Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Sheet Set

Sun Yin Microplush Sheet Set

Dress up your comforter and pillows with the Microplush sheet set that comes with a flat sheet, a fitted sheet, and a pillow case(s. ) This bedding sheet set is made from microplush fiber, which feels ultra soft and comfortable while sleeping. Maintaining this ultra plush sheet set will be a breeze, as it is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation84%130 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Sheet Set

Microplush Mess

11/19/2010
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I checked out the different reviews before I bought 3 sets of these sheets in twin, full, and king size. I washed the taupe full size sheets and put them on the teen's bed and waited for a month to see if they were going to fuzz up and they did a little bit, but not bad. They do feel warm and soft.
So I washed the taupe king size sheets and put them on our bed. They were shedding, so I washed them two more times and each time they got worse. I was sneezing half the night and waking up with it in my hair and all over the comforter and carpet. We took the twin sheets back unopened and took the king sheets back in bags. I got more fuzz all over my navy blue jacket while standing in line for a very long time. It was kind of embarrassing. I've never taken used sheets back to the store. We have our last years polar fleece sheets back on even though they pilled up, at least they aren't shedding and making me sneeze. It's odd that we've had a microplush blanket for a couple of years that has never shed at all. I guess it's just a much better quality material than these sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microplush Sheet Set

Sleeping in the Plush

11/27/2009
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Microplush sheet set for the first time a few weeks ago. Had never heard of it before. Went looking to replace my old flannel sheets for winter. I will never buy flannel sheets again. These microplush sheets are so soft and warm and comfy. I was worried that they would not go over my double pillowtop queen mattress or fit the deep pockets, but there is so much room and stretch that they fit with ease. I also bought a set of Burgundy ones, but had to return them as they clashed with my burgundy blanket. I will get another set to replace them. I recommend these sheets to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Heaven on earth in a bed
Posted 02/29/2012
At first when I received them, I was a bit stressed because it seemed odd but now I don't want anything else on my bed. even my girlfriend thought I was weird for having them when we met and yet here I am logging on at her request for a new set, just so that, "we always have them". Best sheets ever, you want these sheets all over your face.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Microplush Sheet Set

Cozy and warm but not hot

10/15/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use ours year 'round in Texas if that tells you anything. We made the mistake of only buying one set last year when we found them and have used them pretty much constantly since then, just wash them and put 'em back on. I have been looking every few days to see when I could get more of them from WalMart and now I am going to buy one of each color for us, a set for my in-laws and a set for my Mother. In case you can't tell, we absolutely love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microplush Sheet Set

Not what I expected

08/14/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these online and when I received them, I must say I was a little surprised. The material of these is more like a thin blanket than sheets. It would probably be perfect in the winter because they get very warm after laying wrapped up in them for a while. There is some static electricity, but that could be that I didn't wash them enough before using them. The fitted sheet is also very deep, so it would most likely accommodate extremely thick mattresses. Overall I would suggest these to my friends (especially since it gets very cold here in the winter), but had I realized the type of material they were I wouldn't have gotten them at the time. That is only because I was looking for a second set of 'summer' sheets for my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microplush Sheet Set

Pilling

03/28/2011
By ,
Washoe Valley, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the sheets BUT they pill like crazy...the pills stick to the everything, they're all over the house now...I'm going to try washing them more...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microplush Sheet Set
07/03/2011
By ,
colorado springs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super comfy, soft, and great price. The only down fall is that they have a lots of little fabric balls. Don't be surprised to find them in your hair, on your clothes and even on your floor. If you are looking for comfort I say go for it. But if you don't want a bunch of fuzzies floating around I would say to keep looking for different sheets. Also, I bought the queen set but the set comes with standard pillow cases. I was hoping that I could squeeze my queen size pillows into them nicely but it does look a bit sloppy because they are just to small. But I knew that was a risk I was taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
Posted 12/12/2011
I purchased the Mainstays Fleece Sheet Set. They are extremely soft and cozy and haven't shed at all!! Also, the Queen Pillowcases are a True Queen Size & easily held my 20"x30" queen pillows.
Only con.....limited colors available.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Microplush Sheet Set
08/30/2010
By ,
Fairview, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! It is so soft, like sleeping on a cloud. Good quality. I will purchase this product again and recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zephyrhills, Florida 33542
Microfiber-plush sheets
Posted 01/07/2012
we love these sheets. My husband thought they would be hot to sleep on but just the opposite. So soft and plush and we actually sleep so nice . We even use them in the summer and just use the top sheet as a light weight cover to keep the a/c coolness down but not to warm. I use them year round and the wash up nicely. always soft and comfy. We highly recommend them. Like sleeping on a cloud.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Microplush Sheet Set

