Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

RCA RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

The RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations. It is compatible with a wide variety of television models, including flat screens and HDTVs. With a compact design, this RCA amplified HDTV antenna sits on a flat space without taking up much room and keeping a low profile. This allows it to fit easily into small spaces such as apartments and bedrooms. It has two antennas and a circular receiver that can be adjusted to pick up different channels and also improve transmission quality. This RCA indoor HDTV antenna picks up both digital and analog signals from local broadcasters in your area as well as sub-channels. This lets you watch TV on your local channels in clear and sharp high definition where available. Watch soap operas and daytime talk shows, children's programming or prime-time dramas and comedies, all without a cable or satellite subscription.
Average Customer Rating:
3.405 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
48
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation64%126 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
48
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

does not work

03/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Not what I expected but it will do.

06/01/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not expect to receive a antenna with a electrical plug. When I opened up the box I was surprised to see that it had an electrical cord. I set it up no problem plug it in no problem. Hooked it to my digital convert box problem. I got all the channels except channel 4. I was worried that this antenna was not worth the effort until I read that there is a switch in the back that can help bring in problem stations. Now every station is fine, no problems and great clear picture. I live behind a hospital and it blocks a lot of my signals so this is just what I need so as not to have to keep making changes to the antenna. It's worth it if you have any type of obstacle that will affect your signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Fulfilled my expectations and more.

01/25/2013
By ,
Springfield, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this Antenna up expecting to get all my locals with cable clarity. Extremely easy to hook-up - If you have a digital tv and tuner. If not you will need a Digital to analog converter. Once hooked up using the quick install guide I scanned for channel's expecting to get six of them - but ended up with 16. No misprint Sixteen. I live in Springfield, Il. area and picking up channels 50 miles away in Decatur,Il. and 90 miles away in Champaign, Il. crystal clear. Remember I'm in the flat lands with nothing but cornfields. My original scan I had the ears fully extended but found I got better reception with the ears halfway extended as pictured above. The only issue I had was - I was hooking up to an old anolog tv so I had to connect the antenna to a Digital to analog converter. I will take the converter back and just go get a new tv with Digital tuner and eliminate the wires. Then pick up a Magnavox digital HDD and HDV box and I can say good by to the extra $73 monthly I'm paying for Comcast. I also plan on buying a smartbox Blue ray player so I can stream Netflicks, Hulu, ect. But all in all this antenna delivers more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

It works like outdoor antennae if set up right

04/26/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have this for two years. If I set it right in a position and direction(not like the product description says that it is 360 degree), it picks up as many stations as an outdoor antennae does. My neighbor has an outdoor antennae and I compared my tv stations received with hers and we got all the same channels (20 - 30 stations). Go to antennapoint.com to find out which direction of the most of your local tv stations are located and point your circular loop to it for UHF, and your two pull ups as 90 degree to the direction for VHF. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Best Antenna System on the Market..

06/28/2012
By ,
Hamilton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchase (from Walmart) RCA Antenna system along with a HD TV for my Brother Tim who lives in Florida. He doesn’t have Cable and didn’t want to spend any money for it! Thru a little research I found a nice TV and a Antenna system that I think would work with this TV. The RCA antenna had the best reviews so I went for it and glad that I did!
My Brother called me to tell me how happy he was with not only the HD TV but also with the RCA antenna that worked exceptionally well. So I bought one for myself in case the cable goes out. I did a test with it just to make sure it worked for me like it did for my brother, and it did… worth every penny.. Hard to believe that you can get such a great HD picture with these rabbit ears. I’m happy with it 100%..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Great Antenna

10/20/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is terrific. I struggled with a previous antenna for months and it is so refreshing
to know that some products are still well made. I'm receiving 50 channels, I don't have to adjust the antenna every time I change channels and the reception and picture are outstanding. I would recommend that you bring the antenna as close as possible to a window to set the channels.
After that you can set it back close to your TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Really does the job

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture I am getting is very good to excellent considering the nearest station is 40 miles away and the furthest away is about 60+ miles. Like all rabbit ear antennae you have to play with the spread and length of the two rods. I don't think an unamplified antennae would work as well out here in Oklahoma. This one needs to be plugged in the wall to work but it really gets out there and pulls in stations. I get 6 stations on my set but if you lived nearer a big city I'll bet you would get a lot more. I get ABC, NBC, CBS, CW, FOX and one other. This is a fine unit that works very well. Relax and play with the antennae rods till you get a picture. (don't forget to plug it in~)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

HAD BETTER FOR CHEAPER

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS ANTENNA WAS WORSE THEN THE CURRENT ANTENNA I HAD BEEN USING, WHICH I ENDED UP CHANGING BACK TO(NOTE WHAT I HAD WAS BROKEN AND COST 1.5 TIMES LESS).
DON'T GET THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Dump your Cable or Satellite

06/09/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is great. We live in Denver Metro area and there are 40 channels broadcast off-the-air. Without this I could receive about one-half of the stations but with this I am now receiving many that I did not receive before. There is a gain control at the back, and it was shipped at the lowest setting. I increased the gain to make it work real good. Crisp pictures, crisp sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Very good antenna

05/24/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my mom who will not pay for cable or direct tv, lol. Prior to adding this antenna her tv would freeze up and if there was a picture 90% of the time the words did not match the mouths. I was not able to watch tv that way. Once we put this on and found a good spot to sit it (close to a window) all her issues were resolved. She can now watch tv again and does not have the freeze ups and full screen pixels and sound distortion that she used to have. The only time there is an issue is if it is very windy outside, other than that this was a great purchase. She is now part of the digital tv age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

I love it!!!

