Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

AT&T AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

The AT&T EL51209 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Caller ID can be placed anywhere, on a table or wall mounted. This digital cordless phone system has a dedicated LED for central office voicemail. It has a 50 name and number phonebook directory so that you can connect with your family and friends easily. The two-handset cordless phone has a lighted keypad. The large lighted display on handsets can give you more clarity. The phone has a handset volume control, ringer volume control, caller ID and call waiting capability, 50 name and number caller ID history, new call indicator, missed call indicator, last five numbers redial and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%294 out of 314reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Best phones I've Ever Had

07/12/2010
By ,
Marietta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone surpases all my expectations! It's clarity is excelent, even when close to my router or computer. I didn't even know I was also getting an intercom, but my wife and I enjoy using it anyway. Overall, it's a great phone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets
02/15/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant price, performs as expected. Excellant product. No problems.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

We love this phone!!!

09/28/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I subscribe to Consumer Reports and always check with them to see if they've published reviews on products I'm interested in before I buy. They've never steered me wrong. That goes double in this case. This was CR's highest rated phone, and it's priced even lower then other lesser-rated phones. It's very comfortable in the hand, the menus are easy to read and use (3 presses of a button and it adds a number on the caller ID to your directory), and the voice quality is excellent. The buttons are large and have a nice soft feel. One of the more satisfying purchases I've made, and it was so easy to pay a couple of bucks more to have it shipped directly to our home. We highly recommend it to anyone interested in a cordless phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
S.E. IN
Thanks for the tip!
Posted 02/06/2012
I trust Consumer's Reports, also, and would buy this phone with their recommendation. Could you tell me if the phone has a mic jack on it? I am hearing impaired and have to use a headset for phone conversations.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

att dect 6.0 cordless 2 hand sets

12/07/2010
By ,
Chicago, Ill with Comcast phone lines.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd set i have purchased in the last year. The phones function great. They are lightwieght and compact, have a long battery life( have not had to put it back on a cradle to charge since owning original set. What I really enjoy about this is the speaker phone. I am on hold nowadays it seems endlessly. With this phone I press the speaker phone button and due what ever I want hands tied up when finally someone picks up-no problem. The range of the speaker phone is fantastic, no one, even family has never said anything about the quality of sound and I hear great on my end. I would give it 10 stars if I could. Pick up a set, you will be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets
10/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Consumer Report to pick this item, as well as previous WalMart reviews. I am really pleased with my phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

A very good product

09/07/2010
By ,
Lake Charles, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a phone to use with Magic Jack this one works perfect, I hear a very clear voice when I call someone or they call me. very easy to use and with the speaker phone just lay it down and listen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

AT&T Cordless Phone EL51209

08/17/2010
By ,
Coralville,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a white, inexpensive replacement cordless phone for my bedroom. Walmart had the best price that I saw anywhere so I ordered it and had it shipped to the store for pick-up. It was a quick and easy transaction.
Overall the phone is very good.
The only negative that I have with this phone is that the charge light is on the very top of the phone so it emits a red glow around the phone. This is very evident at night which is not a problem I have ever had with other phone system. If the phone is left off the charger, the charging light is, of course, off. It would be an annoyance to remember to take the phone off the charger every night so I'll get used to it, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

att cordless phone

07/15/2009
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product so far. Works well. Has more features than we will ever use. Hope the batteries last longer than previous cordless phones we have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Love this phone

06/08/2009
By ,
Alapaha, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this phone meets the expectation that I wanted. I would buy one again. The features are great, and the price is even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

great phones

04/06/2010
By ,
hampton nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these phones are the best phones i've owned they are just as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

good phone/value

02/09/2011
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
*loud ringer YAY! finally a phone we can hear.
*intuitive menu. Not a whole lot to tweak, but less is more.
*decent voice quality. when talking to someone on bluetooth you can only turn it up so high.
*easy setup
*does not interfere with our DSL/Modem router 5 ft away.
Cons:
*the phone directory only has 35 #'s, not 50. We put in local stores, friends, etc and had no room left for LD #'s. We are elderly and the phone directory in the phone was the biggest selling feature for us.
*the phone is a little slick to hold, but if you're used to a cell, it's not too bad.
still a good deal, but we are returning it for the cons listed above, and going with this one instead:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/ATT-Dect-6.0-Cordless-Phone/10992512?sourceid=1500000000000003142050&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=10992512
Love walmart online. great prices/fast affordable shipping. no need for me to "shop around" which is a major plus for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

A good replacement for the old phone

07/20/2011
By ,
Chino Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of phones to replace my old V-Tech pair. Nice to have enough entries for the people/places I call, plus like the speakerphone so that both me and my son can talk to my daughter/sister at the same time. A good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Good value, just ONE quirk.

10/17/2011
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone has a lot of great features that may be hard to find in other phones. The Voice mail indicator light is one of those handy features. It also happens to have an intercom. One feature that the description doesn't mention is that it has a handset locator tone, great if you have kids who are always running off with the phone. LOL It has great voice clarity. The display is great and bright, lights up when each call comes in.
However, in my experience is that unless your ear is RIGHT on top of the earpiece's three holes you may miss a word or two. I have no idea why they designed it this way when there are clearly others there that aren't being utilized. Overall, it is a good phone for the price. I'd say its easily one of the best phones i've owned to date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

MoneyMaker for Phone Company

03/15/2010
By ,
Corona CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this item because, after unpacking it and reading manual, I learned that if you want to receive messages, you must subscribe to the local phone company voice mail. Prior to purchasing it, I read all the rave reviews so I was really unhappy that I didn't see this issue in any of them. Probably a good phone, just didn't meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Great Phone!!!!

11/07/2011
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased all kinds of phones and have paid a lot of money for so called good phones, this phone is GREAT FOR THE MONEY!!!! ITS ACTUALLY A STEAL!!!!! I purchased a set for myself, and it worked so good i bought another set for my parents and they love it, so, if your looking for a great phone then look no further!!!! I have to say by far this is the best phone i've ever purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Nice Phones...

03/21/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works great with my magic jack. The sound is clear and has great range. I do agree with a previous review that the phone is not very comfortable againt your ear if you plan on having long conversations so look at other phones if that is going to be the case but great for a 15 minute or less call.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Great Phones for those who need an extra extention

09/26/2011
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a great range because they're digital and can reach a lot further than analog. If you need an extra phone like one in the kitchen and one in the bedroom, it works great. easy to setup and use. A great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets
04/26/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed, no extra unecessary things. Easy to set up. Sound is clear (and extra loud for those who don't hear well), which will keep my significant other from throwing it on the floor, which is what happened to the last cordless phone we had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Voice Quality is poor

02/23/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone after reading good reviews. However deeply disappointed. When I am talking on the phone there is constant noise (Hissing sound), I am not sure where it is coming from. I have a netgear wireless router and another Panasonic 5.8GHz phone at my business and I am not sure if they are interfering.
I can't find any information on how to change any channels to improve things. I look forward to hearing some advice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID - 2 Handsets

Exceptional quality phones a rare bargain.

10/06/2011
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This two-handset system has been fantastic since the day we installed it. The "intercom" feature
has saved us much time and many steps, enabling my wife and I to communicate when we're on different floors at home. Each handset stores numbers of incoming calls and personal numbers, making it easy to make phone calls. Phones are compact, with convenient lighting and a speaker phone option on each handset that makes hands-free use a breeze. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next