Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Storkcraft Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

The Storkcraft baby glider and ottoman offer gentle motion at feeding time. Enclosed metal ball-bearings allow for an incredibly smooth motion. Microfiber spot-cleanable cushions ease worries about spills, while the solid wood construction provides a sturdy fit and finish you'll appreciate far beyond the baby years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
66
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%191 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
66
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

HAPPY MOM

07/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS ROCKER IS FOR OUR NEW GRANDSONS ROOM. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR MOM WHILE NURSING AND LATE NIGHT ROCKS! FOR THE PRICE WAS WORRIED ABOUT THE QUALITY BUT IT IS VERY STURDY, FINISH IS EVEN AND SMOOTH. THE QUALITY OF THE CHAIR COVER IS NICE AND SEWN VERY WELL. AS YOU CAN TELL I WILL GIVE THE ROCKER 5 STARS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Looks Great

04/17/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't been using the chair for that long, so I can't claim I have noticed much noise or creaking (like other reviews have claimed), but I do really like the look of the chair and it's a perfect fit for my nursery. It's pretty comfortable, although the padding does seem like it could wear down decently fast if you're using it a lot (mainly the butt part). I love that the ottoman comes WITH the glider, and that I didn't have to pay extra for it (like you do at 'Babies').
I paired this chair with the Graco Sarah Crib (Espresso) and the South Shore Logan Dresser Collection (Havana). I love how they look together, even thought they aren't a set, they still match very well together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Super Great for the price

09/23/2009
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great Glider. This is my first baby and me and my husband really wanted a glider in the nursey but we didn't want something that was going to break the bank. The expresso color with the light beige cushion fits perfectly into our theme! Assembely was so fast and easy and the price couldn't of been better! The chair is really comfortable and the arm cushions come with pockets on the side to put remotes or books to read. Great product for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

so Soothing :o)

10/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about ordering this product online since i couldn't see it and test it out but once it arrived, it was very eZ to assemble (i was 8 mos. prego @ the time), color matches perfectly to the other espresso furniture i got from Walmart (see picture below) and it is the perfect size, not too big and spacey and not tiny..... both my husband and i are loving it and Im a petite woman (5')and he much larger man (~6')
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Perfect!

01/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this glider expecting not to be overly impressed, due to the price compared to other gliders. We were wrong! The glider was super easy to assemble (came in large pieces) and it looks great in our daughters room. The wood is a dark espresso color and the cushions are a beige color. My only compaint is that the cushions are a little stiff and thin, but again, its nothing major and Im sure the cushions will settle in with use. For the price, you cannot beat this chair! I cannot wait to use this when my baby girl gets here!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Love the glider!

01/26/2010
By ,
Upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have bought a glider. We had a rocking chair with our second but sadly it broke. So I chose to get this glider, they had it in the store so I was able to see it in person. I fell in love with it right away and bought it. Took my hubby only a few mins to put it together. Im able to sit in it and be comfy, same with hubby who is a big guy. I would recommend this product to anyone who is expecting. We are expecting baby girl 3 in 2010 and it goes nicely with our crib and dresser for her!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Love this glider!!

06/06/2010
By ,
Encino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot wait to use this glider once my baby is born. I am 36 weeks and love rocking in it, it's very soothing, relaxing, and comfortable. I recommend purchasing this in advance so you can give it time to air out. It had a strong "new" smell for a while but after a few weeks it's fine. The espresso color is perfect with the other pieces in the Storkcraft Aspen collection. I highly recommend!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Nice Price... Nice Product.

02/18/2010
By ,
LRAFB, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had Walmart assemble it since we took advantage of site to store. So all we had to do was place it in our nursery. Its very comfy, sturdy and nice looking. It goes perfectly with the Storkcraft crib, dresser and changing table we got. Can't wait to use it to rock or nurse my baby girl, who will be here in a lil over 3 mths. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Squeaks!!!

12/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So the main purpose of a rocking chair is to rock or glide right? The chair i received rocks all right but while rocking it has the most annoying squeak ever! We have tried W-40 just about everywhere and this is in my newborn babies room so i really didn't love putting all the fumes in there period but we tried it and just kept her out of the room for a few days. It didn't work. My husband thought he fixed it by tightening a few screws, that worked for a few days but the squeaking came back. Now 6 months later it is nosier than ever and we try not to move at all when we are siting it in which has defeated the purpose and also impossible in a chair such as this. We should have just got a regular chair and it would have worked better. I am pretty furious about it though since we are of course feeding our new baby at all hours of the night and at 2 in the morning the chair almost gets thrown out the window its so annoying. maybe i just got a defective chair but other than that the "rocking" chair is GREAT! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Great glider overall-color hard to keep clean l

06/29/2009
By ,
Marble Falls, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy with this product because it is big enough to fit my butt. I am having my baby in 2 days and gained 40 pounds with this pregnancy...so I'm 5'11 and 245 lbs....and my butt fits in it!
Other gliders in this price range were a bit too narrow and squeezed me, but this one is just right.
My only complaint is I see no way to remove the covering from the padding to wash it. Since it's a light beige-almost white color, I see keeping it looking clean being a problem. I've put a towel over the ottoman to protect it from getting dirty, but the rest of the chair may be a challenge....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Really wanted to love this glider...

