Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

This RCA RC40 Alarm Clock Radio lets you wake up at the correct time and listen to your favorite tunes. It comes with a large 1.4-inch green LED display for easy and clear viewing. The second display in this automatic alarm clock shows you the time and lets you know that you have set the alarm to wake up. The digital dual alarm clock has a programmable snooze feature that can be programmed for up to 30 minutes. Equipped with a digital frequency readout, this RCA AM/FM clock radio allows precise tuning and displays current AM/FM station. The built-in no worry battery backup helps you safeguard the clock radio during power failure. Wake up gradually with the ramp-up alarm and easy-access large snooze bar.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation56%14 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

A much neede product

06/28/2009
By ,
Greenaburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this clock radio. I use the snooze button ALL THE TIME, nd if I really have to get up when the alarm sounds I use the second alarm. I apprciated the fact that the clock radio ws shipped to the store, saving me postage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Nice

01/08/2010
By ,
Wildwood Crest,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new clock it really works great and has alot of options for waking up in the morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Great alarm

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its annoying but not too annoying that you want to break it, the annoying that makes you want to wake up and stay up. Also if you have good hearing, it has slight coil whine in the speakers but if you cover it you don't hear it. The radio function is not that great. But there is not backlight which is good and it's not the bright in a dark room so it doesn't keep you up. Also the snooze button is quiet big so you don't have to look for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

CLOCK RADIO

03/01/2010
By ,
SCHAUMBURG, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BUY HAS DUAL ALARM, WORKS WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio
01/22/2012
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the dual alarm! And that it displays the alarm time in the corner when the alarm is turned on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Great features

12/01/2011
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock (the RCA RC40) has many great features. Dual alarm and nap are the best. Plus a connector for an MP3 input. I compared this to the Sony 218 (dream machine) and liked the RC40 *much* more. Many, many more features. I also like how it uses AA batteries instead of the special watch battery. I can use rechargeables instead of paying for a throwaway battery.
The only feature the RC40 lacks is an indicator that the batteries are low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Dual Alarm Clock

08/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alas, our K-Mart dual alarm succumbed to old age after about 35 years. After scouring the internet for a dual alarm clock, I settled on the RCA Model RC40. I didn't really want a clock radio, but it seemed to come hand-in-hand with dual alarm clocks.
Pros - Dual alarms. Separate LED alarm display. Forward/Reverse switches for time/alarm set. Battery backup.
Cons - No real negative items.
It does have a large display, which could likely be seen from the street at night. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Great for person with poor eyesight

02/20/2010
By ,
Schodack Landing, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cat was changing the settings on my wife's clock. I though this clock was cat proof because of the angle of the buttons. Cat still able to change the settings, but not nearly as often. I don't see well at night, so big numbers are great. My wife was able to setup the clock, time and alarm, with no problems. Clock is not too bright in the dark. Easy to see night and day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

RCA Dual Alarm Clock

02/28/2010
By ,
Near, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, easy to read without glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Good but not loud enough

06/24/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you aren't a heavy sleeper, you don't care about an Ipod dock, and your power doesn't have a tendency to go off, it's a good alarm.
The good:
It's not so bright that it disturbs your sleep.
It has seperate controls for Alarm 1 and Alarm 2.
The bad:
It's not loud enough
No ipod dock.
When that power goes out, the time is saved by the battery but the alarm will not go off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

great radio alarm clock

09/09/2010
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would prefer that the OFF button be on top for easier access. Otherwise it works well and has good features. The FM radio reception is very good also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Pretty good clock

03/05/2011
By ,
Walland, TN 37886
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the clock display on this. Nice big green numbers are easy to see at night. I like the green lighting over the red any day. Haven't used alarm much, but it worked good when I did. Radio is not the best. Only picks up strong signals and it's not very loud. Price needs to be lower for this radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

excellent buy

03/12/2012
By ,
Putnam Co. NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clock was very affordable and has two alarms which was a must for me. The numbers are also very large and easy to see without my glasses. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an inexpensive alarm with some great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

RCA Alarm/Radio

01/07/2010
By ,
North Olmsted, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display is excellent, bright or dim switch. AM/FM radio is tinny but good enough to listen to in the morning for news/weather/talk. Dual time sets for alarm/alarm progresses from quiet to louder. Easy to use Snooze button right in the middle/top. Good value for the money and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

way to hard to use

02/09/2011
By ,
Kenton Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The display is very nice but the clock is difficult to operate, especially in the dark. And I like to listen to the radio in my room and the sound and reception on this is lousy. My old clock radio from the 90's gets better reception and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Very disappointed in this alarm clock

03/28/2011
By ,
Franklin, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In short, this alarm clock does not go LOUD. The highest volume is so low that it doesn't wake me up. Also, it is confusing to set up. Alarm clocks should be easy to set up - without even checking the instructions. One plus about it is the large numbers that light up very well. Don't waste your money on this product.....I went back to my old alarm clock and plan to return this one to Walmart.....
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 17 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

RCA dual alarm clock model RC40-A

02/14/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Radio didn't work. Display not bright enough(clock sits in a well lit area in bedroom(my 13year old SONY dual clock radio was perfect until I punched it- my fault- I was hung over. I will be returning to store to exchange for a SONY
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

the alarm clock that didnt work

12/15/2009
By ,
MO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i plugged it in, nothing , messed with it for awhile, still nothing , dont buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Review 19 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio

12/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clock looked used - batteries were already installed and it didn't work. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio With AM/FM Radio

Volume control dial very touchy

01/26/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We only had this for 7 months and already we're having problems with it. The volume control dial does not work very well. Just barely turning it increases the volume way too much and if we turn it down the volume completely shuts off. There's no in between. Last night we checked the volume and it was on very loud. We left it that way so at least we'd wake up on time. Then, this morning, no volume at all, causing us to oversleep. We're throwing it away today and buying something else. We actually bought this one to replace one I've had since the early 80's. It still worked great but we wanted one with dual alarms.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next