Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

The Ozark dome-shaped tent sleeps six and is roomy enough for two queen-sized air mattresses.
Average Customer Rating:
2.039 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation27%34 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

We like the tent

08/12/2009
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this tent several times this summer to go camping in the mountains. Only problem was our dog ran through the bottom of the slightly open zipper forcing his way through and ripped the tent below the zipper and broke the zipper near where it closed. We duct taped it and it is good to go. Besides that, the tent has held up well in rain and cold temps. We use a double queen air mattress and keep our two dogs in at night and there is plenty of room for all of us plus our clothes and misc. items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

ozark tent 10 x 13

05/07/2009
By ,
Milwaukie, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is an excellent value. It did prove to be a little difficult(but possible) to put up with just me (5"4'), with help this goes up MUCH faster. Although tall in the center, the sides angle a bit much. It will fit 2 queen beds, but smashed up to walls. Raised beds make it seem small. It went through rain, dew, sun and wind. The stakes were a little on the cheesy side, but worked for the first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

04/25/2009
By ,
Kearney, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for a Son, Father, and Grand Father week-long camping trip. It was VERY large inside, and held four back packs, two inflated Queen mattresses, one dog, and lots of head room.
All zippers, wondows and doors worked well; survived one good rain with moderate winds one night; and it went up quickly within two minutes with just one person.
Make sure you ALWAYS seal all seems on ANY tent before you head out to camp, as we did, and you'll love this tent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great for Florida

05/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a FL resident, there are tons of places to camp. My partner and I decided to start out with this tent, as it looked roomy enough for us and all of her things. The tent held up in decent wind that we experienced. It stayed relatively cool inside, considering the 85+ degree weather. A very good tent for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Ozark Trail Tent.

05/11/2009
By ,
Little Falls, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this tent a little over a year ago, and were big campers...so it was good for the first couple trips but then i got tired of the size. its decent for people that dont pack much but i bring a little of EVERYTHING when i go camping.. so it got to be a tight squeeze. Another bad thing is that if you want to put a queen size air bed in there, it hits both ends of the tent, which makes it feel really damp the next morning and i dont like that..but i really liked it the first couple uses, if you dont plan on putting a bunch of stuff in here, then its perfect because you can just lay the air bed right in the center, but if u have a bunch of other things i do not recommend putting an air bed in there! but overall this is a pretty good tent. And most of our camping accesories are made by Ozark Trail which we really like!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Not Bad For Beginners

07/13/2009
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got back from my first camping trip ever.
The First Morning we were there it rained and
Everyone on the trip Piled into our tent. (Because
it was the biggest)
Seven of us fit in there with no problem, but about Five Minutes after the rain started the tent started
leaking at the seems. A friend of mine said that
it's because i didn't use sealer for it. The leaks
were minor and nothing that couldn't be cleaned up.
When i got home i put the tent up in the back yard
to clean it and decided to use the sealer for it. i
waited 24 hours for it to dry, then sprayed it down
with the hose for a good half hour and had no leaks!
The product isn't bad for beginners and I'd definitely
recommend this for someone who doesn't plan
to camp a lot.
On another note, the Pole that goes above the
door was too short and wouldn't hold up. I just
used part of an old fishing pole as an extension
and it worked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Get what you pay for

08/09/2009
By ,
Topeka, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent was the cheapest I could find for the size by far. It has screen mesh that covers most of the top and is beautiful to look out of at the stars. It was easy to assemble, taking under 15 minutes the first time.
The first night we used the tent we were in a severe storm with high winds and downpour. Luckily we planned and had the rain flap over it and tightly secured. There is a very short overlap where the rainflap covers the mesh, but even during high winds it kept the rain out. There was no problem where the rainflap was, but it did leak around the edges pretty bad. It was coming in at the seams.
The next time we used it was without the rainflap, and it was wonderful. Other campers commented on how quickly I was able to put it up by myself. It is much easier for two people to assemble though.
If you decide to purchase this tent, I suggest using a product to seal the seams. The listing says it is weather proof, but only on non-rainy days.
There is ventilation all around, but only with the rainflap off. If it is on, you must have a strong breeze. Otherwise you have to use the door/window.
I have had no problems with the poles breaking, but many others have, so be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

NOT SO HAPPY CAMPER

07/06/2009
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS TENT PERFORMED EXCEPTIONAL IN OVER 24 HOUR STRAIGHT OF HEAVY RAIN, THERE WAS 2 SMALL AREAS THAT LEAKED, THE WORST THRU THE "CLOSET" BUT SMALL ENOUGH A TOWEL SOAKED IT ALL UP.MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT WAS THE FLAP OF MATERIAL BY THE ZIPPER THAT WAS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP FROM GETTING IT CAUGHT IN THE ZIPPER MAKING IT NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN AND CLOSE AND I DECIDED TO HACK IT OFF WITH A KNIFE TO FREE ZIPPER & ESCAPE THE RAIN
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent
07/07/2009
By ,
Rutherford,TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this tent in June and took it on first camping trip in July. The first night we thought it was the best. Then the second night the rain came. Tent leaked everywhere. Stayed up most of the night wiping out all of the standing water in the tent. It was leaking around all the seams. Made the trip a terrible trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

