Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

VTech AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

How many times have we missed important calls when we were not at home? How many times have we been embarrassed after promising someone to return a call and then not knowing the number to call? The solution to all these problems is the AT&T Corded Telephone with Digital Answering System. This digital telephone system is a corded phone with many useful features at a reasonable price. It has a telephone answering system that offers features like flash, redial, 10-number speed dial and does not require battery for operation. So this relieves you of the trouble of remembering important numbers and also having the phone batteries charged. The caller ID phone has the capacity of 50 name/number caller ID history, so you would always know when you have received an important call while you were not around. This digital telephone system also has an audible message alert and speakerphone, which are two other great features of this phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%86 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Good product

08/16/2009
By ,
Kingsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone worked great, but the speaker phone cuts in and out. I could hear and be hear clearly on the handset. The answering machine was clear. Easy to read large display. Huge buttons. When you press one the tone is very loud. Fort the price this is a good purchase. Needs no batteries of any kind. I took it back because of that choppy speaker, but everything else if fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Surprisingly Good

09/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a speakerphone fast in preparation for a 6 hr long conference call. I had no time to do research and jumped at what looked to be the best buy for short money. I was amazed at how well the phone performed! Not the slightest problem using the speaker and mute functions. They worked GREAT and NO batteries required! Admit I haven't tried the answerer yet, but have no reason to expect it won't work well. About the only complaint is the shape of the handset .. it can easily slide off hook if bumped. Otherwise, great buy, very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Great product

11/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was purchased as a gift for mother in law.
She is happy with the size of the #'s as it is easy to see them.
Item was droped ship to her. Servicec was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

A lot of good features

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the features you could want in a corded phone/answer machine/speakerphone. Large easy to read tiltable Caller ID/Phone Directory Display. The built in answer machine has a day & time stamp, remote access and a toll saver setting. The phone directory stores up to 25 names and phone numbers that you dial automatically. 25 numbers storage is not really enough and it would have been better if it could store about 50. But for all the features that it has for the price you pay, I'm not going to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Great phone for the price!!

01/17/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this phone, after searching many places to try and find a corded phone at a reasonable price, that had the features we were looking for. This phone has been great!! The ONLY thing that I wish was different was having a backlight on the caller ID display, other than that it's an awesome phone, it mounts on the wall good, has an answering machine that works well, the volume is easily adjusted, and the time/date settings are easy to adjust. I haven't had any issue with hearing people or other people hearing me, for either using speakerphone feature, or handset feature!! Great product overall, and reasonably priced. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Broken after 2 mos

01/28/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
display leaves last # or digit in memory so that,s the first digit dialed the next time you use the phone I have been able to change it to the Pound sign so I can use it, even doing a reset does not remove this- another peace of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Telephone Answering Machine

02/19/2010
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This AT&T Telephone with Answering Machine is an inexpensive phone that does a lot of things with ease. It is easy to program and operate and has remote access. A fine product at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Good phone value

02/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corded Phone more than met our needs as an answer phone, storing numbers; speaker phone; and caller ID.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Terrific

02/26/2010
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because you have to be careful when you hang up. The receiver is easily knocked off of the base. Your phone could be off the hook unbeknownst to yo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Nice Phone

03/13/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value! Phone works great as a wall mounted phone in our kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

good buy

04/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good phone,but if you move away from the base you'll get this screeching sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

VeDy - VeDy Niiiiice.........

04/26/2010
By ,
Freeport NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish it had a back light as shown on the the box display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

A piece of garbage

05/16/2010
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product as it is very poorly made. The picture on the packaging shows a backlight on the display. It does not have a backlight. The version I bought (black) had a display panel that failed in about 10 days. The price is cheap but given the quality better buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Short lived

05/17/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Based on research the phone was an excellent value for the money. However, the phone only worked for about two weeks. Then a constant script came on the screen stating "line in use". There was nothing in the troubleshooting section of the manual detailing how to fix it. I did a reboot of the unit (unplugged everything for 5 minutes) Booted it back up and the same text appeared. The phone could be used to call out but the answering machine wouldn't work, the remote callback feature wouldn't work and none of the menu items; time, date, tone or pulse etc. could be set. The end result, we returned the phone and purchased a new one; same model, as it was the only corded phone with an answering system that was available at the store. So far after a week, this one is still working.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Perfect Pbone

07/13/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having several cordless phones that all died or you just plainly couldn't hear with them, we purchased 2 of these phones and love them. We'll never buy another cordless again. Plus being an AT&T phone, it's great quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Complicated

07/14/2010
By ,
kingman Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with this phone! My mom and I tried for 2 hours to set it up and finally I told her to just return it was very complicated!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Quirky Phone (AT&T CL4939)

07/24/2010
By ,
Staunton, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this Dec 2009 for about $35. Seemed to have the features we wanted. Display is not backlit, and it displays counted calls but not call length. Our recorded messages aren't all that clear, & other parties say they don't hear us well when we're on speakerphone. Sometimes if you don't hit the keys harder, it misses a digit during dialing. Other times it disconnects so slowly that when I go on to the next call, it connects both calls together & I get billed for a conference call by my phone co. Setup is not intuitive. Good feature set but overall: disappointing and irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

nice corded phone

08/07/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice phone, more than I expected, store didn't carry, ordered online and very pleased with service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display
08/18/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking phone, lots of features. The buttons are BIG. I'm using this for my home office and it works great with my Plantronics S11 headset. I love that it's powered by A/C and not batteries. The only thing missing is a hold button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

great product easy to program

09/04/2010
By ,
Holliston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recenty purchased the A T & T corded phone with answering machine as a replacement this is very easy to use and sound is great. The price was reasonable compared to other phones and I was surprized at the quality for such a low price,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next