Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

HP HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

The HP FQ480AA Wireless Elite Keyboard is a pleasure to work with thanks to the ultra-comfortable, tactile design and elegant looks. It has a small footprint in terms of both dimensions as well as electrical power requirement. The HP ultra-thin wireless keyboard works like a charm with most operating systems and facilitates a clutter-free setup. It feels comfortable to work with and the keyboard is remarkably quiet when in use. Further, the scissor switches keyboard features hot keys for easy multimedia and volume control. Also, the spill-resistant keyboard is remarkably easy to clean and maintain. It goes well with most PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%117 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Awsome product

06/16/2010
By ,
Sharon TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awsome keyboard, for "lazy typers" like my self the buttons are low and smooth with a good rebound on keystrokes...Takes a little while to get used to not having indicator lights for num/caps lock but other than that this is an awsome keyboard XD
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Very well designed keyboard

10/20/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard is awesome! It is very well designed. The keys are very easy and comfortable to type on. It is very light and super thin! Works great from a distance. Got recognized right away by my laptop with Windows 7. Extremely happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Slim and sleek

12/01/2009
By ,
Dekalb, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This keyboard is pretty quiet when you type and works pretty well. The only thing I don't care for to much about it is the fact that all the keys are such low profile that I occasionally find certain keys towards the bottom of the keyboard hard to push.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Great Keyboard

11/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this keyboard for two months and not a single problem. I clack the keys pretty hard and the noise reduction on this is pretty impressive. The only thing I would change is putting a light or indicator somewhere on it when "Caps Lock" is on.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Best wireless keyboard for the money

11/23/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice keyboard. Slim profile. Bluetooth doesn't lag at all. Great product. Backlit keys would be nice, but that would naturally reduce the battery life. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a wireless keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

I Like it!

08/31/2010
By ,
Slaton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has the touch that it similar to my laptop, that is what I was looking for. I did some shopping around and found that Wal-Mart had the cheapest price. I ordered it online and had it delivered to the store.
All went well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

GREAT product!!!

01/06/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I type really fast and loud, I wanted a keyboard that would be more silent than the one that came with my computer. This keyboard is better than I thought it would be, and I am VERY satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

SLIM, SMALL AND LIGHT DESIGN MAKE ME HAPPY

11/10/2009
By ,
Smithtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The slim, small and light design is perfect! The operation is really quietly with a soft touch. It works fantastic when I connect the computer to tv and stay on the sofa or bed. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

good keyboard

05/31/2012
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HP wireless keyboard is very slim design and takes up much less space than the traditional wired keyboard...works well is fast and has big letters on the keys to see quite well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Quiet keyboard, easy setup

11/11/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this keyboard! While it's not 100% silent, it is a huge improvement over any other keyboard I have ever owned. Set-up was easy, just plug into the USB port and you're ready to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Easy to Use

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard was easy to set up and use. I just plugged it in, and it worked immediately. It is flat and low which could make it a bit tiring on the wrists for long writing projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Soo Perfect!

02/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard is soo great! Its just perfect! The keys are quiet and it works with ZERO problem! I luv this thing! Unfortunately, its a little expensive, but id say its worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Great Feel

05/09/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HP wireless keyboard is great. Slim, sleek, and has great feel to it. I used someone elses a few weeks back and had to have one. It's not expense at all, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Fantastic

06/04/2010
By ,
Pineville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard has no lag in it, and is awesome to type on. It is really worth the money, and i would highly recommend this keyboard to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Great product!!!

08/22/2010
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most simple easy to use fully functional keyboard I have ever used with my laptop! I would recommend this to anyone who asks...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Just what I wanted

04/13/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this keyboard with my laptop. It was easy to install. I love the larger keys and the soft touch. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

great stuff

11/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its thin and it was so easy to hook up. Im never going back to a wired keyboard again! convert people, seriously it just that amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Great Purchase

11/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The keyboard has a very slim design with quiet keys. I am very pleased its range doesn't require close proximity to the receiver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

Awesome keyboard.

09/08/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome keyboard. Sleek and responsive. The flat key profile is much more comfortable than the usual keyboard. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for HP Wireless Elite Keyboard, FQ480AA

awesome

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! quiet, sleek, modern look, very efficient! Does take a little getting used to not having raised keys, but totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 71 total reviews