10/27/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So we ordered this without trying it out, and I really really wanted to love it. It looked great, awesome colors, and looked great in the nursery. The other thing I really liked about it was the ottoman, it's taller than many others I've seen, actually comes up almost even with the seat of the chair, which was nice. But the downside of this chair, and it took me a while to figure out what it was I didn't like about it, was the back rest. It sits upright too far! I couldn't even imagine trying to nurse a baby in this chair, it was so bolt upright that it was uncomfortable to sit in for a few minutes by myself, not even thinking about rocking a baby in it for any length of time. Now for someone who prefers to sit upright, like 95 degree angle upright, this glider would be fantastic for you. But for me it just wasn't comfortable.
Aside from that, it seemed sturdy, was nice looking, and was easy enough to assemble.
But we did return it to get one that was more comfortable (after going and sitting in I don't even know how many!) from another store.
I should also mention, Walmart returned it for us no questions asked. It was easy and quick and I didn't even have the receipt anymore as I'd kept it for a couple months hoping to get used to it or break it in or something. So if you do order it and don't like it, it isn't difficult to return or exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

poor quality

10/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my husband purchased this product for me to use for nursing..it was easy to put together and only took about 20-30 minutes tops. it's a very beautiful chair and the colors are great. i was really impressed at first especially for the price. it did smell funny at first, but nothing fabreeze can't fix and i'm sure the rubbery smell would wear off after a couple weeks. HOWEVER the quality was very poor.. after only 2 days the chair broke! the first time my husband sat in it the chair made a creeking sound, but we figured it was breaking in since it was brand new and didn't think much of it. the next day when he sat in it and glided it made a loud pop and the bottom bars that glide broke. i wouldn't recommend this product it is very pretty, but not worth it and a waste of your money. i guess you get what you pay for. our local walmart did return it, but save you time and money and don't go through the hassle of having to take it apart and taking it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Great Buy!

08/23/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have prefered that the fabric was a tad bit darker but overall this item is great. The cushion is hard but after some breaking in I am sure will soften. It was put together in under 30 minutes. I would defenitly recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

A lovely, comfortable product

02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband built this glider/ottoman combo in less than a half hour. We ordered it because we are about to have our first baby, and I wanted to be able to have a comfortable chair to sit in when breast feeding her. The chair cushions are very comfortable and soft. Because of their material, they will be easy to clean. We both fit easily in the chair (he is 6' and I am 5'3").
Another great thing about this chair is that it looks pricier than it actually is. It fits well into my daughter's bedroom with our chocolate furniture.
The only problem that we have had so far is that one of the buttons on the cushions completely popped off when we tried to unsnap the cushion and move it into the correct place. However, I called the manufacturing company and they are going to be mailing me an entirely new cushion, no questions asked (besides the information about the manufacturing date, country of origin, etc.). I would most definitely recommend this product to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

meets expectations

06/15/2009
By ,
St. Petersburg, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty much what you see is what you get. Great value, the compact size is perfect for small rooms.
Not to difficult for pregnant mom's to put together (I 'm due in 1 wk and assembled in about 30 min)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Great Product

08/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the glider. The color fit perfect with her other furniture. Easy to assemble. I'm 5'10, so Iwish the back was a little higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

So far I like It!

10/22/2012
By ,
Byron Center, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this glider for our nursery and have assembled it already as we await the arrival of our little one! Other than the limited "trying it out" we have not used it much so cannot comment on the comfort over time. I think it is a little more comfortable than my husband (I am 5 ft and he is 6 ft). However, it was super easy to assemble and was what I expected I was getting. The gliding function is very smooth.
One thing to keep in mind - the fabric is VERY light in color, almost white. We sprayed it with a stain protector so hopefully spit-ups will be an easier clean. We also have 2 cats and a dog and their hair does stick to the fabric but seems to come off easy.
The product also seems to be of similar quality to ones we have tried out at Buy Buy Baby and Babies R' Us but at a fraction of the cost and you get both the chair and the ottoman, versus the other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

You get what you pay for

09/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know why some are complaining about this product you get what you pay for and for the money is good enough.
I seen some at babies r us for 500 dollars and work the same as this one.
The only thing i would recomend is using an extra pillow for your lower back other than that this is a good glider and ottoman.
Assembly was so so easy. And it took just a few minutes. Happy with my purshase and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

Great chair

09/15/2014
By ,
Pine hill NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is very comfortable and glides effortlessly. I highly recommend it and the cost inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Tuscany Baby Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and Beige

You get what you pay for

03/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was one of the least expensive rocker chairs, and for a reason! It actually looks really good but I'm not sure how long it will hold up. It creaks and groans when I sit in it at 170 lbs. i guess ill keep it for now but will probably have to get a new one for the next baby. On the upside, it was very easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next