Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

This Radio Flyer Ride-On looks like a beautifully designed classic car. With three ways to ride, it is perfect for growing kids. The different ways are suitable for the different stages of your child's development. When kids are young, they begin with the Adult Push mode. As they grow, kids can try the Kid Push mode. The third way to ride is Kid Scoot mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%57 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

This is awesome!

12/27/2009
By ,
Blooomer, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Radio Flyer Coupe that we purchased. Our first grandson recieved his last Christmas and we just had another grandson this July, so purchased him one this Christmas. The one thing that they did improve on is they now have a seat belt. Our grandsons have used this since they are just 6 months old and am sure they will use them for many more years to come. We love this and would highly recommend this to anyone. 5++++++++++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

A mix of both

06/03/2010
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons grandparent got him this car for christmas he was 13 months old.Perfect age to start playing with this toy.
Likes-My son LOVES this toy.Its very easy to put together.Pushing handle drops & raises,steering wheel spins,3 short music selections,left/right blinkers light up & make noise(not very loud though)door opens & closes,it has a seatbelt,& I didnt know untill I saw my son playing with it-the gas cap unscrews & is attached to a string(so you wont loose it)all the family/friends children that come over LOVE it.
Dislikes-The front wheels constantly want to turn the opposite way(as if I put them in wrong,but didnt their labeled "A""B" )So they ALWAYS turn inward & stop the car COMPLETELY!!There isnt a way to swap them out(tried)My son can be pushing the car straight & itll just lock up on him.If he's going fast when it just stops on him,his knees usually hit the ground(which results in tears)The body of the car isnt all that strong.While pushing the car sometimes the foot tray will hit the tires causing them to "lock up" & the car to bend in half(in front the door)which also happens if it stops while he is pushing it.
If it werent for the tires turning in as if they had a mind of their own,this would be a completely perfect toy!!!!!! I seem to be the only person with this problem so hopefully i can find a way to fix it.I would defiantly recommend this car!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Great First Car for Grandson (Mom,Dad and Gma/Gpa)

09/29/2012
By ,
St Clair,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to our Grandson for his 1st birthday and he loved it. Mom,Dad,Grandpa and both Grandmas took turns driving him up and down the sidewalk. Great Fun!! Putting it together didn't take long either. I did it (Grandma) in about an hour.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On
10/03/2009
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this toy for my 1st grandson for his 1st birthday. He LOVED IT! None of his other presents could lure him away from his car. After 1 1/2 years it has faded a bit (from being left out doors), but it is still a dearly loved toy. Many miles on this one, mostly in the parent-push mode. Since that original purchase, another grandson has come, and as he fell in love with his "big" cousins little car, that is what he is getting for his 1st Christmas. One improvement since the 1st purchase, is that this one has a seat belt where the earlier one did not. The one wish remaining is that the tunes were a bit longer playing as the kids love that button.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

"My Son Loves It"

09/14/2010
By ,
Gardena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 month old son loves it! He couldn't wait for us to finish building it and wants to ride it daily. He loves opening and closing the door and pushing the music button.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Cool Ride

12/25/2010
By ,
norfolk, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car is awesome. The tunes are a bit short but my little guy doesn't seem to mind. He is too busy enjoying the ride as mommy pushes him around the house. This is his first ride and he loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

kids love it

11/13/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my child 2 years ago before he was walking the tray inside was wonderful since his feet didn't yet reach the ground-he's now 2 1/2 and over 3' tall and still plays in this car and absolutely loves it. We recently purchased a 2nd one for my nephew for his 1st birthday because after riding around in my sons he to is in love with this little car-we've had no problems with ours and from time to time when other kids are visiting it gets some rough play time! We do keep ours in doors. Also it does have a "radio" that plays 3 or 4 tunes as well as inner turn signals that the kids enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Great Car

08/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this car because of the 3-in-1 option it offers PLUS it has a seat belt! For the most part it is easy for parents to steer. We are still on phase 1 where parent pushes child and so far he loves it! he beeps the horn and loves going for a ride! Its a little big for him to push the back himself... and the other downfall is that he is constantly opening the door while we are driving- so i'm lucky we have a seatbelt. I wish there was a way to lock the door but otherwise its very cute and we get lots of compliments on the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

First car

10/24/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so eas to buy my grandson his first red convertible. Sturdy construction, easy to put together, child friendly. He loves to go shopping in it. He pushes it around the house gathering toys. I think it was a good value but pricey for a kids toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

14 month old Loves it!

12/21/2009
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw the coupe last year and knew I wanted to get it for my son when he was old enough. I was glad to read that they added a seatbelt by the time I was ready to purchase.
I checked Walmart's online toy rollbacks every day. Finally it was reduced to $79.00 + reasonable shipping costs...and I could not believe it arrived the very next day! The following week I was totally bummed to see that the price was reduced again to $65.00.
My husband is a mechanic so putting it together was quick and easy. We noticed the screws were very short and wondered if they would hold up. Nope, two weeks later the steering wheel broke off because the screw was too short. Easy fix though...my husband re-installed the steering wheel with a longer screw.
I read the other comments about the wheels not holding up outdoors. This is likely true due to the wheels are plastic. My son Loves this coupe so much though...that it would be well worth purchasing another one if the wheels do not hold up. I guess I could also check if spare wheels can be purchased separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Made my Little Guy's Christmas

