Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Blender with Food Processor

Oster Oster Blender with Food Processor

The Oster Blender with Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen device. Combining two small appliances in one, you get a powerful, space-saving solution. Powered by 450 watts, the Oster 12 speed blender gives you the power to blend or grind at fast speeds. From sauces and smoothies to soups to drinks, you can prepare a wide range of stuff with this versatile processor. You can blend a large amount of fruits and veggies in this large-capacity 6-cup glass jar. This jar is made from Boroclass Glass, which is thermal shock tested. So, you can take it from a steamy dishwasher and make a cold beverage immediately without fear that the glass will crack. This BPA-free food processor comes with a 3-cup bowl perfect for chopping, mixing and mincing onions, garlic, vegetables, nuts and more. The metal drive system used in the blender ensures better performance and longer life when compared to a plastic system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%54 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

2 in 1 for the Price!

06/06/2011
By ,
Central New Mexico Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Walmart discontinued this item in the store, but lucky for me when I finally decided to buy this appliance I found it on-line. I chose this because it has both a blender and food chopper.
Haven't had this that long, but am very happy with unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great value

12/21/2010
By ,
So CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The food processor part is a 3 cup bpa free plastic with an s blade. The blender jar is glass. My store only had one left in stock. Nice to get two products for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

great value

02/19/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blender has performed very well so far.....great at crushing ice and making salsa.....would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Bad choice

05/28/2009
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The food processor broke with a few days and the blender does not grade as it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Real McCoy

11/12/2010
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey:
This blender is a blast!
I was concerned about its ability to crush ice; but after putting it to the test my doubts disappeared. In a matter of seconds, the ice was fully crushed; no pieces. It works better than the more expensive gadgets they have out there. I bought similar online for more than $2oo. It proves that expensive does not mean better. I shipped it back within the 30-day period. I will hold on to my Walmart Oster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Broke on the first blend!

01/04/2012
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this to blend fruits and vegetables. The first time we used this one, we were processing some fruit and water when the blender motor broke. We have used Oster blenders and food processors in the past and each time have gotten a few months use out of it; however, I think next time we are getting a different brand. A few months of use does not show a quality product, and breaking on the first blend just confirms that!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Less Than a Year...

12/25/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This seemed like a FANTASTIC idea! I bought this about 6 months ago, and the bottom of the blender, that screws onto the glass, is cracked! Tried super glue, and it didn't work, now it won't screw on properly. It's not too bad to clean, but I am still so upset that I wasted my money on this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great deal for a 2 in 1!

03/04/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband recently brought this item. And to say it is well worth it a blender and food Processor you cant beat that for such a cheap price! It works great! The last blenders I had were not so good.They didn't blend or crush ice as good as this new one we recently brought which is the (Oster Blender With Food Processor) So if your looking for a great blender buy this one it is worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

WORKS GREAT

08/26/2009
By ,
VICTOR, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM HAVING SURGERY AND FOR AWHILE I WILL HAVE TO EAT CHOPPED MEATS THE FOOD PROCESSOR IS WONDERFUL WORKS VERY WELL SO DOES THE BLENDER WHICH I USE AT LEAST 3 TIMES A DAY...GREAT PRODUCT WORTH EVERY PENNY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Oster Blender with Food Processor
12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thou a newer model, this is my second unit, wore the first one out after about 8 years. had to have another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

GREAT BLENDER EVER!!!!!!

01/07/2011
By ,
HOUSTON,TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST BLENDER I OWN SO FAR I BUY IT LIKE 3 MONTHS AGO AND IT WORKS LIKE THE FIRST DAY LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marlton
Disappointed
Posted 05/30/2011
I've had this product with the Food Processor & Cup for approximately 1-1.5 years. I rarely used the blender, perhaps 2 times. However, I did use the Food Processor many, many times and I was really pleased with it. I was using both the Blender & Processor the other night & it burned out. I was using the blender to make a smoothie with ice & the Processor to chop raw veggies, which I've done several times with no problem. Then when I was using the Processor again, it just died. I was so disappointed and stuck with a mess. I bought this because it had an ice crusher and processor. I would not recommend this product due to it's short life.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Oster Blender with Food Processor
09/30/2011
By ,
vannuys,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the blender it looks great & works very well.its worth your money.highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Oster Blender Food Processer

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for the money. does everything it says and more! would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Buy two products & save

11/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product 4 years ago... First of all, if you want 'pretty' in your kitchen buy some flowers for your table. This blender does NOT preform the duties as described in the book - eg. iyt doesn't chop ice without leaving lumps. The food processor seized up within 2 years of 'occasional' use (I make hummus - canned chic peas~ come on a FORK can mash then). I bought a new processor for the unit... here it is ONE SUMMER past and it has SEIZED again. Pffft. Save your money and buy TWO PRODUCTS... it will be cheaper in the long run ~ I do NOT recommend this product to my friends - quite the opposite, I discourage them from wasting their money. This has nothing to do with Walmart -only the product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

I love it.

06/22/2010
By ,
Treasure Island, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't rate it on durability because I haven't owned it long enough, but my son has owned the same blender for some time now, with no issues. There is a 7 pc. smoothie cup accessory that I got also. Everything has done exactly as I hoped with this blender so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

gud blender but FP cracked after it fell down.

09/26/2012
By ,
md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i used this blender for juices,wet grinding like..
(indian cooking -making blackgram lentil paste for vadas(but not gud for idlys and dosas),grinding fine ginger garlic paste)
dry grinding for masala powders,blackgram lenthils roasted and powdered into fine flour!
heats up fast so use in smaller amounts.
but the food processor cracked when it slipped out of my hand and fell on the floor.so i didn't use it at all.
used it for 4 yrs but hd 2 give it away as we wr relocating.will buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Good Product

02/24/2012
By ,
Malvern, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:Price, food processor, durability, ease of cleaning
Cons: No overload/over heat protector
Some times I feel that the glass jar could fit well to the motor unit. But this does not stop us from using the product, it works well as expected.
I liked walmart's service good, order was placed on wed evening I got the product delivered on Friday, was really surprised that they could deliver by a day.
Overall I would say it's real value for money, worth buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

missing part

01/06/2010
By ,
Chas SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like a great piece and read all the good reviews, but my blender was missing the threaded base piece that holds the glass jar to motor assembly!! So I have a brand new blender and can't use it! Called Oster and they are sending it out to me...in 7-10 days!! Would like to take back to WMart, but don't want to hear their talk and then to repack it , agh...thought I had a good one.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Ok Product

06/14/2010
By ,
Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product for the money I think...This is my very first blender so I dont really know what to expect. I have used it 10-12 times and didnt have a single problem except it doesnt chop the ice like I would like for it to and the last time I used it the bottom leaked but I just had to tighten the bottom screwey thing! :) I have only used the food processer once and it worked great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Good bang for the buck.

01/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, use and clean. Average noise of a blender. The glass pitcher is much better than plastic ones of other brands. The processor attachment is a great bonus and adds lots of value.
I use the blender daily as part of my veggie and juice diet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 52 total reviews