Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

The Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide blends with traditional landscapes in residential outdoor living areas. Warm stone and timber colors add a realistic and "naturally playful" look. The Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide is easy to set up for play and conveniently collapses for storage. This children's play equipment is compact enough that it can be used indoors on days when the weather is cold or rainy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%215 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

BIG slide

05/23/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when i went to pick up this item at my local walmart, the box was huge! and now that it is put together I can see that my 2 year old grandson will get many years of use out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

A very good product

12/18/2009
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 24 month old twins birthday. They love and enjoyed it. This product is well put together, durable and safe with supervision. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat. I'm sure my children will enjoy this folding slide for years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Great Product and Price!! :)

05/09/2011
By ,
South MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and so does my 3 yr old daughter and 2 yr old nephew! It's lightweight so it's easy to move and I love the fact that it folds. Especially since I live in South MS and we're prone to hurricanes. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone!!
Also, my daughter is about 38 in and 31 lbs and my nephew is 36 in and 36 lbs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

from a two year olds mouth "Wow"

05/20/2011
By ,
kent washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my two year old son, i looked at all the other slides and i picked this one cause he could actually slide down compared to the other ones, i would of had to buy those slides for him at a year, he wouldnt fit them now, the slide is awesome, it is sitting in the living room now and my son just loves it, i did get it shipped to my house which the total cost for shipping and tax with this item came just under 100 bucks, expect the box to be torn cause there is no stuff to keep the box study and mad delivery driver cause the box is big, i would have shipped it to the store but i dont have a truck or big enough car for it, i would recommend it to any one looking for a slide,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide
04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is a great size and very durable for the price. I believe my almost 2 year old daughter will be able to use, play with and enjoy this slide for the next few years to come. It fits inside, better if you have a large area to keep it out of the way but also looks very nice outside in any kind of a yard. It is easy to fold and store, just make sure when it is put together you make sure you hear the 'click' or 'snap' when it locks into place to ensure the most safety for your child. My daughter loves the slide, and I love watching her knowing she is having a great time and that the product was worth it to her and I both.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Awesome slide!

06/09/2011
By ,
Bay City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this slide for my daughter for her 1st birthday, and she LOVES it! She can't climb the ladder because the sides are too thick for her to hold on to, but that's no biggy, she likes to climb the green part. :P You will need a truck or bigger SUV if you're doing store pickup as the box is about 6ft tall. The only assembly you have to do is screwing two pieces on the bottom of the ladder so that's a plus. Overall we absolutely love it, and I'm super glad we bought it instead of the smaller Fisher Price slide.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Excellent slide and then some!

12/13/2010
By ,
Mays Landing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide it very simple to put together, light enough to easily fold and store and has a nice angle for lots of fun and sliding. The price + shipping was lower than ANYWHERE else. What was even better than getting this present for my 2 year old is the arrival. It was supposed to arrive between the 16th and the 30th but was delivered on the 10th! Just in time for the birthday party. Talk about an over all wow experience!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

slide

07/19/2010
By ,
plano, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 22 month old daughter LOVES this slide!! When delivered, it was 85% put together so it was a simple task to get it ready for use.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Everything it claims to be!

04/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After comparing with other similar brands, the Step2 won out as the 'wow' Christmas gift for my very active 4-year-old son. It IS easy to set up; the slide and steps are attached and folded into the storage position in the box. The only assembly is screwing on the side wings that stabilize the base (anyone can do this with a hand screwdriver). Setup time: 10 minutes max. including removal from the box!
The slide is very sturdy - there is a 'crossbar' kind of hook underneath that allows for collapsing for storage. The steps are plenty deep for little kiddo feet, and there is texture (resembles a 'wood' look) that might help reduce slipping. Ours is used in bare feet without any problem.
We bought it for indoor use year-round and expect to be able to do so until it's outgrown as the quality is great. I kind of cringe to spend a lot on a big ol' piece of plastic, but it's going to get a LOT of play and will easily be worth well more than the equivalent in toys that will be played with awhile and outgrown. It's high enough to throw a blanket on the top and make a tiny cabin, and it's great fun to incorporate into an indoor obstacle course.
When my son came down the stairs Christmas morning, he just stopped in his tracks for a bit, stared, and said "Big slide". He's played on it every day since. Wow, wow...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

