Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

In Need for Speed: Shift, players are thrust into the loud, intense, and athletic experience of racing a car from the drivers perspective through the combination of perception-based G-forces, the hyper reality of the cockpit view, and the all-new brutally disorienting crash dynamic. Need for Speed: Shift features an accurate, accessible physics-based driving model that allows you to feel every impact, every change of track surface and every last bit of grip as you push yourself to the edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

Kids love game!

08/25/2011
By ,
Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a non-combative fun game, this is great! I have boys who are constantly playing modern warfare and call of duty. I was looking for something that would catch their interest and wasn't "war" related.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

great

10/03/2009
By ,
limon CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all the game is great. it is little hard but that what makes it fun to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)
01/19/2010
By ,
Jamaica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I don't like is not more than one player can play unless you are on line, cant play with my friends at home in split screen
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

Waste of money

05/14/2010
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has to be the single most horrible Need For Speed ever created! I am a Need For Speed fan but this one has no storyline, unrealistic handling, horrible controls, and average graphics. I would not recommend this game to anyone even if it was given to you. I wasted my money so don't waste your hard earned money on this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)
09/29/2009
By ,
Winchester VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product received in good order.
Works as expected.
Down side - Single player except online play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

Great online Multiplayer action!

03/20/2012
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is one of the best you will find for under $20. There is no Online Pass required to race against other people online, which is a definite plus! The graphics are very good and the control of the car (albeit it is not a simulation) keeps this game very fun. Only complaint is that the computer controlled cars are like zombies on the track with no AI. They will simply smash right into the back of you going into a corner, which sometimes is comical and at other times frustrating. But, it's a game! We are all here to have fun, and this title delivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Shift 2: Unleashed Limited Edition (Xbox 360)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

Excellent Racing Game

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros
-Fantastic sound, especially if you have 5.1 surround
-The game is stunningly beautiful -- they even paid close attention to car interiors
Cons
-Car visual customization is weak compared to Forza 3, and what I mean is there are not many vinyl options
Other Thoughts
-I played this game and Forza. Forza has a more arcade feel to it, while NFS:Shift is closer to a simulator. It's not a Gran Turismo, but it feels much more real than Forza. Also, the graphics in Forza look a little like a cartoon to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

NFS Shift

09/21/2010
By ,
El Dorado, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, its a great racing game with difficulty levels for casual gamers and hardcore gamers. Its a very realistic game and probably one of the most challenging racing game I've played. If you're looking to by a racing game, I would strongly recommend Need For Speed Shift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

Got this to play before I play Shift 2

06/13/2011
By ,
Paradise, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I missed this one when it first released, only played for a few hours but have definitely been enjoying it. I love the features and plethora of content! Great racing game, especially the single player. The game is a mix or arcade and simulation! Check it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Shift 2: Unleashed Limited Edition (Xbox 360)
 
 
 
Forza Motorsport 3
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)

Not what I expected

01/11/2010
By ,
IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are looking forward to this need for speed being like the rest, don't buy it. It was disappointing that it is like Forza. No more running the streets and out running the cops!! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Need for Speed: Shift (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5