Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Foodsaver FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

FoodSaver Heat-Seal Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. The FoodSaver Heat-Seal Rolls have channels that allow complete air removal — the multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the food storage bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 428
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%432 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Time and Money saver

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These food saver rolls are great. The box comes with three 11" rolls and two 8" rolls. You pick what size you need, then cut it to how deep you need to make the bag, seal one end, fill it with food, then put the open end in to vacuum and seal. This has worked great for everything we have tried so far. Steaks, Hamburger, Sausages, Squash, Pork Chops and more. It keeps the meat fresh for at least a month, which is the longest we have frozen them before use so far. I had read that you have to freeze liquids first, then you can bag and seal them, so that will be my next experiment. So far, this product has been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

An economical solution

12/09/2009
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there.
As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Preserve food in your freezer longer

08/19/2011
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Exactly what I wanted

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a hard time finding the larger packs so this was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Excellent delivery service on my FoodSaver Rolls

08/18/2014
By ,
Aumsville OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a FoodSaver at a garage sale, and needed some FoodSaver bags to try it out. I did some online comparison shopping between the FoodSaver website, Costco, and finally Walmart. For what I was looking for, I determined that Walmart had the better price. When I placed my order online, I was given an estimate of one week for delivery time, and I was more than shocked when my order arrived the following day!
To my amazement, the garage sale find worked like a charm, and now I have FoodSaver bags on hand to use. I will definitely place my next order with Walmart, and with delivery service like that, I will be looking at Walmart for the majority of my online purchases!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great price for these rolls.

09/29/2014
By ,
New Alexandria, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rolls really are a great value. I can cut them to fit the item I am freezing without wasted bag space. Using them for frozen meals as well as freezing meats. The FoodSaver rolls are easy to cut and use. Would recommend them to anyone who has a FoodSaver and wants great value. If you want to cut them a little longer then you can clean them out and use them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

great value

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value pack. Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Hope to save money.

10/31/2013
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bags can be reused!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

excellent product

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Not what they used to be

06/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used my Foodsaver vacuum sealer for a long, long time. Initially, I loved it. The past year or so, the bags are just not the quality they used to be. I usually make a bag larger than I need it so that I can reuse it several times for items I use regularly, e.g., brown sugar, block cheese. But after resealing an item more than twice, the bag "leaks" and won't form a vacuum seal any longer. When I called Foodsaver about this, they said I must be sealing them incorrectly. Yea, right. I seal them correctly the first couple of times, then I'm doing it all wrong--after ten years of using the product. While I'll continue to use my Foodsaver and purchase bags, I truly believe the quality isn't what it used to be and they are really more expensive than they need to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Good product

05/10/2010
By ,
Ottumwa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Great product
Posted 01/05/2012
I love my foodsaver. I enjoy making multiple meals at one time and freezing the meal size portions in the Foodsaver bags. It takes just as much time to cook 1 chicken as it does for 3 or 4. After they are cooked, I store some sliced, some diced and some chunks. this way I have it ready for many different meals. If you plan your menus ahead of time, you can thaw a pkg. in the refrigerator over night, then it's heat and eat.
We also use it for fish, venison and our garden vegetables.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Indispensable for frozen food storage

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had and used a FoodSaver vacuum sealer for more than two years now to pack many things but mostly food and find it to be perfect for bulk meat portioning and marinading. Have also used it to pack clothing for travel, including sneakers.
Vacuum packing allows us to portion out bulk meats into family or individual sized meals without the hassle of having to defrost more than is needed as well as prolonging the shelf life and quality of our frozen foods.
We typically stock up on Food Saver cut-to-side bag rolls and pre-measured individual bags whenever we are at Walmart, but ordering online is so much easier and worthwhile with free shipping on orders over $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level

12/02/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Buy Now and Save, FS rolls are high quality

08/19/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bit the bullet and bought a 5-pack. Should last for a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Vacuum Sealer Rolls

02/09/2011
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great value, great product!

11/21/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the food saver rolls. So easy now to repackage large amounts of food, plus the food keeps much longer. Wished I had bought the food save machine sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

great product

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

excellent value

07/20/2014
By ,
sault ste marie mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack
11/23/2012
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT was cheaper here then buying it from Food Saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

good value

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was received timely. Price beat amazon.com at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next