SO SOFT I LOVE THEM

09/30/2011
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a set of sheets for the winter, but I couldn't find the microfiber set I bought last year at Walmart. I saw these and after reading all the reviews I thought I'd give them a try. I chose the brown after I read a review from a customer who had bought different colors and the only ones that didn't shed was the brown. I decided brown would go nicely with my cream colored bedroom furniture. I was really pleased when I saw them, they were even softer than I could have imagined, even better than the microfiber sheets I bought last year. I washed them and dried them outside, there was no shedding at all, I was very relieved. The price was a little more than the ones I bought last year, but they are worth every penny. I'm ready for the winter now, I can't wait to put them on the bed, it's still hot in Florida so it won't be for a while. I would have given 10 stars if I could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microplush Sheet Set

Soft!

04/04/2011
By ,
Decatur,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets they are sooo soft but they can get a little hot! They will be perfect in the winter time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microplush Sheet Set

Love these sheets!!

11/20/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rated these sheets a 5 because I love them that much, but I do have to mention the negative first....as many have said - they do shed. It is annoying to have pieces of fuzz all over the floor, But they feel so wonderful that I can deal with the mess!
I bought a set of white for my toddler and a set of brown for my kindergartnerer. The kids love them! They are so soft and comforting. The weather is getting colder and due to the tough economy, we have to turn the heat down a little to save money. These sheets help keep the kids warmer.
My husband thought I was being ridiculus when I kept bragging about how great they were, but after snuggling with my son, he said "get us a set!" I tried to order us ours right after getting the kids theirs, but they have been sold out for weeks. Finally they were back in and I grabbed up a set. Buy yours before they are gone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microplush Sheet Set

softest sheets ever!!!

03/07/2011
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imagine the softest baby blanket you have ever felt...those new ones that are so soft, you can't stop touching them. that's what these sheets are like. they are the softest, sweetest and warmest sheets on earth. this is my third set and i live to jump into bed with them. seriously, it's hard to fall asleep sometimes, because it feels to good to make "snow angels" in bed and just feel these sheets on my arms and legs. not to mention rubbing my face like a kitten on the pillowcase, because that is also magically soft. i use these year-round, though i'm always cold...so i wouldn't necessarily recommend that to everyone...they can get pretty warm. but did i mention how amazingly soft they are?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microplush Sheet Set

Micro-Holes

12/05/2010
By ,
Calhoun,Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a girl who LOVES soft things especially for sleeping, I use to sleep with 6 blankets. When i re-did my room I was looking for soft sheets. I read all the reviews on the Microplush sheets and couldn't wait to order them. I bought & washed them... when I put them on my bed my comforter was covered in fuz.. not just the comforter but anything I wore to bed. They are INCREDIBLY soft and because of that elimnated my use of 6 blankets. However I have had them on my bed for less than a month and they have already tore in several spots. I tried sewing it back together but there were so many holes I couldn't put it back together. I really had high hopes for these sheets. :/
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microplush Sheet Set

sheets you just want to use all the time!

