Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Lexmark Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Enjoy high-quality, crisp print outs with the Lexmark Twin Pack 28 29 Cartridges. They install easily and you can start printing in minutes. These Lexmark printer cartridges 28 29 feature use quick-drying high-quality inks that do not streak, blot or smear. Once the inks run low, you can return the Lexmark print cartridges to Lexmark for remanufacturing, refilling or recycling. Using Lexmark Genuine ink and paper goes a long way in ensuring your printers durability and efficacy. They are non-refillable and licensed for single use only. Also, the black and color cartridges work well with Lexmark drivers and help maximize the output.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%41 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

lexmark ink twin pack

03/28/2011
By ,
Bonita Springs Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ink works as it should. Will use walmart.com again when I need more ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

INKS are way TOO expensive

12/03/2010
By ,
la porte, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The #28/29 was good & went right to work in my printer, but my beaf is the Inks ARE PRICED WAY TOO HIGH, AND NEVER PUT ON SALE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alabama
Cartridge Malfunction
Posted 05/05/2012
I've had my printer a while and so far have been satisfied with the inks. Until now!!! Mine keep coming up with cartridge incorrect or check users manual and nothing in the manual tells u what to do. What's worse is that the cartridges are over half full. Now i need to go get new cartridges to finish my kids projects. Thanks alot lexmark!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Long time user

12/17/2013
By ,
West Lafayett, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Lexmark two packs. They save me money and are easy to install. They stopped selling singles in black ink at our local Walmart store so this is the only way I can purchase these inks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

TOO MUCH MONEY!!!!!

01/29/2011
By ,
Petersburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1/2 the time the store is out of this ink. And it does not last, I have to keep buying it, and the cost has gone up three times siince I bought the printer which was 2 years ago (the end of 2009). I will never buy this brand of printer any more it will be an HP or one that the ink last longer and is not so hard to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

I have been using the same Lexmark for many years

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lexmark printer has been the best one since I bought it 6+ years ago, much better than HP or Dell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

i have used only lexmark printers

01/11/2014
By ,
mulberry ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great printer needs great ink
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Necessary evil

02/03/2014
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's printer ink. When the ink runs out, I have to buy more. I wish it wasn't so expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Ink

08/12/2010
By ,
Pocono Summit, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black & Color has great quality. I print about 20 greeting cards each month & the ink quality is outstanding. The only problem I have is the cost of the cartridges. I usually order 8 of these twin packs which cost around $165.00 to $170.00. Very expensive. Otherwise the product is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Don't be fooled

12/25/2010
By ,
Bay Shore, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Normally Walmart products give you value for your money. However, in this case, you do not get what you paid for. I have purchased 2 cartridges from Walmart of color and black ink each, and they have been less than satisfactory, especially the color cartridge. The ink didn't last a week before it was empty. This is used for home use occassionally and not at an office. The cartridge was barely 3 days old before I got a message that the ink was low. The following week, as I attempted to print my boarding passes, I had no ink at all. The only use was my sons school report which was 7 pages!!! Do not waste your time buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Good price for ink compared to other stores

01/11/2014
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is getting hard to find and is expensive where I usually find it. This was less expensive and easier to find than usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

ink

11/04/2013
By ,
san antonio, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Great product... PAINFULLY slow shipping.

07/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that this took nearly 2 weeks to arrive. I won't be ordering from Wal-mart again for that reason. Otherwise great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

All-in-one cartridge packaging .

08/26/2011
By ,
Bradenton,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product on-line @ Walmarts site-to-store pick-up.I am a disabled Veteran limited to public transportation.At this particular Walmart location the bus has a ten minute layover before continuing it's return transit back into town.I had never used the site-to-store feature before and easily picked-up my pre-paid purchases and returned back to the same bus that I had come in on,which amazed me.The only down side to this model cartridge is that they are not refillable,however,a refillable version of this cartridge is available @ Walmart.com. Expensive,but an excellent product-the factory recommended replacement cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges
02/10/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved how easy it was to order online and pick up at my local store. The combo pack of color and black ink for my printer was a good value and I didn't have to drive 30 to 50 miles to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

bit pricey and local stores need to carry

08/22/2012
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The products work well. They are a bit pricey in my opinion for ink. I believe the local stores should continue to carry these as those of us who purchased our printer at your store still require these cartridges for our printer so you have done a disservice to your customers who purchased Lexmark printers by removing the ink cartridges from your stores. Thank you for carrying them on the website but aren't you cutting your profits by not carrying items in the store where I might pick up additional items spontaneously. I don't shop spontaneously on the website, just a thought!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Works Great!

03/17/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About a year ago, I purchased a used Lexmark X5340 Printer at a garage sale without the owner's manual, etc. I researched online to see if Walmart's product above would work with this specific printer and although the X5340 was not mentioned on either box of the ink cartridges listed above, I took a chance since the numbers 28 and 29 were the same as were on the cartridges which came with the printer but which were totally dried up. They worked great! AND, the price was far less than competitors; including eBay! Thanks Walmart for always having a great selection at the best prices available!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

great pricing

08/04/2011
By ,
Haines City,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prices really are the best. Though I learned of a program Lexmark has with its customers who return the used cartidges and purchase refills through them.
Its a reward program where you get free new cartridges based on recycling/returns and reorders through them. Its a good deal if you buy at least five refills a year and the pricing is comparative, only off by a few cents(less than a dollar difference).more.
Walmart's shipping cost was minimal so I went with it but just hated the waiting game. Next time I'll keep my spare so I don't have to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges
09/22/2012
By ,
Dallas,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very useful. because i was almost out of ink in my printer, and by me purchasing it online that save me a twenty-five round trip to go to Walmart,and i recieved in about three working days, which was very helpful. because i really did'nt have the time right then to go and purchase it, (THANK YOU WALMART) you are a grrrrrt help to us that needs you. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

Great Print Cartridges

03/17/2013
By ,
KISSIMMEE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend Lexmark Twin-Pack #28 #29 Print Cartridges is a good Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black and Color Return Program Print Cartridges

it works great

01/28/2011
By ,
jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been using this product for the past two and a half years and it works great each time. the first time i bought this at staples and the price was more expensive. the price at walmart.com is the lowest on the market. thank you walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next