Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

The Vtech Cordless Phone features DECT digital technology, which provides superior audio, security and range. This Vtech cordless phone package includes 4 handsets and features caller ID. Great for home or small office use, these Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phones deliver clarity and reliability in an affordable package
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%292 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

So far it has been great

05/22/2009
By ,
Forney, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a cordless phone system. The things that are important to me are features, sound (receiving and sending) simplicity and battery life (while in use and replacement cost). I have had the system a month and am very satisfied. I do not yet know how to fully operate the system but I am learning ( none of the modern electronics are ever simple). But the sound quality is very good both in and out, the battery life is good and I have not had to switch handsets to complete long calls. The caller ID feature is really handy, I use that as my phone number list because I have yet to program my set with my contacts. The answering machine feature is working well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 2 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

GREAT PHONE/VALUE

05/14/2009
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for a philips phone that I paid twice as much with less handsets. Great reception inside and out. The battery lasts forever and answering machine works great. Don't waste your money with the more expensive phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 3 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

5 Star phone

10/03/2009
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best cordless phones systems that I have ever owned. I have even ordered two more hand sets. The sound is sharp and the base is very easy to use, as well as the hand sets. And have recommended this system to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Great

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. My favorite feature is the speakerphone feature, I can talk on the phone while I'm busy doing something else. You can also use two of the handsets at the same time on the same call. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 5 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

A very good deal

07/24/2009
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed extra phones and I had checked the stores and could not find a set with more than 1 extra phone. I ordered these online and they were here in less than 4 days. Very easy to understand instructions..Just put in the batteries and charge overnight and they were good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Decent inexpensive phones

01/29/2010
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good phones for the price. Answering system is easy to set up & use. Handset are a good weight, not to heavy but not cheap-feeling. I wish I could assign names or rooms to each handset instead of just "handset 1" etc. I read the on other reviews but thought it wouldn't be so bad - wrong. We use all 4 phones on our first floor, and they get easily mixed up with 3 kids. My husband works midnights & sleeps days, so the bedroom phone's ring volume is turned down really low. If I answer the bedroom phone, walk to the family room, then set the phone on the coffee table when I'm done, later on it would be nice to just look at the display and see "Bedroom" to know that particular phone, already set to a very low ring, goes in the bedroom. I also miss not being able to assign frequent callers a distinct ring. That was a nice touch on my last set of phones. The ringtones on these phones are kind of irritating. In all, they're not bad, would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

excellent except no headset jack

06/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first VTEch phone I have owned and I am very impressed with the quality and design.
But, I need a headset jack and this is not included on any of the VTech 6.0 phones. I will be buying something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Great for the price!

11/29/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I've had these phones for 1 month now and it works great. We live in the city and our townhome is 4 stories. I put a phone on ever floor and what I love about it is that the reception is very clear, I love the intercom option. I especially love that you can page to a particular phone. It works exceptionally well for us since my husband has his office on the 4th level and I put Set 4 in his office. If I need him I call to that phone and he answers. So overall Excellent phone, great options and clear reception for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets
07/11/2010
By ,
Saint Cloud, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this was a good deal. This was a replacement for a VTech 5.8 corkless phone. We were expecting pretty much the same from the new phone. The handsets are much lighter than our previous phone. The base/answering machine is smaller and doesn't seem to be quite as durable as our previous machine. The one disapointment with this phone is that an external headset cannot be attached to it. Our previous phone had that capability and it was very useful for my wife. She has difficulty holding a phone for a long period of time and a headset comes in handy. Besides with a headset you can do other things while talking on the phone. It would have been nice to know this before we bought the phone. Other than that we are satisified.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone

11/12/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product. Just got it and it is far superior to any cordless phones we ever bought from AT&T and Panasonic. I just bought another 4 phone set for my mother who is in her 80's. Bought it mainly for the ability to have a loud enough volume when either listening directly to the caller or using the speaker function. It had more volume then any of the other phones and was enough to hear any caller. Just great call volume. Worth buying for this allow. Everything about the phone was great including ease of set up, that one could even do it without reading the directions. I normally do not write reviews or tell someone to buy something unless I feel very strong about the quality and value of a product, but you should strongly consider buying this product. My wife even loves the phone for all the same reasons and you know or should know if your wife is happy you will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

