Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech S120 Speaker

Logitech Logitech S120 Speaker

The Logitech S120 Speaker system combines stylish form with practical function. With these speakers, you can enjoy rich audio, an edgy design and convenient controls. These Logitech S120 2.0 multimedia speakers are an ideal attachment for your PC or notebook. This 2.0 channel computer speaker system features a total output power of 2.3W (RMS) and offers superior sound quality. A 3.5mm headphone jack is included so you can connect your headphones or ear buds and listen without disturbing others nearby. The sleek design together with the black finish makes this Logitech speaker system a stylish audio accessory. The power button and volume control are located on the side of the right speaker together with a light that indicates when the speakers are receiving power. This set is a good choice for either home or office use. Its small size makes the Logitech speaker system compact enough to fit on your desk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(412 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
104
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation86%354 out of 410reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 281 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
104
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Best value for ten bucks

03/05/2012
By ,
Berkeley, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these because my laptop has really low speakers. I'm in college and I was obviously looking for the cheapest speakers available that didn't sound muffled. I got these and they're pretty cool. They do not sound muffled, they're actually pretty clear. I have not tested how loud they can go ( I live in the dorms ) but I'm sure they can be loud. The right speaker has an audio jack for your headphones, so you can leave the speakers plugged in to your computer while listening to music quietly. They also look nice and don't take too much space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech S120 Speaker

ECSTATIC ABOUT MY PURCHASE!!!

03/09/2012
By ,
PELLA, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF LOGITECH & THIS PURCHASE ONCE AGAIN CONFIRMS MY LIKING OF THEIR PRODUCTS! GREAT VOL & SOUND! LOOKS GOOD TOO! THE CORD IS A GOOD LENGTH (FOR WHAT I NEED ANYWAY!). LOVE IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech S120 Speaker

If you buy, you'll be sorry

04/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having purchased this brand before this is not what I expected from Logitech. The speakers stand approx 6in tall, have continuous static/channel interruptions and if you crank them to the max, they make a loud screeching noise equilavent to dropping a mic next to amps. Basically if you have standard sounds coming from your desktop or laptop, your already hearing prime sounds. If you switch to these speakers your downGRADING.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Portable, Inexpensive, Sounds Great

07/08/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a woman that isn't as picky about sound quality as some men might be so not sure if a man would want to regard my review. These speakers are small, but not too small for a laptop. There is a end that plugs into the headphone jack and another plug that plugs into an outlet.
The plus is that it does not take up a USB port. But, you will need an additional A/C plug. However, that allows it to give the speakers greater power, which therefore allows the sound to be greater.
These speakers are used with my kids' laptop where they watch DVDs and YouTube videos. I can hear it when they turn it on loud across the hall when both doors are closed and through the walls. So, they are plenty loud.
The volume is adjustable from the speakers with a knob, which is also convenient, rather than just controlling on the laptop.
For $11, this really is a great buy. Logitech's products that I have owned have lasted a long time, so I am once again pleased with Logitech.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech S120 Speaker

They're fantastic!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using these to re direct the sound on a samsung flat screen tv. The speaker is on the back of the tv so you have to turn the sound up really loud to hear. And, since this is in a bedroom, that is a problem. These little speakers have one 3.5 mm headphone type plug for both of them ( they are wired together), and I just plugged them in the headphone jack on the back of the tv. Voila! The sound is now coming at the viewer instead of booming into the bedroom next door. For $10 bucks, you can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Nice Little Speakers

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't go wrong with these speakers. The price is awesome and they are a nice size. The sound is good.
The only issue that I have with them is I can't figure out why the manufacturer would put such a bright red light right on the front of the speaker. It shines right in the eye so I cut a small square of black construction paper and taped it over the light, much better. Would have given this 5 stars if it wasn't for the light issue. Still worth the price for sure though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Good speakers for anyone on a budget

04/27/2010
By ,
Mckeesport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The speakers are suitable for watching videos, gaming and listening to most music, except for heavy metal ect due to a lack of bass.
I'd say they are about as loud as an average stereo or tv set that has its volume on medium, when these speakers are on max volume; Also you have to plug these into a wall outlet while in use otherwise they won't work at all.
For only $14 w/ shipping these are certainly worth buying.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech S120 Speaker

More than I expected

05/26/2009
By ,
Kirkwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the built in speakers in my desktop monitor decided to stop working I bought these speakers as a replacement and not expecting much. I was wrong they sound great and even a moron like me had no problem hooking them up to my PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great for the price

