Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

VTech AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

How many times have we missed important calls when we were not at home? How many times have we been embarrassed after promising someone to return a call and then not knowing the number to call? The solution to all these problems is the AT&T Corded Telephone with Digital Answering System. This digital telephone system is a corded phone with many useful features at a reasonable price. It has a telephone answering system that offers features like flash, redial, 10-number speed dial and does not require battery for operation. So this relieves you of the trouble of remembering important numbers and also having the phone batteries charged. The caller ID phone has the capacity of 50 name/number caller ID history, so you would always know when you have received an important call while you were not around. This digital telephone system also has an audible message alert and speakerphone, which are two other great features of this phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%86 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Great phone for the price!!

01/17/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this phone, after searching many places to try and find a corded phone at a reasonable price, that had the features we were looking for. This phone has been great!! The ONLY thing that I wish was different was having a backlight on the caller ID display, other than that it's an awesome phone, it mounts on the wall good, has an answering machine that works well, the volume is easily adjusted, and the time/date settings are easy to adjust. I haven't had any issue with hearing people or other people hearing me, for either using speakerphone feature, or handset feature!! Great product overall, and reasonably priced. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Surprisingly Good

09/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a speakerphone fast in preparation for a 6 hr long conference call. I had no time to do research and jumped at what looked to be the best buy for short money. I was amazed at how well the phone performed! Not the slightest problem using the speaker and mute functions. They worked GREAT and NO batteries required! Admit I haven't tried the answerer yet, but have no reason to expect it won't work well. About the only complaint is the shape of the handset .. it can easily slide off hook if bumped. Otherwise, great buy, very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Good telephone

07/06/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research, I bought this AT&T telephone, and am pleased with it. I had used
a GE phone before which had a small display with very hard-to-read numbers for the
caller I.D. The numbers also had little contrast. After years of that problem, this
phone is a wonderful relief, because the display window is large, the contrast is good,
and the numbers and text are large. Now I can finally read the incoming phone numbers
and names easily and with certainty! I also like the big square keypad buttons to dial
out. Even the sound of the ring is more pleasant with this phone. This is a well-designed
phone at a great price! I cannot speak about the built-in answering machine, because
I chose to use an AT&T stand-alone answering machine with it because that has an
audible announcement feature for incoming phone numbers, so I can hear the number
of the incoming call, which is great for call screening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Good product

08/16/2009
By ,
Kingsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone worked great, but the speaker phone cuts in and out. I could hear and be hear clearly on the handset. The answering machine was clear. Easy to read large display. Huge buttons. When you press one the tone is very loud. Fort the price this is a good purchase. Needs no batteries of any kind. I took it back because of that choppy speaker, but everything else if fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Best $25.00 I've spent lately

09/23/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this phone. My sight is going the big buttons are a God send, the message function is saving me over $15.00 a month and living on a fixed income I need to save anywhere I can.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Short lived

05/17/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Based on research the phone was an excellent value for the money. However, the phone only worked for about two weeks. Then a constant script came on the screen stating "line in use". There was nothing in the troubleshooting section of the manual detailing how to fix it. I did a reboot of the unit (unplugged everything for 5 minutes) Booted it back up and the same text appeared. The phone could be used to call out but the answering machine wouldn't work, the remote callback feature wouldn't work and none of the menu items; time, date, tone or pulse etc. could be set. The end result, we returned the phone and purchased a new one; same model, as it was the only corded phone with an answering system that was available at the store. So far after a week, this one is still working.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display
02/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second phone I ordered because there is a problem with the phone. There is a consant hum on the phone, which is very annoying both to me and to the person on the other end. I had hoped that the second phone would be clear of the hum, but alas, it was the same problem as the first one. I liked the large number dials and the idea of an answering machine all in one. I am returning this phone as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Broken after 2 mos

01/28/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
display leaves last # or digit in memory so that,s the first digit dialed the next time you use the phone I have been able to change it to the Pound sign so I can use it, even doing a reset does not remove this- another peace of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Did the job!

