Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech S120 Speaker

Logitech Logitech S120 Speaker

Enjoy rich, full sound, an edgy design, and convenient controls. The Logitech S-120 Speaker System is the perfect audio companion to your PC or notebook. With a total output power of 2.3W (RMS), this 2.0 channel computer speaker offers good sound quality. This stereo speaker features a 3.5mm stereo headphone jack, so you can conveniently connect your headphones or earphones to it. The sleek design together with the black finish makes this stereo speaker a stylish audio accessory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(396 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
100
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation86%337 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 266 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
100
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Best value for ten bucks

03/05/2012
By ,
Berkeley, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these because my laptop has really low speakers. I'm in college and I was obviously looking for the cheapest speakers available that didn't sound muffled. I got these and they're pretty cool. They do not sound muffled, they're actually pretty clear. I have not tested how loud they can go ( I live in the dorms ) but I'm sure they can be loud. The right speaker has an audio jack for your headphones, so you can leave the speakers plugged in to your computer while listening to music quietly. They also look nice and don't take too much space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech S120 Speaker

ECSTATIC ABOUT MY PURCHASE!!!

03/09/2012
By ,
PELLA, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF LOGITECH & THIS PURCHASE ONCE AGAIN CONFIRMS MY LIKING OF THEIR PRODUCTS! GREAT VOL & SOUND! LOOKS GOOD TOO! THE CORD IS A GOOD LENGTH (FOR WHAT I NEED ANYWAY!). LOVE IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech S120 Speaker

If you buy, you'll be sorry

04/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having purchased this brand before this is not what I expected from Logitech. The speakers stand approx 6in tall, have continuous static/channel interruptions and if you crank them to the max, they make a loud screeching noise equilavent to dropping a mic next to amps. Basically if you have standard sounds coming from your desktop or laptop, your already hearing prime sounds. If you switch to these speakers your downGRADING.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Portable, Inexpensive, Sounds Great

07/08/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a woman that isn't as picky about sound quality as some men might be so not sure if a man would want to regard my review. These speakers are small, but not too small for a laptop. There is a end that plugs into the headphone jack and another plug that plugs into an outlet.
The plus is that it does not take up a USB port. But, you will need an additional A/C plug. However, that allows it to give the speakers greater power, which therefore allows the sound to be greater.
These speakers are used with my kids' laptop where they watch DVDs and YouTube videos. I can hear it when they turn it on loud across the hall when both doors are closed and through the walls. So, they are plenty loud.
The volume is adjustable from the speakers with a knob, which is also convenient, rather than just controlling on the laptop.
For $11, this really is a great buy. Logitech's products that I have owned have lasted a long time, so I am once again pleased with Logitech.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great for the price

12/28/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Cyber Acoustic set with a sub woofer for about 10 years that finally died. I could use headphones but did not want to be tied to the computer. Bought these as a short term replacement. I wasn't expecting much for the price. They do have a faint "hollow" sound quality with music. I mainly watch and listen to online programs, they are excellent for that. The volume can be turned up quite loud without too much distortion. The speaker with control volume seems to be bit louder than the other. No problem, I just bring the other a bit closer and they sound fine. I find that the wires are long enough for my needs (around 3-4') and the speakers do not take up much room on my desk. If you want speakers for music, I would invest in something else but just for general sound/listening you can't beat these for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech S120 Speaker

also available at store for $1 more

02/28/2014
By ,
DC metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised about the volume this speakers give. they are really loud for regular use. clarity is good. super cute looking design. we love it and will probably buy another one for my CD player.. it is AC powered and has a volume control, red LED light when power is on. I wanted to get it quick, so just visited my local walmart, and there was this, along with 5,6 of his classmates. cute guy makes a great loud music and the vol control is excellent. my son connects (3.5mm male connecter from this speaker easily hooks to the iPOD) his iPod to listen to his favorite music and have a happy bed time :) Well worth the $10+
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech S120 Speaker

They work.

