Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

The Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent sleeps up to six people comfortably and is spacious enough for two queen-size air mattresses. This weatherproof sports and outdoor equipment offers superior quality and stands 6' tall in the center, giving you plenty of room to stand up and move around. The 6-person dome tent is an ideal choice for a family or group of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
2.039 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation27%34 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great for Florida

05/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a FL resident, there are tons of places to camp. My partner and I decided to start out with this tent, as it looked roomy enough for us and all of her things. The tent held up in decent wind that we experienced. It stayed relatively cool inside, considering the 85+ degree weather. A very good tent for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Love This Tent!

07/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know there are alot of bad reviews on this tent, but I have no clue where or how this many people could not like this tent. Its a WONDERFUL family tent. We can fit a queen size blow up mattress, our daughters play pen, and STILL have room for another mattress if we wanted! I love the closet feature so we can stow away our bags and not have them on the floor near us. I was alittle worried about the mesh sides and privacy, but as long as you put the clover on properly, it covers them perfectly. We have had no problems with this tent leaking, but like any good camper, its best to always bring an extra tarp to put over your tent if you think its going to rain!
We love this tent. Its soooo large and is great for our family. We love it!n Great tent for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Jury is still out.

07/06/2009
By ,
Dry Ridge, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the tent for an upcoming camping trip. I followed all the instructions and set the tent up in the back yard so that I can familiarize myself with the layout.
Everything went smoothly, I got it up and stable and even got the closet pole in without breaking it. So I left it up for the Holiday weekend.
Saturday it rained all day long, when I went out to check the tent Sunday morning It was wet inside. That's disappointing but stuff happens at least it wasn't flooded. So I left it up another day.
I went outside this morning and the whole thing had collapsed! When I went to find out what happened, I noticed the main support poles had both broken in the same place, right at the top of the tent.
So I took it down completely, repacked everything and will be taking it back to the store for an exchange. I wont condemn it completely because it DID stand for 2 whole days before it fell.. and it COULD have been just one of those things. But if the NEXT one does the same thing.. I'll have stronger comments.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great for what I wanted it

07/20/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a "back-yard" camping/sleepover party so I did not need anything heavy duty for a serious camper. It took a short time to set up and not complicated at all. I bought a twin inflatable mattress since a lot of the review said you could not fit 2 queen's but once the tent was up we put our 2 queen mattresses and they fit perfectly, even with some room in the middle. We didn't anchor the tent to anything since it was in the backyard and it's blacktop, but the mattresses kept it expanded to the fullest width so there was not need for it. Great price and we'll be sure to use again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

We like the tent

08/12/2009
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this tent several times this summer to go camping in the mountains. Only problem was our dog ran through the bottom of the slightly open zipper forcing his way through and ripped the tent below the zipper and broke the zipper near where it closed. We duct taped it and it is good to go. Besides that, the tent has held up well in rain and cold temps. We use a double queen air mattress and keep our two dogs in at night and there is plenty of room for all of us plus our clothes and misc. items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

04/25/2009
By ,
Kearney, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for a Son, Father, and Grand Father week-long camping trip. It was VERY large inside, and held four back packs, two inflated Queen mattresses, one dog, and lots of head room.
All zippers, wondows and doors worked well; survived one good rain with moderate winds one night; and it went up quickly within two minutes with just one person.
Make sure you ALWAYS seal all seems on ANY tent before you head out to camp, as we did, and you'll love this tent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

UM OKAY TENT

05/06/2009
By ,
Palmdale,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I bought this tent for the wilderness. I tested it in my backyard which is in the city. The ten is very big and roomy but I do not like it that the draft still comes in through the sides. I have two small children and this tent would freeze us if we took it to the mountains. I need to return it because of that. However if camping in Summer it is worth it. Also kind of blowing away in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent
07/07/2009
By ,
Rutherford,TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this tent in June and took it on first camping trip in July. The first night we thought it was the best. Then the second night the rain came. Tent leaked everywhere. Stayed up most of the night wiping out all of the standing water in the tent. It was leaking around all the seams. Made the trip a terrible trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

