Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Camp Cot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Camp Cot

The Ozark Trail Camp Cot has a durable steel frame with a weight capacity of 225 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%89 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Good results

06/02/2010
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to set up in minutes, and, I am NOT a handy person! I set it up in my bedroom when the bedroom was infested with bedbugs. I suspended the legs of the cot in trays of water to isolate the cot from bedbugs. It worked great!
Sleeping in my regular bed meant new bloody bites daily and a terrible loss of sleep. Sleeping on this cot meant freedom from bedbugs! It gave me time to gather my thoughts about my bedbug eradication program without losing sleep!
When the bugs are gone, I will fold the cot and go back to my bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Great quality!

08/19/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about 3 weeks ago before taking a trip to Costa Rica. This was what I slept on for 8 days while I was there. It is very comfortable! The only con was that it was a little hard to set up. Other than that, I would suggest that you purchase one! I will definitely use it again in the future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Great Value and Got the Job Done

07/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cot for a camping trip my wife went on. She primarily wanted a cot for the purpose of being able to sleep off of the ground in a tent. She returned today and said this cot worked great. It was big enough for her to comfortably sleep on, very sturdy, and was high enough off the ground for her satisfaction.
I would recommend this cot to any camper - its light weight, sturdy, and much more affordable than competitor cots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Very comfortable product

05/26/2009
By ,
Kingsley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sets up easily, comfortable and worth the price. For added comfort I placed a twin air mattress on top, very stable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Makes camping that much more enjoyable

06/24/2009
By ,
wilmington, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy cot that doesn't make noise when you turn over. It really makes camping that much more enjoyable. Easy to put up and take down. It is heavy but very compact when folded up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Fist Get it set-up leave up for two days

09/08/2009
By ,
Lexington, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to set-up except for the end rails, but finally got it done, suggest you leave cot set up for a couple of days to streach the fabric so end rail will be easier to set-in
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Survived Scout Camp!

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped around before making this pruchase and couldn't resist the free shipping. My son took this to camp for a week and it worked great! Set up is very easy and it folds right back down and fits into the carrying case. There was a lot of mud at camp but clean up was easy...sprayed it off with the hose, set out in the sun to dry, and now it's packed up and ready for the next campout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Satisfied

06/26/2009
By ,
Wallingford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for a week long camp trip. We both slept comfortably. They are strong and light weight to maneuver. Easy to set up although I pinched my finger the first time because I didn;t expect the legs to fold the direction that they did. Not an issue once you know. My only issue, and it isn't a big enough one to not buy it, is that the support bars on the end stick out too far in my opinion and I bumped my leg a couple times in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Better Than Expected

06/02/2010
By ,
Enfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for camping with a lady friend this past Memorial Day weekend. They were delivered on time and a few days before trip, so I put them together (very easy I might add) and let them stretch-out for 2 days as others had recommended. Some nights we slept apart, other times we put them together, overlapping the end bars and placing a pad in the middle and making a makeshift double cot. I weigh 200lbs and she's about 125 and we both had snuggled on one cot without any problem for a few hours. I've only used them once (3 nights) but I feel I already got my money's worth. Good deal!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Good but...

07/09/2010
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were comfortable cots (as much as cots can be) and we were so glad to have them instead of risking sleeping on the floor of the tent. (good thing too b/c we got so much rain a couple of nights and had a few small leaks. But, we woke up dry as can be) My only beef with these cots is this: the removable poles at either end of the cot extended beyond the width of the cot. So, we lost valuable square footage in the tent b/c we had to allow about 3 inches on either side of each cot for the extra length of the poles. And, if we tried to stagger the cots forward/backward/forward a bit the adjacent cots ended up hitting each other and pushing the poles out of their proper position. The family we went camping with had a different variety of cots, and their poles were flush with the edges of their cots and so the cots could be butted up right next to each other. Alas, more room in their tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Excellent

12/05/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an great cot. My family camps frequently and these have held up fantastic. The bags that haul them have not even broke yet. After about 15 camping trips and being used for teenage sleep overs, not one seam has broke and not one bar has bent.
They sleep well. I use a yoga mat on top, but my husband and daughter are fine with just the cot. The end bars do require force to assemble, but that is what creates the tension. My eleven year old can do it. You do not feel any sag in the middle with this cot. We all find them plenty wide enough, and when you move around there is very little noise.
A few recommendations. First, I would set them up and let them air out before your first camping trip. They do have a chemically scent for the first few nights. Second, we store our gear under the tent at night and then in the morning throw our gear on top with a few plastic bags over just in case a monsoon comes up and the tent leaks.
We have had several friends purchase this cot on our recommendation and they have all been happy. No more deflated air mattresses and cold nights on the ground.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot
07/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cot when I was going to be going a a scout trip with my son to Washington DC. I was so glad I did! The first night of the trip we slept in a Treehouse on wooden planks. No room to set up the cot. What a nightmare! I got no sleep at all. So the following night when we set up camp I was grateful to have this cot to rest on. My back and sides and legs were so achy from the first night but when I got to lay down on this cot it was a welcome relief! For the remainder of the trip I slept comfortably and awoke refreshed for another busy day! It is VERY easy to put together. I am a small woman and I put it up myself in a few seconds, in 101 degree heat nonetheless! LOL! Several other parents bought the same cot after I told them about it and we all raved at what a good deal for such a quality prduct we got!! A++++ Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Good bed in a pinch

