Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Add a great entertainment piece to your home with the RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna. The indoor antenna is designed to receive HD, Digital TV and FM signals for free so you can watch all of your favorite shows and movies. You will always have good reception without all of the hard work of constant adjustment. The 360 degree patented reception technology provides a clear signal when set once so you can enjoy a smooth picture. The flat TV antenna supports 1080 resolution reception that lets you watch your programs on your HDTV for an enhanced viewing experience. A unique slim, flat, and sleek design matches well with your home theater system and most types of decor. You can place it both vertically and horizontally or even hang it up from a hook for added convenience and versatility. Getting started with this HD flat antenna is easy as you just have to plug it in to your TV or converter box with the help of the built-in coaxial cable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.486 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation69%125 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 199 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Poor signal strength

05/01/2012
By ,
california
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son. He was dissapointed in the performance of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Alternatives are better

12/30/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A caveat: Receiving over-the-air broadcasts is largely a hit-or-miss proposition when it comes to antennas, as your proximity to a transmitter will largely influence whether a particular antenna will work for you.
That said, when I bought a new television, I lost my favorite station while picking up a station I had not been able to receive previously with a 1992 antenna that looked like something Dr. Frankenstein would have used to bring his creation to life.
I tried this antenna and lost everything, despite being less than 20 miles from transmitters of all local stations. Thus the poor rating, as when I tried another antenna that looked even less impressive than this one, I picked up all local channels.
A note: Try an old antenna first before thinking you must have a "DTV" or "HDTV" antenna. All TV antennas are capable of receiving the same signals. It's just that manufacturers are worried that if consumers don't see that an antenna "supports" 1080p or digital signals they will buy one that purports to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works good for the price

04/12/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Cheaper than half a month of cable bill.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got over 40 hd channels with this antenna. My cable company wants to charge me 30 dollars per month for 22 of these channels. you do the math. if you need the basic local channels, pbs, ion, 27, etc then this is great. if you need the high end channels then cable or dish it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works Great!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the antenna on the promised delivery date. After receiving it, it was a simple set up, scanned for channels, got about 60 channels which has a very good reception. No more high cable bills. Great value for the price, meets expectations and a simple set up. I would recommend this antenna for purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

works great

11/07/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up about 26 channels. Crystal clear, even in FL rain storms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Product exceeds expectations

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Worked better than expected

11/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you do the auto channel scan to maximize the number of stations.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA Flat Antenna

12/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Excellent Product

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before this I was using a homemade mohu leaf knockoff and a 2 foot by 4 foot wire mesh section as an antenna to get all 27 channels in my area. The antenna was large, bulky, and an eyesore. It took up a section of the deck area of my apartment as well.
Now I know this isn't supposed to be used outside, but I placed it under an awning to keep it out of the weather on a wooden pillar facing away from my apartment on two screws which hold it well. It brings in all the channels the antenna before did; many even clearer.
Try to place this where you know it will get the best signal, might be the attic or even a window. Be sure to use it with an amplifier when running the signal to multiple rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

03/10/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well except there are stations I can't bring in very well. If weather is bad that also affects it but I found out that is normal for most devices like this.
I'm using two of them in different rooms. I highly recommend it if you don't have cable TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

This indoor antenna works great!

11/07/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a big problem tuning in local channels after the sloppy installation job Comcast did - they added too many splitters that seriously degraded the signal. We attached this RCA digital flat antenna and ALL the local channels we were missing were back again - plus even more channels that we were never able to get before! All in HD, too.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Excellent

05/14/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona 85345
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Works as expected.

11/01/2013
By ,
Cape Coral FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My second unit I also have the amplified version of the RCA Flat. Amplified works slightly better. Advertising says it's omnidirectional. You need to position the unit for the best reception. It's not a drop and forget proposition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

the review

11/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well i bought this antenna for hdtv to get more channels but all i got was 10 channels i was told id get 40 but didnt work for me but i still hooked it up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

3 channels

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping to dump my cable. Unfortunately, this antenna picked up three channels. PBS, PBS, PBS Kids. Took it back the next day
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

RCA Antenna

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna is small and looks fine. I didn't want to get an amplified antenna if we didn't need to. After quite a bit of repositioning, a specific spot on the window sill worked fine. We had to add an extention coax cable on it so be able to move it to the optimum location. Although I thought it would be easier to position it, since we are only about 5 miles from the major metropolitan broadcasting antenna site, it ultimately worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Does work o.k.

03/05/2010
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are about 60 miles from our "local" tv stations. We still managed to pick up several channels with this antenna. Though it is not the best, we bought it as a temporary fix until the additional cable gets installed. For $20 it has done its job. We have to move it occasionally to get better reception, but other than that it does o.k.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

Great product...

12/24/2009
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved it, NO MORE turning and having to change the antenna ears when switching in between channels. Picture, sound and the very simple but does the job feauters are great. My only compliant is that it comes in white! TV's aren't white, so it stands out, in black or silver would definately make this product in all 5 star!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LEHIGH ACRES FL.
WHITE ONLY , NO
Posted 11/12/2012
YOU CAN PAINT IT
0points
Customer Avatar
IL Valley
you can paint the box
Posted 09/14/2012
In the description above it says you can paint the box, so then it would blend in with your wall if painted it the same color!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna

GOOD PERFORMANCE, GREAT PRICE

01/01/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna works great for me since I'm only 7 miles from the tower arrays on a nearby mountain. I just attached the included coax cable to my HDTV and laid the atenna on a shelf inside the TV Console. Picks up every channel in the area with stunning clarity. The local broadcast channels actually come in more clear than they did on my paid cable service. Only 4 stars for "Meets Expectations" since it's much thicker than other brands "Paper plate thin" models, but 5 stars for "Value" since it only cost half as much as those brands. Would buy again without hesitation. Also, used ship to store which worked great: park in reserved spot, call number on sign, and they bring your package out to you. Happy Yippie Yay-Hey!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next