Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

RCA RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

These RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones can transmit up to 150' through walls and doors. A 3-channel selection for easy tuning is featured on these RCA 900MHz Wireless Headphones, along with 40mm drivers. These RCA Wireless Stereo Headphones are equipped with PLL technology to help lock in frequency and prevent signal loss. The transmitter can also be used as a charging stand for these RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones.
Average Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%28 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

bad fit, good sound

02/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have noted, these headphones sound good but don't fit unless you have a very large head, which I don't have. Rather than return them, I fixed them so that they fit better. I sewed the flexible band to make it shorter and now it fits fine (but now they won't fit someone with a big head!). This is something RCA should address. The sound quality and stereo imaging are very good and overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Best Wireless Headphones I've Owned

02/03/2012
By ,
Ormond Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these headphones for use in my home recording studio. I've previously owned wireless headphones from Sony and Sennheiser for more than twice what these cost and both were a complete disappointment. These headphones perform above and beyond my expectations.
First off, with the Sony headphones, the battery pack is integrated into the headphones. If the battery pack goes bad, you can toss the headphones in the trash like I did after less than 6 months. These headphones use rechargable batteries and they are not integrated into the design.
Second, other wireless headphones require they be set in a docking cradle to charge. If you don't put them on the cradle exactly right, the headphones won't charge. These headphones have a connecting wire to the charger. No more guesing if the they're charging.
Third, the sound quality on these is phenomenal. I'm producing electronic music that is heavy on the bass and these headphones drop bass. The overall sound is crystal clear with absolutely no noise. They sound just as good if you're within a few feet of the transmitter or if you're 100 feet away. I have a concrete block house and they transmit through several thick concrete walls with no problem.
I'm so happy with these headphones, I went back to Walmart to buy a second pair today. Being as manufacturers these days plan obselescence and/or are always changing things when they don't need to, I wanted to make sure I had an extra set of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

I listen to MP3 Audio Books and hate wires...

11/23/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two built in MP3 player headsets and listen to books as I work around the house. Neither bookmark well and if I get distracted or have to charge the player, I can't fast forward or rewind to the correct place in the book (they don't have that functionality in the tiny MP3 player). Books are divided in hour long sections. I may have to listen to an hour of book that I've already heard to get back to the correct spot.
I bought this headphone intending to hook it up to a regular MP3 player for more listening control. HOWEVER - I can plug it into my computer's headphone jack and have even better control of what I'm listening to. I get my audio books as downloads from the library so they are on my computer anyway. No problem picking up the signal anywhere on my property. I don't need high quality sound since it mostly voice so I can't comment on the quality of the sound. This seems like the perfect solution.
The headphone is comfortable, even for many hours of listening. It does slip forward or back if I look up or down. That's about the only drawback I've noticed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones
06/14/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 8 years of using nightly, my old RCA wireless headphones finally gave out. I purchased these and like them even better. I could hear my TV even outside with the head phones on. Great product for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

great for hearing impared

03/27/2012
By ,
S.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you have to buy y adapter for most hook ups ! We can enjoy tv now at a reasonable sound level our hearing impared child hears the dialog too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones
04/16/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this head phone set to be used on the T.V., so my husband can have the TV as loud as he wants and I can have it very low. It works perfectly. It was very simple to plug in. The sound quality is great. While wearing these my husband can even walk outside into the garage and still hear the T.V .This was used on flat screen TV. with HD and Direct TV Stelite box. Love them. My daughter bought a pair and loves them also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Niagara Falls, NY
RCA 900MHz Wireless Headphones
Posted 03/30/2014
I would like to find out if the above listed headphones also have a built in radio.
0points
Customer Avatar
Adapter?
Posted 05/04/2012
Didn't you have to buy an adapter to plug into the TV audio jacks?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Good bang for the buck

06/29/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm sorry the first reviewer was disappointed. I went ahead and bought them despite the guy's bad review. Let me tell you, I like these headphones very much. If you are a picky audiophile, don't bother and spend hundreds more for a headset. But if you want phones for gaming and occasional music listening, these cannot be beat for the price.
They are very comfortable on my head, and they have lots of clear bass without being too muddy. I'm a bassist and I crank the bass on the EQ more than most would. Good results here. Don't believe everything you read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Loved Sound Quality but wouldn't stay on head

05/10/2012
By ,
The Villages, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As far as the sound quality and distance I could go, these headphones were excellent. I could listen to the tv or I could plug them into my laptop and listen to my recorded music while I walked around doing housework. Either way, I could pretty much go all through my house without any interruption.
The fallback for me is they began to get heavy after awhile and they kept sliding off my head. There doesn't seem to be a way to adjust them for my headsize. Also, they make me sweat but I guess that would happen with any headphones with that size earpieces.
As much as I love them, I will probably have to return them just because I can't keep them from sliding off my head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Very good headphone for the price