NOT SO HAPPY CAMPER

07/06/2009
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS TENT PERFORMED EXCEPTIONAL IN OVER 24 HOUR STRAIGHT OF HEAVY RAIN, THERE WAS 2 SMALL AREAS THAT LEAKED, THE WORST THRU THE "CLOSET" BUT SMALL ENOUGH A TOWEL SOAKED IT ALL UP.MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT WAS THE FLAP OF MATERIAL BY THE ZIPPER THAT WAS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP FROM GETTING IT CAUGHT IN THE ZIPPER MAKING IT NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN AND CLOSE AND I DECIDED TO HACK IT OFF WITH A KNIFE TO FREE ZIPPER & ESCAPE THE RAIN
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

It'll get you by, but not keep you dry

07/22/2009
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this tent for its size and ease of setup. It's not too easy to find a 2 pole tent that's 13'x10'. It is a tent, and a relatively cheap one at that, so you know what you're getting yourself into when you buy it. Out of the box, yes it will definitely leak, no questions there. Get a seam sealer, and buy a tarp that is large enough to tie to trees, basic camping fundamentals. Don't expect to set this up, put the rain fly on, and sit out in a thunderstorm and stay dry, that's not realistic with any tent really, you have to take precautions when you are camping, like them boyscouts say, "Be Prepared". I got this tent for myself and my GF, we just had an air mattress in there and our gear, so we had plenty of room seeing how it says it sleeps 6. I wouldn't want to sleep in there with 5 other people, but then again you might. All in all it's an "OK" tent, come on, for 54 bucks your getting a 13'x10' tent, either spend more or get a smaller one from a more reputable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

tent at walmart

06/07/2009
By ,
waterloo, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the tent, it was big enough for us to sleep in and have room left, I really liked the closet that it had. It did rain all weekend while we were camping, it did pretty well, i didn't let nothing hit the sides, but I had a little water in the corners but that was it, overall for the money that I spent, it was worth it, and I didn't get wet in it. it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Good tent for the price, IF its dry outside

06/08/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tent was easy to set up and was very sturdy. This is my first tent, and we purchased it for a father-son overnight camping trip that was the first time camping for us. I was pleased with the tent overall, but we found that it leaked around the edges during the night when it rained. We were fortunate to be sleeping on an air mattress and all of our gear was off the floor. I'll use this tent again, but I now know its not truly weatherproof, and I'll plan accordingly. Still though, for the price it was a good buy. (again.. as long as you don't have rain)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Get what you pay for

08/09/2009
By ,
Topeka, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent was the cheapest I could find for the size by far. It has screen mesh that covers most of the top and is beautiful to look out of at the stars. It was easy to assemble, taking under 15 minutes the first time.
The first night we used the tent we were in a severe storm with high winds and downpour. Luckily we planned and had the rain flap over it and tightly secured. There is a very short overlap where the rainflap covers the mesh, but even during high winds it kept the rain out. There was no problem where the rainflap was, but it did leak around the edges pretty bad. It was coming in at the seams.
The next time we used it was without the rainflap, and it was wonderful. Other campers commented on how quickly I was able to put it up by myself. It is much easier for two people to assemble though.
If you decide to purchase this tent, I suggest using a product to seal the seams. The listing says it is weather proof, but only on non-rainy days.
There is ventilation all around, but only with the rainflap off. If it is on, you must have a strong breeze. Otherwise you have to use the door/window.
I have had no problems with the poles breaking, but many others have, so be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Really only 12 ft x 7 ft -No privacy without fly

07/05/2009
By ,
Northeast USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In practical terms this tent is 12 foot x 7 foot.
When our 6 1/2 foot long cots touched the tent walls, we decided to measure the actual inside of the tent.
front and back: 11 foot 10 inches
length at middle: 12 foot 9 inches
width at each end: 6 foot 10 inches
width at middle of only main floor: 7 foot 10 inches
width at middle including closet: 9 foot 10 inches.
The package claims a "pentagon" shape, but it is so slight it appears rectangular. The 11 foot depth claimed on the package includes the small 2 foot deep x 3 foot wide closet at the back of the tent.
Other notes.
The rain fly does not cover the closet.
With the rain fly the only window is on the door.
Without the rain fly there is no privacy because the two end walls are mostly screen. No privacy to change clothes or sleep in scanty pj's on a hot night.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Horrible Product

