Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flip Video Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flip Video Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

The Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder is a product that you would love to own as it makes video shooting and sharing easier. This digital video camcorder features shoot-and-share simplicity. The Flip 4 GB video camcorder with its 120 minutes of recording time and high memory can record a lot of data. This portable product can be used anywhere, anytime and it produces incredible, full-VGA-quality video that can also be enjoyed on your TV. If you are keen on sharing your video, simply flip out the USB arm and connect to any PC or Mac to launch the built-in FlipShare TM software, Flip's editing and video sharing solution. FlipShare lets you easily view, save, and organize your videos. You can even make custom movies featuring your own music, and the videos can be mailed and uploaded to sharing sites like YouTube and MySpace. It also possesses advanced compression technology that reduces the size of your video files, allowing for quick and easy uploading and sharing of videos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Excellent Video Camera

07/14/2009
By ,
Homer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flip is awesome. It is small and lightweight. The sound and graphics are excellent. The price is inexpensive for what you get. Hooks right up to the TV so you can watch the video right away on a big screen. Loads fairly quickly onto computer too. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Review 2 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Good value for simple videos

11/10/2009
By ,
Torrington, Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Flip Ultra is very easy to use, and takes good quality videos. The LCD screen is bright and easy to see in all but the brightest light, and the controls are easy to operate. The unit is just slightly larger than a pack of 100mm cigarettes. The software installed perfectly on my computer, which has MSVista Home Premium.
I have only two minor gripes: first, there is no protective cover for the lens; second, the zoom feature is a bit limited. Having said that, I know that anyone who wants to make REALLY high quality videos will be willing to make a larger investment in the equipment.
If you want to make quick videos with "no fuss, no muss," this camera would be a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Great memory saver

01/11/2010
By ,
Black Diamond, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera arrived Christmas Eve just as our family was gathering for our Christmas Celebration. I jumped in and used it not knowing much but so very pleased with the outcome. The program that comes with the camera is great for cutting clips and putting them into great little memory movies. The next day I was able to email a movie to all my family. What fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 4 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

fun and amazing!!!

07/22/2009
By ,
salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my son's 13th birthday since he always grabs my camera phone and videos himself. he has not put this down since he got it. its super easy to use, he loves displaying his "movies" on TV. its sleek, looks nice, and the videos are very clear. what i love most?? NO extra gagets..no memory card to loose, and it comes with batteries! its also nice that it comes with the adapter cables to connect to the tv to display. i love it just as much as he does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Easy to use

12/07/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to take with us on an upcoming adoption trip. We tried it out this weekend and everything was so simple to use and it's very lightweight. We got an online special that included 2 accessories and I think it was a tremendous value! I would agree w/a previous user to definitely buy a case w/more substance for protection but all in all, this was a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Easy to use product

06/08/2010
By ,
Missoula, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find the flip video camcorder a good buy. It's easy to use, light, high quality and has good attachments. The built-in flash drive connects to the computer and the software allows you to send videos by e-mail, on the internet to a website or on the flip channel. You can record for 2 hours or make several short videos. I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

great camera

04/22/2010
By ,
san antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this camera to video tape my sons birth. he is due in june. i had purchased a camera before but it only recorded 2 minutes at a time. this camera has two hours of recording time. great picture for the price. most camera picture reduce when entering shaded or darker areas but it always looks great. i think is more than worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

I love this camera !

06/12/2010
By ,
Apple Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes clear pictures with great sound. Easy to use and easy to upload to social networks or e-mail. You can create your own movies & music with the free software. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Good for the value

07/14/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works and records great. Volume on playback a little low..... Easy to set up and use on computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Didn't last

05/05/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera in black, with a bundle package in April 2010. Fast forward one year and the on button is broken and it's junk. It was great while it lasted but one year is not quality built! I didn't even use it but more than a few times over the year so it wasn't due to heavy usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Small and Compact

06/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for the klutz in the house. So far he likes the simplicity of it, although he is waiting for me to finish reading the instructions so I can show him how to use it. It looks easy to deal with, but I can't honestly say if it works good or not. What I LOVE about it, is being able to plug it into a computer USB port. No more of messing with tangled cords, TVs and the luck of the Irish to see what is on the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Won't Last

05/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for Mother's Day 3 years ago and it was great for 2.5 years. 3 months ago it just stopped working. The screen froze when turned on and wouldn't go to video. The support guy said to leave the batteries out for 2-3 days. I did this and then it would work again once, then I would have to leave the batteries out another 3 days. Don't waste your money. Get a better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Review 13 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

I LOVE IT!

05/29/2011
By ,
Lily,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this for Mother's Day. I love this thing. So easy to use. Point and shoot video. No complicated set up. No memory card to purchase or batteries (included in purchase).Any age group can use this. It is small enough to take anywhere. Downloading videos on the computer is also easy to do. OVERALL I say this is an awesome product and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

AMAZING!!

10/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i purchased this camcorder, I wasn't entirely sure if it was going to work. It came with the batteries it needed, first good sign. I turned it and after inserting the batteries and the quality was absolutely stunning. It may not have that many features, but it was WELL worth it!!! I LOVE THIS CAMCORDER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Easy to use

02/16/2010
By ,
Florence KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Flip camcorder to be extra easy to use. I had a little trouble with the first download but the camcorder itself updated it's own software and everything was fine after that. I already put a couple of videos on Youtube and that was easy to do also. I like this Flip Camcorder very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

usb ... hmmmm

01/12/2010
By ,
Torrance, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Built in USB is good but, depending on how your computer is setup, located ... it can be hard to use.
I would rather have "cable" ... Picture quality was surprisingly good though. Program that comes with it can be improved. Not too impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)
12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality videos and easy to use. Im just concerned because the 'flip' part of it, which is the usb plug for the computer seems a little flimsy to me and Im just hoping it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Good Buy

09/13/2009
By ,
Harrisburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes great movies and easily installed and setup to email videos. Bought it for my daughter (I already have one) and now I get movies of my 2 Grand Sons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Great little video camera !

07/27/2009
By ,
Ararat, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The FLIP Video camera is not only a great value but has wonderful picture quality, sound and battery life. Really easy to use. Small, Compact, Enjoyable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Flip Ultra U1120 White Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Easy Technology

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest device to work. This was a christmas gift for my son, and proved to be his favorite one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next