Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Touch Mini Dome, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Touch Mini Dome, Black

Mainstays Black Mini Dome Touch Lamp, 105-070101-130
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Touch Mini Dome, Black
07/28/2009
By ,
Waconia, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this lamp as we had another touch lamp that we loved. We understood this was a cheap lamp - but we thought the price was met by the small size and appearance. We did not expect this lamp to stop working after one light bulb though! When the light bulb burnt out it blew the dimmer inside and now the light only can be turned off by unplugging it and only has the highest light setting. So if you want a long lasting light you may want to go a different route.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

mini dome lamp

12/27/2009
By ,
canon City,Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great,I bought it as a gift for my sister in law 79 years old denentia,lives with my husband and i and she reads alot and works puzzle by the light of the moon so i bought this for her easy all she has to do is touch it no switches for her to remember,she loved it,although,the dome was dented in when it arrived she didnt notice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

Great product

05/18/2009
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I needed a bedside lamp and when I saw this was touch and cheap, I bought it. Took two seconds to set up, and it works wonderful. The 3rd setting is pretty bright too!!!! It gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

Good bedside lamp

06/20/2009
By ,
Leland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my bedroom to read with before I go to bed. It is simple to set up, inexpensive, and I love the three setting touch feature. The lowest setting is soft and the highest is fairly bright. If you're looking for a cheap yet nice lamp for the bedroom I'd recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

ncie lamp

05/27/2009
By ,
Brownsburg,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an extra lamp in our master bedroom. We don't always go to bed at the same time; or one of us may want to stay up a little longer reading. I LOVE not having to get back out of bed to shut the light off, but can have lighting options right from the bed!
Very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

Cute but defective

12/29/2009
By ,
colorado springs, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lamp as a Christmas gift for my sister, and she loved it right out of the package...until she got home and tried to use it. She changed the light bulb, plugged it into every outlet in her house, and it still didn't work. So now she has to try to exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

dim

05/23/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the lamp is very cute but it gives a little light. by it being black doesn't help at all. i think this product would be better if it came in white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

Nice Desk Lamp - CHEAP!!!

11/02/2009
By ,
Pittston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is worth the price. Nothing fancy - touch dome works and is great for extra light near our computer or in a kids room for their desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Touch Mini Dome, Black

Touch Light

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little light. A bit smaller than I thought but I bought it for my son's room and he just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Touch Mini Dome, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5