07/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tent seemed promising when it was purchased. It was cheap, big and easy to set up. That's where the pros end. It was discovered only after set up that there isn't any way to get cross ventilation without completely removing the rain fly. To test this tent, it was set up in my backyard. Granted, I didn't rainproof it or anything, but the package did say water resistant. After a morning rain, the floor of this tent was filled with puddles. This tent is going back immediately. Overall: DON'T BUY THIS TENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Bad

07/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got my tent for the forth of July because I was expecting my friend to be in from outta town. My family has a river camp and we where going to set off fireworks no were near the camp and I am glad they didn't come in because the seam at the bottom of the tent all the way around leaked even where the door think god I had a towel in the tent. I ended up getting a tarp and putting over it. I went with the same brand because I have never had a problem with Ozark Trail tents up till now. The only reason I got a bigger one is because we where expecting lots of people to the camp and it rained so a lot of them didn't show I am glade for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

You get what you pay for

05/25/2009
By ,
memphis, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went camping this weekend and bought this tent because it was bigger then the one we had. The size was great. It fit a queen size mattress and had plenty of room for all of our clothes and other camping things inside. The set up was extremely easy to put up and take down. This was my problem with it though...it rained for awhile and everything got wet. We were sure not to touch the sides on the inside of the tent but somehow we still had a ton of water inside. Not really sure were the leaks came from like the seams or what not but I was terribly disappointed that it leaked so much and we got so wet. If there wasn't any rain the tent would have been perfect but we slept in a tent to be protected from the outside weather and it didn't do such a good job. We only paid $48 for this tent so maybe its true you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Good Price, But Still Not Worth It

07/23/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for 'weekend camping', I couldn't pass up the price for the size. However, even the size is misleading. The 10' Depth includes a 2' 'closet' in the back of the tent that's all but useless for anything other than a clothing bag. Setup was quick and fairly simple, but you'll need a second set of hands. The instructions are easy enough to follow. The tent stakes are little wire stakes, so you'll want to get heavier-duty ones right off the bat. It handled rain rather well the first two times I used it. I didn't waterproof the seams (which you should) so I expected some water, even then I got hardly any in it. The third weekend I set it up, it didn't rain, but the pole that keeps the 'closet' in shape snapped and ripped right through the tent. I didn't bother attempting a patch or returning it, as I'm going to upgrade to a different one this time. The tent does have some nice features, like two mesh pockets sewn in on the sides and a mesh overhead 'shelf' for putting lights in. There's also a loop on the inside for hanging a small lantern. The zippers are solid and didn't jam or leak at all and there's a nice mesh window on the door. It could use another window though, for flowthrough ventilation. For backyard camping, this may be perfect for you, but if you're going to be using it for wilderness camping or heavy use, you may want to look elsewhere as the construction isn't very substantial.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Looks are deceiving!

07/23/2009
By ,
Fairfield CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to find a 10x13 tent that would fit 2 queen air mattresses. First problem we noticed was no stake loop in front of door, causing problems with door zipper to NEVER function properly.
Next, when we put our queen air mattresses in, they touched the front and back of tent. Unless you are under 5' tall, either your feet or your head will have to jam into the wall of the tent in order to fit. The floor space is actually 7' x 13'... not counting the alcove, and the walls are so sharply angled that the usable space is much less. Additionally, the flooring material was very thin and actually wore holes through it with only 2 days use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

A very wet camper

06/01/2009
By ,
Burlington ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tent for me and my family to go camping in a few times a year. I sat the tent up very quickly and easily with the help of my 9 yr old son. Thank god we were camping at my parents farm the first time with this because we had a storm roll through that made the kids go in with their gradparents while my wife and I had the pleasure of going swimming along with the camping. Water seeped through the floors and the side walls of the tent!!! It will be returned to the store!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next