Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flip Video Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flip Video Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%102 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

It's so easy!

09/23/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One button to turn it on, one to record. My four year old uses the camera all the time. I don't have to worry about her dropping it or messing with any of the settings. She has dropped it and it works fine. The is a "delete protection" feature so she can't accidentally delete my videos. It has super easy upload. No cords to keep up with, lose, or pack. The microphone is exceptional. So easy to use. So tiny, too. It is smaller than a Blackberry. After my father-in-law used it to record my daughter at her school program while I was in the hospital, he went out and bought himself one. Great for the husband who works offshore and cannot see his children every night and the grandparents that live so far away.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+164points
Review 2 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

LOVE this thing!

01/07/2010
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had it for about 2 weeks, so time will tell - but to this pointwe absolutely love this camcorder. It is very easy to use and very easy to upload/save/share the videos. We like to get video of the kids and share them on youtube and facebook and via email and this camera is a snap to do that with and the video quality is not bad at all. We've had the original batteries in it for 2 weeks and have used it quite a bit, so battery life seems to be pretty good. The software is very nice and easy to use also. We love it.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 3 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Second time around

01/29/2011
By ,
Woodmere, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Flip Video I have bought. It is light weight, the videos are high quality, price is great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Great!

07/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great! It is very easy to use and takes very clear videos. 2 hours of memory goes a long way. Our entire trip to Disney for a week didn't even fill it.
Make sure you video with the camera vertical or the picture plays sideways. :)
Only thing keeping it from being a 5 is that I have had trouble getting the videos onto DVD. Flip offers a service to buy DVD's that they make, but you can't use their software to make a DVD on your own. It also could be me doing something wrong though. :)
Overall, a great value. You can't beat the price for the quality of the video, and my 7 year-old had no trouble taking great videos, so it is very user friendly as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 5 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Trip to Japan

07/01/2009
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product as a backup to my digital camera and I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use. This camcorder was recommended to me by a teacher and I am glad she did! The camcorder was easy to use, light to carry, and a great product to capture several wonderful memories of Tokyo.
thanks
Taurus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 6 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

A good buy!!!

01/13/2010
By ,
Fredericktown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift and Its the best gift I've given him so far. It's small enough to put in your pocket, GREAT picture and sound, and really easy to upload and email video. He's had a blast with it and I've enjoyed watching him get good use out of it. Hope this helps someone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

A GREAT GIFT!!

12/30/2009
By ,
phila, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gift!! The filp video is easy to carry, easy to use, and easy to download the videos onto your computer. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the videos. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a video camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

LoVE IT!!!

09/10/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product. very small and so easy to use. I'm taking video a lot more often because this is so eacy and convenient to use. Wish I had bought it sooner. I am uploading everything and my family has become nervous to be around me thinking that they might end up on youtube at any minute. Love it, love it, love it. My old camcorder is now packed up and stuffed in the back of the closet. I am a Flip girl now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Perfect Gift

07/03/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my husband for Father's Day ........... he is over the moon. It met his expectations, he loves the 120 mins of recording. He will be investing in the rechargble batteries because the one that came in the box did not last long. He loves the zoom lens and ease of playback. Very simple to use. Clear pitucres. Good value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Excellent Product

01/04/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my parents for Christmas of 2009. Product was shipped very fast and my parents loved it! It is very easy to use and a USB extension cord can be purchased that allows easy plug in of the device into Desktop units (instead of designed use to plug in to a laptop) so camera doesn't hang by its usb port. I actually had an extra one in the closet somewhere so that worked out nice. The buttons are minimal but clarity of picture is not compromised. Time to actual start recording once power button pushed is 1 to 2 seconds which helps you not miss any unexpected moments. Once you plug camera in to computer, software loads itself and the ability to crop snap shot pictures from recording is very user friendly and still remains clear. Great Product and perfect for my parents who often are overwhelmed by electronics and all the buttons typically included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Great Gift!

10/15/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter so that she could video her young children and share the special moments with family and friends online.
My daughter said this was easier to use than her digital camera and the videos are of very good quality.
I researched my best options for quite awhile. I had decided on this camcorder based on reviews. I was going to buy it from another online site because they had a better price at one time, but Walmart lowered their price significantly. I knew that if there were issues with the camcorder, it would be much easier to deal with a Walmart store instead of an online dealer.
My daughter and I are both very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

OMG Great Buy!!

