Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Singer Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

The sleek Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263 is well-designed and easy to operate. Featuring 23 different stitching patterns, this lightweight sewing machine lets creativity shine. The Singer 2263 sewing machine comes with an accessory package that includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles for different fabrics, a dust cover, and a link brush cleaner for easy maintenance. This stitch sewing machine is compact and requires little space for storage. This simple sewing machine makes it easy for beginners to do beautiful stitching. It features a slide-off extension table for free-arm sewing. The traditional simple setup in the Simple 23 Stitch makes it easy to use as the dials are marked for easy identification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(430 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
85
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation76%326 out of 430reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
182 Questions | 326 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
85
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great sewing machine for beginner or intermediate

12/30/2013
By ,
Colrado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for most sewing tasks. Hard to beat the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great for beginners

12/12/2013
By ,
Austin,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this sewing machine 2 years back for my birthday. It sat in its box for a year and last summer I started using it. I used it everyday pretty much. I loved this machine. A year goes by and the motor seem to break and I had to buy another machine. I will say that this machine jammed more than my Brother sewing machine, with the drop down bobbin. Overall though, I was pleased with this machine. AND IT'S JUST SO CUTE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

good machine for beginning work

12/21/2013
By ,
AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I enjoying working with the Singer Simple 2263 Sweing Machine. The only real problem I find with the machine is that almost every time I use the back sewing the thread from the bobbin does not stitch but wads up in the bobbin and the back of the garment being sewed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Singer sewing machine.

12/28/2013
By ,
Martinez, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Granddaughter just loves the machine. She sews almost every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

singer sewing machine

12/28/2013
By ,
ARIZONA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great machine for the small amount of sewing that I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great machine for a beginner

09/08/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now, keep in mind this is not a $300 machine. So far it has worked well. I have had it for a week and have already made 4 pairs of jammies for my toddler. The bobbin was tricky until I figured out there is only one way for it to go in. I really like it and have pinned several projects that I plan to get started on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Excellent for price

09/11/2013
By ,
Clarksville, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother said that he had purchased this for his wife. She makes quits, and I was looking for a good quality sewing machine so I purchased this and I am very satisfied with the product. I would recommend this to someone that is starting and need a quality machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good little machine.

04/04/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was needed for basic funtions...it's perfect for that. It came with an instructional dvd and I followed the directions and everything worked. I was pleased with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

NOT GOOD

12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this machine less than 6 months ago. I used it just over 3 months and it became 'out of time' where it won't pick up the thread. I called Singer and they extended the warranty for another 30 days so I could get it fixed. I had to drive 100 miles to a warranty place and they fixed the machine the same day. Singer customer service and the warranty repair were great. However, I only used the machine for another 6 weeks and it did the same thing again. All it took both times was sewing something a little thicker; two single layers of denim. The machine is made of plastic parts and won't hold up to everyday sewing. I am not a heavy user, but a little more than occasionally. I certainly didn't get my moneys worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

DO NOT BUY THIS

04/23/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine is a nightmare. I've never had so much trouble with jamming or threads breaking. I had a portable as-seen-on-tv machine that didn't give me this much trouble. The bottom thread bunches, tangles and pulls the fabric into the bobbin case. It doesn't stitch over more than 2 layers of fabric so good luck going over seams. The zigzag stitch is pretty much useless. It stitches straight half the time and jams the other half. It doesn't do very well with one layer either. Trying to put in a gather stitch is practically impossible. The backward stitch feature just causes the thread to knot, break or jams the machine all together. There are better machines out there for the same price. DO NOT BUY THIS. I've been sewing off and on since I was a teenager and I can pretty much make due with just about anything. Anything except this horrible sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

DOES THE JOB

04/20/2012
By ,
Jamaica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is simple to work with. It offers a little more than the basic including hem stitching and feature to do a zipper. Only minor problem is that the instructions for automatic self-threading isn't too clear and I haven't been able to use this feature, but it is just as easy to do it manually. The machine requires very little space as I have it sitting on a small table approx. the size of a 'TV tray table. I also bought a cute little stool from Walmart for approx. $28 with site to store free shipping option. The stool is made out of plastic, backless and with a lever which adjusts the height, plus it has casters so it is easy to move around. All in all, I think this machine is fantastic for the basic sewing needs. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

So easy to use

12/05/2012
By ,
Schuylkill Co. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter. I already own this machine myself and love it. It was a replacement for my old Singer that I had owned for 35 years. My daughter borrowed mine and liked it so I knew it would be a great gift. It is very easy to use and light weight. It is great for most any sewing task or project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Overall its a good starter machine

06/12/2012
By ,
San Diego, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a winner! Overall, i'd say this machine is well worth the price. It's a good starter machine and it's easy to use for someone who has never operated one before. The only thing i see wrong with it is that the automatic needle threader is a little cheap although it does work from time to time. Easier/quicker to just thread it yourself once you have the skill to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Experienced Sewer Loves "beginner machine"

02/27/2010
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been sewing for almost 50 years. I was a little hesitant about buying this model because it looks too "simple". However, I've been pleasantly surprised with all the features on this machine. I've owned Singer machines before (also Kenmore), so the threading diagram was very easy to learn.
I haven't learned to use the automatic threader yet, but I have only owned this machine less than a week. I was in the middle of a making curtains and pillows for my daughter's house, and did not want to take the additional time to shop out of town. I was able to see the sewing manual before purchase, so I knew it could do what I needed. I don't do quilting or decorative sewing, just ordinary household sewing and kid's clothing.
I just wish this came with a zipper foot, as I am having trouble finding one.
All in all, I am very pleased with the quietness and ease of use with this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Good

12/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Signer machine is very good to use and have CD which have video how to use. Its very good. new users can easily learn stitching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Very Happy With This Machine

12/02/2013
By ,
Reno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had Singer machines. When I needed to replace my worn out sewing machine, I thought I would see what Wal-Mart carried. I am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to set up, and came with a cd to help get me going. Even though I am familiar with Singers, it was a good refresher. This is a simple machine to run and great if you are wanting to do most sewing projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Great for all levels!!

09/03/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for 3 days and I really really love it!!! It's simple, portable and all out great for everyone!! My aunt had Ben giving me sewing lessons for a while, but now I'm taking an real class, so I needed my own machine, and after we got this one I haven't regreted it!! I have already used it so much!! I hope you enjoy yours as much as I enjoy mine :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Simple, light, easy of use

05/16/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used some other sewing machines but with troubles for changing stitches, with needle, etc
This machine has numbers printed on it for easy uderstanding of how to put thread y right place, how to change stitches size or width, etc
I think that this is the right model for people like me, amateur in sewing activites
Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
07/28/2013
By ,
georgetown, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent sewing machine for a beginning seamstress. The video instructions for threading are easy to follow and you are up and running within an hour. It just takes practice to get things going, and a bit of patience. Once I got going, I created an entire set of outdoor cushions (its easier than it sounds) in a fraction of the time it would have taken to do it by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Happy Customer

01/04/2013
By ,
Morristown TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother who had an old singer machine. The new one was very comparable to her 1960's model and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 343 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  18 Next