Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorguide MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

Motorguide MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

This MotorGuide Machete III 3-Blade Propeller Kit is a powerful addition to any boat. It is specifically designed to minimize cavitation in shallow water, extending the life of the propeller. With a tapered hub, this black MotorGuide propeller kit is extremely fast and offers an enhanced overall efficiency. This prop performs on a wide range of motors including 12, 24 and 36-volt models.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

Superior Blade

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Blade works much better than previous blade. Blade gave me an increase in speed, plus didn't get tangled up in the weeds in up in the shallows and in cat tails
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

machete

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this prop works like it should
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

Great for the money

06/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prop works tons better on my MotorGuide trolling motor on the front of my boat. I would buy over and over again at Wal-Mart price. Buy one for your self today. Cut right though grass and my motor is lots quieter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

Motorguide Prop - 3 blade

06/17/2009
By ,
Muskegon MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good product. Prop material is basic plastic and not reinforced like the original 2 blade on my motor. Nice prop for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

Great product / But poor service from walmart

10/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was exactly what I expected. It performed exactly as I expected. Great propeller from Motor Guide. the reason for the low rating was because I ordered it with expedited shipping for a fishing outing I had planned. I wasted my money on faster shipping and missed my fishing date. Disappointed in Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

Product is great; Walmart On-Line to Store is not

01/21/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Actually the prop is great; but it has become my experience that items shipped to the store for pickup seem to arrive looking like they survived a tornado. That was true with the prop (ad with previous purchases); the shipping box was all crushed in on one end. The clerk was really great about immediately opening the box so I could inspect the prop for damamge - there was none so I accepted delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit

I got what I paid for!

06/26/2013
By ,
Charlton ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money.i looked on line and Walmart was the least expensive by far for the same propeller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit
08/12/2013
By ,
Gainesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product, and it gets the job done to get you through the vegetation in the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MotorGuide Machete III Black 3-Blade Propeller Kit
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5