Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fresh Baby Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Fresh Baby Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Learning to deal with demanding babies can be difficult even for an experienced mother. These breast milk trays are specifically designed to preserve excess breast milk. Unlike most other complicated methods of freezing breast milk, using these breast milk storage trays is simple. You can freeze up to twelve 1-ounce portions per tray. Just thaw as many cubes as you need at a time and leave the rest for further use. Made of FDA-approved food-safe plastic, these baby food storage trays are perfectly safe to store your baby food, as well. These stackable, spill-proof, and single-serving trays even include individual covers to eliminate freezer burn and odors. Being dishwasher-safe, the baby food storage trays are easy to clean as well. Baby food storage will get a whole lot easier with these plastic baby food trays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%57 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

They really are So Easy...

08/23/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutley love them. Orignally, we purchased one set of two trays and have since purchased three more sets for making and freezing larger batches. If you're considering using conventional ice cube trays, don't. The So Easy trays are much sturdier, they don't break when you flex them back and forth the remove the cubes, and you'll really appreciate the lids -- they seal great, keep the food from spilling and lock in the food scent so your freezer doesn't smell like a jar of baby food. A good recommendation for milk storage for pumping mom's -- make a tray or two of milk cubes in addition to filling freezer bags. That way as baby grows and your freezer bag is half an ounce or an ounce shy of what you need, you can just toss in a milk cube or two instead of defrosting an entire bag of milk. I also use these trays for 'grownup' foods -- making cubes out of extra tomato paste, lemon juice, etc. Really, they are great for the whole family. We've been using them for several months and couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Easy to use and works great!

04/16/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were VERY easy to use. I had no problems with the lid fitting. I measured the cubes by pouring water in them and it's definitely not 1 oz but more like .75 oz. I already expected this based on the reviews but the majority of the reviews were positive and I decided to try these anyway. If you are doing the freezer to storage bag method then getting the cubes out should be rather simple. I took the tray out of the freezer and sat it on the counter for maybe a minute or so then I just lightly twisted the tray and then knocked the tray inside a ziplock bag and the cubes fell right out. Even if you were not going to transfer the frozen food to a bag I would still think using the method I used would work for removing a single cube. Overall I thought this product was great. I loved the lids which prevented the food from getting freezer burns unlike the lidless trays that I have that I have to use plastic wraps to cover. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk
01/07/2012
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far my only complaint is that each cube is not 1 oz. The hold about 20 ml before it starts to spill over into the next compartment, 6 oz of breast milk filled 10.5 dubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

So in love!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, let me start by saying these trays are amazing! I use these trays to freeze my sons breastmilk for while im at work. The cubes do not actually fit a full ounce without spilling over, however that is not a problem for me. I also makes my sons baby food at home (which is super easy), and I freeze his little servings in these trays. I read some reviews with complaints about the lid not fitting properly, but the instructions state to just run it under warm-hot water to fix that issue. The lids are not an issue for me because I will just sit something on top of it to keep it on all the way. Some baby foods will actually stain the trays, but again that is not an issue for me. The trays are made here in the USA, so im not worried about what's being used to freeze my childs food. LOVE LOVE LOVE the trays!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Makes portioning food EASY!

06/12/2011
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my storage trays with the baby food kit and I liked them so much I bought more so that I have a total of 4 of them. They make it super easy to make 1 oz portions of food for your baby. The individual cubes are the perfect size for beginner eaters (just needing a small amount), or for making mixtures later (I can grab 1oz of sweet potato, 1 oz of apple sauce, etc). The lids fit tightly, keeping air out. The instructions say to freeze for 8 hours of overnight, then transfer to another storage method for long-term storage (I use freezer bags). Since they are not meant for long-term storage, you may notice some ice crystals on the inside of the green lid if you accidentally forget and leave them in there for a few days. (Not that moms ever forget anything!) But there's no harm to the food in my experience.
If you're like me, you're thinking, "I'll just get some $1 ice cube trays from the grocery and use those instead." Tried that. I covered them in both plastic wrap and foil and I could not get as good of a seal as the green lids, even with rubber bands holding it in place. Plus then I couldn't stack them very well (I like to make many trays worth at once and I don't have a lot of freezer space). Not to mention all the wasted plastic wrap and foil! That really cut my savings down with all that waste.
I do want to add that I made carrots in them and they left a bit of an orange tint in the tray. I've seen no long-term problems with that and I've just decided to make that one my carrot and sweet potato tray. But I wouldn't hesitate to use it for any other foods.
Overall, I love this product, I'm so glad I have 4 of them, and I'm planning to get some for my sister to try with her new baby this summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fresh Baby - Value Pack Portion Plate and Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Adequate, but not great

