Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Add a great entertainment piece to your home with the RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna. The indoor antenna is designed to receive HD, Digital TV and FM signals for free so you can watch all of your favorite shows and movies. You will always have good reception without all of the hard work of constant adjustment. The 360 degree patented reception technology provides a clear signal when set once so you can enjoy a smooth picture. The flat TV antenna supports 1080 resolution reception that lets you watch your programs on your HDTV for an enhanced viewing experience. A unique slim, flat, and sleek design matches well with your home theater system and most types of decor. You can place it both vertically and horizontally or even hang it up from a hook for added convenience and versatility. Getting started with this HD flat antenna is easy as you just have to plug it in to your TV or converter box with the help of the built-in coaxial cable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation70%120 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Poor signal strength

05/01/2012
By ,
california
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son. He was dissapointed in the performance of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Alternatives are better

12/30/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A caveat: Receiving over-the-air broadcasts is largely a hit-or-miss proposition when it comes to antennas, as your proximity to a transmitter will largely influence whether a particular antenna will work for you.
That said, when I bought a new television, I lost my favorite station while picking up a station I had not been able to receive previously with a 1992 antenna that looked like something Dr. Frankenstein would have used to bring his creation to life.
I tried this antenna and lost everything, despite being less than 20 miles from transmitters of all local stations. Thus the poor rating, as when I tried another antenna that looked even less impressive than this one, I picked up all local channels.
A note: Try an old antenna first before thinking you must have a "DTV" or "HDTV" antenna. All TV antennas are capable of receiving the same signals. It's just that manufacturers are worried that if consumers don't see that an antenna "supports" 1080p or digital signals they will buy one that purports to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Excellent Product

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before this I was using a homemade mohu leaf knockoff and a 2 foot by 4 foot wire mesh section as an antenna to get all 27 channels in my area. The antenna was large, bulky, and an eyesore. It took up a section of the deck area of my apartment as well.
Now I know this isn't supposed to be used outside, but I placed it under an awning to keep it out of the weather on a wooden pillar facing away from my apartment on two screws which hold it well. It brings in all the channels the antenna before did; many even clearer.
Try to place this where you know it will get the best signal, might be the attic or even a window. Be sure to use it with an amplifier when running the signal to multiple rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works good for the price

04/12/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Great antenna upgrade from those "rabbit ears"

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is it much better than those rabbit ears - I also get more channels!!!!!!
Crystal clear & up to 1080P HD.
-Plus its much more "attractive" than those "rabbit ears".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Antennna works exactly as advertised.

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Captures signals in general geographic area with clear and sharp pictures. As prescribed, very sensitive to positioning for best results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

03/10/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well except there are stations I can't bring in very well. If weather is bad that also affects it but I found out that is normal for most devices like this.
I'm using two of them in different rooms. I highly recommend it if you don't have cable TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works Great!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the antenna on the promised delivery date. After receiving it, it was a simple set up, scanned for channels, got about 60 channels which has a very good reception. No more high cable bills. Great value for the price, meets expectations and a simple set up. I would recommend this antenna for purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works fine

08/18/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't know what to compare it to, since this is my first and only TV antenna (except back in the rabbit-ears days.) Mounted under a bookshelf, hardly visible, brings in about a dozen channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Product exceeds expectations

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Worked better than expected

11/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you do the auto channel scan to maximize the number of stations.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

works great

11/07/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up about 26 channels. Crystal clear, even in FL rain storms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works as expected.

11/01/2013
By ,
Cape Coral FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My second unit I also have the amplified version of the RCA Flat. Amplified works slightly better. Advertising says it's omnidirectional. You need to position the unit for the best reception. It's not a drop and forget proposition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

This indoor antenna works great!

11/07/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a big problem tuning in local channels after the sloppy installation job Comcast did - they added too many splitters that seriously degraded the signal. We attached this RCA digital flat antenna and ALL the local channels we were missing were back again - plus even more channels that we were never able to get before! All in HD, too.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Excellent

05/14/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona 85345
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

No Signal

07/22/2014
By ,
Whiting, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This digital antenna does NOT work... don't waste your time...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Absolutely No Reception Could Not Use

10/22/2013
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product gives absolutely NO reception and should not be sold to persons who don't live within 5 miles of a TV station. This information would be very useful to have before purchase but that is not so. It is false to indicate that it works up to 50 miles. I live 30 miles uphill so thought that would be okay.... NOT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA Antenna

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna is small and looks fine. I didn't want to get an amplified antenna if we didn't need to. After quite a bit of repositioning, a specific spot on the window sill worked fine. We had to add an extention coax cable on it so be able to move it to the optimum location. Although I thought it would be easier to position it, since we are only about 5 miles from the major metropolitan broadcasting antenna site, it ultimately worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Does work o.k.

03/05/2010
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are about 60 miles from our "local" tv stations. We still managed to pick up several channels with this antenna. Though it is not the best, we bought it as a temporary fix until the additional cable gets installed. For $20 it has done its job. We have to move it occasionally to get better reception, but other than that it does o.k.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Had to return item

11/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I read the instructions for installation, it required plugging the unit into am enhancer prior to plugging into power source. No enhancer was packed in box. Called product customer service (with complicated phone tree) and spoke to a live person. She stated that the instructions were for another unit and my unit did not come with an enhancer. She asked for my residence zip code--when she looked my location up on her data sheet, she determined that the unit would not work at all on my TV. The signal in my area required an external antenna. Returned the item to Walmart for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next