Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Airzone 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Airzone 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Get the 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline and add a little bit of fun to your backyard. This product is an ideal way to encourage children to be more active and energetic throughout the day. The 55" trampoline offers plenty of room to jump and perform flips and other tricks. Yet, it is designed to be safe and sturdy so kids stay protected. The 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline comes with thick, sewn-in rail padding that provides extra safety while increasing the landing area. This protective feature surrounds the toy to help prevent little ones from falling off and landing on the frame or the ground. The product is weather resistant, so it can be used all throughout the year. This kids' trampoline features a zippered arch entrance, and it also comes with a special ultra-flex band system that provides a controlled bounce every time. The toy is safely secured to the ground with six sturdy metal poles and has a galvanized steel frame that will not rust in the rain or snow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(584 Reviews) 532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
133
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation91%532 out of 584reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 231 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
133
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

EXCELLENT FOR SENSORY ISSUES

06/08/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for our 6 year old son who has autism and sensory dysfunction. He loves it! He was bouncing on our couch everyday very hard and wearing it out..this has completely stopped..he goes to his trampoline now to seek sensory stimulation.
He holds on the poles and pulls so hard it is making them loose but it is still safe and big and well built. My husband is going to build a support bar for him to hold onto.
Very recommended..excellent product at a great price and it is very big but still fits in our dining room so he can have easy access to it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Fell Apart Quickly

10/14/2009
By ,
Brownsville, Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when I purchased this for my in home daycare, I read great reviews of the product. My kids LOVE it, they use it everyday BUT... 2 weeks after I got it the zipper pull tab came off while a child was zipped inside. I worked for over 30 minutes trying to feed the tab back on the zipper but no luck I had to pull the door open by hand permenently ruining it. No more safety door. Also the description states weather proof. I bought it in june, we live in Oregon so it doesn't get the extreme heat like some states. The plastic covering the foam pad that runs around the outside is only paper thin, within 6 wks. it started to fade then crack and now has a whole about 12" wide (without the help of toddlers) The material is very infearior, it is showing extreme wear already and it's only 4 mo. old. I would expect better quality for the $100. it cost. If you purchase one keep it in doors and sew something at the end of the zipper so it does't come off.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

A big hit with the kids

01/07/2008
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our kids LOVE this product! We have two girls ages 3 and 18 months and they both think this is a lot of fun. They can both jump together and not run into eachother at all! The only thing I could possibly complain about is the outer padding rolls up sometimes but it is not necessary to protect the kids when they are inside the trampoline. I would definately miss this toy and have to replace it if something happened to it!!! Great way to wear the kids out before bed also!!! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Great First Trampoline

01/27/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing much reserch online, we bought the Airzone 55" trampoline for my son's 2nd bday. It took about 1.5 hours to put together for 1 person and probably 45 minutes for 2 people. It comes with a small philips screwdriver, but I used a better one from my tool box. It's not very hard to put together and the directions are farely clear. Just read the whole thing before assembling, especially the parts list. The manual says that it's only for 1 kid at a time, who is 3-6 years old, and there is a 60lb. weight limit. It also says that the kid needs to be supervised and allow 8' clearance above and 6' clearance around the trampoline #this seems excessive#. The dimensions of the trampoline are 65" high with a 55" total diameter. The jump mat is 42" in diameter. There are no springs, it uses several bands. The entrance is zippered on both sides. The jump mat has a sewn-on enclosure mesh that attaches to 6 poles that are covered in foam. It seems safe as long as you have adult supervision.
This same trampoline comes in Dora the Explorer or Diego.
For the price, it seems like a good value for a first trampoline. We are using it inside. My son should enjoy it for several years to come. Thanks Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

So much fun!

09/04/2009
By ,
Tallassee, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assembled this with my sister and on the negative side, I have to say our hands felt bruised for two days! The bungee cords were the worst part. And they're not kidding about lining up the zipper door between two posts! Ours looked ridiculous at first.
Assembly wasn't overly complicated and took us about three hours but afterwards, it was a major hit. My 22 month old and my 3 year old nephew jumped in it for a long time! If assembled properly, it's very safe!
It's very big so if you're going to use it indoors pick your room because it'll be permanent! To get it through a doorway, you'd have to disassemble it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Great product - great price

12/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son took to this instantly and loves it. My son has autism and needed a trampoline for therapy and this one more than fits the bill. He is already trying to jump without holding onto the side. This is a huge thing for him
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Awsome!

12/28/2008
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing, I got it for my 2 yr old and she loves jumping in it and laying in it to watch cartoons. I've had it for about 3mths and just got my first tear in the padding but, some clear packing tape fixed it (what can you expect with 2yr olds going nuts on it all day everyday). When I ordered it I didn't expect the product I recieved, it is very sturdy, my husband put it together pretty easy, and the netting has held up well with all the barbies and other toys that get pulled into it. This trampoline looks like it should cost about $200+ in person, you get more then you pay for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Love it.

12/24/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larger than I expect. Which is a very good thing especially for the price I paid. My little girls love it.
Had to put it outside but I have a covered porch and live in Fl. Easy to put together as long as you use pliers and a wrench to hold and pull the cords in place. I did it alone and it didn't take long to put together. Love this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

built to last thru many kids!

07/01/2009
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this trampoline size, the zippered enclosure, the mat and bungee cords are great! our 2 year old loves jumping in it and can not step thru because the enclosure starts from the inside of bungee springs. Also, it is a zippered opening which is nice. Just big enough for 1 child at a time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Great first trampoline. Good price.