03/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this is probably the best tray on the market for freezing baby food, however there are some short comings. The description says this item is dishwasher safe, but a note in the packaging says that you should not put the lid in the dishwasher or it may warp and not fit the trays. I did not put the lid in the dishwasher, but even on the first use it was not a perfect fit for the lid. I did make it work, but these are basically glorified ice cube trays. I do not have any spare freezer space, which is why I wanted lids. If you do have working room in your freezer I would recommend using a good old fashioned ice cube tray with cling wrap and then move to a freezer bag and save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Great Product

11/01/2009
By ,
Laurel, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works very well. It does what it is supposed to do. It is a bit pricey but there are no equal products at a less expensive price so I would still highly recommend this. It does what it's supposed to do. It's best to take out the frozen ice cubes and put them in a freezer bag to better prevent freezer burn. The food cubes come out easy if your run the tray under warm water for a little bit before taking them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Convenient product!

07/16/2011
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it looks like an ice cube tray you could get at the dollar store, it's worth to pay extra to have the covers and the ability to stack them. Someone mentioned the tray getting stained with the colors from sweet potatoes and carrots. I guess they left the food in the trays too long. I leave the food in the trays for about 24 hours and they are white and look good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio, TX
Ditto
Posted 08/23/2011
I haven't had any trouble with staining either.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

I like it!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sturdy and perfect for making the cubes for baby food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Great product

07/07/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love these storage trays, but the cells are not able to hold 1 full ounce of liquid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Use it for home made baby food and dog purée

02/19/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We make batches of organic baby food and fruit and veggie blends for our english bulldog. They both get super excited when the tray comes out the freezer. It's sturdy and easy to remove the food. The pricing on these two was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Does the job

10/19/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product for freezing breastmilk. The only complaints I have is that the one lid doesnt fit that great, and it is so so hard to break the cubes, I must have my husband do it for me and it even hurts his wrists.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Disappointed

11/23/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking forward to using this product. However, neither my husband or I could get the lids to fit on the trays. We struggled with them, and could never get them to fit correctly. The box suggested the lids be heated with warm water to make them more malleable and to help them stretch out. Unfortunately, it didn't work. The box mentioned this could be because of being washed in the dishwasher, but ours had only been hand-washed. I have tried contacting their customer service, but have gotten no response. Also, I have discovered you can use regular ice cube trays. This is a much cheaper solution since the lids don't fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Literally "So Easy!"

04/10/2014
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these with my first child and looked everywhere in my area to purchase this brand now that we're expecting our second. I found them on a few other online sites but this price beat everyone's. Making homemade baby food couldn't be easier (or cheaper) with these! Take an hour, steam some fruits or veggies, toss them in the food processor and freeze in the trays. Super simple!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Glad I got these!

03/25/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought the Munckin brand trays at my local WM. It was a struggle just to get the cubes out and it wasn't air tight. When you have to get baby ready and yourself to go to work in the morning and have to spend 10 min prying the baby's food out..Ain't nobody got time for that!! The fresh baby trays are great! The food slides right out, the lid keeps out the frost and it's made in the USA. Thats always a plus for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Does the job

08/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The trays are great because of their lids and durable plastic structure. I was disappointed for a few reasons: the trays are so sturdy I need to use a knife to pry out the cubes and also they describe each cube being 1oz which is more accurate to measure them at .5/.75 oz.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Handy

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE that this item is BPA free, and that it has a lid. It is wounderful for holding home-made babyfood. It fits just right in the freezer as well. I just wish the libs were clear so you knew what was in each container. Since they are not clear I just labeled the libs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

DO NOT BUY...WASTE OF MONEY

11/06/2013
By ,
Hopkisnville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item for a friend for her baby shower. She used them this weekend for her homemade baby food. She said they were horrible and don't ever buy them for anyone. The trays do not flex like ice trays and was impossible to get the frozen food out. She cracked the tray trying to get the food out. In the end she had to let the food thaw and scoop it out into ice trays and refreeze. She has told all her pregnant friends and family to NOT buy these for any family. Great idea, but horrible design!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

Nothing special

10/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these because the price was low. However, these seem like regular ice cube trays to me. It's hard to get the food out. I finally figured out to use a steak knife, but I was hoping it would be easier than that. I would not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food and Breast Milk

No better than ice-trays

02/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lids do not do a great job of sealing the tray and the food still gets ice/water in it during the freezing process.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next