Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Blender with Food Processor

Oster Oster Blender with Food Processor

The Oster Blender with Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen device. Combining two small appliances in one, you get a powerful, space-saving solution. Powered by 450 watts, the Oster 12 speed blender gives you the power to blend or grind at fast speeds. From sauces and smoothies to soups to drinks, you can prepare a wide range of stuff with this versatile processor. You can blend a large amount of fruits and veggies in this large-capacity 6-cup glass jar. This jar is made from Boroclass Glass, which is thermal shock tested. So, you can take it from a steamy dishwasher and make a cold beverage immediately without fear that the glass will crack. This BPA-free food processor comes with a 3-cup bowl perfect for chopping, mixing and mincing onions, garlic, vegetables, nuts and more. The metal drive system used in the blender ensures better performance and longer life when compared to a plastic system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%54 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

very happy!

07/27/2009
By ,
perryville, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it about 3 years ago, before this i had 4 blenders that last about 2 months each, works great! last long! great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great!

02/07/2010
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blender/food processor. The blender is amazing and even has a self cleaning mode. The food processor shredded carrots so that everyone thought I had done it by hand. You can't ask for a better value for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great Blender

10/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The metal blade assembly and glass jar plus pwerful motor make a very quiet blender capable of power work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

QUALITY BLENDER

02/07/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this almost 4 years. I use it hard. It handles frozen fruit and ice with ease. There are no chunks of anything left. I like the fact that the jar is glass. It comes with a food processor that I've also used to grind coffee beans. It's dishwasher safe. It is loud, but works well. Nothing gets stuck under the blade. It also looks good on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Oster Blender

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for about 4 weeks and I have really enjoyed it I make my health smoothies every morning and it does a great job the food processer is also great you will really like this product It's been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Not for Indian Cooking

06/02/2011
By ,
Thousand Oaks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product assuming I could grind chutney's well but was disappointed. Does not grind finely for chutney and moreover requires large amount of ingredients in the jar to arrive at fairly grinding consistency. The food processor does not meet my expectations. Would have been good if the food processor jar was glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Fine and useful product

07/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dad bought this for me as a gift but I hadn't used it because I had a good blender. One day I needed a food processor so I finally opened and used it and I'm so glad I did. I use it constantly now. I love the size and shape of the glass blender container. The food processor is so easy to use and clean and works very well for my needs. I wish it was glass as well though. I love this tool and it's a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great product!!

06/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product. I bought 5 years ago. Works Well and it is what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great Value

10/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender came with a food processor add-on, and is just as great as the blender. The blender itself is glass, but the add-on is plastic. I would recommend getting the "to-go" cup add on as well, it's a great value and adds to this set perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Food processor falls apart

09/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blender is fine, but the food processor has not been designed well. The food processor's lid and blade mate with each other, but the connection is either too loose, or it gets clogged up after chopping a few onions. Also, once you are done chopping and try to pour out the onions, the blade falls out along with the food. You end up wasting more time reassembling the food processor, than on chopping food.
The blender is OK, but not powerful enough to make a smooth paste out of fresh spinach. You need to add plenty of water to get it started even.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Looks Great But....

06/05/2010
By ,
Orlando Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great, look the color. however does not do its job to its full potential. things get stuck under the blade. Does not crush ice. Wouldn't buy this again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Very bad blender food processor

04/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blender's grinding function is terrible. It also cannot puree well. Ultimately it started putting out fumes after 5-10 minutes of blending use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Nice but...

07/28/2010
By ,
Plainfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mine shipped without the Threaded Bottom Disk...too much of a hassle to pack it up and send it back so I just bought one. I don't understand how the Food Processor Accessory Feed Tube Cover post, Feed Tube, Food pusher and slicer/shredder blade are included with "select models only". Why buy the blender with the food processor included when you don't even get the whole food processor?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Blender with Food Processor
12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blender works great. Quiet and powerful. Easy to dismantle and clean. I haven't tried the food processor attachment yet but I really wanted a food processor that would shred cheese and this one only comes with one slicer disc. I went on the Oster website and they do not offer a shredder disk so I probably should have purchased 2 separate appliances.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great for smoothies

10/04/2010
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love to make smoothies and with our old blender ( a 30-year-old Oster ) it left small ice chunks before giving out completely. This new one makes smoothies VERY smooth. I can only hope that it lasts half as long as my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great blender

10/19/2011
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first blender I have owned in over 10 years. The last blender I had was one of those $10 jobs and I decided I wanted a smoothie one day and as soon as I tried to crush the ice it imploded and the (plastic) pitcher broke. That is the one reason I purchased this blender is because it has a glass pitcher. I have zero complaints about this blender. It grinds ice like it's nothing and it's super easy to clean (most times I just rinse out the pitcher after every use and then let it air dry). I wish my local Walmart had more Oster products other than blenders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Keep it on the countertop

02/23/2010
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was disappointed when I discovered the food processor did not work on the first one I bought, but it was easy to exchange it for another of the same model at WalMart. Have had another Oster blender in the past, a real work horse, and wanted to have the new the food processor capability. Although a little noisier than my old Oster (more expensive, and had a metal casing), the new one has lots of power, and the glass jar is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Defective buttons

03/20/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product due to hard buttons and one of the button was not working. One of my friend has the same mixer and it works fine. But I had bad luck I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Daily Blender

08/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using the blender daily since I got it. It works pretty well. Actually, very well. I like to make green smoothies, with spinach or other greens in it. It doesn't blend the greens as much as I would like it to, but overall the blender works great on all of my fruits and other things. I have yet to use the food processor part, but i'm hoping its good!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Blender with Food Processor

Great Product

10/07/2011
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's near impossible to find anything at Wal-Mart these days that ISN"T made in China. However, this little guy is one of them. It blasts through just about anything I throw at it. Solid metal fitting and a glass carafe are the best features about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next