Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

These low cut athletic socks come in a 6 pack and in a variety of colors. They are designed to last with durable reinforced knit in the heels and toes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

soft, nice colors

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Launders well. No shrinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Returned them!

09/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do alot of walking and exercising.....bought these socks for the value, the Hanes name and mainly because they were supposed to be "cushioned"! Very thin material!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Wrong color

12/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture shows 3 pair white, 3 pair black.
Package came with 6 pair black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Not as pictured!

05/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received white socks with varying pastel colors at the tops of them. Not half black/half white as pictured. I returned them as they were not what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

=(

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't order these online... They are completely random, and don't look at all like they appear in the picture... They are really itchy and multicolored... Green, pink, purple... and gray?? =[ This makes me sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
03/16/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice socks, but they are smaller than said. They fit feet size 6 to 7. I wear size 8 and thay are kind of tight for me. I will keep, but will not buy again the same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Combo pack 8-12 socks

03/30/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks fit me perfectly and are very comfortable. I do not forsee someone with a size 12 foot wearing these socks as they fit my size 10 foot like a glove and I do not believe they would stretch much beyond that. However, don't know a lot of ladies with size 12 feet but either way. The "cushion" they speak of doesn't really exist. They are comfy but they just feel like socks. I have been going with the few pairs of cheap old socks so a new clean soft pair is a huge step up but all in all for $6 its a pretty good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Show as black, wanted black, got all white!

05/04/2013
By ,
Edmonds, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If they came in color shown (black), I'm sure I would have been happy, I have other Hanes socks and like them fine.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Low cut socks

07/06/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit well, don't slide off or bunch up. It's what I wanted and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great product

01/25/2014
By ,
PHILIPSBURG PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great and fits well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Wrong socks

01/17/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I gave these socks a one star for expectations is they send me the wrong pack. The reason I ordered this pack was because half was suppose to be black, well they ended up sending me an all white pack. The picture and discription clearly state black and white socks. When you order something it's because you need it. I know socks are socks, no big deal, I'm not sending them back, it's not worth the trouble and for $6.00, no way. I'm just afraid of ordering them again, I might get the same pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
01/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed. If I hadn't already worn a pair yesterday, I would return the package. The pair I have on has interior stitching under the ball of my foot bugging me so much I took off my sock and turned it wrong side out to see what was in my sock; almost looks repaired. The colors are not what I call attractive. A let down compared to other Hanes socks I've purchased. I have a size 7 shoe size and these just fit; will be interesting to see how they fit after going through the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Excellent wear for the value!

09/08/2013
By ,
St Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 13 year old step daughter. They wear so well, and she absolutely loves them!Thank you HANES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
02/09/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for sturdy ankle socks that don't get holes easily and don't slip off my heals. These fit the bill and they come in fun colors (blue, purple, pink, white with trim, etc)! My only complaint is they are slightly higher on my ankle than I'd prefer (shows a little above my shoe).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great

06/17/2013
By ,
pontiac mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and comfy kinda thick and plush!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
07/22/2012
By ,
WNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size matters!! I hate when socks are to short and the heel disappears down your foot. I wear 11 size shoes and these are a comfortable fit. The material make it a moisture wicking and laundry dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great fit

02/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for, fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great socks

05/30/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are really nice and fit me really well. The shipping was pretty fast. i am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great Socks

01/15/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fit, very soft. Only negative; socks came in all white although pic shows black socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Basic Cushion Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
05/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these socks, so comfy and a great price!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next