Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AT&T AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

The AT&T Cordless Phone DECT 6.0 features Caller ID and ITAD, and comes with three handsets. It has unsurpassed range and delivers excellent long-distance coverage and clarity. Plus, the AT&T Cordless Phone DECT 6.0 is expandable — use up to 12 handsets on a single phone jack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(374 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%365 out of 374reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And IT

12/03/2010
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the 3rd set of phones I had purchased in the last 4 months, trying to find a phone that was well lit, user friendly, and had the applications I was looking for. I don't need the message part iof the machine but it's nice to have as a back up or to use when I need to monitor messages. My husband uses it when I am out of town because he has never been able to understand how Call Notes work on our own service. The numbrs are large, the phone has a good back light, I don't have to do anything special when I call from the caller ID, just add a 1 if required. Sound is great, no interruptions when I am using the speaker (which I do all the time). Everything is great and I will never change phones again. The other 2 sets I bought were both more expensive. I need value and dependability and I am happy to have both with this brand and model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

solved my problems

05/13/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for to buy a convinient and good quality cordless phones in the market today for my unique purpose. AT&T Dect 6.0 ITAD was the one I was searched for last 3 months. It has big numbers, large screen, Intercom, multi handset & earset to use my home office. Usually I am working downstairs in my home, and my wife shouting at me for dinner everyday, but I can't hear due to long distance. Now she could use handset as intercom and don't have to shout everyday. Now I don't have to run upstairs to take a phone call. Each handset could work as a set of phone without wall phone jack. No problem on signal reception in down stairs at all. I am very lucky to found one I was looking for. Now I located all 4 sets including earset in each room. of course earset is for my wife so she don't have to tilt her head for 30 minutes anymore several times a day. Thanks Walmart bring good phone and sell at decent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Better than Pansonic!

08/21/2009
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a Panasonic DECT 6.0 and the quality of the sound and volume didn't perform. I returned the Panasonic and got the AT&T. The reception is MUCH better and clearer. Also, the volume of the handset and speaker phone is much higher than the Panasonic... FYI, you MUST fully charge the battery for the lighted keypad and display to work.
I have a friend who has a Panasonic 5.8 Ghz that works great, so that's why I got the Pani, but the 6.0 did not perform. If you're looking for a cordless that works RIGHT, get this AT&T...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 4 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Best Phone I've Ever Bought

02/12/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent several months researching cordless phone systems before I finally decided on this one. I purchased this product as a bundle with the wireless headset. I love everything about this phone system. It is slim but sturdy and very nice looking. Once it is fully charged it back lights with every ring so that it's easy to see who's calling, even in the dark. There are several ring tones to choose from which can be set to different rings and volumns (or off) on each handset separately, if you like. The speaker volumn is also adjustable on each handset (which you almost never find on a phone), and the sound quality is crystal clear. I've walked all around my house, inside and out, with the wireless headset on and the sound quality is just as perfect. Today I was out in the driveway shoveling snow when the phone rang. With the push of a button, I answered the call on the headset and carried on a normal conversation while I continued to work. I don't know how I've gotten along with this thing for so long. I just love it. The answering machine is very easy to set up and understand. The User's Guide is thorough and makes every feature easy to understand. There are plenty of features on this phone system that make it fun and simple to use. I can't think of one thing I don't like about it. This was money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Best phones in years!

06/17/2009
By ,
Scroggins, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't found a phone in years that I liked or could hear on. This is it! No static, good distance, easy to operate and understand, comfortable to hold and on your face and best of all I CAN HEAR without asking caller to repeat and turning off all tv's first!. Just wish there was an easier way to find accessories like a clip or headset. Anyone know?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 6 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

cordless phone

09/27/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased with this cordless phone purchase. Easy to use. Charge lasts long time. Great reception and phone volume. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 7 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

I would buy them AGAIN!!!!!!

