Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

The Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent sleeps up to six people comfortably and is spacious enough for two queen-size air mattresses. This weatherproof sports and outdoor equipment offers superior quality and stands 6' tall in the center, giving you plenty of room to stand up and move around. The 6-person dome tent is an ideal choice for a family or group of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
2.039 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation27%34 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great Tent for the $$$

05/19/2009
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent was easy to assemble, had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children and looks great. Love the neted roof, you can see the stars all night when it is clear. Only issue was with the zipper for the door, tends to grab the material when closing if you zip it too fast and you do not use you finger as a guide, but for the $$, it was easy to deal with. If you are a part time camper, this is the tent for you if you are not sure when the next camping trip will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Jury is still out.

07/06/2009
By ,
Dry Ridge, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the tent for an upcoming camping trip. I followed all the instructions and set the tent up in the back yard so that I can familiarize myself with the layout.
Everything went smoothly, I got it up and stable and even got the closet pole in without breaking it. So I left it up for the Holiday weekend.
Saturday it rained all day long, when I went out to check the tent Sunday morning It was wet inside. That's disappointing but stuff happens at least it wasn't flooded. So I left it up another day.
I went outside this morning and the whole thing had collapsed! When I went to find out what happened, I noticed the main support poles had both broken in the same place, right at the top of the tent.
So I took it down completely, repacked everything and will be taking it back to the store for an exchange. I wont condemn it completely because it DID stand for 2 whole days before it fell.. and it COULD have been just one of those things. But if the NEXT one does the same thing.. I'll have stronger comments.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Love This Tent!

07/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know there are alot of bad reviews on this tent, but I have no clue where or how this many people could not like this tent. Its a WONDERFUL family tent. We can fit a queen size blow up mattress, our daughters play pen, and STILL have room for another mattress if we wanted! I love the closet feature so we can stow away our bags and not have them on the floor near us. I was alittle worried about the mesh sides and privacy, but as long as you put the clover on properly, it covers them perfectly. We have had no problems with this tent leaking, but like any good camper, its best to always bring an extra tarp to put over your tent if you think its going to rain!
We love this tent. Its soooo large and is great for our family. We love it!n Great tent for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Not Bad For Beginners

07/13/2009
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got back from my first camping trip ever.
The First Morning we were there it rained and
Everyone on the trip Piled into our tent. (Because
it was the biggest)
Seven of us fit in there with no problem, but about Five Minutes after the rain started the tent started
leaking at the seems. A friend of mine said that
it's because i didn't use sealer for it. The leaks
were minor and nothing that couldn't be cleaned up.
When i got home i put the tent up in the back yard
to clean it and decided to use the sealer for it. i
waited 24 hours for it to dry, then sprayed it down
with the hose for a good half hour and had no leaks!
The product isn't bad for beginners and I'd definitely
recommend this for someone who doesn't plan
to camp a lot.
On another note, the Pole that goes above the
door was too short and wouldn't hold up. I just
used part of an old fishing pole as an extension
and it worked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Great for what I wanted it

07/20/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a "back-yard" camping/sleepover party so I did not need anything heavy duty for a serious camper. It took a short time to set up and not complicated at all. I bought a twin inflatable mattress since a lot of the review said you could not fit 2 queen's but once the tent was up we put our 2 queen mattresses and they fit perfectly, even with some room in the middle. We didn't anchor the tent to anything since it was in the backyard and it's blacktop, but the mattresses kept it expanded to the fullest width so there was not need for it. Great price and we'll be sure to use again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

We like the tent

08/12/2009
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this tent several times this summer to go camping in the mountains. Only problem was our dog ran through the bottom of the slightly open zipper forcing his way through and ripped the tent below the zipper and broke the zipper near where it closed. We duct taped it and it is good to go. Besides that, the tent has held up well in rain and cold temps. We use a double queen air mattress and keep our two dogs in at night and there is plenty of room for all of us plus our clothes and misc. items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

