Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony InFamous (PS3)

Sony InFamous (PS3)

Featuring a contemporary graphic novel narrative set within a richly interactive and organic living city, inFamous allows players to experience what it is like to become a modern day superhero who must learn to master newfound superpowers that evolve based on decisions made within the game. Featuring a six-level karma system that monitors the every move of average-joe-turned-superhero Cole MacGrath, moment-to-moment actions and pivotal karma moments are presented throughout the storyline and rewarded with upgrades that affect Cole's heroic or villainous abilities and boost his powers. Players will create their own narrative within Empire City, which is designed as a deep, dynamic playground primed for urban exploration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%53 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InFamous (PS3)

Not great

01/03/2011
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game isnt very good.This was the first game i got for my ps3 and i sold it in 3days.The story is stupid and VERY repetitive.Every mission is the same.Also the power ups arent that great.I enjoyed proto-type alot more than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InFamous (PS3)

You won't regret it

06/25/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game a week ago and I haven't been able to play anything else!! Is addictive and so much fun, you have so many side missions to choose from and this helps you gain different powers. You also have to choose between doing good and bad, just like Splinter Cell: Double Agent... with different outcomes depending on what you choose to do. Trust me you will love this game. Is what I was waiting for, no more bullets and grenades. Now you shoot electricity!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InFamous (PS3)

Best PS3 game yet!!!!

05/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story, good and bad sides give it a great replay value. The "quests" are a bit repetitive but the wonderfully detailed world and story line help make up for that. Power upgrades and a expanding world just make it that much better. Having my PS3 for about 2 years now it's been hard to find a game as good as this. I hope to see more games as good as this on the PS3 in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InFamous (PS3)

InFamous ROCKS!!

10/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far one of the best PS3 games!! Once Started playing it just couldn't stop.Graphics an story line is just amazing.NO place is off limits in this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InFamous (PS3)

Really Sweet Game!

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is pretty cool, although i dont think its made for everyone. Its a game where you have to run around a town thats run down. Everything depends on the decisions you make. You can interact with anything, climb on any building, jump from any height. Pretty awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InFamous (PS3)

An excellant Playstation 3 Exclusive Title

12/18/2010
By ,
Spokane, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inFamous provided about 20 hours for one playthrough and it was very fun. The powers are fun to use and you can't acquire or upgrade them all at once. It takes a bit of time which is good. The story was also very good and their were plenty of collectibles and missions. However, the mission structure could have had more variety in the missions and their could have been more comic book plot points inserted into the game for the story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InFamous (PS3)

Unforeseen Action

12/22/2010
By ,
Bronx NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this game a year ago on Black-Friday 2009, and I didn't like the game play, which is different from the hack and slashing games that I like. This year 2010, this game is all I am playing right now. This game is pure action from start to finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InFamous (PS3)

Excellent 3-for-2 Deal

07/07/2010
By ,
Woodbury, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Infamous as a part of a bundle (two games for $60 and a third for free) via the Wal-Mart website. Considering I only paid $30 for this game as a part of the Greatest Hits Collection, I think it was one of the best deals I've seen especially when you combine the fact I got LBP Game of the Year Edition and Uncharted 1 to go along with it.
The game is a bit repetitive at times, whether it's the mission/quests you go on or just the scenery in an expansive city. I played the game twice through (as the good and bad character) to see how the storyline changed. The overall story has an amazing ending. The controls are smooth, although I found myself relying on only one or two moves for the entire game.
Whatever the case, this is a game you have to add to your collection if you haven't already. Can't wait for Infamous 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InFamous (PS3)

PS3 wins!

05/30/2009
By ,
Camp City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inFamous is another fine example of the playstation 3's processing power. If you like open world games without load times, this is the game for you. There is an initial load time to the hdd though. All in all, a very great game with a great karma system. A must buy for PS3 owners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InFamous (PS3)

Imfamous

08/19/2010
By ,
Sarasota,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Infamous is an awesome game for people that love action and violence. The guy that you are throughout the story is pretty cool because he can climb onto ledges,wires,trains also glide on traintracks. Infamous is really cool because you can choose to be the hero or the villian throughout the whole story. I would so recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InFamous (PS3)

Infamous

12/28/2009
By ,
Williamsburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like being able to be either the good guy or the bad guy. I naturally choose the good guy first but being bad adds another dimension to the game. User interface was easy to adapt to and the baddies had some unique challenges. The only disappointment with the game is not being able to go online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InFamous (PS3)

Christmas Gift

01/11/2011
By ,
Bristow, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this as part of the bundle package for the PS3 console game. My kids are enamored with another game but have played this one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InFamous (PS3)
01/05/2011
By ,
Brantley,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my 13 yr old stepson,he loves the game says it is really fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InFamous (PS3)

Electrifying!

12/26/2010
By ,
St.L
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best PS3 games of all time! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InFamous (PS3)

One "SHOCK" of a ride!!!

06/17/2009
By ,
ATLANTA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is just like Spiderman 2 for PS2. Except you have electric powers instead of webs. The story is so bad I did not even want to finish it!! I got bored with this game after only 4 days of playing. It is VERY repetitive and you do the same thing through the whole game. What a waste of 60 bucks. I suggest wait till a price drop to buy Infamous. Its a open world game and its really pretty too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InFamous (PS3)

Fun for my son

07/28/2009
By ,
Valley Springs, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is very happy with this product. He had played it before and really wanted this product. This was a prize for making honor roll and he chose this one out of all of what he could choose. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InFamous (PS3)

Great deal for PS3 game

12/22/2010
By ,
Shorewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product came in perfect condition and arrived quickly. I would definitely shop here again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InFamous (PS3)

To much open environment!!

09/29/2009
By ,
brooklyn, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is cool and is just like the Hulk for the Wii or Prototype for PS3. It has a alright story line but the game play is very repetitive. The controllers are kind of wacky and it has to much open environment! It my sound crazy but is gets boring!! I would say RENT IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InFamous (PS3)

Worth the purchase.

01/18/2010
By ,
Gardiner, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has quickly become one of my all time favorite games. I recommend this to anyone that enjoys playing first person shooter style games. What I like the most about this game is you can choose to be good or evil and that each individual choice you make reflects your xp points, therefore reflects you as a person (the character.) What I also like about this game is that, like Grand Theft Auto, you can choose to play the missions whenever you like and take side trips to explore the area you're in.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InFamous (PS3)

Good game but know what you are getting

04/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game as part of the PS3 bundle sold by Walmart. This game allows you to roam freely around a city using various electricity based powers. If you have ever played the game "Prototype" then you know what to expect. However, this game is not "Prototype" as your main character is much more vulnerable. This, in my opinion, adds a different type of challenge to the game. Overall the graphics, powers, and story were good. I highly recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next