11/30/2009
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on 11/25/09 and made a video that day with my kids. The picture was so clear and the sound was crisp. 1 button to record and same button to stop. There are 3 buttons on the back of the camcorder, cant get any easier then that. It can play on the tv, which I tried out also. It is so clear on the tv! I love how the software caomes with it, it makes making movies and doing other things with it online so easy! My 7 year old was able to record her and her 3 year old brother with no problem. I read so many good things about this camcorder, that I just had to get it. When I went to the store it was the lst one left! I love how it can fit in my purse with no problem, and it does not need a lot of space. I have used it everyday since I bought it. You never know what you need to film at any givem time, so go out and get it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Excellent value!

10/04/2010
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product on-line, without having an opportunity to hold it in my hands, which is something I don't usually do with photographic equipment.
However, I am VERY pleased with it--it's easy to use, and I've found it to do an amazing job in low-light situations.
I was also pleasantly surprised at how bright and sharp the screen image is, in both the record and playback functions.
An excellent product for a reasonable price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

ALL HYPE

12/31/2009
By ,
Hemet,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got my wife this flip for christmas and for the price its ok but now not only dose she carry the flip but she still has to carry her digital camera, why would u make an HD recorder without a still photo option? the flip also feels hollow and where it looks silver thats just cheap plastic, we decided to return it and go with the sony Webbie HD yea it dosen't have 8gb of memory already installed in it but after u purchase the memory card it ends up comeing out to the same price as the flip and it takes STILL PHOTOS so instead of carrying around 2 seprate devices u only have to carry 1, dont believe all the hype about the flip it is a verry limited device that offers u little to no button options.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

The Non-Complicated Camcorder

07/03/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camcorder is basically the great video camera made simple! Excellent quality, amazing zoon, simple to use. When you get the video camera, just turn it on, set the time, date, button sound, and recording light. After that, just click the red button and your ready to go! I have had this video camera for about 7 weeks and it acts brand new every time i use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Happy with this product

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been impressed with this handy little camcorder. The price was right, and the video quality is good. The playback and sound are surprisingly clear on the camera's small screen, and uploading to the computer was quick and easy. We're very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Flipping for my FLIP

01/08/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this camera. It was my Christmas gift to myself. I have been recommending it to everyone I know. Not only is it super easy to use, but it has all the software built right in. It is literally a plug and play to download the videos, you don't need to have a technical degree as for some cameras. The picture quality is excellent, even in very low light (without any flood lighting or flash) and I didn't even get the HD camera, so I can just imagine. The sound is very clear.You can even go frame by frame to get some beautiful stills. This is way more than I expected for the money. Small enough to carry in a pocket, so no fuss. One button use for start and stop so even a young child could use it. I absolutely love my FLIP!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Flip Camcorder

12/27/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this camcorder. It did a good job of taking videos. The problem was with the built-in software. The software needed an update in order to share video on my computer, but even that did not work properly. Even worse, the online support was minimal. The tech support was via email as there was no live tech support option. The help given was useless. I finally had to return the product. I would not recommend this camcorder to anyone unless all you want to do is record and show on your TV screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

This is a very fun product

07/09/2010
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this video camera for my husband on Father's day. We used it the same weekend on a snorkling trip and found it very easy to operate.
It came in a bundle package that had a waterproof covering - the trip was great and the video that we took has been used to show all of our friends the trip. It was perfect.
It was easy to record, easy to hook up to the television (full screen picture), and easy to download to the laptop. I've even taken some of the stills and use them as screen savers. The sound was just fine for the personal videos that we've recorded and have already suggested it to many of our friends.
I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Flip Ultra U1120 Black Camcorder, 2 Hour Recording Time, 4GB (2nd Generation)

Great for taking videos and pictures of kids.

05/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera to catch photos and videos of my grandchildren, and I have not been disappointed. Both the camera and built-in software are very easy to operate. My favorite feature is converting a segment of video to a photo, so now I can catch great pictures and edit out the rest. Photo and video quality are excellent; sound quality is good for such a small unit. I own other fancy cameras, but this is the one I always carry. My son, who is ultra camera- and tech-savvy, is impressed and plans to buy one himself. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next