Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

You'll enjoy the convenience of this programmable five-cup coffeemaker. Just set the timer and wake up to fresh coffee. It also includes a pause and serve function that allows you to pour a cup of coffee before brewing is complete.
Average Customer Rating:
3.421 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation66%25 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

They got it right!

06/16/2009
By ,
Weatherford, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They listened to the consumers and finally got it right. A cheap coffee maker that makes good coffee, that does not leak with a carafe that pours without dribbling. The push buttons are also easier to use than what they had on the old 4 cupper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Good Deal

06/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the least expensive programmable coffee maker I've been able to find. It does not make a lot of noise when it's brewing. It makes adequate coffee and it's very easy to use and program. I have not rated the durability since I have only had the product for about 3 weeks but the construction of the product seems fairly solid. I can't really think of any drawbacks unless you have to brew coffee for many people. It's fine if to brew coffee for yourself or one other person in the morning before work. It's not exactly a work of art but it gets the job done and is unobtrusive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

No brainer

07/27/2009
By ,
Orange County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the near-perfect little coffeemaker, which I got to replace an ugly white 8-cup Mr. Coffee which belonged to my fiancee, that didn't have a timer.
I enjoyed making coffee at home but I didn't like the big clunky 8 cup that took up too much counter space and wouldn't make coffee automatically, plus we were always throwing half a pot away.
This Mr. Coffee 5-cup is perfect. other similar models at other stores only make 4-cups but this one makes 5 which is just enough for that second cup without having to throw any away.
I like the black color even though it took some getting used to, to be able to see what I was doing without turning the kitchen light on, or to see if there was already coffee made. The timer works perfectly and is super easy to program, and it makes perfect coffee quickly with hardly any noise.
There are only two small drawbacks with this. One is, the "pause" feature in the brewing cycle doesn't work perfectly, a few drips will still come out when you pull out the coffeepot or if you don't put it back in just so. Luckily, this is easy to quickly wipe up thanks to the slick nonstick surface on the warmer. #2 is the little coffeepot is almost impossible to pour at any normal speed without spilling it everywhere. it's almost like they designed it to drip on purpose as a practical joke, but you sort of get used to pouring it veeeeeeeery slow. it's almost as hard to wipe the inside of the pot to clean it if you don't have little hands, but I always seem to manage.
I somewhat agree with the reviewer that says they wish it would stay warmer longer. it only stays on for one hour and can't be changed, so I find myself making coffee a few minutes later than I would otherwise on the weekend just to make sure it'll still be hot when I'm ready to drink it. Also, reprogramming the timer is not difficult unless you miss the time you were aiming for, then you have to go all the way around again.
Still, it is inexpensive yet awesome. Just what I was looking for at the right price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Super Fantabulous

09/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little coffee maker. The carafe pours well and doesn't drip water all over the place. The coffee is very good and has no plastic taste to it. I highly recommend it.
It would be nice if Mr. Coffee would make a water filter for it. They have an after market water filter for the bigger coffee makers, but it does not fit this little coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Right On Time

06/19/2009
By ,
Carolstream, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance bought me one of these 5-cup coffee makers last year because he got tired of getting up early in the morning to go get me a cup of coffee just before I got up to go to work. once I got it I fell in love with it; I would set the timer every night just before going to bed, and he would get up and bring me coffee in bed and turn the news on so I could wake up and get going. This coffee brewer is deffinitely right on time for someone who loves and need coffee for those early morning days, and for some one who is always short for time:-)
Due to circumstances I no longer own my brewer, but I was just surfing the enternet to see what sales are going because I am looking to purchase another one (" I Can't Wait")!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Exactly What I Need

11/07/2009
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is exactly what I was looking for when I bought it three years ago, and it's still going strong. I use it almost daily for about 3 cups of coffee for my long commute to work. I used to use the timer so that it would be ready when I woke up in the morning, but I became more energy conscious and now leave it unplugged when it's not in use. But it takes less than 5 minutes to brew a pot, so I have plenty of time in the mornings. I used to live with two roommates and we put a lot of wear and tear on it so I was expecting to need a new one when I graduated and moved to a new location, but the coffee maker works like it's brand new. It's easy to clean but doesn't require any maintenance. And the black looks so sleek in my modern kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Had to Replace After 5 Weeks but Replacement Works

