Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

The Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent sleeps up to six people comfortably and is spacious enough for two queen-size air mattresses. This weatherproof sports and outdoor equipment offers superior quality and stands 6' tall in the center, giving you plenty of room to stand up and move around. The 6-person dome tent is an ideal choice for a family or group of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
2.039 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation27%34 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

We like the tent

08/12/2009
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this tent several times this summer to go camping in the mountains. Only problem was our dog ran through the bottom of the slightly open zipper forcing his way through and ripped the tent below the zipper and broke the zipper near where it closed. We duct taped it and it is good to go. Besides that, the tent has held up well in rain and cold temps. We use a double queen air mattress and keep our two dogs in at night and there is plenty of room for all of us plus our clothes and misc. items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Love This Tent!

07/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know there are alot of bad reviews on this tent, but I have no clue where or how this many people could not like this tent. Its a WONDERFUL family tent. We can fit a queen size blow up mattress, our daughters play pen, and STILL have room for another mattress if we wanted! I love the closet feature so we can stow away our bags and not have them on the floor near us. I was alittle worried about the mesh sides and privacy, but as long as you put the clover on properly, it covers them perfectly. We have had no problems with this tent leaking, but like any good camper, its best to always bring an extra tarp to put over your tent if you think its going to rain!
We love this tent. Its soooo large and is great for our family. We love it!n Great tent for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

a very good value

05/03/2009
By ,
Rio Hondo Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our first tent and was very easy to set up. It is very roomy which is great for 2 adults and 4 kids. Withstood high winds with problems but haven't tried it in the rain. It is worth the money we paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

good tent for the price

05/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this tent over a year ago for a wintertime camping trip and it worked great. kept body heat in decently so it stayed kinda warm. a tent heater would have made a world of difference though! i need to buy a new tent due to theft, and i will be buying this tent again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great Deal!!!!

05/18/2009
By ,
Paramount, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was shopping for a tent with limited funds and read all the reviews about this tent. I dediced to purchase it. I was thoroughly happy with my purchase. The tent fits one queen air mattress (i used a raised one) but I think it is too small for two. I loved the little cubby for your stuff. The zipper worked great and there are two BIG mesh sided as well as the top vents to keep the air flowing. The picture does not show that. The one problem I had was the awning bar would not stay up but that didn't matter to me. I think that was a GREAT bargin for what I got. The camping trip was a success!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great Tent for the $$$

05/19/2009
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent was easy to assemble, had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children and looks great. Love the neted roof, you can see the stars all night when it is clear. Only issue was with the zipper for the door, tends to grab the material when closing if you zip it too fast and you do not use you finger as a guide, but for the $$, it was easy to deal with. If you are a part time camper, this is the tent for you if you are not sure when the next camping trip will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

tent at walmart

06/07/2009
By ,
waterloo, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the tent, it was big enough for us to sleep in and have room left, I really liked the closet that it had. It did rain all weekend while we were camping, it did pretty well, i didn't let nothing hit the sides, but I had a little water in the corners but that was it, overall for the money that I spent, it was worth it, and I didn't get wet in it. it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Good tent for the price, IF its dry outside

06/08/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tent was easy to set up and was very sturdy. This is my first tent, and we purchased it for a father-son overnight camping trip that was the first time camping for us. I was pleased with the tent overall, but we found that it leaked around the edges during the night when it rained. We were fortunate to be sleeping on an air mattress and all of our gear was off the floor. I'll use this tent again, but I now know its not truly weatherproof, and I'll plan accordingly. Still though, for the price it was a good buy. (again.. as long as you don't have rain)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Get what you pay for

08/09/2009
By ,
Topeka, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent was the cheapest I could find for the size by far. It has screen mesh that covers most of the top and is beautiful to look out of at the stars. It was easy to assemble, taking under 15 minutes the first time.
The first night we used the tent we were in a severe storm with high winds and downpour. Luckily we planned and had the rain flap over it and tightly secured. There is a very short overlap where the rainflap covers the mesh, but even during high winds it kept the rain out. There was no problem where the rainflap was, but it did leak around the edges pretty bad. It was coming in at the seams.
The next time we used it was without the rainflap, and it was wonderful. Other campers commented on how quickly I was able to put it up by myself. It is much easier for two people to assemble though.
If you decide to purchase this tent, I suggest using a product to seal the seams. The listing says it is weather proof, but only on non-rainy days.
There is ventilation all around, but only with the rainflap off. If it is on, you must have a strong breeze. Otherwise you have to use the door/window.
I have had no problems with the poles breaking, but many others have, so be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

NOT SO HAPPY CAMPER

07/06/2009
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS TENT PERFORMED EXCEPTIONAL IN OVER 24 HOUR STRAIGHT OF HEAVY RAIN, THERE WAS 2 SMALL AREAS THAT LEAKED, THE WORST THRU THE "CLOSET" BUT SMALL ENOUGH A TOWEL SOAKED IT ALL UP.MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT WAS THE FLAP OF MATERIAL BY THE ZIPPER THAT WAS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP FROM GETTING IT CAUGHT IN THE ZIPPER MAKING IT NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN AND CLOSE AND I DECIDED TO HACK IT OFF WITH A KNIFE TO FREE ZIPPER & ESCAPE THE RAIN
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent
07/07/2009
By ,
Rutherford,TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this tent in June and took it on first camping trip in July. The first night we thought it was the best. Then the second night the rain came. Tent leaked everywhere. Stayed up most of the night wiping out all of the standing water in the tent. It was leaking around all the seams. Made the trip a terrible trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

