Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Foodsaver FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

These 8 in x 20 ft FoodSaver Rolls are the answer to all your food packing needs for vacations, outdoor picnics and camping trips. You can take your food with you everywhere you go, and it will taste fresh when it's cooked. This pack includes two custom heat-seal rolls that will allow you to create custom-sized bags. These 2-pack vacuum seal bags can be cut to fit the dimensions of the food you wish to pack. Seal one end of the bag, fill it with food and use the vacuum system to seal the other side. This item is ideal for preserving larger items, too. It will keep your food clean, intact and ready. Store your food in these heat-sealed bags in the refrigerator or freezer for later use. You will appreciate the dependability and durability they provide. This kitchen accessory is good to use with FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing Systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%51 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

excelant

12/01/2012
By ,
Woolrich,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will buy more. i like the one side clear and the long tab to write on!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

value of food saver roll

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 8" roll is just right to freeze items for two people. It is easy to make the right size bags and less expensive than buying the bags already made up. The only thing I would like to see is a larger package of just one size rolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

only way to go!

09/22/2014
By ,
Mechanicsburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Food saver 8 inch bag rolls are the only way to go when shopping for bags for your food saver. They are much cheaper than buying the bags precut. They last longer and it's the most inexpensive way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Great Bags

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They arrived on time. The packaging from FoodSaver was fantastic, they were shipped loosely in an oversize box from WM. They are exactly as ordered. I would probably buy them from this site again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

food saver rolls

03/20/2011
By ,
Commerce, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great. i like the rolls so i can cut it to any size i need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Foodsaver

08/05/2014
By ,
Lynchburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the extra cost for freezing food.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Best Food Packaging System

07/22/2014
By ,
Tonasket, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rolls make great bags for vacuum sealing of foods. We can reheat cooked food in the bag wither by boiling or in a microwave. Slit the bags before microwaveing so they will release excess steam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Fantastic for keeping food fresh!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are great for vacuum sealing and keeping foods in the freezer for a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Always work great and saves a ton of $$$$!

07/03/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags work great! I use them on everything from cheese to meat. Saves a ton of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Food Saver

06/27/2014
By ,
Julian, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The food saver system is great and with this type of purchase you can get the size bags you use most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

As Advertised

11/09/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as intended. There is two 8" by 20' rolls that work perfectly with my FoodSaver. Easy to use and I enjoy the ability to customized how large or small of a bag I want to create. They've done a great job at keeping my food fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Good for saver

05/09/2014
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always like purchasing this product, does what its advertised but standard width size should have been nine inches instead of eight. I leave vacuum sealed meat in my freezer for long periods of time with no freezer burns and still fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Excellent Product and value for the Money

11/04/2013
By ,
Macon GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodSaver bags work nice, but I found that if you are going to buy something online, buy it from someone else besides Walmart. Their CS is bogus and the employees have no idea what to do when it comes to picking up your order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Great Bags

04/01/2014
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags save me a lot of money! Food stays fresh & protected for a long time and you can even boil them! Doesn't get much better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Food Savers help keep cost down

03/14/2014
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Food Saver bags because they allow me to buy in bulk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

What can I say... they are plastic

12/17/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

No comment

11/02/2013
By ,
Paris, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No comment
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

Not as wide as I expected, but they still worked.

12/18/2011
By ,
Flint, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the bags along with several gifts for free shipping, expecting to receive the items within a few days. Unfortunately, the bags and one of the gifts were delayed and each item shipped separately, incurring shipping charges. I was disappointed in that, but the products were what I expected. Next time I'll just drive to the store, though, since I didn't save any money through the free shipping promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack
08/19/2013
By ,
davenport,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my foodsaver. And with this roll, I can create any size I want/need. We never waste any food now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver 8 in x 20 ft Rolls, 2-Pack

exelent transaction

07/02/2013
By ,
Williamsburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these food saver bags. they are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next