03/07/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A pair of speakers for $10 to replace an older set that was being held together with duct tape. They sound OK to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Logitech S120 Speakers

04/14/2014
By ,
Pocatello, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a low cost but great sound speaker for my computer. This set is Perfect. Great sound, I Love that I can turn them off manually and then on when I need them so I don't have to listen to all the computer tones. They are user friendly and fit nicely about anywhere. Narrow so they set right behind my monitor or beside it. I would recommend these to anyone wanting a good set for a low price. I am not into hi tec so don't know about that but definitely good enough for me and meets beyond my expectations. Volume can be turned up pretty good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Good speakers for anyone on a budget

04/27/2010
By ,
Mckeesport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The speakers are suitable for watching videos, gaming and listening to most music, except for heavy metal ect due to a lack of bass.
I'd say they are about as loud as an average stereo or tv set that has its volume on medium, when these speakers are on max volume; Also you have to plug these into a wall outlet while in use otherwise they won't work at all.
For only $14 w/ shipping these are certainly worth buying.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech S120 Speaker

More than I expected

05/26/2009
By ,
Kirkwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the built in speakers in my desktop monitor decided to stop working I bought these speakers as a replacement and not expecting much. I was wrong they sound great and even a moron like me had no problem hooking them up to my PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech S120 Speaker

excellent product

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sounds is amazing, very light weight, and portable, it goe's along well with my laptop, i highly recommeded it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great For The Price!

03/24/2014
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an HP with terrible sound quality. It's tinny and sounds like metal against metal, and it doesn't turn up very high. Awful. Anyway, I finally got sick of it and decided to try these speakers out. I was amazed with the difference! I guess going from something so awful and finally getting to something great makes it all the better. It does sound a tad muffled on some songs, but they really are awesome! Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech S120 Speaker

just dont buy these. plain and simple

03/12/2014
By ,
dover, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
before we go any further, lets make a few things clear. for starters, if you really truly care about audio quality, you wont be looking for any speakers that walmart has to offer. fact number two is that you need to bare in mind that logitech is KNOWN FOR CHEAP ELECTRONICS. logitech is the king of cheap yet useful things, and while that may just be enough to get by with a keyboard or mouse, anyone who knows anything about logitech speakers knows that they're garbage. just plain garbage. logitech speakers all have a very distinct tinny trash can sort of sound (until you hit the $700 range), which was no different for these.
im an audio engineer, so for someone who works with $2600 speakers and casually listens to music on $40 speakers, not to mention hearing just about everything in between, i know exactly what you get for your money. i purchaced these a while back as a temporary replacement for my speakers i used while practicing on my electronic drumset, and while i knew they would be bad, i still had the hope that they would be good enough for the task i put them to. i was wrong
these are without a doubt the worst speakers ive ever listened to, and ive honestly gotten better sound quality out of headphones from the dollar store. they resemble the audio quality that you would expect to get out of an early 2000's basic phone, just louder and.. well... worse!
please PLEASE I BEG OF YOU if you cherish your ears and even slightly care about how your music or videos sound, you will save a little money and get a better 2.0 or even a 2.1 system. cyber acoustics has a fantastic 2.1 computer speaker set for around $40, with two drivers on each satellite speaker and a great side firing subwoofer that packs a surprisingly loud and tight punch.
please. dont buy these
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great

03/23/2014
By ,
cartetsville ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are smaller than my last set but they really sound very good I love them .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech S120 Speaker

inexpensive speakers/good value

01/24/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my PC speakers and I really didn't want to spend much. Basically i just use my computer for surfing and email.
These speakers fit the bill. Very inexpensive and they have decent volume and for the times I have listened to some music and audio files, they were fine.
I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good value who would use them the in the same kind of situation that I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great speaker

03/17/2014
By ,
Flat Rock, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these that I gave to my son and after much research on other speakers, I came back to these because they have excellent sound, are durable, and have a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great speakers for a low price

01/28/2014
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great speakers for the low price. I have them hooked to my computer at work to listen to music all day. Great sound, no noise. The transformer is built in eliminating the noise often heard with speakers using a low voltage adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech S120 Speaker

the good and bad of logitech s120

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good-durable metal front,great price, plugs into wall so you can use it for other stuff like a dsi,etc,and 50 - 20000 Hz Response Bandwidth
The Bad- the power light is a little bit to bright(I cover it up),if you listen closely you can hear a hissing like sound .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
29910
Guys, don't get these speakers!
Posted 11/19/2011
These speakers are terrible, I do not believe that people got satisfied with them!! I think they are joking.... I was not expecting too much! I had real cheap and old speakers before and wanted smth a little bit better. But my old little ones are great to compare to these!! The sound is bad! It makes songs sounds like an old gramophone if you make louder than 1/2. There is no bass at all (even my phone has some)!! If you have no speakers at all, but you need to hear when you get new messages in Skype- then you can get them (even in this case I am sure for $10-15 you can findsmth better!)..........
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Logitech S120 Speaker

speaker's

05/21/2009
By ,
delray beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great set for the price, no complants,as of yet, sounds great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Didn't last long

02/16/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speakers only lasted about 6 months when right speaker stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 330 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next