Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech S120 Speaker

Logitech Logitech S120 Speaker

Enjoy rich, full sound, an edgy design, and convenient controls. The Logitech S-120 Speaker System is the perfect audio companion to your PC or notebook. With a total output power of 2.3W (RMS), this 2.0 channel computer speaker offers good sound quality. This stereo speaker features a 3.5mm stereo headphone jack, so you can conveniently connect your headphones or earphones to it. The sleek design together with the black finish makes this stereo speaker a stylish audio accessory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(401 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation86%345 out of 399reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 277 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Best value for ten bucks

03/05/2012
By ,
Berkeley, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these because my laptop has really low speakers. I'm in college and I was obviously looking for the cheapest speakers available that didn't sound muffled. I got these and they're pretty cool. They do not sound muffled, they're actually pretty clear. I have not tested how loud they can go ( I live in the dorms ) but I'm sure they can be loud. The right speaker has an audio jack for your headphones, so you can leave the speakers plugged in to your computer while listening to music quietly. They also look nice and don't take too much space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech S120 Speaker

ECSTATIC ABOUT MY PURCHASE!!!

03/09/2012
By ,
PELLA, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF LOGITECH & THIS PURCHASE ONCE AGAIN CONFIRMS MY LIKING OF THEIR PRODUCTS! GREAT VOL & SOUND! LOOKS GOOD TOO! THE CORD IS A GOOD LENGTH (FOR WHAT I NEED ANYWAY!). LOVE IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech S120 Speaker

If you buy, you'll be sorry

04/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having purchased this brand before this is not what I expected from Logitech. The speakers stand approx 6in tall, have continuous static/channel interruptions and if you crank them to the max, they make a loud screeching noise equilavent to dropping a mic next to amps. Basically if you have standard sounds coming from your desktop or laptop, your already hearing prime sounds. If you switch to these speakers your downGRADING.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Portable, Inexpensive, Sounds Great

07/08/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a woman that isn't as picky about sound quality as some men might be so not sure if a man would want to regard my review. These speakers are small, but not too small for a laptop. There is a end that plugs into the headphone jack and another plug that plugs into an outlet.
The plus is that it does not take up a USB port. But, you will need an additional A/C plug. However, that allows it to give the speakers greater power, which therefore allows the sound to be greater.
These speakers are used with my kids' laptop where they watch DVDs and YouTube videos. I can hear it when they turn it on loud across the hall when both doors are closed and through the walls. So, they are plenty loud.
The volume is adjustable from the speakers with a knob, which is also convenient, rather than just controlling on the laptop.
For $11, this really is a great buy. Logitech's products that I have owned have lasted a long time, so I am once again pleased with Logitech.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great Speakers for $11 - works on PC, cell, TV

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a little more volume from my PC, cell and TV and had read several reviews to decide which speakers to purchase. The Logitech S120 Speakers were $11 at Walmart. My TV is 19" and I have problems getting the volume so I can hear it, plus it seems to come from the backside of the TV. The speakers are a great value for the price. You just plug it into the headphone jack and turn on the on/off switch and there is one dial for volume control. The cords are about 4' long and that wasn't indicated on the box and possibly useful information for someone purchasing the speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great for the price

12/28/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Cyber Acoustic set with a sub woofer for about 10 years that finally died. I could use headphones but did not want to be tied to the computer. Bought these as a short term replacement. I wasn't expecting much for the price. They do have a faint "hollow" sound quality with music. I mainly watch and listen to online programs, they are excellent for that. The volume can be turned up quite loud without too much distortion. The speaker with control volume seems to be bit louder than the other. No problem, I just bring the other a bit closer and they sound fine. I find that the wires are long enough for my needs (around 3-4') and the speakers do not take up much room on my desk. If you want speakers for music, I would invest in something else but just for general sound/listening you can't beat these for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech S120 Speaker

also available at store for $1 more

02/28/2014
By ,
DC metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised about the volume this speakers give. they are really loud for regular use. clarity is good. super cute looking design. we love it and will probably buy another one for my CD player.. it is AC powered and has a volume control, red LED light when power is on. I wanted to get it quick, so just visited my local walmart, and there was this, along with 5,6 of his classmates. cute guy makes a great loud music and the vol control is excellent. my son connects (3.5mm male connecter from this speaker easily hooks to the iPOD) his iPod to listen to his favorite music and have a happy bed time :) Well worth the $10+
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Good speakers for anyone on a budget

