Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%51 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Good coffee decanter

12/04/2012
By ,
Placerville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coffee decanter I ordered was great. the process for ordering was good, however I could not find any model numbers to make sure this decanter worked for my Mr. Coffee machine. As it turns out, this decanter did not work and I am still not sure if there is one available for my machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Wrong product model number on the picture

09/05/2011
By ,
Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The coffee pot decanter replacement is not the one you show in your picture, It does not have the raised bubble on it which is neccesary for the MrCofee JW Series. It is flat. Therefore, I had to return it.
The raised center bubble stops the coffee from dripping so you can pour a cup while its brewing. I strongly suggest that you change the picture or sell the matching product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

It works

03/22/2014
By ,
Gvile NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT FITS , IT WORKS, GUESS THAT ALL THAT MATTERS
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

A pot is a pot

11/17/2011
By ,
Joshua Tree, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These coffee decanters certainly hold coffee and are very easy to clean. For what they are I'm hard pressed to find fault. However, it would be wonderful if someone would create a glass-like decanter that isn't fragile. I hate to admit that I've broken a few of these over the years simply by bumping them against the inside of the kitchen sink during washing. For that reason I keep a spare on hand because my Mart does not stock them and when I'm ready for coffee, I want it NOW.
Just as a person cannot live without a heart, a coffee maker cannot live without a decanter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Great Value for replacement!!

02/26/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Just OK

02/24/2014
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You would think that the replacement pot would be thicker, guess not.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Great price for a common replacement

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to the fact that these decanters (carafes) are easily broken, the replacement cost is very reasonable. My issue however, was one of the lid pivot pins broke off and it was cheaper (due to shipping) to replace the decanter as well. Now if mine does break, I have a back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Excellent

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Life Saver

10/29/2010
By ,
Rialto, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful replacement. It fits well, looks great and keeps me from having to make 2 pots of coffee every morning(from a 5-cup pot). The only problem I have with it, is that it drips on the kitchen counter as I pour. Put something down to catch the drip, or just pour over the sink, it's only a little drip, don't be silly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Helpful Hint
Posted 12/11/2011
I find that if I open the lid when pouring it is less of a problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

just like original decanter.

02/11/2014
By ,
la calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived ahead of time. I like picking up products at FedEx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Great replacement for a broken pot

09/13/2012
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glad to find an exact match for the decanter that my husband broke while washing ours. However, I was hoping to find one for under $10. It would certainly be nice if someone would invent a glass decanter that is more durable though. I realize that there are stainless steel ones available, but I do not like the idea of having to heat them prior to use....too much of an inconvenience for me! Overall, I'm pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Black decanter has a dropping stop function now

01/05/2014
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My decanter in white got broken and replaced by black one. The plastic handle of new product has been modified for reducing internal stress by increasing the space of the plastic hook distance to allowing the upper margin of the glass more comfortable. You can compare both of them and modify it by DIY. To prevent metal portion internal stress, do not fix the screw too tightly. (a kind of loose could be the best)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Replacement Decanter

01/16/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The decanter is what it is !!!
I found out after I bought it on line , it was cheaper at the store.
Other than that ( it is what it is ).
A coffee Pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Improved design.

11/09/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agree with others that Mr. Coffee decanters are more fragile than other brands I have owned, but this one has an important improvement. The original design dripped terribly when pouring the first cups. New spout and cover design has eliminated this defect. Congratulations Mr Coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

A lifesaver

12/26/2011
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled when I learned I could pay for it on line, and then, at my leisure, I could pick it up at the store. When you have coffee drinkers and no coffee pot - it's difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Good unit. Perfect fit. Glass alittle lighter.

11/09/2013
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted.Original factory made and perfectly fit. The glass is alittle light. Caution is needed not to drop when cleaning. I would recomend to the manufacturer to make the glass a little stronger to save breakage incase the unit drops accidentally or when cleaning. Otherwise, everything else is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Fits the bill

11/10/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carafe on my Gevalia coffeemaker developed a crack (and leak), so I obviously needed a replacement. I read an online comment that stated that this one could be used, and that by doing so, a savings could be realized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Does the job

11/06/2013
By ,
Morris, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced my carafe that I broke from my brand new Mr Coffee maker. Fits perfect. Doesn't leak like some reviews say. Seems like it could break very easily if bumped. Not the same quality as my Melitta from 10+ years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

NOT a replacement for all FT series coffeemakers

11/28/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I had a coffeemaker that this would fit it would be fine. However, it was advertised as an FT series replacement and it does not fit my FT series Mr. Coffee coffeemaker (FTX-41). I had to go back and find the correct carafe (ISD 13 - which was NOT in stock at the time I ordered this item that purported to be for the FT series) and then re-order it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup FT Series Replacement Decanter, PLD12

Good drip resistant spout

10/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased product to replace the original decanter that the spout spilled coffee if it was poured too fast. Replacement decanter has a good drip resistant spout and am satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next