07/06/2012
By ,
Yorkville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 3 sets of wireless headphones and these are by far the best. I was pleasently suprised at the claity of these. Plugged into my Blue Ray player the sound is very clear with no noticable hum at all. I can walk around the house and stil hear clearly no problem. One small complaint I could wish that they were more adjustable and fit snugger to the ears. But that does not take away from my impression of the sound quality. I have only had them for a short time so I cannot speak for the durability. But. currently I am impressed so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones
09/05/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the RCA headphones a short time ago and they have been working great. I purchased two pairs and I use the transmitter from one on my TV and the other on my computer, but both headsets work with either transmitter. This way my wife and I can listen to the programs without disturbing anyone in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

GREAT RCA 900MHZ WIRELESS STEREO HEADPHONES, 49.00

02/25/2013
By ,
west grove, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REVIEW FOR: RCA 900MHZ WIRELESS STEREO HEADPHONES, from Walmarts. I don't know alot about electronics. I thought i would never be able to hook them up right. Well i hooked them up with the directions, and hoped they were right. Placed on charger - next day, i could hear everything, & clearly. I haven't heard the static yet that some reviews have mentioned. There comfortable, & cover ears. I went at least 25 ft from moms room, and the sound was still great ,very pleased. Mom though, said she would like smaller ones , she is 80 years. The Rechargeable batteries,I haven't had to change yet, now 3 mts old. I have left them off charger for 3-4 days before i need to put them back on the charger. I had to put some nail polish on the side of the ear phone. So i could see the correct way to put them on the charger. The dial for the volume could have been bigger, it is difficult to turn up volume on your head. OTHERWISE, LOVE THEM. I have seen others with the same title rca 900 mhz with more numbers, for less money but, don't know if same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Good quality / poor connectivity

01/06/2013
By ,
Wentzville, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to replace wireless headphones that were getting old but found out the audio cable only connects to a headphone jack and needs an RCA splitter cable to connect to TV. The RCA splitter cable is not available in Walmart, Best Buy or Radio Shack. I have one on order from Walmart.Com and hope it works. I have connected the headphone to my laptop and the sound is very good but very disapointed I had to order another cable to connect to my TV. If your TV has a headphone jack you should not have a problem but if you must connect to the red/white audio on your TV you will have to search for a splitter. My old head phones allow me to plug either type (headphone jack or RCA) into the headphone receiver but this headphone is wired only for headphone, I would expect RCA headphones to be more flexiable and be able to use an "RCA" connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Outstanding wireless headphones!

09/22/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this newest set about 10 days ago. I have 2 pair of these. one connected to our main TV, and the other connected directly to the audio out on my ROKU so I can mute the TV and also control the volume from my ROKU. I have had the other pair over 4 years without a flaw or problem. My wife loves when I use these. Able to keep the volume down for her viewing pleasure. Price can't be beat. Perfect for the average TV watcher no need to spend $$$$ when these fill the bill unless you're a purest and techie and into very high quality audio. Best price anywhere. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

sounds great for the price but ...

04/25/2012
By ,
Dallas Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to plug in to sound system and great sound. i like the oversize ear cups. Dont like that you can not adjust the head band for hight or tightness. It falls off when looking down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Very Disappointing

05/18/2009
By ,
Largo, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these wireless headphones for T.V. use and sad to say they were BAD nothing but static on all three channels of the transmitter. No matter what I attempted I could not get the static to clear up. I thought being RCA they would be better but was wrong. I also had to buy an additional adapter to be able to hook them up to my Sony XBR6 T.V. I will be returning these back to the store tomorrow, and will have to continue my search.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Great headphones

11/30/2012
By ,
Wauankee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great headphones. Volume is super and clear. Reasonable cost as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

poor quality

02/23/2012
By ,
rochester MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my first set of these headphones summer 2011. they suffered some kind if power issues with in 3 months. i desided to try some new ones to see if mabe, something happened to my first set. No! 2 months after puchase the same power cord issues. the plug on the back seems to be faulty. the light will come on for a second and then goes out. no power no headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones
01/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad, who is hard of hearing, to help him hear the TV. It just needed a little jack adapter, which I did expect, and it worked wonderfully! He's been very happy with them and the rest of the family too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Great

12/30/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found them to be very useful. Easy to use and I am enjoying them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 900MHz Wireless Stereo Headphones

Didn't work

01/07/2013
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The headphones had no instructions with them :-( We couldn't get them to work. In fact, it is our belief that there was a part missing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next