UM OKAY TENT

05/06/2009
By ,
Palmdale,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I bought this tent for the wilderness. I tested it in my backyard which is in the city. The ten is very big and roomy but I do not like it that the draft still comes in through the sides. I have two small children and this tent would freeze us if we took it to the mountains. I need to return it because of that. However if camping in Summer it is worth it. Also kind of blowing away in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

tent at walmart

06/07/2009
By ,
waterloo, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the tent, it was big enough for us to sleep in and have room left, I really liked the closet that it had. It did rain all weekend while we were camping, it did pretty well, i didn't let nothing hit the sides, but I had a little water in the corners but that was it, overall for the money that I spent, it was worth it, and I didn't get wet in it. it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Good tent for the price, IF its dry outside

06/08/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tent was easy to set up and was very sturdy. This is my first tent, and we purchased it for a father-son overnight camping trip that was the first time camping for us. I was pleased with the tent overall, but we found that it leaked around the edges during the night when it rained. We were fortunate to be sleeping on an air mattress and all of our gear was off the floor. I'll use this tent again, but I now know its not truly weatherproof, and I'll plan accordingly. Still though, for the price it was a good buy. (again.. as long as you don't have rain)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

NOT SO HAPPY CAMPER

07/06/2009
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS TENT PERFORMED EXCEPTIONAL IN OVER 24 HOUR STRAIGHT OF HEAVY RAIN, THERE WAS 2 SMALL AREAS THAT LEAKED, THE WORST THRU THE "CLOSET" BUT SMALL ENOUGH A TOWEL SOAKED IT ALL UP.MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT WAS THE FLAP OF MATERIAL BY THE ZIPPER THAT WAS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP FROM GETTING IT CAUGHT IN THE ZIPPER MAKING IT NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN AND CLOSE AND I DECIDED TO HACK IT OFF WITH A KNIFE TO FREE ZIPPER & ESCAPE THE RAIN
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent
07/07/2009
By ,
Rutherford,TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this tent in June and took it on first camping trip in July. The first night we thought it was the best. Then the second night the rain came. Tent leaked everywhere. Stayed up most of the night wiping out all of the standing water in the tent. It was leaking around all the seams. Made the trip a terrible trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

It'll get you by, but not keep you dry

07/22/2009
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this tent for its size and ease of setup. It's not too easy to find a 2 pole tent that's 13'x10'. It is a tent, and a relatively cheap one at that, so you know what you're getting yourself into when you buy it. Out of the box, yes it will definitely leak, no questions there. Get a seam sealer, and buy a tarp that is large enough to tie to trees, basic camping fundamentals. Don't expect to set this up, put the rain fly on, and sit out in a thunderstorm and stay dry, that's not realistic with any tent really, you have to take precautions when you are camping, like them boyscouts say, "Be Prepared". I got this tent for myself and my GF, we just had an air mattress in there and our gear, so we had plenty of room seeing how it says it sleeps 6. I wouldn't want to sleep in there with 5 other people, but then again you might. All in all it's an "OK" tent, come on, for 54 bucks your getting a 13'x10' tent, either spend more or get a smaller one from a more reputable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Get what you pay for

08/09/2009
By ,
Topeka, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent was the cheapest I could find for the size by far. It has screen mesh that covers most of the top and is beautiful to look out of at the stars. It was easy to assemble, taking under 15 minutes the first time.
The first night we used the tent we were in a severe storm with high winds and downpour. Luckily we planned and had the rain flap over it and tightly secured. There is a very short overlap where the rainflap covers the mesh, but even during high winds it kept the rain out. There was no problem where the rainflap was, but it did leak around the edges pretty bad. It was coming in at the seams.
The next time we used it was without the rainflap, and it was wonderful. Other campers commented on how quickly I was able to put it up by myself. It is much easier for two people to assemble though.
If you decide to purchase this tent, I suggest using a product to seal the seams. The listing says it is weather proof, but only on non-rainy days.
There is ventilation all around, but only with the rainflap off. If it is on, you must have a strong breeze. Otherwise you have to use the door/window.
I have had no problems with the poles breaking, but many others have, so be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

You get what you pay for

05/25/2009
By ,
memphis, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went camping this weekend and bought this tent because it was bigger then the one we had. The size was great. It fit a queen size mattress and had plenty of room for all of our clothes and other camping things inside. The set up was extremely easy to put up and take down. This was my problem with it though...it rained for awhile and everything got wet. We were sure not to touch the sides on the inside of the tent but somehow we still had a ton of water inside. Not really sure were the leaks came from like the seams or what not but I was terribly disappointed that it leaked so much and we got so wet. If there wasn't any rain the tent would have been perfect but we slept in a tent to be protected from the outside weather and it didn't do such a good job. We only paid $48 for this tent so maybe its true you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

