Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Shipping Note: This Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy cottage is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this cottage playhouse is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move this kids' playhouse to its final location. Product Description: The Step2 Neat and Tidy cottage provides endless opportunities for creative and imaginative play. This realistic kid's playhouse features a working Dutch door and shutters, a doorbell and a phone. The molded-in kitchen table with faucet, burner and two seats add to the fun! Even better: the molded-in-floor keeps kids out of the dirt and dirt out of your house. A welcoming, open design provides clear views in and out from all four sides.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(570 Reviews) 501
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
138
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%552 out of 567reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 214 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
138
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Great value

08/14/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playhouse is a wonderful value. The price at Walmart was far and away better than anywhere else I looked.
I bought this mainly for my 20 mo old daughter, however, my son (just turned 5) likes it too. They have fun with the doorbell and sitting on the seats inside. I also gave them some junk mail to put through the mail slot, which they think is fun.
I like that this playhouse has a full floor and the windows are also cute with the shutters that open and close.
One downfall is that my daughter likes to take the phone all over the yard and leaves it in random places. The only other thing is that the table does not seem very sturdy with just one screw in place. It wiggles a lot. If it becomes a problem we'll just add another screw.
Very easy to assemble, though I would recommend applying the "inside" stickers prior to assembly so you don't have to climb inside to do it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Play house

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this play house for my nephew's first birthday. My sister put it together by herself. Mason seems happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Cute Playhouse

05/27/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little house is just perfect for my 19 month old daughter. Its plenty big enough for her to grow. You could fit 2 inside. She loves it! Easy to put together and Yes she LOVES the phone! Im happy with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Great outdoor entertainment

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love this playhouse and so do I. Perfect fit for them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

My Daughter Loves it!

09/18/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I had with it was putting it together. They have instructions and it was very easy to do, however they don't give you screws that are long enough. We weren't able to screw the sink into the wall like we were supposed to because the screws were too short. Thank goodness that the top slides on to help it stay in place. Otherwise, you can't beat the price, the doorbell and the phone work and it keeps our daughter occupied for hours!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Worth the money

05/18/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we took this out of the box, there were not too many pieces that needed to be assembled. Everywhere that need a screw there was a dimple but no pre-drilled hole so it took some effort to put in all the screws. Other than that I would say it's very sturdy and worth the money. My 13th month old girl loves it and played in it for hours.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Good size and excellent value!

08/13/2012
By ,
Tazewell, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 2 year old grandson. Perfect little playhouse with phone, doorbell and mail slot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Lots of fun

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this playhouse in the bright colors for my granddaughters and the darker colors for my grandsons who call it their "fort". This is a sturdy well constructed item that is durable and fun. It fits in the family room without crowding the furniture or affecting the decor'.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Very Cute!

12/24/2010
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online back in the summer time and paid $119.00 dollars. I decided to put it up for my kids for "their big Christmas present". My husband and I put it together last night out in the cold and took us about 50 minutes with a regular screw driver. We did the whole team work. I held it together as he screw the bolts in. To me its looks a little small,but I guess with a toddler/toddlers it fits their height for it. But overall I really like it. Can't wait for them to see their Christmas present tomorrow morning.(December 24,2010)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is awesome both my kids love it and fit in it together they are just too cute with it....the only negative i have to say is the roof is really thin plastic so if you have climbers like i do you have to make sure they dont get on top of it....really great gift even my 8 year nephew likes playing in it he of course is a bit big for it but he sits on the floor and has a blast
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

My 9 month old twins love this

09/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes I know manufactures age does not recommended for 9 month olds but it seems like any STEP 1 product I've bought they grow out of too quick . Both babies are not yet able to walk but they can stand up and they hold onto the house , love ringing the doorbell and already know how to open the door and go inside . I'm big into having things available for my kids to further advance themselves and this is great. I know they will be playing with this playhouse for many years .. Well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Love it!

06/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own a home-based child care center and use this product in the backyard playground. The children absolutely love to play in and around this cottage. It easily fits children up to 7 years old and is durable enough to handle grubby hands and high heat (Arizona summers are brutal).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

My Daughter Loves It!!

08/29/2010
By ,
Monaca, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this playhouse for my daughter on her 1st birthday. She loves playing in her house, and the little step in the doorway actually helped her when it came to learning home to step over objects. I thought it would be a little bigger inside, but she fits well and has room to grow for upcoming years, even I can get inside the house as well!
Great playhouse, very happy with my purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Can't beat it for the price!

08/06/2012
By ,
BHW, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 21 month old son and he loves it! We have it on the deck which is 12ft above ground level and wanted something like this as a fun thing for him to do when he's not in the yard on his climber. It was really easy to assemble. I did it while my husband was out for a run while our little guy was napping. If you are handy with a power drill, you can put this together. We did site-to-store shipping which was great. the box is huge but fit in our Honda CRV with the seats down. (Leave the car seat and stroller at home... you'll need the room.) The box was about 53lbs which was easy for me to move on my own. I opened it in the garage and took it up piece by piece.. it was completely assembled in less than 45 mins including the sticker application. The only change i made to it was that i drilled a few extra holes in the floor board. there are about 4 that are pre-drilled for water to drain from, I felt like it needed a few more. So, i drilled a few extra and 2 days ago when it poured here, within a few hours of the sun being out... it was completely dry inside. The only "issue" we have with this is that it's light weight. Which means... on a windy windy day, it can move. Being that this is on our deck, we put it on an angle and bungeed two corners to the deck just to be safe. We had 63mph winds here and it was fine. In my opinion... this was the best deal for the money. We have a LT 8-in-1 climber and you can tell it's not made the same way... but that was much more expensive and this was such a great deal we could not pass it up! My son is 34 inches tall and can stand in the doorway which has a raised threshold with about 3 inches above him. Once he's over that, the roof raises in the middle so there's plenty of room. Just make sure your kids don't try to sit or climb on the little table inside. It's not sturdy - it will not support them. My little guy attempted it and we stopped him. He knows not to do that now. Great, great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Keep Kids Pretending All Day!

07/11/2010
By ,
Debary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cottage was one of the best purchases we ever made for our little ones. They love to run inside and close the door behind them and the look out the window. They have hours of fun pretending it's their home and cooking. This comes with plastic cooking and baking materials(fake). We keep it uncovered, is not recommended, and it still maintained it's color and it's help to in our Florida thunder storms as well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

Great for indoors.

08/15/2011
By ,
Novi, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product for the price. I purchased this because of the price and size. Looks much bigger on the inside than most. We have this indoors. It has a full floor bottom so if it was outside I'm sure it would fill up with water/dirt. My son likes to climb in and out of the all the openings. wish it had a full size door, but pleased over all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

A true to description item!

07/06/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product! It was fairly inexpensive, and shipped quickly. It is a nice size...perfect for our 2 year old daughter. It is very sturdy, and seems to be easy to keep clean. She loves going in and out of the door, closing the shutters, and "talking" on the phone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

GREAT BUY!

05/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 23 month old son loves his house he loves going in and out and opening the shutters he loves the door bell as well over all its just great he loves it so i love it. i like how there is little seats in it and the kitchen sick is a hit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage
05/29/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. It's the perfect size for her and her 3 year old friend. Hoping we'll get at least a couple year's play out of this. She absolutely loves it as well. Constantly asking to go in her house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Neat & Tidy Cottage

I LOVE this little house!

06/27/2011
By ,
Louisville,Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this house for my grandbabies, 2 of them are under 2 years old. I have a grandson that is 6 yrs old and he loves it too. I put the house together all by myself too, thats how easy it is to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next