Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

No matter what the recipe or the occasion is, your Crock Pot SCV700-B7 Quart Black Slow Cooker keeps the temperature steady so your food is cooked to perfection. The most powerful premium slow rice cooker delivers a host of innovative features which help you make mouthwatering dishes the way you want. Turn the dial to "High" and get a hot meal, snack, appetizer, or dip in no time. Set it on "Low" and tonight's dinner can cook while you are busy with other pressing concerns. Or use the "Warm" setting during a get together with friends and family, so your dish stays warm to eat until everyone is ready for it. The 7-quart removable oval stoneware cooker slides right out of the base for easy transport to the table or for easy storage in the fridge. Both the stoneware and lid are easily removable. The fact that the both are dishwasher safe makes it for easy cleaning and maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation78%90 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

I like it

07/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a tiny crockpot that I got rid of in a move with this beast. I love the size. A three pound roast barely takes up any space in it even with potatoes, onions, carrots, etc... it is exactly what I wanted. My old one was so ancient that it did not have a removeable ceramic insert. This one is so easy to clean and looks great. I have granite counters so I have to be really careful not to bang it into them when washing it. The base seems lights and dents easily, but for $25 it is a steal. I guess it does heat up pretty fast, but I didn't have an issue with the roast I just cooked. Less time is a plus for me. I would never leave it on HIGH unattended though or for more than 4 hours. I think if you are going to cook all day unattended, you might consider a fancier one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

LOVE THIS!

10/12/2010
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents bought me a slow cooker years ago when we moved into our first place. After 12 hours of cooking our carrots, they were STILL hard. I gave up and thought all slow cookers were junk. Last year, my boyfriend bought me this one for Christmas. A couple months later, I decided I'd give it a try and could not believe how well it worked! I absolutely LOVE this thing. I use it a lot, and everyone loves what I cook in it. I usually set it on high.. and when the meat is done, I put it on low and let it cook for another 2-4 hours. The meat falls apart by then. It does cook pretty fast, but I guess that's what I like about it. After falling in love with this crock pot, I realized that I might have done something wrong with the first one I had. I dug it out of the basement, cleaned it up and put it to the test. I placed some carrots and other veggies in the old crock pot and half in the new one. By supper time, the carrots in the old one were STILL hard, and the veggies in the new one, were soft. I chose the one that actually cooks my food. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Not a great product

10/16/2009
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the size and "warm" setting. It does look nice, however I didn't get it to look at. On the low setting it gets too hot for whatever I've cooked in it. The foods scorch on the sides and this is evident in the flavor of the food. Even the residue on the sides from steamed liquids scorched when I cooked a roast in it, leaving the carrots to taste nasty. The only way I've kept foods from over cooking is to plug it in to a wall timer that will "turn it off" for an hour every 2-3 hours through the day while I'm at work. If you want something that looks nice on your counter, I suggest you buy a vase for flowers and find a slow cooker that works well in spite of it's appearence.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

It Runs Too Hot

08/22/2009
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Crockpot runs hotter than any other one I've ever used. I only used it on the Low setting and it caused liquid in the crock to boil. A whole chicken cooked much faster than it should on Low.
I don't know if this was just a defective unit or this model runs too hot. I just returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Slow Cooker 7 Quart

07/13/2009
By ,
Chester Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking crock pot...not the standard round but an oval with a black lacquer finish with see through lid. Cooks very evenly and not hot to the touch while slow cooking. I love this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

BAD crockpot!

10/26/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right after I bought this the handle fell off. Less than 6 months later the insert cracked and poured beef stew all over my counter! Piece of JUNK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Poor choice of leg supports

08/30/2009
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so disappointed when I received this crockpot as the legs were damaged. A rubber leg that was severed where it was inserted in the bottom of the unit. I would suggest a studier leg due to the projected use of this product...sliding on the cupboard surface or in putting it down in a storage cupboard would put a lot of stress on the legs as the unit would be moved across a surface without lifting it up. It looked good, was well priced and had the options I was looking for in a unit that would be used often in my household. Again, I was very disappointed and returned it to the store immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Not Again

