Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. Give your kids a place to enjoy summertime outdoors — in a playhouse right in your own backyard! This Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter features an umbrella and built-in picnic table for up to four children. There is also a built-in sandbox to add to the fun. More than just an outdoor playhouse, the Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter is a whole world ready for your kid's most imaginative role play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%148 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

playcenter

06/08/2010
By ,
HOME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. grandkids spend hours playing and having a blast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Love it

04/08/2010
By ,
LaGrange, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Great-grand-daughters love it and enjoying playing in it every time they come to visit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Great Summertime Fun

07/23/2009
By ,
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this sandbox as a 1st birthday gift for our son. He has a 3 year old sister and they will sit in there all day if I let them. The umbrella is great to keep them out of the sun. The height is completely adjustable which makes it great for different times of the day to protect from the sun. It took 4-5 20lbs. bags of sand to fill it up half way. Putting it together is very simple but it does come in a huge box. We have a large SUV and we still had to put it on the roof. All the neighborhood kids love to come over and play. It is nice looking so your property won't feel like a "plastic zone". Because we are by the water we use two bungee cords to hold the top down at night as it gets windy by the water. The kids love it and it was a great price. Well worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Perfect

06/06/2009
By ,
Suffolk, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sandbox is perfect with the attached picnic table and umbrella for sun protection. The lid is a little flimsy for the value, but serves the purpose just fine. The assembly was so easy, I didn't need the instructions. I would definately recommend this to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Awesome for my little ones!

04/08/2011
By ,
Yatesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get my son a sandbox for his first birthday. This was a perfect fit. My 7 year old daughter loves it as much as he does if not more. It has plenty of room. At his party he was playing in it along with my 7 year old, my 4 year old niece, and my 9 year old niece. The picnic table is stronger than I thought it would be. I even sat on the bench and watched them play. This is a great product. Also, it calls for 200 pounds of sand but I found 250 filled it in much better without it being way too much.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

birthday gift

03/14/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a real cute product didn't take long to put together,perfect for a toddler.she loves it we bungie corded the lid to keep cats,and rain out its doing the job,200lbs of sand is perfect,go to lowes or a place like that its cheap,does the job perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Awesome!

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this for our 3 yr. old birthday. BEST GIFT EVER!! she luvs that she can eat outside now at her very own table. Big enough for about 3 kids to play in sand. Site to Store was great and fast!
love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter
06/01/2010
By ,
Camden, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter's 2 birthday and she loves it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

My 1 year old loves this

07/21/2009
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

My 2 love it!

04/20/2009
By ,
Axtell, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to put together and was really light to get home and into the backyard. The shovels and cups that come with it are small so you'll want other sand toys. The bench and table are sturdy and just the right height for the kids. My kids are 3 1/2 and almost 2 and it's been great fun for them! We put 150lbs of sand in and it's plenty but 200lbs wouldn't make it too full. It's low enough that the kids don't have to sit in the sand to play in it but have the room to be able to if they want. Overall, it's been great for me and for the kids. Oh and the umbrella has been great for blocking the sun already this spring. It's also stayed in place through some pretty good wind gusts although I wouldn't leave it up all the time. Here in KS the wind gets pretty violent. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Great, sturdy, and multi-functional, Kids love it!

06/17/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandma of 3 young boys, ages 2 1/2 , 1 1/2 , and 7 months. We are using this covered area as a pool and not as a sandbox and it works perfectly for us. The boys like to fill the pool themselves and then just love to splash around in it. If you don't mind the mess of sand I am sure it would be great as a sandbox, also. I don't mind the picnic table getting wet...but it would be to hard to keep the sand off of the snacks the children have on the table. It's ok for most snacks to get a little wet from hands , but sandy snacks from sandy hands don't work for us. We live in Florida and it's hot most of the time so the boys love to play with water so this is great for them and their little boats. They want to play for hours in this area. They empty and fill it several times a day, it passes a lot of time for them and they feel like they are helping. It is a great addition and we should have it for several years to come. The picnic table is a great size and works easily for at least 3 children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

great price, wonderful product.