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this a week ago when I received a new converter box. My living room hardly gets any reception so I put the new antenna in there. I had no clue that I could get over 50 channels. Whether I would watch them or not, it is still good to have them. I probably got 8 if that many with my last antenna and they would only work 30 percent of the time. This one workd just about all the time, I might have to adjust it slightly when i switch to certain channels but that better then them not working at all. I am actually about to purchase this same antenna for the other room in my apartment. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

I really enjoy it...

10/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to let my satellite service go so I was sooooo sad until one of the guys at work recommended I get one of these to connect to my digital tv. I get ALL of my local stations so I can watch all my nightly sitcoms like Mike & Molly, Are We There Yet?, How I Met Your Mother, Dateline and 60 minutes, the Presidential Debates and my shows like Grimm, Person of Interest, NCIS and so much more WITHOUT A MONTHLY PAYMENT! I really love it. I'll be getting another one for my tv downstairs, as soon as they get them back in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Works but lacks implied amplification

06/05/2014
By ,
Kansas Ciry, Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compares to my older RCA Flat Panel, non- directional, amplified antenna in results. I expected more gain from the variable gain amplifier. The maximum setting did not amplify any more than each one of my smaller amplifiers do. I am about ten miles from the TV stations (30 channels - DTV) in town. I have to go by my TIVO (or TV) signal meter to see the variable gain control effect. I am using two, in series, RCA amplifiers of the type sold with my older Flat panel RCA antenna that I own as well as also using the new RCA amplified antenna. So far, two antennas and three amplifiers are working. It works that way during weather changes (causes signal fade) and loss of RF signal occurs when using less than 3 amplifiers are used.
The new antennas amplifier, based on RF TV signal meters, appears weaker than advertised when compared to my other lower power amps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Worth the money.

12/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for hooking up to a digital box and getting excellent reception. Easy to hookup and gets local stations with a great view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

I'd recommend, with some caveats...

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this to go along with RCA 9 ATSC DVD TV Combo...very easy to get set up, and does get me more channels than the antenna included with the tv...
BUT, placement and direction of antenna make a BIG difference when you live rural like we do...so make sure you know the optimal placement and direction for your antenna, or you may be disappointed!
Also know that signal strength plays a BIG part in your reception...
We won't be giving up our satellite, but we bought this to take camping with us (no I'm not paying the extra to 'take' my satellite with us, LOL!) If you are using for travel you can check local channels anywhere here: www.antennaweb.org/Default.aspx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Took me a while to figure this out...

09/24/2011
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...that a tv antenna is a simple and cost effective alternative to expensive cable and satellite service! How did we watch tv when I was a kid? A TV ANTENNA!!!! Anyway, for a one time 19.88 investment, I am now watching the same television channels that I was paying Comcast 18.99 a MONTH to watch! I am fortunate that my children gave me a high quality Vizio flat screen tv for Christmas last year so the set up was very easy and the picture and sound quality on this tv is better without the little Comcast converter boxes...much better. I feel as though I am truly watching HDTV now. This little antenna does exactly what I need it to do. I am very pleased, and am wondering I will do with the extra 18.99 month!
It also arrived at my Walmart store one week earlier than I was originally told, so I am a very happy camper. I beleive I will get another one for the tv in another room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Excellent Product!

12/29/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of sketchy tv after the digital change over (we do not subscribe to cable), this antenna finally gives us a few more channels with excellent picture and sound. We have a 15 foot roof antenna and this indoor one works much much better than that one does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Works Gr8!

07/30/2009
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality - nice heavy base - attractive equipment - overall im pleased with this product and would recommend it for everyone who needs a good converter box antenna
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Decent for the price

06/16/2009
By ,
Gainesville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I need to boost my signal prior to the digital TV conversion - I had already bought a digital box but didn't have a strong indoor antenna. This did the job, and I picked up a few more channels I hadn't expected - and didn't get some channels I had hoped for. But all in all, I'm satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Works better than other models if no window near

09/12/2012
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ANT301R works better than two other model antennas sold by Wal-Mart that we tried in our living room. Our problem seems to be our TV is too far from a window. So even with this antenna we still can't get NBC & CBS. But, we tried the ANT1450B multi-directional digital flat amplified antenna in this room and picked up very little. But, the ANT1450B ($29.96) works great in our Florida room which has many windows. We get NBC,CBS,ABC& FOX plus other channels in FL rm with the ANT1450B.
But, this ANT301R antenna was a great value, and has more channels than the two other models we tried in that same room so we are keeping it. So give it a try. You can't beat the Wal-Mart return policy so save the receipt. You just don't know if it will work for your location until you give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next