wait to set it up. It was very simple to assemble and to set up to our direct tv and even though we don't have the HD sat. boxes the picture quality was still incredible compared to our other tvs. So far we have been very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 160 for Vizio 37" Class Eco LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VO370M

excellent 1080p entry level HDTV

11/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an entry level 1080p HDTV around 40" as cheap as possible. At $450 I'm very impressed. Picture quality is phenomenal, controller is simple and easy to use. 3 hdmi inputs.
I primarily use it with ps3 for both games and movies. Watch tv using a $20 antenna and ota hd channels are clear and great quality.
Sound quality for tv speakers is good. Preset color modes are good.
Only complaint is it takes about 15 seconds to startup. Not a huge deal. Would highly recommend this tv and vision to anyone. Impressed with brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
141-160 of 465 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  24 Next