12/28/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Cyber Acoustic set with a sub woofer for about 10 years that finally died. I could use headphones but did not want to be tied to the computer. Bought these as a short term replacement. I wasn't expecting much for the price. They do have a faint "hollow" sound quality with music. I mainly watch and listen to online programs, they are excellent for that. The volume can be turned up quite loud without too much distortion. The speaker with control volume seems to be bit louder than the other. No problem, I just bring the other a bit closer and they sound fine. I find that the wires are long enough for my needs (around 3-4') and the speakers do not take up much room on my desk. If you want speakers for music, I would invest in something else but just for general sound/listening you can't beat these for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech S120 Speaker

excellent product

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sounds is amazing, very light weight, and portable, it goe's along well with my laptop, i highly recommeded it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Speakers scream and pick up other weird noises

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi There,
These are the worst speakers. They don't play loud when hooked up to a PC. They scream and make weird static scratching sound. Even if you turn the music down low it still does it.
My neighbor has a Ham Radio so these little speakers pick up his conversations. These speakers must be really cheap if they can pick up radios from neighbors down street.
But mostly the main problem is they don't work well and they white noise scream. Don't buy these save your money.
I'll be tossing these into the garbage.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Never again!

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these speakers about a month ago. They kept going out, and would come back on when unplugged and plugged back in. I was listening to music and then I heard a loud static noise and now I can not hear on the speakers, it is so low and static is coming out the right one .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech S120 Speaker

inexpensive speakers/good value

01/24/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my PC speakers and I really didn't want to spend much. Basically i just use my computer for surfing and email.
These speakers fit the bill. Very inexpensive and they have decent volume and for the times I have listened to some music and audio files, they were fine.
I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good value who would use them the in the same kind of situation that I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech S120 Speaker

the good and bad of logitech s120

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good-durable metal front,great price, plugs into wall so you can use it for other stuff like a dsi,etc,and 50 - 20000 Hz Response Bandwidth
The Bad- the power light is a little bit to bright(I cover it up),if you listen closely you can hear a hissing like sound .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
29910
Guys, don't get these speakers!
Posted 11/19/2011
These speakers are terrible, I do not believe that people got satisfied with them!! I think they are joking.... I was not expecting too much! I had real cheap and old speakers before and wanted smth a little bit better. But my old little ones are great to compare to these!! The sound is bad! It makes songs sounds like an old gramophone if you make louder than 1/2. There is no bass at all (even my phone has some)!! If you have no speakers at all, but you need to hear when you get new messages in Skype- then you can get them (even in this case I am sure for $10-15 you can findsmth better!)..........
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Logitech S120 Speaker

also available at store for $1 more

02/28/2014
By ,
DC metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised about the volume this speakers give. they are really loud for regular use. clarity is good. super cute looking design. we love it and will probably buy another one for my CD player.. it is AC powered and has a volume control, red LED light when power is on. I wanted to get it quick, so just visited my local walmart, and there was this, along with 5,6 of his classmates. cute guy makes a great loud music and the vol control is excellent. my son connects (3.5mm male connecter from this speaker easily hooks to the iPOD) his iPod to listen to his favorite music and have a happy bed time :) Well worth the $10+
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great Sound, Made Cheap

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound is great, but they are falling apart already and it's only been 3 months since I've owned them. The metal mesh in the front came off of one side already, and I have been trying to get it back in for weeks. Other than that they are a decent speaker for the price I paid. On sale for $6.88
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech S120 Speaker

speaker's

05/21/2009
By ,
delray beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great set for the price, no complants,as of yet, sounds great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Good for the price

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They arent "bumpers" but they are good quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Great Speakers for $11 - works on PC, cell, TV

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a little more volume from my PC, cell and TV and had read several reviews to decide which speakers to purchase. The Logitech S120 Speakers were $11 at Walmart. My TV is 19" and I have problems getting the volume so I can hear it, plus it seems to come from the backside of the TV. The speakers are a great value for the price. You just plug it into the headphone jack and turn on the on/off switch and there is one dial for volume control. The cords are about 4' long and that wasn't indicated on the box and possibly useful information for someone purchasing the speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech S120 Speaker

Interesting Side Benefit for Parents

12/10/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers sound very good given the price, though the bass is somewhat weak. You'll need to plug these into the wall as they are not powered by USB.
We have an autistic teenager who loves Youtube. With previous speakers, we would have problems with him accidentally cranking up Thomas the Tank Engine and Barney videos to full volume, which would upset him.
I discovered that the volume knob, while not loose, can be pulled straight out of the side of the speaker after setting it to an appropriate volume. After that, the volume can't easily be adjusted because the D-stem is deep inside the case. You can always put the knob back in to adjust it later if you need to.
Now he gets to enjoy his videos and we get a break from the noise. (I know it makes him happy, but 16 years of Barney is enough for me!)
You may not have a special needs child, but if you have a small child who likes Dora, etc. at full volume, maybe this will help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next