No User Sound in Ear

10/22/2010
By ,
Bristol, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this Online Site-to-Store. Good Experience. These phones were meant for my very elderly Dad, and yes indeed the handsets are attractive and easy to use.
However there is no "talkback" sound in the earpiece, like most of the cell phones today. If, like my Dad, you are only used to older phones (where you can hear yourself in the earpiece) these will feel like something is missing.
Also if you have a Directory Entry displayed and you hit the "mute/Remove" button, the Directory Entry is permanently deleted w/o further question - hazardous!
I was sorry to have had to return this Setup, which also has been a fairly painless WalMart experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Just what I was looking for in a phone

11/13/2009
By ,
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I liked about this phone is the speaker phone is loud enough to hear while phone is sitting on the counter. I wish it had a clip, so I could clip it to my collar or shirt pocket. As to be hands free when traveling from room to room. The numbers are bright and the display is bright. The answering machine is loud enough for me to hear also. Instructions on all the functions are easy to follow. I have used many cordless handheld phones with speaker phone and these are the best I have found so far. And I have tried them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

good value

03/26/2010
By ,
Mpls., Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had phone approx. 3 wks....so far , no problems. 1. good size readout...easy to read.
2. DSL filter on phone line is required if you have Hi-speed internet service...otherwise you'll have a lot of static on phone calls.
3. if installing DSL filter for the first time,
you may notice your Internet speed connection may
be dramatically slower.....The remedy is to unplug the power cord to your modem for at least 30secs.,..
plug it back in,...this "power cycling" cured the problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Not Impressed With This Model......grrr

10/29/2010
By ,
Baltimore.MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These phones were great for the price, but I should have stayed with Panasonic. After a month of having the set, I started getting lots of static in my line. I called the phone company thinking there was a wiring issus, but it was just the phones. I have 2 landline phones that have never had static. 5 months into it and the main base just died. And of course I had to pay to send them to VTECH in Texas. Its been 3 weeks now and I havent heard anything. Guess i'll be waiting.........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Great Features

09/05/2009
By ,
Melbourne, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the VTECH phone system with four handsets to use with my new Vonage system. The phones are easy to set up and the sound quality is much better than my previous sets. I like the feature that allows you to program all four sets when you program any one of them..saves a lot of time. Setting up the call directory is simple, straight forward and fast. Wonderful value for money and a economical way to place telephones all around the house without having to wire each phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Its ok....

03/27/2010
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only had it a week but so far not impressed~!
Its weird there is a static-tunnel sound...hard to explain. But, its not real clear! I love having 4 phones but...again...the reason for me getting a new phone is to have a good sounding phone.
I plan on keeping it for a little bit...to see if I can tolerate it. If not...its going back!
I read all the reviews before I bought it...this is why I did buy it! Well, I am NOT impressed at all! And, I am not a picky person!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Excellent

02/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new phones.
It was so easy to set up. I had it done in minutes. Just plug them in. It didn't take long to charge up and use. I love the fact that you enter your directory numbers on one phone and they are in all 4 phones.
My husband likes the intercom feature. He is handicapped and he can call me from the other end of the house. He likes having his own receiver at his chair. Much easier for him to call or answer when I am out of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Easy to set up and use.

10/17/2009
By ,
Bristol, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones provide very clear sound, good range between handsets and are easy to set up and use. We have one handset in a location that no other wireless phone has been able to get a signal to. It works just fine with this one. We especially like the feature that any change to the menu selections or phone directory, when made to any one handset is immediately transmitted to all the other handsets. A very good value, good features, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Cordlessness

06/05/2009
By ,
Valhalla,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product for a shut-in friend.
Although she claims to keep all (4) handsets fully charged, She complains that the audio volume fades, during brief conversations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 4 Handsets

Disappointing

11/09/2009
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used these phones for a week then returned them. Calls were dropping, lots of static.
The worse part is that unless you have the phone exactly against your ear, you can 't hear anything. If you try to hold the phone between your head and your shoulder you can't hear anything. It only has two little holes for the sound...Also there is no headphone jack, so you are stuck...
Would've expected more out of phones in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next