11/18/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in-store Mid-July & didn't use it but 2-3 times per week. By the 5th week, it wouldn't work nor would the display work. I called Mr. Coffee & they replaced it free of charge. They were out of stock when I initially called & instructed me to call back in 3 weeks which I did. The replacement arrived in less than a week. I'm now using it 3-4 times a week with no problem going on 3 mos. I did notice the boxes were somewhat different so I feel they knew of the problem. I love the little maker but wish it would make coffee as hot as my thermal. But for one person it works for me. I don't use the timer since it makes coffee in 5-6 min. TIP: Put coffee in basket & close reservoir BEFORE placing caraf under basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Very Disappointed

09/26/2009
By ,
Rowlett, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this coffeemaker because it had all the features I needed - programmable, auto-off, sized for a single coffee drinker. I loved the older basic Mr. Coffee model I had used for years, but needed the programmable feature. Although it made a good cup of coffee, I was very disappointed when the clock and program buttons began to stick after only a few months, making it impossible to set the timer. The constant flashing of the clock frustrated me so much that I went back to the old model again until I found a GE coffee maker with all the features I need. Hopefully I'll have better luck this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Exceptional Value!

06/13/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like all other Mr Coffee coffee makers, this one is excellent, and well made. I love it, and would recommend ANY Mr Coffee coffee maker to anyone!
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Breaks down too easily..

09/08/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffee maker makes good coffee. However, both the coffee makers I've owned gave up on me within one month of use. Certainly not worth the price I paid! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Happy Marriage

11/22/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why "Happy Marriage"? Like many couples I am a coffee drinker and my Lovely Lady is a Tea drinker, I have almost always had coffee waiting for me when I wake up but my wife had to brew her tea, a little thing you say? Well Mr. Coffee five cuper cured this imballence, I bought one for my wife and set it for her time to get up and to her supprise her tea was ready to go! One tea bag makes four cups or two bags whatever one likes, it is the perfect good morning Honey! Priced @ just $19.99 or less it makes a great gift & a happy tea drinker, Thanks Mr. Coffee and Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Lasted only a few months

10/29/2009
By ,
Augusta, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would brew about 2-3 pots of coffee a week. After about 2 months of using the product, it would completely shut off during the night, thereby disabling the timer. I would have to unplug it in the morning and plug it back in to get it working again.
Managed to get about 1 more month out of the coffee maker before it stopped working completely. It would only make a clicking sound when I pressed the "ON" button. I've usually had good luck with Mr Coffee, but not this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

hmn.... :(

12/02/2009
By ,
NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased product a few months back. Now shuts off.. when it wants to I am returning, to exchange and get a new one...assuming there is just a defect.. b/c it has auto switch off. after an hr- safety feature. I would recomemed but keep recipt.. not all items will be perfect forst time around. Im returning. but getting same model in hopes it doesnt break .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Great product

10/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift, and it's been great. I don't really have a lot of experience with coffee makers, but I didn't even have to read the directions to figure out how to use it. It's super easy to clean, and I like that it doesn't continue to leak water when you remove the coffee pot. It's very inexpense, and I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Great for one or two people.

11/06/2009
By ,
Lorton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am the only person in my household that drinks coffee, so this coffee maker is perfect. The carafe holds 5 5oz cups It's compact and takes up little space in my apartment kitchen. It brews quickly. It's easy to program, only a few buttons. The keep warm feature and the auto-shut off feature are really awesome, especially if you're forgetful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

great coffee maker

08/11/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this coffeemaker. It is simple, and easy to use, doesn't take up a lot of room, and works really good. I have had it a week and very glad I gave my other bigger one away. It also a good brand, and not expensive and works really good for the price. I ordered it and got it very quickly without having to pay extra fees, etc. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Does Not Last

10/10/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning the second coffee maker today. The first one just stopped working after two weeks and the replacement worked for just two weeks also. Too bad, because it made good coffee when it worked. GE makes a comparable coffee maker I will try.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Long Lasting

08/19/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now owned my Mr. Coffee coffee maker for 10 years now. I use it at least 3-4 times per week. It has yet to break of fail to make great coffee. The unit is small, light weight, and very easy to use. These things are built to last!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Worked great ?????

11/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyed having a great working just the right size coffee maker for 9 days. On day 10 NO POWER, it just didn't show up for duty.
Wal Mart kindly refunded my money. Good thing I was really grouchy without my coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Perfect size

12/18/2009
By ,
Kearney, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Mr.Coffee. I live alone and this is the right size for one or more coffee drinkers. I works like a charm and have no problems with it. Thanks once again Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next