Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Storkcraft Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

The Storkcraft glider and ottoman add gentle motion to feeding time. Enclosed metal ball-bearings allow for an incredibly smooth motion. Microfiber spot-cleanable cushions ease the worry about spills, while the solid wood construction gives these pieces a sturdy fit and finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Great chair for the price

09/23/2009
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was easy to put together. It is very comfortable. We had a small corner in the living room that a regular size chair and ottoman wouldn't fit. This fits perfect. I sit in the chair every day. I highly recomend this chair. I didn't want to spend $400+ on a glider at boscovs. This was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Great Choice!!

10/21/2011
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on all gliders we decided to go with this one. It arrived in just a few days. The chair is a beautiful color. It is super easy to put together, took maybe ten minutes. It is very comfortable. The back is high enough to rest your head against. I definitely recommend this glider to new parents.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boynton Beach,FL
Crib in your photo?
Posted 11/01/2011
I was wondering what crib you bought to match the Cognac Glider?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Very Disappointed

07/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This rocking chair is nice looking. The color came out better than I thought it would. That's all of the good I have to say about it. There was a review I read about the squeaking and I considered the review and decided, after reading through all other reviews, that it was just that one person and his chair. I should have listened and never bought this chair. The chair squeaks so bad and load and keeps my baby (now 6 months) awake instead of getting her to sleep like it should. I have taken the chair apart to grease it up and put it back together twice and it does nothing for the squeaking.
The second issues, although not as frustrating as the first, is that the padding is very poor. I read many reviews about how the padding is just fine. I don't agree. I can't sit in the chair for too long without my bottom hurting. All-in-all I've learned to really hate this purchase and would not recommend this chair to anyone. I only gave it 2 stars because it is pretty. I hope this helps and you will take this review into consideration before making your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Excelent for eldery lady !

03/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to pu together. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Exceeds Expectation

11/03/2009
By ,
SE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Glider and Ottoman arrived in a timely fashion and was delivered without a problem. All parts and hardware were present. It took me a little longer than anticpated to assemble the Glider, since the "snaps" to secure the arm cushions were a bit difficult to engage. The color of both the wood and upholstery was excellent, no surprises. I love sitting with my feet up and relaxing in this exceptionally crafted piece of furniture. I'm completely happy with this product, including the thickness of the cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Very Comfortable

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is really comfortable. It took about 20 minutes to assemble. It is a perfect cocoa color - great to hide the dirt and spit-up! Both my husband and I fit well. I am 5'6", and there is plenty of room to rest my head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

you get what you pay for

03/18/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product came in quick and seemed to be a steal for the price.. Very light weight box for what was packaged. I then started to assemble the chair immediately and all seemed well, excpet for a few scratches and nicks, but when I got to the end and started to apply the cushions... there were gromets missing on the wood where the cushions get tacked on to. This was going to be more work to un assemble, package and return to Walmart for a return. I ended up keeping the darn thing and felt very bad as my wife really needed one in a pinch because our newborn had just arrived. I don't wish this upon anyone else and don't recomend this unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Perfect for the Nursery

11/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was perfect for the money. It is just as comfortable as more expensive gliders. It took just a few minutes to put together and feels very stable. Wonderful glider and I can't wait to rock my baby boy to sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

A great glider

11/10/2010
By ,
Emerald coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this glider for a day care infant room and someone is in it 10 hours a day 5 days a week. I researched multiple gliders until I found this one and bought it based on the fact that it was listed as sturdy and durable. It has been a wonderful chair and and the only complaint I have is that the seat cushion could be a little thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate
03/14/2011
By ,
AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair looks nice and glides smoothly. It was also very easy to put together. The complaints that I have are that the bottom seat cushion is not very padded and after only a few weeks, the chair is already making a squeeking noise. It is what I expected for the price though. For the price, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

glider for new mom

04/13/2011
By ,
Florence SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we got our glider, it was fairly easy to assemble. Everyone has tried it (glider and ottomon both have gliding motion) from the 6 yr old to the 12 year old, the new mom with the baby and the daddy with the baby. And it is easy to get out of while holding the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Very Satisfied

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our soon-to-be born baby's room. The color of the cushions is beauiful and as is the wood. The chair is sturdy and comfortable. My husband had no problems putting it together. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Great

02/12/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this glider, it was easy to put together and it's super comfy. I can't wait to rock my little one to sleep in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Not worth the money...

05/07/2013
By ,
Gautier, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this chair to anyone...especially new mothers who sit long periods of time often...the cushion is very thin and is very uncomfortable...also this chair started squeaking HORRENDOUSLY...keeps baby awake while trying to rock in it...had to move it out of the nursery and replace with another chair...also leans when no one is sitting in it and seems very top heavy if a toddler would pull up on it etc...overall just seems to be a terrible purchase...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Cognac does not match other brands

03/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return this product before putting it together because it did not match any of our other "Cognac" nursery room furniture. I was very dissapointed after researching and finding one that I thought was actually going to be a pretty close match to our nursery furniture. Then we waited over 2 weeks for it to ship from site to store. This glider's "cognac" was sooooo much lighter! I don't even know the quality of the glider, because it was returned before even putting it together to check the quality. I would just recommend that you make sure this is the color that you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate
06/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these gliders for our den, which is a small room. The gliders fit perfectly and didn't overwhelm the room. I had the gliders for about a month when the springs on one glider started popping out. We returned the glider and replaced it with another within the past few weeks. Providing this doesn't happen again, I will keep both gliders even though they aren't as comfortable as I would like. As I read in reviews before I purchased, the bottom cushion starts out nice and plush, but with minimal use it becomes flattened and not near as comfortable. I have had Shermag gliders in the past. They were more costly, but they were also more comfortable. If I should have another problem I will return both gliders, bite the bullet, and go back to Shermag. I really need to hold my opinion on whether I would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

cheep piece of junk

08/08/2010
By ,
wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy This Chair!!! The base squeaks loudly when you rock in it. One week after getting it, it started to squeak. Called to get a repalcement base, same thing. This happened twice (we tried 3 different bases). There is no way to oil it, the bearings are sealed. We now have to buy something else and are out 200 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Exactly as expected

10/16/2010
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is exactly as I expected. It is a good purchase value wise. It's very comfortable and was very easy to assemble according to the directions. I would recommend Scotch Garding it as it appears the fabric could show stains easily. Have to say I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Love it!

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this chair. It is both very comfortable and beautiful. We were afraid it would look like a rocker for new parents, but it looks like a great piece of furniture any purpose. We're glad we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman, Cognac and Chocolate

Love It!!

02/13/2011
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this chair to use in my bedroom to rock and read to my 2 year old little girl. I absoluetly love this chair. It is so comfortable. My child even loves it, she gets in it and rocks herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next