A very wet camper

06/01/2009
By ,
Burlington ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tent for me and my family to go camping in a few times a year. I sat the tent up very quickly and easily with the help of my 9 yr old son. Thank god we were camping at my parents farm the first time with this because we had a storm roll through that made the kids go in with their gradparents while my wife and I had the pleasure of going swimming along with the camping. Water seeped through the floors and the side walls of the tent!!! It will be returned to the store!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Wow was I wrong!

06/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read most all of the reviews for this tent before finally making up my mind. It was not supposed to rain and me and the family are not what you would call "every week-end avid campers". I have however camped alot in my life and have never owned a tent so poorly made. Upon erecting it you would think its the greastest thing since sliced bread, that is until 3a.m. when it pours and you wake up to everything you owned soaked and your 2 children crying. Do not buy this tent unless you camp in the desert. With the sides being mesh as they are it would be a perfect desert tent but anywhere else, its bogus. I took mine back the next day and purchased a Coleman. The Coleman really is waterproof like they say!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

it looked great

06/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we have owned the tent for less than 48 hrs and we set it up n the front yard to see what we got. We were really impressed. Then around 2 hours of being put up a small pole snapped in half. The next morning a main pole and a small pole that holds the extention open had also snapped in half. There were no storms, wind, or any other obvious reason for this to occur.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Not for rain!

06/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So we bought this tent a few weeks ago for a trip we just got back from in the Adirondacks for 2 nights. We didn't have very high expectations since it was so cheap- but we also didn't expect what happened when it rained! It was easy to set up, and has plenty of room- my 6'1"boyfriend could pretty much stand up in the middle which was a plus, and the little closet was great to keep our stuff stored and out of the way of the main tent area. However, 10 feet it is not- this closet that is 2x2 accounts for 2 of those feet on the 10 end. But the big problem was the rain. Friday night was fine, but Saturday it started raining around 5 and went on and off, lighter and heavier, throughout the night. When we returned to our tent at midnight Saturday, we found the corners and seams on the floor to all have puddles, and most of our ssleeping gear that were close to the edge were wet. My bag of clothes was also wet, thankfully the stuff on top stayed dry enough to wear. It rained all night and I had a hard time sleeping, worrying it was going to start just raining IN the tent. this didnt'happen, but the seams all leaked thru, and the actual sides of the tent were wet on the inside. Its thin and cheap material, and unless you know for a fact that you're going to have perfect and dry weather wherever you're camping, I would not buy this. We returned it and would happliy spend double for something that at least kept us dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Spend your money more wisely

06/16/2009
By ,
St. Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was going on a camping trip for 4 days, nothing rugged just camping in a field. I decided to just get a cheap tent that I would be able to stand up in. The tent held off the rain with no problems. It only rained the first night. The 2nd night I heard a snap. One of the two main poles snapped right at the metal joining piece. The next night the small pole that holds up the back cabin snapped just the same. When I took down the tent I could see 2 more spots on the main poles where it was about to break again. No one ran into the tent. Maybe a 10-15mph wind was all that we saw. The poles are a very cheap construction. Also, there is very little ventillation since there is only the window on the door. The rest of the screens are covered by the rain fly. There aren't any ropes to pull the rain fly away from the tent. This tent is good if you plan on going camping one weekend for the rest of your life. Otherwise spend the extra $50 or $100 and get a little quality. I have a 4 man Greatland tent that has been through a lot and is still good. Coleman is always a good option although pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' Dome Tent

Lesson Learned

06/16/2009
By ,
Greenfield, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tent a few days ago at walmart without researching it. The tent itself is very large and set up nice. I commend Ozark on a good layout. BUT!! I set the tent up at 1am so it would be ready for my boy and I the next night after work. While at work I read the reviews on here. Please believe them! The one that blew me away was the review about the "closet" pole snapping. Sure enough when I got home, it was snapped. Also, the zippers WILL snag. Again, if you can fix the pole issue, the tent is great. While at work a bad storm came through and when I got home the tent was COMPLETELY dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next