Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Learning to sew is fun and easy when you start with the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263. This product is designed specifically for first-timer sewers and offers all the foundational features you need to get off to a positive and productive start. Featuring 23 different kinds of stitching patterns, the Singer Simple sewing machine 2263 is designed to let your creativity shine. It comes with an accessory package that includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles suited for different kinds of fabric, a dust cover and a link brush cleaner for easy maintenance. This lightweight sewing machine is compact and requires little space for use or storage. It features a slide-off extension table for free-arm sewing. The dials of the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263 are marked for easy and quick identification and use. Automatic 4-step buttonhole and adjustable stitch length and width features are also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.93 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(513 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
108
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
80
Customer Recommendation78%402 out of 513reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
200 Questions | 385 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
108
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
80
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
01/01/2012
By ,
syracuse ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well one of the main reasons for buying this machine was the self threading feature.....to bad it doesn't really work. it takes 10 to 12 tries to get it threaded if your lucky.i plan on returning it to the store.i tried everyday for several days. very frustrating.i would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

DOES THE JOB

04/20/2012
By ,
Jamaica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is simple to work with. It offers a little more than the basic including hem stitching and feature to do a zipper. Only minor problem is that the instructions for automatic self-threading isn't too clear and I haven't been able to use this feature, but it is just as easy to do it manually. The machine requires very little space as I have it sitting on a small table approx. the size of a 'TV tray table. I also bought a cute little stool from Walmart for approx. $28 with site to store free shipping option. The stool is made out of plastic, backless and with a lever which adjusts the height, plus it has casters so it is easy to move around. All in all, I think this machine is fantastic for the basic sewing needs. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Experienced Sewer Loves "beginner machine"

02/27/2010
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been sewing for almost 50 years. I was a little hesitant about buying this model because it looks too "simple". However, I've been pleasantly surprised with all the features on this machine. I've owned Singer machines before (also Kenmore), so the threading diagram was very easy to learn.
I haven't learned to use the automatic threader yet, but I have only owned this machine less than a week. I was in the middle of a making curtains and pillows for my daughter's house, and did not want to take the additional time to shop out of town. I was able to see the sewing manual before purchase, so I knew it could do what I needed. I don't do quilting or decorative sewing, just ordinary household sewing and kid's clothing.
I just wish this came with a zipper foot, as I am having trouble finding one.
All in all, I am very pleased with the quietness and ease of use with this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good sewing machine for cost.

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased how well it performs. Light weight. Highly Recommends
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

DO NOT BUY

11/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this machine for almost 2 years and while trying to make beautiful items for a baby the bobbin thread started giving me issues. At first, it was only when the thread was completely out, that I would need to replace the bobbin thread, but more recently, I had issues of the bobbin thread breaking within 15 inches of stitching zig-zag and messing up the stitches on BOTH sides of the fabric. Tried using the trouble-shooting guide, tore my machine apart and cleaned it, tried changing the bobbin tension, but nothing seems to work. Well, my husband tried as well, and I tried sewing, the tension was set just right when I placed the bobbin back in and started sewing, I checked the underside in about 10 inches of my material, and the bobbin thread was somehow getting cut on each stitch! When I stopped and trimmed my threads, removed my fabric, I tugged on the bobbin thread, and it was like there was absolutely no resistance to keep it from getting pulled too much! Somehow the tension is loosening on its own and causing me frustration. Would LOVE to throw this piece of junk out of my 2-story window!! Can't buy bobbin case anywhere near me. Closest repair place is over an hour away. Seriously considering different, pricier brand. RESEARCH before you BUY - I've learned MY lesson!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Overall its a good starter machine

06/12/2012
By ,
San Diego, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a winner! Overall, i'd say this machine is well worth the price. It's a good starter machine and it's easy to use for someone who has never operated one before. The only thing i see wrong with it is that the automatic needle threader is a little cheap although it does work from time to time. Easier/quicker to just thread it yourself once you have the skill to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great for all levels!!

09/03/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for 3 days and I really really love it!!! It's simple, portable and all out great for everyone!! My aunt had Ben giving me sewing lessons for a while, but now I'm taking an real class, so I needed my own machine, and after we got this one I haven't regreted it!! I have already used it so much!! I hope you enjoy yours as much as I enjoy mine :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

NOT GOOD

12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this machine less than 6 months ago. I used it just over 3 months and it became 'out of time' where it won't pick up the thread. I called Singer and they extended the warranty for another 30 days so I could get it fixed. I had to drive 100 miles to a warranty place and they fixed the machine the same day. Singer customer service and the warranty repair were great. However, I only used the machine for another 6 weeks and it did the same thing again. All it took both times was sewing something a little thicker; two single layers of denim. The machine is made of plastic parts and won't hold up to everyday sewing. I am not a heavy user, but a little more than occasionally. I certainly didn't get my moneys worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Simple, light, easy of use

05/16/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used some other sewing machines but with troubles for changing stitches, with needle, etc
This machine has numbers printed on it for easy uderstanding of how to put thread y right place, how to change stitches size or width, etc
I think that this is the right model for people like me, amateur in sewing activites
Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Smoooth

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for simple repairs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

So easy to use

12/05/2012
By ,
Schuylkill Co. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter. I already own this machine myself and love it. It was a replacement for my old Singer that I had owned for 35 years. My daughter borrowed mine and liked it so I knew it would be a great gift. It is very easy to use and light weight. It is great for most any sewing task or project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Awesome beginners sewing machine

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first sewing machine ever - I was able to turn it on and use it using only the quick start instructions! Incredible - I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Excellent Choice!

06/12/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this item to make a costume for Halloween and it is great! it is easy and simple to use and has a very good price... i have made tons of clothes for my dog and some dresses for me too... i really recommend it. i never used a sewing machine before but it was really easy to learn with this one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good all-around machine

01/08/2014
By ,
Ajo AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having sold and repaired sewing machines, this was the one for my wife with arthritic hands. Especially the needle threader. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Simply charming

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this machine very portable, I sew a lot and it runs like a charm, I am hoping with the placement of the bobbin there will be less lint and dust in the gears. Like the easy in and out of the bobbin. Very quiet sewing!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

awesome

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works for what I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

I love my sewing machine

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my sewing machine !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great for Price

02/11/2011
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this machine. I sew mostly things for the home - pillows, comforter covers etc and this machine has everything I need. I love the self threading part - I watched the video it came with and have had no problems with it. It doesn't have a lot of fancy stitches but I don't need them. Haven't used any of the extra stitches except for the buttonhole maker and that worked just fine. Great value for what I need and being a Singer - I'm hoping it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

great

07/05/2013
By ,
t texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great,once you get the kinks out, Just be patient and work with it. It took me about 3days to get everything to work correctly. Had trouble with the bobbin case. Have to take it apart an re install the inner works ,where the bobbin sits. It must have slipped in shipment. Once I took it apart and oiled it works now like a charm
Then the needle threaded gave me fits till I learned to let go of the thread, once its hooked in the groove so the thread would pull thru.Leave the tension wheel between 3and4And the length on 3for straight sewing
Don't forget when threading the machine to be sure the thread goes in the little metal bar in front of the needle at the top of the shank
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great product for the price

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set up and use. Great machine for the beginner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next