04/27/2010
By ,
Mckeesport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The speakers are suitable for watching videos, gaming and listening to most music, except for heavy metal ect due to a lack of bass.
I'd say they are about as loud as an average stereo or tv set that has its volume on medium, when these speakers are on max volume; Also you have to plug these into a wall outlet while in use otherwise they won't work at all.
For only $14 w/ shipping these are certainly worth buying.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech S120 Speaker

More than I expected

05/26/2009
By ,
Kirkwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the built in speakers in my desktop monitor decided to stop working I bought these speakers as a replacement and not expecting much. I was wrong they sound great and even a moron like me had no problem hooking them up to my PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech S120 Speaker

excellent product

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sounds is amazing, very light weight, and portable, it goe's along well with my laptop, i highly recommeded it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Sound is "dumbed" down

06/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 years of satisfaction of my (pre-used) dell A210 speakers, they were starting to screech.
I picked up this pair because of their nice price. After I received them, I was greatly disappointed. Their sound quality is severely low (comparable to the audio in a 144p video...). I would hope that it is only mine, but if the general quality is like this, I would definitely spend a little more for a better pair.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech S120 Speaker

These are Really good Speakers.Excellent Sound.

06/22/2014
By ,
San Leandro,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought these Speakers last friday.They were a snap to set up.I am amazed at the
sound.I am listening to music on them right now.I like the light on the Speaker.I was overdue
for a new pair of Speakers.These Speakers were a good buy.I got them for 11.83.I hope these
Speakers last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech S120 Speaker

inexpensive speakers/good value

01/24/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my PC speakers and I really didn't want to spend much. Basically i just use my computer for surfing and email.
These speakers fit the bill. Very inexpensive and they have decent volume and for the times I have listened to some music and audio files, they were fine.
I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good value who would use them the in the same kind of situation that I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech S120 Speaker

the good and bad of logitech s120

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good-durable metal front,great price, plugs into wall so you can use it for other stuff like a dsi,etc,and 50 - 20000 Hz Response Bandwidth
The Bad- the power light is a little bit to bright(I cover it up),if you listen closely you can hear a hissing like sound .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
29910
Guys, don't get these speakers!
Posted 11/19/2011
These speakers are terrible, I do not believe that people got satisfied with them!! I think they are joking.... I was not expecting too much! I had real cheap and old speakers before and wanted smth a little bit better. But my old little ones are great to compare to these!! The sound is bad! It makes songs sounds like an old gramophone if you make louder than 1/2. There is no bass at all (even my phone has some)!! If you have no speakers at all, but you need to hear when you get new messages in Skype- then you can get them (even in this case I am sure for $10-15 you can findsmth better!)..........
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Logitech S120 Speaker

They work.

03/07/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A pair of speakers for $10 to replace an older set that was being held together with duct tape. They sound OK to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech S120 Speaker

speaker's

05/21/2009
By ,
delray beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great set for the price, no complants,as of yet, sounds great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech S120 Speaker

speakers

06/01/2014
By ,
jonesboro,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Logitech S120 Speakers

04/14/2014
By ,
Pocatello, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a low cost but great sound speaker for my computer. This set is Perfect. Great sound, I Love that I can turn them off manually and then on when I need them so I don't have to listen to all the computer tones. They are user friendly and fit nicely about anywhere. Narrow so they set right behind my monitor or beside it. I would recommend these to anyone wanting a good set for a low price. I am not into hi tec so don't know about that but definitely good enough for me and meets beyond my expectations. Volume can be turned up pretty good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech S120 Speaker

easy to set up

05/19/2014
By ,
Arcadia, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our original speakers quit and this is a perfect inexpensive choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech S120 Speaker

These were terrible....

05/15/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So much static/background noise that I couldn't even here the music....I believe it is a roll of the dice. Some people get good ones, some dont
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next