Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Learning to sew is fun and easy when you start with the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263. This product is designed specifically for first-timer sewers and offers all the foundational features you need to get off to a positive and productive start. Featuring 23 different kinds of stitching patterns, the Singer Simple sewing machine 2263 is designed to let your creativity shine. It comes with an accessory package that includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles suited for different kinds of fabric, a dust cover and a link brush cleaner for easy maintenance. This lightweight sewing machine is compact and requires little space for use or storage. It features a slide-off extension table for free-arm sewing. The dials of the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263 are marked for easy and quick identification and use. Automatic 4-step buttonhole and adjustable stitch length and width features are also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(460 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
242
4 stars
94
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
78
Customer Recommendation77%352 out of 460reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
191 Questions | 339 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
242
4 stars
94
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
78
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

So far my Singer Simple 23- Stitch has been great!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far my Singer Simple 23- Stitch has been wonderful. It is great for the minor sewing task that i do. I don't sew a lot, but for the sewing that i do it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
11/08/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to machine sewing and this is my first machine that I have ever purchased. I chose Singer because that is what my family and my husband's family have used all their life, and for it's reputation. It comes with a CD with an instructional video on how to use it. It is very easy to follow and you can get started in no time. The bobbin thread has gotten tangled and the needle stuck a couple of times. This has happened only when there are more than a couple of folded layers of cloth together in the corners and to avoid it I have to feed the cloth along a little more than usual. I do not know how much of this is due to me been a beginner vs the machine. I think it is more me. It is very easy to use and such a delight. I have made some beautiful cases with it so far. It is very light weight and portable. I think the dust cover is a nice touch. I have not sewn thick cloth or quilted with it yet. But I did get heavier and appropriate needles and a walking foot for it. I am excited to try it out. I love using this sewing machine and am so happy I decided to stay with Singer and buy this particular machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good features for the price

08/02/2009
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother love this gift I gave her in the birthday . She begining to use straighforward. Ease to use and plenty of features. The automatic thread is a very good feature for people with poor vision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good beginner machine

06/07/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good beginner machine, very easy to use. It also has a nice selection of stitches. We have only used it for very basic sewing at this point, so have no idea of durability, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Junk. Cant sew more than 1-2 inches with out the b

03/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only used this machine a few times. The bobbin is constantly jamming up, creating a mass of thread under the material. I watched the DVD 4-5 times, making sure I did EXACTLY like the demo, and no use. Going to toss this near new machine in the dumpster... Such a waste of $.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great Sewing Machine

07/08/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new Singer Simple. The title Simple is what it means. Easy to understand and easy to use. I Love It.....I am sure I will get many years of service from this one. I have always used Singer and will always use Singer. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great buy!

11/20/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is for my 16-year old niece and she loves it. Whether you're a beginner or advanced seamstress, this is a good buy for the money. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Happy Customer

01/04/2013
By ,
Morristown TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother who had an old singer machine. The new one was very comparable to her 1960's model and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Does The Job

09/01/2009
By ,
MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for simple repairs, hemming, sewing curtains, nothing fancy. I don't know if i'll use the fancy stitching but for the price, it's worth having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

A really pretty good machine specially for beginne

11/21/2010
By ,
San Marcos Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of beginner sewing machines, and decided to give the singer simple a try mostly because of brand, and singer reputation. What I have found is that the machine is very easy to use, and durable. I would recommend it to anyone that is at the beginner level. This machine would also be good for simpe things like hemming and mending. It is not at all intimdating. Since I have bought it I have started learning to make appliques for shirts and jeans, doll chothes and simple dresses. I really like the machine, it is very easy to use, light wieght, easy to store and carry. I know several reviews mentioned it would jam, well I have experienced very little of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great sewing machine, especially for newbies.

01/14/2013
By ,
St. Marys, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our granddaughter and it was easy to learn and sews great. Came with video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

LOVE it!

