Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Generic Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Created to accommodate you, this TV console supports TVs up to 52 inches. It provides ample storage space to house your equipment, games and movies. It also features double doors with beveled, tempered safety glass for a beautiful finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Stylish & Awesome Entertainment Center!!!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an entertainment center perfect for our needs but also baby friendly in the sense of getting the cords out of view and reach as well as the TV and having doors that enclose our PS4 and keeps it away from our 10 month old son. It was fairly easy to assemble and the instructions weren't too hard to accurately execute (for a girl) - super happy with my buy and considering similar ones were double the price and more I'd do it all over again!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Smaller then expected

08/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although this is a good product, it is a bit smaller since it won't accomodate a normal size A/V receiver. I finally had to put the receiver on top of this unit, which wasn't much of a problem since my TV is wall mounted.
Also Bottom shelves have no access to route wires etc, so you must use them for CD/DVD storage unless you make additional holes yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

OK...with some cutting

06/05/2010
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped and arrived quickly....took a while to assemble but the slower you go with this type stuff the better. Panels are mostly particleboard, which goes with the price...but there are plenty of dowels and fasteners to hold it together steadily.
Waiting on TV delivery...ordered a 50", the online description says holds up to 52", however there is a sticker on the back of the unit that says it was designed for a 44" flat panel TV (a screen size that I don't even think exists...I assume they mean 44" wide.)
Only complaint is that it not deep enough to hold my old dvd changer, and the top shelf is too high to be able to put my reciever on it; so I have to put it on the bottom shelf, and go tomorrow to get a 2" hole saw to cut hole(s) in the back for the bottom shelf. Really dumb design not putting one for the bottom in from the factory.
Would recommend to others, though....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A+

07/19/2010
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet was easy to put together by myself, and I was happy with the look of the product. We got it to put in a corner and have a 53" TV on it. Works great, was deep enough to fit our cable reciever, game systems, and surround sound reciever. The bottom shelf didn't have a hole in the back for cables to go thru, but it was very easy to drill a hole for them. Over-all I thought it was a great cabinet for what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

TV Standing Up

10/19/2009
By ,
Houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gotten this for an old 32" TV whihc I wasn't sure wouldn't crush most cheap stands. This stand looks harty enough to withstand this and looks great. One drawback which is an echo of another reviewer. You do have to cut additional holes in the back for power cables if you have multiple devices. I also tok the precaution of adding slats to the center for support. I do like this table stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great product

08/10/2010
By ,
Boca Raton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded our expectations when compared to similar products that we have purchased to be self constructed. Nothing was damaged or needed to be replaced, and all the parts were there. My husband said that directions were good and that it went together well and in a timely fashion. It is a great match to our existing unit and blends right in. New TV looks wonderful on it; it was a super deal for the price. We are very pleased :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Good value and quality

01/28/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After an extensive search for a TV stand for a 46" LED flat screen, we picked this one which was actually on the lower end price wise. It had to be black and fit 3+ components.
The price was definitely right and we took advantage of the ship to site free shipping, which worked out perfectly.
The quality of this product is good. It was packed very well and had very clear, well illustrated instructions.
Only two small issues. There wasn't enough glue (could have used a little more) and the back of the unit only has one hole--not nearly enough to accommodate cables. Four holes had to be cut, for four separate components. All components fit into the unit with the cables of only one poking out of the back of the unit a bit (which you can't see).
Overall--a very good unit--especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

If it helps...

03/08/2011
By ,
chicago il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it took a really long time for the order to ship and to pick it up. but other then that packaging was great no missing or anything broken, easy to put together and its perfect for my 42' TV. you have to also take good care of it because it looks like a cheap material that can chip very easy if you have kids. but yes i love it and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Excellent

12/20/2010
By ,
Northern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price, looks awesome and is extremely easy to put together. The only thing I didnt like was that my cable providers box did not fit width wise. I read that in other reviews but it was worth the risk buying. I cut out the backing cardboard and you cant even tell from the front that most of that backing is gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great TV Stand!

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, well built TV stand. Do not put any bigger than a 46 inch TV on this stand unless you want your TV to hang over the sides. My husband and I got a 46 inch TV and it fits perfect. The TV looks like it was made for the stand; the edges line up perfectly.
The only complaint with the stand is that the shelves are not deep enough and there is only one wire hole for the top shelf. If you want to put items that plug into the wall on the bottom shelf you will have to just make a second hole in the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Looks great with my black flat screen TV.

01/01/2014
By ,
Blanchester, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

NOT DEEP ENOUGH!

07/05/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beautiful, nice piece of furniture! Loved how it looked all put together. What I did not love is the fact that my husband had to take it a part to bring it back because none of our things would fit in it. The TV stand is not deep enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

a real nice TV stand for the money

06/20/2010
By ,
North Wales,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand arrived in perfect condition, my son and I had it together in about 45 min. to 1 hr. My modem, router and comcast cable box fit on the top shelf very nicely, the doors closed with no problems.
There are no holes in the bottom shelf, if you have any other cable boxes..DVD player etc. you would have to cut a hole in the back bottom shelf.
So I'm just waiting for my new 47 in. Tv from Walmart, to arrive in just 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Shorter than it looks

02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tv stand is a quality product. It is holding my tv and looks beautiful. The only issue I had is that I wanted it to be taller and it looks taller in the picture. My daughter and I put it together and there were no issues at all with the construction and ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great bargan

02/21/2011
By ,
Lincoln CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband said this was very easy to put together. Came in excellent shape and holds our 42 inch tv. We have it in a small sitting room so it is the perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"
08/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean, sharp look. DVD player doesn't fit - satellite box does. Remote works though the glass doors. Handles are plastic. Overall good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Walker Edison Black TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

TV Stand

07/25/2010
By ,
Waterloo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice TV stand, it was pretty easy to put together and looks very nice when it is complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.