Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Learning to sew is fun and easy when you start with the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263. This product is designed specifically for first-timer sewers and offers all the foundational features you need to get off to a positive and productive start. Featuring 23 different kinds of stitching patterns, the Singer Simple sewing machine 2263 is designed to let your creativity shine. It comes with an accessory package that includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles suited for different kinds of fabric, a dust cover and a link brush cleaner for easy maintenance. This lightweight sewing machine is compact and requires little space for use or storage. It features a slide-off extension table for free-arm sewing. The dials of the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263 are marked for easy and quick identification and use. Automatic 4-step buttonhole and adjustable stitch length and width features are also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
92
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
77
Customer Recommendation76%345 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
186 Questions | 333 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
92
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
77
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Simple, light, easy of use

05/16/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used some other sewing machines but with troubles for changing stitches, with needle, etc
This machine has numbers printed on it for easy uderstanding of how to put thread y right place, how to change stitches size or width, etc
I think that this is the right model for people like me, amateur in sewing activites
Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

I can do it, sew can you!

01/19/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first sewing machine I have ever owned, and it was one of the best investments I made in 2013. The instructional DVD helped me get to sewing right away. However, I had a problem with the bobbin thread kind of tangling when sewing in the beginning. This was a human error because I did not properly prepare the thread when wrapping it around the hook inside the bobbin case. Once I fixed this problem, I have been sewing non stop.
Sometimes the machine can stall or jam or whatever the proper term is, but that's when you raise the needle or just cut the thread and start over. This machine has worked wonders for me. Do not let the negative comments stop you from getting this machine, most the time from what I've learned, it's a simple, human error.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good little machine.

04/04/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was needed for basic funtions...it's perfect for that. It came with an instructional dvd and I followed the directions and everything worked. I was pleased with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Excellent Choice!

06/12/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this item to make a costume for Halloween and it is great! it is easy and simple to use and has a very good price... i have made tons of clothes for my dog and some dresses for me too... i really recommend it. i never used a sewing machine before but it was really easy to learn with this one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great for Price

02/11/2011
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this machine. I sew mostly things for the home - pillows, comforter covers etc and this machine has everything I need. I love the self threading part - I watched the video it came with and have had no problems with it. It doesn't have a lot of fancy stitches but I don't need them. Haven't used any of the extra stitches except for the buttonhole maker and that worked just fine. Great value for what I need and being a Singer - I'm hoping it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
11/08/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to machine sewing and this is my first machine that I have ever purchased. I chose Singer because that is what my family and my husband's family have used all their life, and for it's reputation. It comes with a CD with an instructional video on how to use it. It is very easy to follow and you can get started in no time. The bobbin thread has gotten tangled and the needle stuck a couple of times. This has happened only when there are more than a couple of folded layers of cloth together in the corners and to avoid it I have to feed the cloth along a little more than usual. I do not know how much of this is due to me been a beginner vs the machine. I think it is more me. It is very easy to use and such a delight. I have made some beautiful cases with it so far. It is very light weight and portable. I think the dust cover is a nice touch. I have not sewn thick cloth or quilted with it yet. But I did get heavier and appropriate needles and a walking foot for it. I am excited to try it out. I love using this sewing machine and am so happy I decided to stay with Singer and buy this particular machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good item for a beginner

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sewing machine, very simple to manage, except, that it does not have the cover case, it was a shame. When I bought it, I thought it comes with the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Just what I wanted.

04/20/2014
By ,
Elgin NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new Singer sewing machine. I grew up with a Singer and will always use one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Happy Customer

01/04/2013
By ,
Morristown TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother who had an old singer machine. The new one was very comparable to her 1960's model and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great buy!

11/20/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is for my 16-year old niece and she loves it. Whether you're a beginner or advanced seamstress, this is a good buy for the money. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good beginner machine

06/07/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good beginner machine, very easy to use. It also has a nice selection of stitches. We have only used it for very basic sewing at this point, so have no idea of durability, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good features for the price

08/02/2009
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother love this gift I gave her in the birthday . She begining to use straighforward. Ease to use and plenty of features. The automatic thread is a very good feature for people with poor vision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great machine for every day sewing needs.

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great sewing machine, especially for newbies.

01/14/2013
By ,
St. Marys, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our granddaughter and it was easy to learn and sews great. Came with video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Does The Job

09/01/2009
By ,
MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for simple repairs, hemming, sewing curtains, nothing fancy. I don't know if i'll use the fancy stitching but for the price, it's worth having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

A really pretty good machine specially for beginne

11/21/2010
By ,
San Marcos Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of beginner sewing machines, and decided to give the singer simple a try mostly because of brand, and singer reputation. What I have found is that the machine is very easy to use, and durable. I would recommend it to anyone that is at the beginner level. This machine would also be good for simpe things like hemming and mending. It is not at all intimdating. Since I have bought it I have started learning to make appliques for shirts and jeans, doll chothes and simple dresses. I really like the machine, it is very easy to use, light wieght, easy to store and carry. I know several reviews mentioned it would jam, well I have experienced very little of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Love it!

09/24/2013
By ,
Brockton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine replaces a 40+ yr. old Kenmore that stopped doing zigzag stitching many yrs. ago. I've had the new Singer for almost a month. So far I've made two prs. of lined cotton window curtains, and repaired a pair of heavy twill insulated winter work (Wearguard) overalls for my son. The machine did a wonderful job. I haven't stopped sewing since bringing this machine home. I'm not young or strong, and this machine is only about 12 lbs. So easy to lift. I can't find anything bad to say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
04/23/2012
By ,
River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What sold this machine to me was based on usability for klutz's! I love the fact that it is self threading, the bobbin is easy to fill, the directions are goof proof and the attachments are simple to take off and put on. I like to do crafts, make my own pillow cases, simple sew items and this machine will be great for mending. Another great feature was the weight of the machine. This was a birthday gift, so keeping the cost down was very important to me. Thanks to Walmart, I was able to find just what I wanted at a very reasonable price and I could order from my home. I would suggest and recommend this machine to young people to learn on. It's just that easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

LOVE it!

05/19/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine about a year and a half ago and it still works like a charm! When i bought this machine i didnt know how to sew, so i wanted something simple and easy, nothing really too complicated. I had it narrowed between this machine and a brother machine, but like another posted said, the automatic threader won me over! It took me about 30 minutes to fully understand how to work the threader, but after that it was all go! I watched a few video's on youtube to understand the machine a little better, but all in all the instructions weren't bad. I've since recommended this machine to a few friends of mine, who also had never sewn, and they LOVE it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great Machine, Works Well!

01/01/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved Fashion Sewing and I plan on making my own clothes someday, My mom decided to purchase this Sewing Machine for me to learn how to sew. At first, It could get pretty complicated with the bobbin tension and the set up took me nearly an hour.. I was frustrated with the whole set up and I decided to read reviews here and I realized that you HAVE to adjust the bobbin tension with the mini screw that came inside the accessories drawer and then everything would go perfectly.
This is very good for beginners and it's a great affordable sewing machine, I highly recommended it to someone who has interest in Sewing! It's PHENOMENAL! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 365 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  19 Next