05/19/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine about a year and a half ago and it still works like a charm! When i bought this machine i didnt know how to sew, so i wanted something simple and easy, nothing really too complicated. I had it narrowed between this machine and a brother machine, but like another posted said, the automatic threader won me over! It took me about 30 minutes to fully understand how to work the threader, but after that it was all go! I watched a few video's on youtube to understand the machine a little better, but all in all the instructions weren't bad. I've since recommended this machine to a few friends of mine, who also had never sewn, and they LOVE it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
04/23/2012
By ,
River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What sold this machine to me was based on usability for klutz's! I love the fact that it is self threading, the bobbin is easy to fill, the directions are goof proof and the attachments are simple to take off and put on. I like to do crafts, make my own pillow cases, simple sew items and this machine will be great for mending. Another great feature was the weight of the machine. This was a birthday gift, so keeping the cost down was very important to me. Thanks to Walmart, I was able to find just what I wanted at a very reasonable price and I could order from my home. I would suggest and recommend this machine to young people to learn on. It's just that easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great Machine, Works Well!

01/01/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved Fashion Sewing and I plan on making my own clothes someday, My mom decided to purchase this Sewing Machine for me to learn how to sew. At first, It could get pretty complicated with the bobbin tension and the set up took me nearly an hour.. I was frustrated with the whole set up and I decided to read reviews here and I realized that you HAVE to adjust the bobbin tension with the mini screw that came inside the accessories drawer and then everything would go perfectly.
This is very good for beginners and it's a great affordable sewing machine, I highly recommended it to someone who has interest in Sewing! It's PHENOMENAL! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Missing items

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I paid $99 for this machine. When I opened it, it was missing the Quick Start Guide, Manual and Instructional DVD. I went to Singer's website, and to download a Manual, you have to pay for it. I shouldn't have to pay for one after paying $99 for a machine that was supposed to come with one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

DO NOT BUY THIS !

05/20/2010
By ,
s.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been sewing for 20 plus years and I decided I needed a new portable sewing machine for the many projects I do for myself as well as other. This machine was going to be used when I had to travel and needed a sewing machine. I had this machine 4 days, did everything possible to make it sew properly but nothing I did worked. This machine sounds terrible, loud grinding noise , can't get the tension set properly,the stitches are not staying in, the bobbin will not wind properly, won't stay threaded and I could go on but in all honesty this machine is not a good product. I took it back and got my money back. Would I recommend this machine, NO WAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great if you want to destroy fabric

06/24/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this product since last September. The machine worked fantastically for my first project (a very simple dress). Starting with my second project (a skirt), every couple of inches of stitching, the bobbin would start making very wide loops and lock up. After several hours of fighting with the machine, I managed to get that skirt finished. After that skirt, I was so dissuaded that I've waited til now to start a third project (a sun dress). Lo and behold, it's doing the same thing during a stay stitch. I have tried rethreading the bobbin, spraying out the machine with canned air, changing the needle, adjusting the length/tension and nothing helps. I think I'm going to go office space on this machine. Growing up, I always sewed using Singer sewing machines and had a great time doing it. After this machine, I believe my next machine will be a Brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Singer Simple

02/24/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic sewing machine good value easy to understand. Tension was off a bit but after a slight adjustment runs fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
01/01/2012
By ,
syracuse ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well one of the main reasons for buying this machine was the self threading feature.....to bad it doesn't really work. it takes 10 to 12 tries to get it threaded if your lucky.i plan on returning it to the store.i tried everyday for several days. very frustrating.i would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

03/10/2011
By ,
Keller, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought most of the reviews were helpful in the decision of buying this product. However, please take into consideration the negatives....so, so true. I was up in running in 30 minutes and doing great with a thin cottony material. The second I went onto sewing two thin fabrics together the machine would shake really bad and then the thread kept balling up no matter what you did to the tension. I wasted more thread on one little line of stitching. I would have to clean out the inside bobbin and re-thread the whole thing. Took more time fixing it than using it. Save yourself the time and irritation with this machine and spend the extra money for a Brother. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 373 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  19 Next