01/09/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little car. I was a little overwhelmed when it arrived knowing that I had to put it together, but it actually was really easy and took probably 45 minutes. My son just turned 2 and he is really tall for his age but he fits just fine with the footrest. It is nice knowing that the footrest will slide out of the way once his legs grow and he can use it as a pushcar. When the weather gets warm I am looking forward to taking this out onto the sidewalk. The only complaint that I have is that the front two wheels seem to glide over the floors, that is, they don't spin when we're pushing it. But I installed them correctly so I'm not sure if there is not enough weight in the front of the car or my floors are too smooth to pick up traction. In any event, this looked perfect under our tree and it is a sturdy toy that I expect to use for a few more years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Love this toy but not site to store

11/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this toy. Last year we purchased one for our Grandson for his first Christmas. He has really enjoyed it. After about 6 months the front wheel assembly was worn out and the wheels wiggled and you had to lift the front to push him in it. He is a big baby boy. But he still loves to get into it and ride in it. He plays with it every day. This year we wanted to order one for our Grand daughter's first birthday. This time we sent it site to store. What a disaster. After three weeks my son and granddaughter are still waiting for this toy to arrive at their store. The date on the update section of the site to store kept changing and at some times was even as early as last week, but they still do not have the toy. The site now lists November 4th as the last day for possible delivery. It is November 11 and they still don't have the toy! Don't use Wal Mart's Site to Store service. It is not a good system. But the radio flyer toys are great! The kids love them. Other than the front wheels being a problem, we have had no other problems (except trying to actually get one to my granddaughter whose birthday was October 28th) and who still does not have her toy on November 11.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

LOVE!

08/13/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cousins' son received this as a gift for his first birthday and it was THE hit at the party amongst all the kids. So I purchased this for my son's first birthday a few years later. We put it together (very easy might I add) in front of him a couple weeks before his birthday to get rid of the box. Big mistake - we haven't been able to put it away. He loves to ride around in it and press the turn signal and radio buttons. It is nice because it has a seat belt for the younger kids and also a guard so their feet don't hit the bottom. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a young child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Excellent!

10/20/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the coupe for my Godson for his first birthday - and couldn't have been more thrilled! Every kid (and there were a lot) were getting in the car, scooting each other around, and were having a blast!!
Two sets of parents asked me where I got the car and have already purchased one for their own children! My friends joked and said I should be working for Radio FLyer - I always give a radio flyer product for a 1st birthday gift - and there has been lots of 1st birthdays over the years!
This car rocks! I loved it, the kids LOVED it, and the parents loved it - What else do you need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

2nd son, 2nd car

08/19/2012
By ,
Mililani, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first son, who recently turned five, absolutely loved this car. We purchased the car when we was about 9/10 months old and it was his favorite toy until he was 3 1/2. Our second son just turned one and we have been looking high and low for this car for the last few months but was unable to find it locally. I briefly looked online but the shipping costs to Hawaii are rediculous. Thankfully Walmart's awesome low price puts the cost of the toy and the shipping for the same price as if I werent paying for shipping elsewhere.
NOTE: We kept the car indoors for my older sons first year, then when he started riding the car out doors, we left it out there and after time in the sun the color faded. so make sure you keep the car under shade when not being in use. I am so excited to see my younger son's face when he get it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Radio Fyler Steer and Stroll

01/24/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought this for our son at xmas. He was 14 mos old. He loves it. Loves to climb in and out of it, the door opens, but it's still low enough to the groung to crawl over the sides. I like how the floorboard can come out. If he's not riding in it, he loves to push it around. The handle is perfect and adjustable for the lowest setting when he's pushing it to the highest setting for us. We would definitely recommend. Lowest price at Walmart, fast shipping (to store) and easy pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Awesome from ages 1 - 5

09/13/2010
By ,
East Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a toy that was well thought out and engineered! This car allows little ones to be pushed when they are too little to push themselves... and certainly more fun than a stroller! As they grow, it converts to a car that they can use their feet to move. It was easy to set up, well made and my nephew adores it! Great purchase and great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Greatest Little Car Ever!

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My one year old grandson absolutely adores his little red car! And his parents, aunts and uncles appreciate the telescoping handle, as he and his 3 yr. old sister can't get enough of being "driven" around the house. The retractable floorboard is just ingenious. The radio is delightful....doesn't stay on too long and quite a variety of tunes. The kids love it. Although this car required a good deal of assembly, the instructions were well written and the car went together impressively. I could go on and on about it's attributes. Our whole family is delighted with it. The only mishap so far is when the little one leans over the side the car tipped over. But the body is so lightweight it did no damage or hurt to the little guy. Nothing's perfect, but this little red car comes pretty close!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

3rd one

11/01/2012
By ,
Davisburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought this for each of our grandsons 1st birthday, we have 3.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Steer & Stroll Coupe Foot-to-Floor Ride-On

Great toy!

02/12/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before buying this coupe, and I thought this was a lot of money, but it is worth the money. My son is 13 months old, and he loves this toy. Even though it is a more costly toy, the use of the toy will pay for its self. He does get frustrated about how to get himself out of it, but as he gets older I know he will get that part figured out. I think radio flyer toys are well made products. It rolls easily. So far we have only played with it inside, but I am sure it would be fun for outdoor use too. The wheels squeak some, but I think a little oil would fix that. I know me and my son are satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next