03/16/2012
By ,
neptune, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have nothing but high praise for the micro-plush sheet set I ordered from Walmart. The online ordering system is easy and the pick-up process was very efficient. I like the idea that if you realize this is something you did not want, you could refuse it right there at the store.
I washed the sheets before I put them on my bed and they washed very well. The sheets are extremely comfortable and soft. If you've never tried microplush sheets you owe it to yourself to experience them just for the sleeping pleasure. What's really nice about these sheets is it doesn't matter if its winter or summer. They keep you warm and cozy in the winter and cool and comfortable in the warmer weather. I also like the fact that they come in so many beautiful colors. When they first came out the color choice was only in off-white. But now there is such a nice selection of beautiful colors. I have mine in Pacific Blue. It truly feels like luxury just slipping between these sheets. About the only negative comment I have is waking up and having to leave my cozy bed. I LOVE THESE SHEETS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microplush Sheet Set

a nice cozy set

04/05/2011
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these sheets are very soft and wash nicely. have purchased similar sheets at expensive stores that piled and did not have soft pillow cases. these are a great price - wish they came in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microplush Sheet Set

Best sheets ever!

08/22/2011
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely picky when it comes to sheets. I've had the same sheets for about 15 years, and even though they are older than my children, I couldn't find any other sheets that I was comfortable with. When my husband and I upgraded to a king size bed, I was devastated that my mom couldn't remember where she bought the sheets. After looking at all the reviews, from many companies, I decided to go with these sheets. I live in south Florida, and was a little hesitant about them being hot, but they're not. They are perfect! I haven't missed my old sheets yet! They are super warm, so I don't need a blanket on top of them, but not too warm that I'm uncomfortable. They are soft on the skin, but don't move all over the bed. I love these sheets and will probably be buying more in other colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microplush Sheet Set

Heaven in a sheet...

12/27/2009
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just too dreamy! They do shed, but I don't even care! They feel so nice, and are not too hot, like I thought they were going to be when I first opened the package. I guess I had no idea what I was getting. I thought they were something else entirely. They are like plush blankets only thinner. I got two more sets after this one. My mattress cover has fuzz on it after I take these sheets off to launder them, but no one will ever see that! They are the neatest feeling sheets ever! I have the Sage, Blue, & Ivory and just love em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microplush Sheet Set

VERY VERY COMFY

02/19/2011
By ,
race city, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SHEETS ARE WONDERFUL TO CRAWL INTO ON A CHILLY NIGHT. HAVE NEVER HAD SHEETS SO COMFY AND NICE FOR COOL NIGHTS.
DRAWBACKS ARE THEY ARE QUITE WARM--NO BLANKET NEEDED AND THE WORST DRAWBACK IS THE SHEDDING LINT. HAVE WASHED 4 TIMES AND THE LINT IS STILL PRETTY BAD.
YOU WILL NOT WANT FLANNEL OR JERSEY ANYMORE AFTER THESE IF YOU JUST PUT UP WITH THE LINT. ALSO BOUGHT A SET FROM J C PENNEY BUT HAVE NOT OPENED THEM. THINKING JCP MIGHT BE BETTER AS FAR AS LINT --JUST DONT KNOW WHAT I WILL DO
MOST COMFY SHEETS I HAVE EVER HAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microplush Sheet Set

Absolutely Horrid

08/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were just the worst. I have bought other microplush sheets/blankets from another retailer and they have never shed or pilled up. These are so bad that we can't use them. I tried washing with fabric softener and even "shaving", but they just shed all over everything! Even my teenage son (who never notices anything like that!) commented that he was covered in fur! Taking them back. There are others out there, more costly, but I am going back to them! Because I do love how they feel! DONT BUY THESE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microplush Sheet Set

The Worst

02/13/2011
By ,
Austin, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These sheets were a nightmare. I am grateful Walmart just refunded me on these, minus shipping though. They shed all over the place, and I mean all over! The fuzz clings to your clothes and floats all over the home after you. Even after washing and washing....just balls of fuzz everywhere! And under a jewel loop the fuzz looks just like fiberglass...yikes. No way. I couldn't wait to get rid of them. But what a mess, a couple hours easy in cleaning up behind these awful sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microplush Sheet Set

So cumfy and warm.

03/10/2014
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. They are perfect for cold winter nights. You never get into cold sheets because of the plush texture of these sheets. In the summer or warmer months I use the flat as a light blanket. The fitted bottom is too warm for warmer temperaturs. As someone else reviewed "it is like sleeping on a cloud".
I want to buy more but they are out of stock on line. Any chance of getting more?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next