Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Canon Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

The Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge Twin Pack uses pigment ink formulation to provide crisp, smudge-resistant text for professional-quality documents. This Canon compatible ink cartridge is resistant to highlighter smearing and smudges to provide long-lasting prints. The Canon inkjet printer cartridge offers an average page yield of 1010 pages. It is compatible with Canon PIXMA models iP4200, iP5200, iP5200R, iP6600D, MP500, MP950, MP800, and MP800R.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Beware not same as pictured

08/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting the item pictured, turns out the picture shown does not match the actual item. The pictured item is what I was needing, but I got a twin pack for canon number 5 black in. "PGI-5BK" wasn't clear enough to tell me what the item was so I went off the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Not Canon 40 cartridges.

09/07/2009
By ,
Melbourne FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture shows Canon 40 cartridges. That's not what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Those 1 Star raters... it's THEIR FAULT

01/20/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Those complaining about the product you get isn't what is pictured... ONLY have themselves to blame!!! The product clearly states it's the cartridge Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink... why in the would you ever shop by PICTURE only!?!?
I got EXACTLY the correct product and by FAR at the cheapest price ANYWHERE for the brand name... those refilled ones ALWAYS leak!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Fast and the price is right

09/09/2010
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genuine Canon ink delivered to your door quickly even with standard shipping. This was the best deal I found for real Canon ink. Generic inks clog your Canon printer eventually. It was the best price and I looked everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Two is cheaper than one at a time.

11/25/2009
By ,
Midlothian, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This multi-pack is cheaper than buying individually and while I love my Cannon printer it goes through the ink so anytime I can save on it I will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Canon Ink

04/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product performed as expected. I always purchase original ink from the manufacturer as I have had issues with third party ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

Buy in Bulk

05/17/2011
By ,
Delevan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer cartridges are expensive, especially brand name ones. I appreciate the availability of twin packs that cut the cost some.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)

CANON PRODUCTS ARE GREAT

10/13/2012
By ,
MT. PROSPECT, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I usually buy my ink cartridges at Staples, this was a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon PGI-5BK Black Ink Cartridge, Twin Pack (0628B009)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5