08/09/2009
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for AT&T's dependabillity, and service. However, these phones are outstanding in so many ways. The setup is easy, there are enough handsets for all of the important areas of your home, and they don't take up alot of space. The voice clarity is outstanding on the handsets, speakerphone and on the answering machine. Last but not least, the price cant't be beat. I would purchase this product again. My daughter also has these phones, and loves hers to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Great phone system

04/19/2010
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is great with only a few minor let downs. The range is superb it is still perfectly clear when I am in the back of our pasture which is about 350 feet away from the house plus we have metal siding and the base module is in the front room so that is threw 2 walls!! The intercom is a great function, we have been using it as a baby monitor while we wait for our new baby monitor to arrive. Just set the phones to intercom and pop one next to the baby and can hear the moment he starts to stir. Also great for being able to get a hold of my husband when he is outside so I don’t have to scream at the top of my lungs for him. The multiple redial function is really handy, the caller id having so many numbers is good (with a let down though, see below), and the directory is more then big enough for our needs. The phones are sleek and compact and I just love hands free/speaker phone after years without any. They do not seem to interfere with our wireless network at all.
The let downs I found though were;
There is now belt clip for the hand sets and as of yet I cannot find a standard one to purchase or one specifically made for these hand sets which means you either have to carry it or have a packet big enough for it.
The intercom does tend to fade in and out when on speaker phone, I think it is almost like a walkie talkie that when it thinks there is noise coming one way it cuts out the other direction. Plus it varies on speaker phone as to what volume it will play, IE when using as a baby monitor suddenly the music from the crib would play loud all of a sudden then go back to quiet background noise, the baby crying would go loud then quiet. I do not think this is the speaker phone as on normal calls and speaker phone you do not get this.
The caller ID is great but it does log every time a person calls so if the same person calls 5 times then that is 5 of your caller IDs with all the different times they called. Now this could be nice but it means that the amount of different calls is limited, with our old phone we could sometimes go back weeks to find people that had called where as with this we could barely go back a week if we had missed calls.
The phones themselves I found to be a little quiet compared to our old hand set but I have got used to it now that it is still clear.
hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 9 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

great phone

03/01/2011
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros:
speakphone is LOUD. easy to go hands free.
easy menu
volume is adequate
3 phone cradles - put them where you need them and forget about them.
answering machine works great. say goodbye to Call Notes or similar VM at $8.95 a month for a landline. Has remote access with pin to your answering machine.
I can talk for hours at a time and have never had a low battery warning.
intercom works better than yelling to the next room ;)
cons:
backlight isn't the best being orange. expected that though.
only 50 entries in phone directory. going from a cell phone to this, i need a bunch more. I use my old cell phone as my backup phone directory.
also, unlike a cell, it doesn't log outgoing calls.. only incoming, so if you want to see if you dialed the # right after you get a wrong #, forget it.
All in all, definitely worth the money and a much better value than the 2 phone ATT dect system. That extra phone comes in handy.
walmart shipping is FAST and the price is always right. I do a lot of online shopping with walmart and never a complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

AT&T Cordless phone

06/15/2009
By ,
Albright, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the phone for about a month and I'm thrilled with it so far. The LCD lighting in the dark is awesome. It doesn't have any off the wall ring styles that drives my dogs nuts (even though it was funny to hear them howl). There are a lot of good features included with the phone. I'd recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 11 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Very good phone

05/31/2010
By ,
Bailey, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very good and a excellent buy, will reach 500 feet from base of phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