05/28/2010
By ,
fairmont wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We searched many online sites, and local stores. We couldn't find anything with the quality and great price that this product has. The umbrella on the table is sturdy, it is wide enough to cover the table and half the box.
The lid to the sand box isn't too amazing, most lids to sandboxes are not. It fits snug on the boi and it does keep the rain out. you may need to keep some weight on it to insure it stays there.
My little girls are 20 months and 3. They love this box. it is big enough they can both play in it at the same time.
Here is my two small compliants. With the table attached to the box, the girls want to throw sand on the table and play with it there. THe table has grooves in the pattern of the plastic, and the sand gets into them. It makes a mess. It is a a messy situation, but sand usually is.
the other thing, when ordering site to store, keep in mind that the box is huge. We had to borrow a truck with a normal sized bed and the box `barely fit in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Sandbox

03/24/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sandbox for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it - despite the fact that she still calls the sand DIRT. I wish it were a little more sturdy on the sides, but it seems to be holding up just fine. Had a wind storm and the lid even stayed on.
My 9 year old even loves it and played in it longer than my 2 year old. She says she feels like she has her own private beach in the back yard.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

a fun sandbox

07/26/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little sandbox. Our three kids, 7, 4, and 2 can all play in it together. It's only flaw is the lid is so lightweight that it can easily fly off in a good wind. We rigged it with zip ties and bungee cords to keep the cover on tight when not in use. It would be nice if the manufacturer made this easier to do. But overall, a great sandbox and table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Good product

07/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson enjoyed this sandbox and climbing on "just the right size" table and bench. The umbrella is a nice feature, and a covered box was a must for us.
I do wish the plastic was a little sturdier; it tends to give a little bit when someone heavier than a small child sits on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Very nice! Large and well made

09/01/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This playcenter is really great. It's a good size and can easily accomodate 2-3 kids in the sanbox. We had to drill a couple holes in the base and stretch a bungee across the lid b/c otherwise it will blow off easily/ Even with the bungee, the recent high winds took the lid off. Also, we had to drill a hole in the bottom so water could get out. But without that, it could be used a pool instead. It assembles easily/quickly with 10 screws. Our box was missing the screws but I called Step2 and they sent them right away. The umbrella is a nice feature & provides ample shade. So, the only downside is having to drill our own holes & rig our own mechanism to not lose the lid. That piece could have been more well thought out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Step2 Sandbox/picnic table combo

02/13/2010
By ,
Viera, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exceptional. Arrived 2 weeks prior to expectations in excellent shape. Well made, easy to assemble. An all around sturdy play product for young children. I give the Product itself an A+. Per Review Guidelines I will not address the problems I had with the site to store pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Sandbox

07/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From everything I have read and been told, this seems like an excellent choice for a child's sandbox. I cannot say anything more at this time because it was purchased for my granddaughter who lives in another state, so I personally have not seen it yet. It is a little early to say exactly how it ranks, as she needs a little more time to play with it and see how it holds up. So far, so good though. The parents seem quite pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

A Good Value

04/11/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product to use on a small patio. It came in a huge box but was easy to put together and is very sturdy. We filled it with 5 bags of sand (125lbs) but it could easily hold about 4 more bags. The sandbox and table are used by our 3 and 4 year old sons. The table is just the right height and seating is perfect for picnic lunches. The umbrella makes for nice shading. The cover is light enough to easily move on and off, but stays on with windy and rainy conditions. Their are drain holes along the piece so that the water does not stand. The only difficulty we have run into so far is getting the sand off of the picnic table (it sticks in the faux wood grooves) and having the kids keep the sand in the sandbox. I would reccommend this sandbox to parents of children ages 2-5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Summertime Playcenter

Worth the Money!

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 1/2 year old son and he really likes it. It was extremely easy to put together. I love how large the sandbox is because more than one child can play in it together with plenty of room. The attached picnic table will really come in handy for snacks during playtime. We put 200lbs of sand in ours, but it only filled it up about halfway. We will probably add more.
The only negative that I have seen is the umbrella. It is not attached very well, and during the first storm after we bought it, the umbrella flew off. This was easily remedied by wrapping a bungee cord around it. I've heard some people complain about the flimsy lid. While I agree that the lid is flimsy, we haven't had a problem with it coming off yet.
All in all, I would recommend this for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next