UM OKAY TENT

05/06/2009
By ,
Palmdale,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I bought this tent for the wilderness. I tested it in my backyard which is in the city. The ten is very big and roomy but I do not like it that the draft still comes in through the sides. I have two small children and this tent would freeze us if we took it to the mountains. I need to return it because of that. However if camping in Summer it is worth it. Also kind of blowing away in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

It'll get you by, but not keep you dry

07/22/2009
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this tent for its size and ease of setup. It's not too easy to find a 2 pole tent that's 13'x10'. It is a tent, and a relatively cheap one at that, so you know what you're getting yourself into when you buy it. Out of the box, yes it will definitely leak, no questions there. Get a seam sealer, and buy a tarp that is large enough to tie to trees, basic camping fundamentals. Don't expect to set this up, put the rain fly on, and sit out in a thunderstorm and stay dry, that's not realistic with any tent really, you have to take precautions when you are camping, like them boyscouts say, "Be Prepared". I got this tent for myself and my GF, we just had an air mattress in there and our gear, so we had plenty of room seeing how it says it sleeps 6. I wouldn't want to sleep in there with 5 other people, but then again you might. All in all it's an "OK" tent, come on, for 54 bucks your getting a 13'x10' tent, either spend more or get a smaller one from a more reputable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

tent at walmart

06/07/2009
By ,
waterloo, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the tent, it was big enough for us to sleep in and have room left, I really liked the closet that it had. It did rain all weekend while we were camping, it did pretty well, i didn't let nothing hit the sides, but I had a little water in the corners but that was it, overall for the money that I spent, it was worth it, and I didn't get wet in it. it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Good tent for the price, IF its dry outside

06/08/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tent was easy to set up and was very sturdy. This is my first tent, and we purchased it for a father-son overnight camping trip that was the first time camping for us. I was pleased with the tent overall, but we found that it leaked around the edges during the night when it rained. We were fortunate to be sleeping on an air mattress and all of our gear was off the floor. I'll use this tent again, but I now know its not truly weatherproof, and I'll plan accordingly. Still though, for the price it was a good buy. (again.. as long as you don't have rain)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

This tent is not really 13'x10'

06/22/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is by far the least expensive tent for such a large size, but I was surprised to find that it has a "closet" that is basically a 2'x2'x2' square sticking out the middle of the back side. You can't see it in the picture, but the product dimensions include how far the "closet" sticks out and are NOT the dimensions of the main rectangular part of the tent. I would say the tent is actually something like 13'x8'. It is still big enough to fit 2 queen air beds, just not as big as 13'x10' leads you to believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Really only 12 ft x 7 ft -No privacy without fly

07/05/2009
By ,
Northeast USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In practical terms this tent is 12 foot x 7 foot.
When our 6 1/2 foot long cots touched the tent walls, we decided to measure the actual inside of the tent.
front and back: 11 foot 10 inches
length at middle: 12 foot 9 inches
width at each end: 6 foot 10 inches
width at middle of only main floor: 7 foot 10 inches
width at middle including closet: 9 foot 10 inches.
The package claims a "pentagon" shape, but it is so slight it appears rectangular. The 11 foot depth claimed on the package includes the small 2 foot deep x 3 foot wide closet at the back of the tent.
Other notes.
The rain fly does not cover the closet.
With the rain fly the only window is on the door.
Without the rain fly there is no privacy because the two end walls are mostly screen. No privacy to change clothes or sleep in scanty pj's on a hot night.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Beware

07/29/2009
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rain fly was not big enough for the tent. The third time of use the tent pole snapped in half and put a hole in the tent. Would never buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Poor Quality

08/09/2009
By ,
Southern Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got the tent for her birthday, set it up twice. Seemed to be ok for the money.
Upon taking it down today noticed the tent poles were bent and another use or 2 and they would be broken....headed to do a return with this!!!!
This is a one time use disposable tent evidentally!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

A very wet camper

06/01/2009
By ,
Burlington ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tent for me and my family to go camping in a few times a year. I sat the tent up very quickly and easily with the help of my 9 yr old son. Thank god we were camping at my parents farm the first time with this because we had a storm roll through that made the kids go in with their gradparents while my wife and I had the pleasure of going swimming along with the camping. Water seeped through the floors and the side walls of the tent!!! It will be returned to the store!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Wow was I wrong!

06/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read most all of the reviews for this tent before finally making up my mind. It was not supposed to rain and me and the family are not what you would call "every week-end avid campers". I have however camped alot in my life and have never owned a tent so poorly made. Upon erecting it you would think its the greastest thing since sliced bread, that is until 3a.m. when it pours and you wake up to everything you owned soaked and your 2 children crying. Do not buy this tent unless you camp in the desert. With the sides being mesh as they are it would be a perfect desert tent but anywhere else, its bogus. I took mine back the next day and purchased a Coleman. The Coleman really is waterproof like they say!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

it looked great

06/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we have owned the tent for less than 48 hrs and we set it up n the front yard to see what we got. We were really impressed. Then around 2 hours of being put up a small pole snapped in half. The next morning a main pole and a small pole that holds the extention open had also snapped in half. There were no storms, wind, or any other obvious reason for this to occur.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next