08/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'm a poor college kid who, being a college kid, had no real furniture with which to furnish my unfurnished room in the house I'm renting with other students. Hence, I needed a bed for the first few weeks of this school year until I could find something else a little more permanent to sleep on.
I went to Wal-Mart and when I found out the Coleman Ridgeline II camp bed (what I was originally intending on) was out of stock at that store, I got this one since it was the next closest thing in my price range.
It was really easy to set up, and after I folded a few old comforters and put my memory foam mattress topper on it for some padding, it was actually really, really comfortable. I've been sleeping on it nightly for the past 2 weeks, and I've been so comfy that I haven't been incredibly inclined to find a more permanent bedding solution. I may just keep this for the rest of the year. It's very sturdy (and I'm tall and pretty muscular for a girl), and it doesn't creak or moan with my tossing and turning. It also has a little room for storage underneath. The only thing I'd rather have different is for it to be a little higher off the ground, but I guess beggars can't be choosers.
All in all, I'm really pleased with it. I'm using it for a semi-permanent solution and I love it, so if you are looking for something just to last you the occasional weekend camping trip, give it a try! It's portable, pretty comfy, will store super-easily when not in use, is easy to set up, and for the price, it's a great option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Camp 2' off the ground

11/09/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know I'm getting older when this cot appealed to me so much. I found the cot comfy and much better than sleeping on the dirty tent floor. Plus the convenience when putting on socks and shoes, or when getting up to use the bathroom. This is the best way to camp. I'm 6'5" and found the cot to fit just fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Just right

07/31/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this cot for when my 11 year old daughter had a friend sleep over. It was easy for her to put together. It was very comfortable that they both feel asleep on it and the price was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

good product for the price

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my son for a camping trip. Very easy to assemble and it seems very durable, doesn't tip over easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Very Handy & Sturdy!

12/13/2009
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product to use indoors- I had some company that was coming on very short notice and not enough bedroom space!
I ordered the Sunday night before Thanksgiving and selected the .97 cent shipping option- it came the day after Thanksgiving..I think that's pretty good time for a dollar during a holiday week.
(It comes in a much larger box than necessary,though.)
The bed is VERY EASY to put together, with the possible exception of the two stretcher bars (the only part not pre-assembled). If you are a capable sort, you can just brace it against something and pull them into place. If you're weak, get a second person. (But it's not THAT hard.)
I laid a bedroll down on top of the green canvas, laid a quilt or two on top of that, and I've been sleeping on it pretty much since it came.
It is definitely NOT a replacement for a bed...my back can tell it's a cot,for sure. But it is also not intended for long-term use,so I don't hold that against the bed.
It is suitable for tall people, but if you're wide, you might be uncomfortable. The cot is long but not very wide, and the bars that make up the frame would be uncomfortable if you had to lay directly on them.Use an air mattress instead.
For everyone else, happy day! I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Great low budget

04/21/2010
By ,
Villa Park, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cot months ago after I had to get rid of an old mattess last year or so. I use it in my one bedroom apartment as a LOW COST alternative to shopping for a traditional mattress.
3 drawbacks: (1) Lack of padding for added support. Nothing old seat cushions or blanket(s) or a comforter couldn't fix. (2) Only sold in one color. There's a similar looking "game cot", but it was marked at higher price than Ozark's green one. (3) Takes bit of practice to insert the rods securely on each end.
4 trade offs: (1) Lower price than what I found at an Army Surplus store for a similar cot. (2) No accessories or tools required. (3) Makes good use for indoors too. (4) Could make ideal gift if you dislike making your own bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Great value for the money

05/12/2010
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these to use as guest beds for my grandchildren in a very small bedroom. They are very sturdy and well made and light weight so they are easy to move. They come in neat canvas storage cases so you can carry them for camping. There is enough space underneath to put 4 large plastic storage bins under each one. I am using a featherbed and comforter that I cut down to size for a mattress (you could also have a piece of foam cut to size to make a mattress). i am very pleased with them. The $.97 shipping door to door is a great deal and they arrived in 2 days. As someone else mentioned the canvas is a tight fit and not easy to stretch over the frame (I used a crowbar).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Camp Cot

Based my purchase on other reviews

08/24/2009
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a long time for a camping cot. My fiance and I have always used the blow up mattresses and are fed up with them always getting a hole or just being too low to the ground. I ended up reading other's reviews and decided to try this out. It worked great. I didn't have to feel when my fiance moved or rolled over and my back felt good after waking up. You are able to store your luggage underneath them and keep a tent organized. Definitely worth the price and worth the purchase. I didn't have any problems with putting the bar in to hold the ends together and I am an average height/sized woman. They also are easy to take down and put back into the bag provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next