Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Step2 Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

The Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System is a safety companion designed to alert oncoming motorists when children are playing. You can place the Step2 Kid Alert system at the end of your yard or driveway to alert motorists. It features a friendly, 32-inch tall yellow man holding a red warning flag. The figure carries a "SLOW" sticker that is easy to spot and reminds drivers to reduce speeds. This kid alert warning sign will alert motorists even at dusk, as it has a florescent yellow body with a reflective decal that is noticeable even during evening hours. The broad base holds sand to prevent it from tipping over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%151 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Love Him!

03/24/2010
By ,
Biloxi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so happy to have this little guy! It slows the majority of people down that come speeding in our direction. It is sturdy and a great size--not to mention the florescent color. It is hard not to see him! We will be adding a little sand to the bottom because he blew over once already. I have heard these things get stolen like crazy so I wrote our name in a few places underneath and plan on only using him only while we are outside. He won't be left alone :) Worth the money, for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

perfect for the neighborhood

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received it sooner then expected from (ship to store) and was very pleased.
I researched and try to find the best price, and by far Walmart was the best price, i'm
so glad we got these and put them up as soon as we got them home, and noticed
vehicles slowing down because they say our warning signs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Fantastic!

04/13/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this guy to keep at the end of my long driveway. It is very easy to set up and doesn't tip over in the wind. Its been great and has held up very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
BEWARE OF THIEVES!
Posted 05/12/2012
Yes, this product is fantastic! I had two and now I have none. Both stolen. Could try filling with cement, I guess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

cannot be without

05/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my kids are riding their bikes they know to put out the safety buddy. All the cars slow down and pay attention to my children. This product is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Birthday Present

12/24/2010
By ,
Sandy, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strange as it sounds, I bought this product for my son-in-law on his birthday. He likes quirky things and florescent green is his favorite color. I had trouble snapping on the stand, but he's stronger than me and will figure it out. The product is even better than the picture; bright and cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Bright and noticeable

04/04/2014
By ,
SF, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these signs, we got 2 of them. They really slow all the lead-foot drivers down on our street :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Easily recognized and slows cars down

03/20/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this on the edge of the street every time we play outside. It's a nice reminder to cars driving by that kids are playing and to drive slow through the neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Perfect

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Perfect!!

04/27/2011
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this in stores and as my kids grow and now w/ more kids in the neighborhood it's perfect. It's bright and attracts your attention as you drive past alerting you to children in the area. My daughter knows before they head out to play to bring him out at the end of the driveway. It's perfect, fits families on a budget, a fantastic safety addition to the house and well worth it! I highly suggest adding sand or water to the base though, so it doesn't get blown over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System

Serves its purpose

10/05/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for our street. It serves its purpose... However, I think it would be awesome if the manufacturers added an option for staking it to the ground for added stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 Kid Alert Visual Warning System
Based on the average of (144) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5