It'll get you by, but not keep you dry

07/22/2009
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this tent for its size and ease of setup. It's not too easy to find a 2 pole tent that's 13'x10'. It is a tent, and a relatively cheap one at that, so you know what you're getting yourself into when you buy it. Out of the box, yes it will definitely leak, no questions there. Get a seam sealer, and buy a tarp that is large enough to tie to trees, basic camping fundamentals. Don't expect to set this up, put the rain fly on, and sit out in a thunderstorm and stay dry, that's not realistic with any tent really, you have to take precautions when you are camping, like them boyscouts say, "Be Prepared". I got this tent for myself and my GF, we just had an air mattress in there and our gear, so we had plenty of room seeing how it says it sleeps 6. I wouldn't want to sleep in there with 5 other people, but then again you might. All in all it's an "OK" tent, come on, for 54 bucks your getting a 13'x10' tent, either spend more or get a smaller one from a more reputable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

UM OKAY TENT

05/06/2009
By ,
Palmdale,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I bought this tent for the wilderness. I tested it in my backyard which is in the city. The ten is very big and roomy but I do not like it that the draft still comes in through the sides. I have two small children and this tent would freeze us if we took it to the mountains. I need to return it because of that. However if camping in Summer it is worth it. Also kind of blowing away in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

let down

06/17/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually bought 2 of these tents to take camping last weekend with the family. I got one, set it up in the yard which was easy! some of the the kids and I sat inside and tried to imagine our stuff in there and decided we could make it work. Got to the lake set up both tents. I blew up my high rise queen size airmattress and had to quish it through the door and lay it long ways, which took up most of the room. we only had space for a twin on the other side of the tent and a narrow walk way between them. the cubby hole towards the back seemed like a great feature and we stuffed our luggage back there. 4 kids used the second tent and they used cots and had a little more room. Second night, big rain storm and high winds! we heard it coming and put on the rain covers and secured them, all got in our tents to ride out the storm. Before long, the seams started to leak water in my tent. wherever my mattress was touching the walls, water started to come in slightly. the wind caved in one side of both tents and we couldn't correct it until the storm was over. the rain cover started to flap since the wall gave in and since both ends and the top is mesh there was no protection from the rain. we ended up sleeping in our cars and assessing the damage the next morning. the cubby hole poles snapped where the metal meets the fiberglass pole and put a hole in both tents!! the front pole on the rain cover that is supposed to protect the door, came out and the rain cover had come unstaked. I am going to try to return both tents and look for one more old fashioned one with metal poles and sturdier stakes. I love camping but it puts a damper on things when your tent fails you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Bad

07/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got my tent for the forth of July because I was expecting my friend to be in from outta town. My family has a river camp and we where going to set off fireworks no were near the camp and I am glad they didn't come in because the seam at the bottom of the tent all the way around leaked even where the door think god I had a towel in the tent. I ended up getting a tarp and putting over it. I went with the same brand because I have never had a problem with Ozark Trail tents up till now. The only reason I got a bigger one is because we where expecting lots of people to the camp and it rained so a lot of them didn't show I am glade for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Not a rainy weather tent.

07/26/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Bad:
The tent leaks right through the walls, but not from where the rain fly covers, about 2 feet from the bottom and down. On the sides of the tent, it is screen from the very top to about 2 feet from the bottom, so you would need a good functional rain fly. However, the rain fly only goes about 4 inches below the screen part, which would not be a problem except the guy ropes for the rain fly are located too far from the bottom of the fly to keep it taut, so it just lays flat against the tent flapping ever so annoyingly in the wind, letting in rain and possibly invading your privacy ( if somebody really really wanted to)
The good:
It's a very affordable tent, I bought it for $48, and has alot of room, though as with all tents, they over estimate the occupancy. It fit 2 twin size (39" x 75") air matresses, could have easily fit a third, or a fourth if you really wanted to cram it in. I would say it is a four person tent if you value comfort and personal space. The covered hole for the extension cord was a nice touch and the small "closet" kinda seemed pointless but offered a good place to put all the stuff that got wet from the leaky tent.
For $48, if you knew it wasn't going to rain, this is a pretty decent buy. It would probably be better suited as a kid's backyard club house, but I pretty much knew what to expect out of a $48 tent, so I wasn't really that disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

You get what you pay for

05/25/2009
By ,
memphis, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went camping this weekend and bought this tent because it was bigger then the one we had. The size was great. It fit a queen size mattress and had plenty of room for all of our clothes and other camping things inside. The set up was extremely easy to put up and take down. This was my problem with it though...it rained for awhile and everything got wet. We were sure not to touch the sides on the inside of the tent but somehow we still had a ton of water inside. Not really sure were the leaks came from like the seams or what not but I was terribly disappointed that it leaked so much and we got so wet. If there wasn't any rain the tent would have been perfect but we slept in a tent to be protected from the outside weather and it didn't do such a good job. We only paid $48 for this tent so maybe its true you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

This tent is not really 13'x10'

06/22/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is by far the least expensive tent for such a large size, but I was surprised to find that it has a "closet" that is basically a 2'x2'x2' square sticking out the middle of the back side. You can't see it in the picture, but the product dimensions include how far the "closet" sticks out and are NOT the dimensions of the main rectangular part of the tent. I would say the tent is actually something like 13'x8'. It is still big enough to fit 2 queen air beds, just not as big as 13'x10' leads you to believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Beware

07/29/2009
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rain fly was not big enough for the tent. The third time of use the tent pole snapped in half and put a hole in the tent. Would never buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Poor Quality

08/09/2009
By ,
Southern Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got the tent for her birthday, set it up twice. Seemed to be ok for the money.
Upon taking it down today noticed the tent poles were bent and another use or 2 and they would be broken....headed to do a return with this!!!!
This is a one time use disposable tent evidentally!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next