Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Made from a blend of fabrics, Hanes Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks are soft and comfy. Cotton used in the construction of these half-cushion crew socks wicks moisture to keep your feet warm and dry. Rubber and spandex ensure a perfect fit. These cotton polyester socks feature half-cushion construction that keeps your feet comfortable. Reinforced knit-in toe and heel makes these Hanes athletic socks durable. You can wear these socks for work or for your work outs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%61 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great socks, Great price

12/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful socks, well made, soft, comfortable, roomy. Come to a nice spot on leg, can 'scrunch' them for a more casual look. Have worn them every day since I received them and I just love them! Best socks I ever wore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
02/02/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are awesome! Very comfy and constructed well. They really seem like they will last a good amount of time. The fit is very snug and in cold weather, they keep my feet warm. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Fine for the amount paid

06/08/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The package said 6 pairs assorted colors, I was hoping for "colors." You get 3 white and 3 black pair. The feet are somewhat padded, and the toes and heals are even more so. They are comfortable but I thought they would be bigger. I bought the larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Awesome

07/30/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just what I wanted. They stay pulled up and do not slide down as some do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
10/24/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only recommend these to women with slim or average legs. Although they fit 9-11 shoe size, they are not comfotable on larger legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Happy Shopper

01/01/2011
By ,
Columbia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the first socks that actually fit my feet without being a little too long. They come in 2 sizes and I purchased the smaller ones. So far they wash up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great product

08/13/2010
By ,
Newport,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed new socks and so I bought the Hanes socks and they fit great and when I need more I will definitely buy this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
01/12/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warm and comfortable. Best of all no seam over the toes which often becomes uncomfortable in boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

wear out too quickly

05/23/2011
By ,
Malad City, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's doesn't take long for these socks to get worn at the heel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, DE
agree
Posted 03/27/2012
I agree, they do wear out quickly but i find the big toe area wears quickly also
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

don't slide down

01/22/2012
By ,
S. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these stay put and don't slide down which is great in my riding boots! they are a little thinner which is what i was looking for, will be ording more soon! sizing is great, i wear a size 12 womans shoe so often have a hard time finding socks that fit right...only wish they came in more colors but guess i should be happy with black & white :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

So much comfort

01/29/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that they offered dark socks online finally, other than that the sock are very comfortable and fit great, they are Hanes so you cant go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Cushion Crew Socks

11/25/2010
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are comfortable and hold their elasticity. I wear steel toe boots 12hrs a day and the socks keep your feet dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great socks

01/07/2010
By ,
Rochester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are well made socks and fit my size 12 foot well. I would highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great socks

01/03/2010
By ,
Sioux Falls South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy and even stay up like they're supposed to.Love these socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

simply socks

09/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IF YOU WANT BASIC TRUE TO FIT SOCKS AT A VALUE PRICE GET THESE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great socks

03/27/2013
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my son actually becuz they didn't have anything like this in the boys section and his feet aren't big enough for mens sizes. They come up halfway up his shins which seems to be the style around here for young boys: black shoes, black half socks with long shorts. For some reason, the package came with half black and half white! Too much of a hassle to return so I gave the white ones to my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

PERFECT!

05/16/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am size 5 and it's usually hard for me to find good fitting socks. These are just a perfect fit! And they feel great too! Perfect for spring/fall in NY (~60 degrees), but might be too warm for summer and too cold for winter, depending on your footwear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Not happy!

07/24/2013
By ,
SW Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Description said 'multi colors'. They were only black and white. Not what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Uncomfortable

05/30/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These socks are really uncomfortable. The material is weird and "not soft". They fit very tight, too tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Crew Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

what you see is what you get

05/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A comfy easy sock to wear with Tennis shoes or my cowgirl boot. They seem like they will hold up for a while to my abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next