A true value and quality product

01/07/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product as a Christmas gift for my daughter. The phones she had were sub-standard. AT&T has a very good reputation for producing quality products and thats why I chose this set. She's so happy now that she can "HEAR ME NOW!" I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

better than last phone

03/04/2010
By ,
Western NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had hoped the phone would not have ANY static on the line, but this still has some.. Not nearly as bad as my v-tech phone though.. I think I can live with it..
I hear the static from my end and can move my head to get rid of most of it.. the people on the other end of the phone say there is no static on their end..
Over all, not a bad phone, but it leaves me wondering what phone wouldn't have any static.. My cell phones have much better reception..
As usual.. Walmart delivered exactly what I ordered in a short time, in good shape.. Well done there!
Pros
It's easy to access missed phone calls from hand sets..
It Does let me talk on one handset, and my husband on the other to share the long distance calls to my dad.. V-tech didn't..
Cons
A bit hard to find the answer and hang up buttons without looking carefully.. the phone is quite sleek and all the access buttons are all on the same level..
Light static on the line..
If you aren't looking for a phone that is totally static free.. this is a decent enough phone..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

AT & T Dect 6.0 Cordless

09/08/2009
By ,
Miamisburg OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than I expected. Choose your ringtone and it hangs up on sales calls when it goes to messages.
Worth the money just for that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets
09/10/2009
By ,
bristol, tn.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not have the range it should have, very limited compared to old 6.0 GE, no way to silence ringers , except to set all (3), & could not assign different ringers to individual callers. I returned it for the 1st reason mainly. if these things are not important then it is a very good phone, also over priced because of limited features by $20-25.00 ,all that it offered did work well except ,it`s range.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 16 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Great phones!

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had caller ID phones and decided it was time. I bought another product first but it had a delay when you answered it. After reading many reviews about other phones with a delay I settled on these. The Wam-mart on line price was cheaper than in the store and I confirmed with my store's customer service that I could return it to the store if I was unhappy with it. I don't like to have to pay return shipping. Well, these phones have been great. They have more bells and whistles than I am used to so I haven't taken advantage of all them but they do tell me who the caller is and there is no delay when you answer the phone. It is nice having several around the house. I love the speaker phone part so i can check something on the internet while speaking to someone about it. I also like that it has a beeping light when I have voicemail with my phone carrier. Before I only had a dial tone to let me know there were messages and if I never picked up the phone I would not know there were messages waiting. So I love the visual reminder that I have messages. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Who Knew

09/11/2010
By ,
Valley City, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone set with great expectations. When it arrived, I unpacked it and set it up according to the directions. Had problems right from the start. No dial tone, but it would still dial out. I could not hear the other party, but they could hear me - sometimes. Followed the troubleshooting guidelines - three separate times. Finally gave up and called AT&T support. I had a real difficult time understanding the person. End result, AT&T told me it was broken & to return it. Bought something else with the refund. Plugged it in and it's been working fine ever since.
You'd think AT&T would be quality stuff - guess I just learned another consumer lesson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

Excellent Cordless Phone

04/07/2010
By ,
Southern NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About a year ago I bought a base unit with one extension phone. I liked it so much that a month ago I bought another base unit with 3 extensions. The phone has great range and excellent sound quality. There are several other features I particularly like: all units are synchronized so the directory is shared among all phones, each phone has a good speaker phone capability, the base unit supports a "message waiting" indicator for telephone company voice mail, and there is caller-id call waiting. The only two relatively minor negatives are that the unit has a curved back that can make it difficult to pick up the phone if it is laid face down on a table, and the entering of a new phone number into the directory is not very intuitive. Other than that, excellent phones. Recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets
06/08/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, the phone is a really nice and very much worth it's cost. The only problem I have is you can't control the volume when ringing. It's a little loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 20 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller ID And ITAD - 3 Handsets

I would definitely buy this again.

06/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flexibility of this product is awesome...I have 3 phones in one. The opportunity to expand it to 12 phones makes it ideal for residential and commercial users.
Besides the above benefits, I really like that the answering machine quietly beeps every 10 seconds when you have a new message.
Each handset has a speakerphone which I use all of the time. This is extremely helpful since I have a bad neck.
The only down size is that it looks like a remote control. More than once I have accidently picked it up to try and change the channel... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next