A Lot of fun

08/22/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 5 year old and 20 month old to play on. Finally something they can play together on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Very sturdy

04/22/2009
By ,
North Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the smaller slides for my two older boys that were always unstable and easy to tip over. This slide has two side legs that help keep the slide stable. My just turned 2 year old can climb up the very sturdy ladder, sit down on his own and slide down. It has not once leaned from side to side. Another aspect I like about this slide is the bottom part of the slide. It is nicely curved so my son does not hit his back when he slides down. I believe my son will get great use out of this slide for many more years to come. I was very impressed with the size and construction. Plus all it required to be put together were 4 screws for the side legs that help keep it stable. Out of the box and ready in less than 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide
01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great slide. Easy to put together. delivery was fast and great with Walmart. Our 1 yr old loves it, best gift she got! we keep it indoors now since it is cold and it is great inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Better than I thought!

03/26/2013
By ,
Damascus, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if my kids (boys ages 6, 4, and 2) would like this but they LOVE it, esp the younger two! My 4 year old has autism and is very hyper, we have a TINY backyard and I needed something small that he could climb on...our yard is too small for a swingset, etc. He LOVES this slide and it definitely keeps him occupied. It is another high quality product from Step2 (also have their toybox/shelf and picnic table, both of which have been awesome!)
The slide is high enough that it's fun...I was worried it would be too short (and therefore boring) for my kids but it's not (my 6 year old can even use it).
Someone mentioned it is narrow- it IS! My kids are skinny so it's not an issue but if your kid is not it might be an issue.
The only complaint I have (and the same thing happened with the other Step2 products we have bought) are the lack of predrilled holes for the 2 screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

GREAT SLIDE!

05/07/2009
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old daughter enjoys this slide that she received for her birthday. My husband and I like it for the high side rails for safety, sure-grip handles for security and to assist child while climbing. Must have item if your kid(s) enjoy slides.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Great Product

12/17/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this slide for our 20 month old Grandaughter and it is Perfect! She love's going up and down and up and down (lol). Honestly it keeps her busy for hours. It is very durable and Safe. I love to see her smile when we bring out THE BIG GIRL SLIDE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Great slide

05/21/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She loves it! It is a great size that she will be able to use for the next few years, is very sturdy and required very little assembly. The only "heads up" I would give is that the box was bigger than I expected since it does come almost completely assembled so make sure you have a big enough vehicle when you pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Great slide

05/07/2011
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3.5 yo. daughter. The slide was the hit from day one.The height is just right for her and the lenght as well. My daughter is 37inches tall. Her 4 yo cousin loves sliding down on this slide as well, and she is taller,41 inches. Overall, it is a great product to use either inside (on rainy days, if you have room) or outside. It is very sturdy, we just put it on the grass and it is fine.
Great slide, our daughter loves it! Great to have in your backyard, especially when we all work all day and dont have much time to take her to the park- she can just play outside on a slide and in her sandbox right at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Great toy for my grandson

12/29/2013
By ,
Lucas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all it was nice to find a toy that was made in the USA. Very sturdy, easy to put together and being that it is a big toy, it is nice that it can be folded up and not take up so much floor space in the living areas.
My grandson (17 months) was climbing and going down it in the matter of minutes after he got it for Christmas.
Since I ordered it so late, Walmart could not guarantee that it would be shipped to my house before Christmas but could be delivered to the store for pickup before Christmas, and it even arrived earlier than predicted. I was very pleased with that service also. Was nice to walk up to the proper counter, tell them my name, they went and got it and carried it out to the car.
If your a young family with small children or grandparents with grandchildren, the children will have a lot of fun and I would recommend this toy for a lot of fun activity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Inside slide

08/03/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas, and since it was cold outside, we have left it in the playroom. She loves it. She wants to leave it inside too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Big Folding Slide

Great Product

10/25/2009
By ,
Spring, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2-1/2 year old loves it. It is well constructed and very portable, it's easily moved from upstairs to down. It has provided non stop fun and the novelty has not worn out. One our best buys, ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next