Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

RCA RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

The RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception can receive local HD and other digital broadcasts for free. It is compatible with all digital and analog TV frequencies and provides superior reception. It captures 1080 signals as well as UHF and VHF analog signal and features an extended range reception capability so there is no need to make manual adjustments with this compact TV antenna to receive quality signal reception. As it can easily be mounted on a wall of your home this product takes up a minimal amount of space and can usually be located where its presence will not be particularly noticeable. This RCA outdoor TV antenna comes with mounting hardware and a power adapter giving you everything you need to start using it right after installation is complete. The surface can be painted if desired to blend this compact TV antenna in with its surroundings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%31 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Not for a TV Fan guys.

03/30/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product three months ago. It still works well. It can receive from 10 to 20 channels around my area. It is only for digital signal. There are a few English channel in my area. I am not a fan guy of TV, so it is OK. The picture is ok. Sometime it is not clear. Maybe it is effected by gennerate of source or weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Much better than expected

07/03/2014
By ,
Lenoir nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to receive 24 channels from within a 70 mile radius. This is with the antenna mounted in the upright position, aimed in one direction, which I found to be most effective position. Some channels had higher definition than I could get from a satellite dish. I did not need to mount it on the roof. It worked great mounted on my deck rail about 12 feet from the ground. You must allow your TV to scan for channels; but do this in clear dry weather. If you would like to know how many channels you can receive befor purchasing, go to a web site called TVFOOL.COM. Use the signal analysis from the tool bar. Enter your address and submit. I found this information to be highly accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Outdoor Antenna?

12/31/2013
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this antenna based on size and price. I have an indoor RCA antenna which works reasonably well (weather dependent). This outdoor antenna seems to be similarly constructed except it comes with mounting hardware. Easy to mount and set up. You may have to reposition it and scan a couple of times to maximize your channels. It is pole mounted to my roofline, about 11ft from the ground. The reception is slightly better than the indoor.
It is well thought out and the design seems to be sound. My only concern is how long will it last? Since I live in Florida, I anticipate a short lifespan due to sun, wind and rain. I think it would be more reasonable to say that this antenna is made to be mounted inside of an attic or protected space. If you live up North, you would need to mount it taking into consideration the collection of snow or ice on the broad surface.
Overall, reasonably priced, good reception, so-so construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boca Raton, FL
Deerfield vs Boca
Posted 06/12/2014
Are you able to receive stations from both Miami and West Palm Beach?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Great antenna. BUT !

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV reception is great. HD quality ! Nashville TV towers are about 60 miles away.The main channels come in fantastic. Like hd tv. Except ... Channel 4 and 8.They do not come in at all. This antenna is vhf and uhf . Channel 4 and 8 transmit in vhf. Thats my only gripe with this antenna. Channel 4 tech people said i would need an boom type antenna. I wish i had known that before hand. They recomend the Ant3036 or the ant751r. I thought i did my home work , but not. The ant800 says vhf and uhf . But will not pick out VHF.
I give this a average grade just for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

RCA ANT800L antenna receives 25 local channels

11/13/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1080i HD picture quality on my Toshiba HDTV is fabulous, much better quality than the cable company service we were using. It took about an hour to install in my attic, plus another hour to run 100' cable through the attic. According to http://transition.fcc.gov/mb/engineering/dtvmaps/ there are 12 channels in our area, but this ANT800L picked up 25 channels. Before purchasing this unit I called RCA and asked for their recommendation, because of the tall trees and homes nearby in direct line with local stations. ABC, CBS, and NBC local affiliates are about 12 miles from our home and all 3 come across perfect. I'm cancelling our cable tv service, saving us $77/mo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Great Investment!!!

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this kinda skeptical but figured it was worth a shot. It was very easy to set up..the most time consuming was "auto scanning" of channels. We get 12-14 channels very good picture. It was well worth the money...62863 zip.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Good product, but not suitable for long range

12/07/2013
By ,
94547
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is easy to install and don't have to point to a specific orientation. But did not receive signals to stations 20 miles away. Replaced with ClearStream 2V Long-Range HDTV Antenna - from Walmart. The ClearStream works much better in my area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

over met my expectations

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put in attic and it picket up 20 station. Added in line booster that came with amentia and then it picked up 25 more station for a total of 45 stations over met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Great way to avoid high satellite or cable costs

11/22/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it out of the box and stuck it on the fence and I get about 18 channels in HD as clear as a bell.
I get all the major networks (not CNN which is no loss for me) and some really interesting ones like Me TV. I then bought the indoor version hoping to get similar results but so far no joy. I was truly amazed at the quality of the reception. It doesn't get any better and happy that the purchase price is about a month's cost for a subscription service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Needs strong signals

10/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you live more than 20-25 mls away from the transmission towers, or your signal strength is compromised by your location (low lying, many buildings/walls), get yourself a "real" antenna. This won't do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

rca outdoor antenna

09/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tough was a great antenna based on other reviews the reason to give 3 star is because i lived on second story apartment I install the antenna outside in the patio and the reception was not good at all the size is ok but is not 360 antenna reception u need to oriented to look for the best signal u can get cheap price antenna and get the same or better reception with just one time orientation. it is easy set up just plug and play no need to put parts together like the regular outdoor antennas the amplifier in line is ok. I can recommend the antenna just for the easy installation no more else
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

works better then expected

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it on my motorhome and went from 7 stations and one network to 14 stations and 3 networks instantly. And the picture is as good or better then the cable at home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

RCA Antenna

09/30/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW.....it only took my husband a few minutes to put up and it works sooooooooooo good and at a good price to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

A great way to save money on cable bills

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Digital out door antenna by RCA after doing a lot research, I live in Brooklyn and wanted just Basic channels without having to pay the cable channels those prices for free service over the airwaves. The device was very easy to install o the roof and when I ran my first channel scan on my TV after hookup I got 94 Digital here in Brooklyn, I have connected it to all three TVs in my house, you just have to buy additional channel booster like the one sent with the merchandise from RCA. I disconnect my cablevision service and now enjoy free TV with out having to pay .A savings of over $130.0 per month.. Buy it now ..great piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception
12/19/2012
By ,
MM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great antenna. Even works in doors in a stucco house. So happy to be free of cable and see everything in HD for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Not as good as advertised

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not do any better than my old "rabbit ear antenna" even though I tried it in multiple locations and angles------ disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Works, and is unobtrusive

10/02/2013
By ,
Hudson, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna was easy to install and orientate, and unobtrusive in appearance. For such a simple looking device, I was surprised to see it pull in over 22 high definition stations. We live fairly close to the Cities, so almost all of the stations come in clear and sharp, a couple do pixelate from time to time (this is really not a high-gain antenna) but in fact, the other stations do seem sharper than when CABLE was connected!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Picked up fewer stations than RCA indoor antenna

11/13/2012
By ,
Tucson AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried multiple locations on the exterior of my home and the antenna picked up about 25% fewer stations than an indoor RCA antenna, so returned it.
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Great reception

08/22/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this antenna and put it on the roof of our brownstone in NYC. Easy to install. Picks up every network crystal clear, including movie channels I never knew existed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

excited to see if this will work

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not want to pay for a cable provided at $80 a month so this will be well used and affordable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next