Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Foodsaver FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

FoodSaver Heat-Seal Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. The FoodSaver Heat-Seal Rolls have channels that allow complete air removal — the multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the food storage bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(355 Reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%347 out of 355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

An economical solution

12/09/2009
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there.
As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Preserve food in your freezer longer

08/19/2011
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Hope to save money.

10/31/2013
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bags can be reused!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Good but too expensive

02/04/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart's price was good, that's why I bought it there. But the product itself is too expensive for plastic. They could sell it much cheaper and still make money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great value, great product!

11/21/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the food saver rolls. So easy now to repackage large amounts of food, plus the food keeps much longer. Wished I had bought the food save machine sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

excellent product

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Good product

05/10/2010
By ,
Ottumwa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Great product
Posted 01/05/2012
I love my foodsaver. I enjoy making multiple meals at one time and freezing the meal size portions in the Foodsaver bags. It takes just as much time to cook 1 chicken as it does for 3 or 4. After they are cooked, I store some sliced, some diced and some chunks. this way I have it ready for many different meals. If you plan your menus ahead of time, you can thaw a pkg. in the refrigerator over night, then it's heat and eat.
We also use it for fish, venison and our garden vegetables.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Very good product.

03/05/2014
By ,
Pensacola FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Very good

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used before and they worked fine. Anticipate this box will do the same. Fast delivddery!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great value!

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online, one 11" roll was about $18 and change. You get two of them plus three 8" rolls (or maybe that's backwards - three 11" and two 8" - but either way) for only $40 + tax. Such a great savings on these rolls! If you use a FoosSaver system and run low on bags, this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Love my Food Saver ....no freezer burn

10/15/2013
By ,
Trinity, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We llve 25 miles from a grocery store and we buy lots of meat when in town. I purchase large packages of meat then break them down to smaller packages using the Food Saver. A little expensive but it saves trips to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level

12/02/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Vacuum Sealer Rolls

02/09/2011
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Love this!!!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love food saver products and this is a great deal!!!! I highly recommend:) this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great for food storage

11/22/2013
By ,
Surprise, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this particular purchase but have been using the product for years and love it. It keeps food fresher longer and frozen food doesn't burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great product.

01/25/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seals every time with my Food Saver machine thus no waste throwing away bags that don't seal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

pick up service below par

01/10/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went to the online order counter, it wasn't marked that well on the precedure how to summon help. A sign was hung on the side wall that I finally found. It stated to use the touch screen on the counter. I did that and nothing happened. I had to hunt down an employee who finally got the ball rolling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack
11/23/2012
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT was cheaper here then buying it from Food Saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Great value

12/19/2013
By ,
Hesperia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value that is not offered in the brick and motor store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver Rolls, 5-Pack

Papa's got a brand new bag

05/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mostly OK. Some pointier foods seem to give them micro leaks that develop after after a day or two. A pain. Maybe best to wrap those foods in wax paper or tyvek or kevlar first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next