05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 18 monts old daughter and it was great investment. She plays and plays until she gets tired and goes to sleep. Super. Marcel
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Cute and fun for the price

06/15/2010
By ,
San Antonio TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I got this right before Christmas in 2009 and it was a GREAT price - almost half off. So I was excited about that. I just put it up in my soon-to-be 3 year old son's playroom and he loves it. He uses it everyday and the netting really helps because he jumps like a wildman. I have had it up for about a month and the red padding that goes around the trampoline is tearing at one of the seams. So I am a bit disappointed about that since it's so new but for the price I paid I think it was worth it. It doesn't take up that much room and helps him get some energy out when we have 100 degree weather and it's too hot to play outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Better Than Expected.

08/13/2009
By ,
Ramapough Mountains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 'special needs' 3 year old grandson. I was so impressed by PRICE ! speedy delivery! Sturdy Construction! Ease of Putting it together! Nice Looking. It is placed in our backyard but if it is going to rain , we put it on our patio. Light weight enough for my husband to carry it! We have had this for about 4 weeks. It is used EVERY day several times a day, it helps my grandson get his agression under control. This trampoline takes a beating! I recomend this product whole heartedly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

So far so good!

05/21/2013
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this online and chose the site to store free shipping, arrived fairly quickly! Took probably 30 mins to put together and directions were easy to follow, however without the help of my husband I would not have been able to put it together. The bungee cords are very strong and require some muscle to install! My two year old loves it and uses it everyday, we put it in her play room and it fits perfectly in the corner, taking up minimal space. I was very surprised at the quality, I'm just hoping it lasts. We have not had it long so I can't really comment on whether it will hold up or not. But I sure hope it does. Since this was purchased for my daughter we decided to make it a little more "princessy" and girly. I purchased some pink ombre curtains from walmart as well and hung them around the top of the trampoline with some ribbon it turned out great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Lots of Fun!

05/28/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 4 year old and we are keeping it outside. The netting is really pretty sheer which is nice - it is more attractive than I thought it would be. I was wondering how exciting it would be to have such a small space - but he just loves it. He just bounces and bounces and has a great time. I put it together alone - 1 female, 1 hour. The hardest part was the bungee installation only because it totally killed my fingers. I wish there was a hook included or that I had someone to help me. My fingers were sore even the next day. But you can do it alone. One of the tubes was mis-shaped, but I was determined and used pliers to bend it right. Frustrating, but it worked. I was annoyed that the netting and protective pads already have holes and tears - but it shouldn't effect the working too much - just the look. I was happy to pay the $65 I did at Walmart vs. the $120 they were asking at Kmart! For $65 I think it is a good deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

My son loves it

01/14/2014
By ,
Kansas, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this product, I wish I saw it earlier, I would got it when he was two, now he is four years old, but he still loves it. I got one for my friend's kid for his birthday, last month, and my son loved it so much when we were visiting. So I got it for my son for Christmas. It's really good quality, sturdy, durable. It would be good for kids age 5 and younger, one player at a time, or at most two little ones under 3. It makes a perfect indoor toy during cold winter time. Helps the little ones to burn some extra energy. The only problem we had was the screws doesn't match the holes, we had to work so hard to push them in, and it hurt our hands. It would be an one hour assembling instead of three hours if the screws worked right. They need to fix these screws!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!

02/19/2011
By ,
Sterling Hts, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I imagined it to be and wanted it to be. My daughter is 2 1/2yr old and loves to jump and has a lot of energy. I started researching trampolines but I wanted to have one that was small and preferably with an enclosure. I came across this one and it looked just like what I wanted. My husband put it together with his 2 brothers and it was a little tricky with getting the base on but they managed to get it together in half an hour. She absolutely loves it. It zips shut when she's in it and there's no way, no matter how crazy or clumsy she is, she can't fall out. We love it and give it 2 thumbs up!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

This is fantastic for a beginner.

04/25/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended age for this product is 5yrs old. My nephew is 2 yrs old and loves it. Of course we are there to make sure 'door' is shut and watching him every minute. The only thing I worry about is it tipping over (indoors) since it is so lightweight. Hasn't happened, so happy so far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

Great Trampoline but not weather safe

02/27/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this trampoline for my 2 year old daughter and 1 year old son, since we live in NYC and have a small yard this was perfect.. All the kids loved it!!! It was outside all winter and sad to say it did not hold up.. The padding is shot, but I would purchase again!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

My Jumping Jellybean

07/03/2008
By ,
Knox, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 2yr old son and his favorite thing to do is to jump, so i descided it was time to get him a trampoline. I only got this one because of the safety net and i havent had it tear on us yet.
Putting it together was very easy all you need is a drill or screwdriver(<included). The hardest part would have to be the bungie cords, although we found an easier way to do it so that its not so hard on the fingers. Put the bungie cord through the loop ball facing up then pull on the other end and wrap it around the bar until you stretch it to the ball, then slip it over the ball(make sure you then slide the ball so that its underneath instead of on top). It doesnt sound much different but this way you are putting all the tention on the ball and trampoline instead of your fingers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 55" Kids Airzone Trampoline

My Daughter Loves this Trampoline

03/06/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter loves this trampoline so much she'll spend 20 minutes of solid jumping on it at a time.
Cannot go wrong purchasing this product if your kid(s) like to jump.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next