Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Add a great entertainment piece to your home with the RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna. The indoor antenna is designed to receive HD, Digital TV and FM signals for free so you can watch all of your favorite shows and movies. You will always have good reception without all of the hard work of constant adjustment. The 360 degree patented reception technology provides a clear signal when set once so you can enjoy a smooth picture. The flat TV antenna supports 1080 resolution reception that lets you watch your programs on your HDTV for an enhanced viewing experience. A unique slim, flat, and sleek design matches well with your home theater system and most types of decor. You can place it both vertically and horizontally or even hang it up from a hook for added convenience and versatility. Getting started with this HD flat antenna is easy as you just have to plug it in to your TV or converter box with the help of the built-in coaxial cable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
56
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation68%139 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
56
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

No Reception

12/11/2012
By ,
Marshalltown, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item failed to get TV stations.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Alternatives are better

12/30/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A caveat: Receiving over-the-air broadcasts is largely a hit-or-miss proposition when it comes to antennas, as your proximity to a transmitter will largely influence whether a particular antenna will work for you.
That said, when I bought a new television, I lost my favorite station while picking up a station I had not been able to receive previously with a 1992 antenna that looked like something Dr. Frankenstein would have used to bring his creation to life.
I tried this antenna and lost everything, despite being less than 20 miles from transmitters of all local stations. Thus the poor rating, as when I tried another antenna that looked even less impressive than this one, I picked up all local channels.
A note: Try an old antenna first before thinking you must have a "DTV" or "HDTV" antenna. All TV antennas are capable of receiving the same signals. It's just that manufacturers are worried that if consumers don't see that an antenna "supports" 1080p or digital signals they will buy one that purports to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works good for the price

04/12/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

buy this item

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item, I find it to be useful, it works good, just make sure you have it high and close to a window you will get good reception, you can hang it or lay flat......yes buy this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Product exceeds expectations

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Into a new world

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had tv in over two years and this gave me that option back. No more 24/7 Disney movies for my daughter and no more Barney reruns for mom! Thank you! It works so well. I get all channels and then some
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Not Great, But Okay

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Antenna does get okay reception, it's just on some days with rough weather, it seems to be distorted. I did get 4-5 other stations , that I previously did not get......I just need to understand Spanish, in order to understand what's going on !
For the price it's okay. Not that great though. like a regular antenna.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

My RCA Flat Antenna

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this antenna and a TV converter box, and I was able to watch 10 channels. After testing the antenna in different places in the house, I decided to return the antenna to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Flat antenna

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well enoughfor the price. I live in houston 25 miles away from all major tvstations and I have good reception. May have to move position of antenna to get farther stations but it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Worked better than expected

11/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you do the auto channel scan to maximize the number of stations.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Terrible

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This antenna is real garbage.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

03/10/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well except there are stations I can't bring in very well. If weather is bad that also affects it but I found out that is normal for most devices like this.
I'm using two of them in different rooms. I highly recommend it if you don't have cable TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

works great

11/07/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up about 26 channels. Crystal clear, even in FL rain storms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Excellent

05/14/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona 85345
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works as expected.

11/01/2013
By ,
Cape Coral FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My second unit I also have the amplified version of the RCA Flat. Amplified works slightly better. Advertising says it's omnidirectional. You need to position the unit for the best reception. It's not a drop and forget proposition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

save your $

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps it is because we live in a rural area, but we had no luck with this product. I actually returned it. Maybe it would work for someone else, but did not work for us.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works Great!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the antenna on the promised delivery date. After receiving it, it was a simple set up, scanned for channels, got about 60 channels which has a very good reception. No more high cable bills. Great value for the price, meets expectations and a simple set up. I would recommend this antenna for purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

its ok

02/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried to position the antenna but still don't receive all the channels in my area. The picture is crisp but still missing channels.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Price is right

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got more for my buck
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

This indoor antenna works great!

11/07/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a big problem tuning in local channels after the sloppy installation job Comcast did - they added too many splitters that seriously degraded the signal. We attached this RCA digital flat antenna and ALL the local channels we were missing were back again - plus even more channels that we were never able to get before! All in HD, too.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next