11/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think a small appliances life should be measured in decades. I think value is relative to price, market, life, and support. We purchased our cooker last Feb 2010 and the lid shattered in Nov 2010. No reason for the break, it was sitting by itself on the counter unplugged for two days. I called support and they will not replace it under warranty, and a new lid will cost $22.00. The unit new is $25.00 which is about normal for the features it offers. Crock-Pot would not honor the 1 year warranty so I got about 8 months out of the product. The price was not in line with other like products so there was no value in the price. I will not be purchasing another one of their products. The Crock-Pot brand is owned by Jarden who holds other brands such as Rival, Sunbeam, VillaWare, Mr. Coffee, Holmes, Oster, Helth-O-Meter, FoodSaver, and Bionarie.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Very Roomy

12/18/2010
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker is awsome. I have a family of 8 and most times my older son has friends over on the weekends. I usually have to use 2 slow cookers at once to make dinner for everyone not anymore. I was able to put potatoes, carrots, onions, celery, mushrooms and believe or not 5 FULL chicken breast. along with 2 cans of chicken broth. I would suggest it to EVERYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Too Hot!!

01/30/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this Crock Pot to replace one that was 18 years old and I had lost the lid. This crock pot is not made very well, the sides are made of thin metal and when picking it up (not with the handles) I dented the sides in. They bounced back out but it freaked me out that they were so thin. I went ahead and cooked my chili in it on low, left for work and came home 8 hours later to burned chili. I have 7 qts of burned chili. I wish I would have listened to the other people who rated this crock pot. I am taking it back and replacing it with a 6qt Hamilton Beach that got better ratings... That one qt size difference is not worth ruining dinner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

I'm using it anyway

08/31/2010
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware of this one> I own it and while I like the size which is great to double on recipes, the lid is a piece of junk. The hardware on the lid broke after owning it for a few months. I still use it but have to be careful b/c it cooks faster than the recipes indicate. I would choose a different make and one w/ a timer. I paid $30 plus tax. Not a big bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

WAY TO HOT

06/19/2010
By ,
Jackson, Tn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product because the one I had broke. I have always thought the brand Crock Pot was good but this one is terrible. I used it on high and my food was boiling after 3 hours. Even tho it is a High setting the food should not be boiling. I have been cooking with a slow cooker for over 20 years now and have never had one that boiled this fast. DO NOT BUY. Will even burn your food on the low setting. This was my mistake because I did not read the reviews before I purchased this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Crock Pot

08/15/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice crock pot, large, makes lots of soup or cook a large roast. It makes cooking so much easier.
It not only has high and low, but also a warmer option, great for keeping food hot. It looks great in my kitchen. I'm very happy with it. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Make a quick trip to the retun line

08/07/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR TEMP regulation. RUINED a pork shoulder, the low was HOT. Exchanged at Wally World. Dont buy this one!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Huge Cooker

07/12/2010
By ,
Henderson, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the stoneware pot is listed as dishwasher safe, it would not fit in my dishwasher. This is a very heavy pot to wash by hand so if you have concerns consider a smaller cooker. However, I was able to prepared a 7 lb. pork loin roast for bar-b-qued pulled pork to prefection!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Horrible product!

01/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this a few weeks ago. has burnt the food every time even on low! I do not recommend this product at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Insert cracked

03/29/2010
By ,
Central Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this crock pot and use it at least once or twice a week to get meal started early. WELL! Last week, less than 6 months in service the insert cracks and there is beef stew all over my counter dripping down my cupboards. I as so upset. This is my third crock pot and I loved this one, not to hot, not to cool, just right... low is low and high is high, watch the high though... it gets hot and burns.. warm is perfect for when it is done and you just want to wait on people. I am upset. looking for a replacement fast but cant trust them now. I wish you could buy a replacement insert for a reasonable price. That would work for me as I love the look and style, mine is all red. My kitchen is that color and theme. Good luck. look around first at reviews... If I had seen some of the reviews on this one six months ago, I wouldn't have chosen it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Purchase

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot works great. Works just as good as an expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Did good a few times.

03/11/2014
By ,
Taos NM USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this crock pot for about one year, used less that ten times. Mostly for beef and pork roasts, then one day the part of the crock pot that holds the food was cracked across the middle. I was very disappointed considering it still looks like new. Even my old 4 quart crock pot is still working after this one broke. Oh well, maybe it's time for me to try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

Crack straight down the middle

11/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this crock pot for a year. It worked great and I really liked it. A great size. However after about 7 months I noticed little cracks forming on the outside and then a major crack down the middle which eventually went through the whole stoneware. I had to throw it in the trash tonight because it now leaks out if you cook in it! Very frustrating when you use them frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next