01/18/2011
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a corded speaker-phone with Caller-ID and answering machine. This fit the bill perfectly. The only drawback so far is the display not being back-lit. I had read that in other reviews, but decided to try it anyway. It's a good phone and I don't regret making that choice. Ordering through Walmart.com saved about 30% over buying in a store. Huge savings! Savings was even larger comparing to office supply store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Quirky Phone (AT&T CL4939)

07/24/2010
By ,
Staunton, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this Dec 2009 for about $35. Seemed to have the features we wanted. Display is not backlit, and it displays counted calls but not call length. Our recorded messages aren't all that clear, & other parties say they don't hear us well when we're on speakerphone. Sometimes if you don't hit the keys harder, it misses a digit during dialing. Other times it disconnects so slowly that when I go on to the next call, it connects both calls together & I get billed for a conference call by my phone co. Setup is not intuitive. Good feature set but overall: disappointing and irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

A very good phone

03/29/2011
By ,
Lexington SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my mom because she needed an answering machine. She wanted a cord(because this is what she is used to) instead of a cordless. The benefit of the corded phone is that even when the electricity goes off, the phone still works...not the answering machine though. The dialing buttons are large and easy to see from a distance. The answering machine is easy to operate. I bought a longer cord to use with the phone. It's pictured sitting on a table, but comes with the wall mount. I hung it up on the wall where the old phone had been with no problem. She has had it for several weeks and really likes it. It has a lot of features that we are not really using yet, but we like the features that we have used. It has a really clear sound and we are very pleased with it. I bought it on-line for $10.00 less than it costs in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Internal power supply issue

09/16/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm an AT&T employee and am very disappointed in the quality of this phone. I have purchased 2 of these phones for my elderly mother. One in May which went bad in August. One in August which lasted until September. She asked me to buy a different brand next time. How embarrassing! The phone that the first phone I purchased replaced was AT&T brand also. It lasted over 10 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

hard to find corded home phone

05/23/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone on line for my mother, and she is very pleased with it. She likes the easy to read large numbers, the caller ID readout, and the uncomplicated answering machine. She wanted her new phone to be a light color, and I was happy to see that this AT&T model is white. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display
05/25/2011
By ,
mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is a very good phone but the lcd screen needs to have a back light and it should come with a internet dsl filter
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: needs a light, cord is to short
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Terrible product

10/16/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone to get the answering machine and speakerphone options. I set it up according to the directions. Neither of the options I wanted worked very well. The answering machine did not reproduce the voices clear enough to be understood. The speakerphone option produced a static noise and was totally not understandable no matter what volume it was on. The phone clearly was not made very well and I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

A piece of garbage

05/16/2010
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product as it is very poorly made. The picture on the packaging shows a backlight on the display. It does not have a backlight. The version I bought (black) had a display panel that failed in about 10 days. The price is cheap but given the quality better buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

Great product

11/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was purchased as a gift for mother in law.
She is happy with the size of the #'s as it is easy to see them.
Item was droped ship to her. Servicec was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

great product easy to program

09/04/2010
By ,
Holliston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recenty purchased the A T & T corded phone with answering machine as a replacement this is very easy to use and sound is great. The price was reasonable compared to other phones and I was surprized at the quality for such a low price,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

New Phone

09/08/2010
By ,
So. Weymouth, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
am very satisfied with this phone. Have not used all of the features yet, but those that I have work fine. Installation was easy. Only thing that this phone lacks is back lighting on the display witch makes it hard to read at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Corded Telephone with digital Answering System, Caller ID, Call Waiting And Tilt Display

answering machine broken after 6 months

07/14/2011
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone 6 months ago and last week the answering machine stopped working. It doesn't pick up no matter how many rings and it just keeps saying "line in use" when it's not!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next